DRB-HICOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)

-0.04 (3.42%)

1.12 - 1.18

28 people like this.

25,327 comment(s). Last comment by WiraBoleh 4 days ago

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-08-05 21:26 | Report Abuse

Sunny day, before you call people stupid, do some reading. Now you are looking like the biggest fool that walked on earth.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-08-05 21:47 | Report Abuse

Sunny day, please do some reading before commenting. Firstly, engine was developed with Mitsubishi, not Mashushita, and Proton rebadged Mitsubishi car for the initial model.

In 2004, Proton developed their own engine with their subsidiary, Lotus, the Campro. Later the engine was upgraded to IAFM, than CPS, than CFE Turbo engines (currently used in Exora and Preve) and finally they came up with the VVT engines that you find in the current models of Saga, Iriz & Persona. Ertiga is rebadge of Suzuki amd Perdana uses Honda previous generation platform and engine.

Talking about Suzuki, this is where I think the 3rd national car will come in. I am speculating here. When TM was Chairman of Proton, they signed a deal where Proton will rebadge Suzuki cars. Starting with Ertiga, their SUV was suppose to be next and a few sedan cars was to follow. Suzuki pulled out of the Malaysian market and their dealers converted to Proton dealers. Than TM was.kicked out by Najib and a deal.was signed with China Geely. To me, what a coincidence, when TM went to Japan, TM announced 3rd national car. Makes me think he owes a favor to Suzuki and I wouldn't be surprise if the 3rd national car would be a JV with Suzuki.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-08-05 21:50 | Report Abuse

How else to explain the short time table of 2 years to.come out with a car company.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-08-05 21:51 | Report Abuse

I have ridden in Geely models in China. What makes you think they are so great? The NVH, noise, vibration and harshness, at speeds over 90+ km/hr is horrible.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-08-05 22:01 | Report Abuse

I never said I was interested or agree with a 3rd national car or in love with outdated turbo engine. All I said was 3rd national car coming and won"t be good for DRB's Proton.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-08-05 22:09 | Report Abuse

proton 3.0 should be advance i think. should be electric or hybrid..

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-08-05 22:10 | Report Abuse

I know how fast technology is evolving, not only in cars but in every sector.... you seem to think that only Geely has the advance technology, like I said earlier, I am not impressed with Geely's NVH ...if TM JV/rebadge with Suzuki....I think.Suzuki is.also updated with technology.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-08-05 22:21 | Report Abuse

Trade with caution. Most important is how profitable will DRB be? The Boyue production plan is only 2,000 units per month. How much can 2,000 units help the bottom line? What is the technology transfer/royalty fee per unit that Proton will have to pay Geely? How much is left behind for DRB? How successful will a RM100k Proton branded Boyue be?

With 3rd national car, what restrictions, if any, will be placed to 1st & 2nd national car? Will there be R&D reimbursements for P1 or only for P3?

These are the questions need to be answered. Than we can predict how Proton will impact DRB share price.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-08-05 22:29 | Report Abuse

This is where you are wrong. Go for the AGM and ask about the technology transfer/royalty fee that Proton need to pay Geely. They only own half of Proton.....give technology for free izzit? The Chinese not supid like you.

50,392 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-05 22:37 | Report Abuse

Mahathir said the national automotive policy would also be reviewed to ensure that local national car manufacturers like Proton and Perodua remain competitive.

He also said that the automotive industry is vital for a country's growth and that a new national car project would help boost Malaysia's engineering capabilities

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/07/30/dr-m-third-national-car-project-needed-to-drive-msia-engineering-capabilities/#Ar4ZRmsLvMoStjFv.99

50,392 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-08-05 22:38 | Report Abuse

If TM would build 3rd car, he will not support Proton anymore...

Need more clarification

Posted by Penang_lang > 2018-08-05 22:40 | Report Abuse

Agree. When Shahril Ridza leave EPF on 20th Aug DRB to crash?

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-08-05 22:40 | Report Abuse

Sunny day deleted his earlier comments.....now feel stupid izzit? Be a man la. Stand by what you say. Don't be a pondan!!

Posted by Penang_lang > 2018-08-05 22:42 | Report Abuse

DRB supported by EPF buying bec Shahril Ridza(SR) still CEO. 20th Aug(SR join Khazanah) EPF to sell?

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-08-05 23:56 | Report Abuse

remember, the transport minister loke once said probability of scraping cars after 10 years like singapore..this is cruel pakcik and makcik, uncle and untie in villages....but maybe benefiting proton 3.0 ermmm...if implemented

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-08-05 23:58 | Report Abuse

Hopefully this wouldnt happen, coz it cruel yoo

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-06 11:10 | Report Abuse

Opportunity to play 1 more round.

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-06 11:13 | Report Abuse

C51 at 5.5c ok but not C47/48 too near expiry dates. V. High risk!!!

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-06 14:09 | Report Abuse

TDM & Transport / Education ministers are going to Japan for 4 days visit, looking for 3rd national car strategic partner. He won't trust Chinaman. He was willing to sell cheap petrol to Japan for low interest loans. TDM BOLEH!!!

Posted by KillBuffett > 2018-08-06 15:50 | Report Abuse

QR would not look good, last week no break then need to wait for a while...Haiz, really cannot put too much hope for this stock.

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-07 18:50 | Report Abuse

Heavy delivery on T+3 today. Well absorbed and up 4c. KLCI near 1800. Foreign funds coming back. Billion dollars yatch also back to Malaysia.All good signs pointing to bullish market. Buy buy buy more DRB!!! EPF buying all the way.

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-07 19:47 | Report Abuse

Extra mls can be easily absorbed by EPF

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-08 09:10 | Report Abuse

KLCI 》》》1800 soon!!! DRB RM2.31 up up up

Posted by KillBuffett > 2018-08-08 09:53 | Report Abuse

come back later. this stock will keep on ding dong ding dong for a while. Yesterday all stock up, this stock only up little. No show

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-09 10:23 | Report Abuse

DRB lailiao after healthy correction.

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-09 10:33 | Report Abuse

Only big brother EPF can do that. 2.50 also no problem for EPF. A lot of retail players buying too!

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-09 11:10 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-09 11:14 | Report Abuse

Very strong momentum buying this

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-09 11:38 | Report Abuse

profit profit

xiaoqing88

504 posts

Posted by xiaoqing88 > 2018-08-09 12:26 | Report Abuse

Have you believing DRBHICOM is turning better?

Given Coming QR's EPS is -0.5
Overall EPS added up will be 34.06
Given PE8 for EPS 34.06, the targe price should be at RM 2.72

Thats why CIMB also raised TP to RM 2.7++

Somemore Foreign Fund is back..Chinaman is pushing this stock up and up again.

xiaoqing88

504 posts

Posted by xiaoqing88 > 2018-08-09 12:27 | Report Abuse

Dont forget DRBHICOM still got RM1 billion One-off gain havent put into account book.

Posted by KillBuffett > 2018-08-09 16:32 | Report Abuse

Need to break 2.36, then 2.46......2.70 need to wait

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-09 19:14 | Report Abuse

Well done DRB. Up 6c. Next resistance at 2.40. Good for C48 which is in the money. Should be 8c by tomorrow.

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-09 20:43 | Report Abuse

Yes. RHB IB is holding C48, queing to sell at 7.5c. The issuer is collecting C48 at 6c. Either way it wins. If mum reach 2.50, C48 will explode!

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-10 11:18 | Report Abuse

C48 still has a +premium of 1.57%. 0% premium means break-even price. The problem is near expiry date. DRB has to move up more for C48 to break 7c. C51 can go 7c even out of money bcoz its expiry date is 31/10/18. Proton SUV will be launched in October!

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-10 12:06 | Report Abuse

Playing CWs you must know who are the issuers. Macquerie Capital Securities is very agressive. That is why C47 can move up together with the mum. Hit and run is the best strategy in playing CWs. Just finished another round of playing C51. Buy 6c when nobody wants and sell 7c today.

Posted by KillBuffett > 2018-08-10 14:47 | Report Abuse

if manipulate, no matter how high mother jump also no use lah. Mother jump 30 cents, C48 mah jump 10 cents only.

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-08-10 21:26 | Report Abuse

weldone all

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-08-10 22:39 | Report Abuse

no break time?

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2018-08-10 23:58 | Report Abuse

The coming years under geely managements will be a win win solutions for drb !

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-11 08:02 | Report Abuse

The main purpose of Geely joining Proton is to own Lotus. They are willing to spend billions US in developing Lotus but not Proton. DRB has to pay Geely for developing Proton SUV. Dr Li is doing well in upgrading the quality and services of Proton. 85% 3S/4S outlets achieved. DRB price also steadily move up over Rm2.35. So far so good , allowing contra players to profit take for a few rounds. Cheers!!!

Posted by KillBuffett > 2018-08-13 09:27 | Report Abuse

Not worth to keep C-warrant, just be careful. World economy really not good. No matter how good the future is, "Cash is King" (Najib, 2015).....Get your cash ready and pick up cheap stock next year (Or wait the market is more stable).

For those who keep C48, is time to cut lost or break even, not worth to fight. (Yes or no, is heavily control).

YoYo

28 posts

Posted by YoYo > 2018-08-13 11:33 | Report Abuse

why should a country transfers their hard learn technology to another country, shaping them to be his enemy? Logically they only willing to sell out-dated technology to make money. Hence, we can only become strong via own R&D

Posted by KillBuffett > 2018-08-13 11:51 | Report Abuse

c48 in the money? Including today (expire on 21/09), there is about 30 trading days left. there are 5 National holidays in between, so is about 25 trading days.

The strike price is 2.20, conversation is 3.5:1>

So let assume you bought at 0.055, so 3.5 * 0.055 = 0.1925
Break even = 2.20 + 0.1925 = 2.395. So the break even price is RM 2.40. Now is still out of money leh...unless you bought at year low 0.035, then your break even is 2.35 ( if you actually bought at 0.035, better sell now lah).

The risk is too high to hold, considering when mom up, the stupid C48 doesn't up/

nakata

306 posts

Posted by nakata > 2018-08-14 00:19 | Report Abuse

Hi Guru, Call warrant can't convert it to mother share ? then why people still buying ?

Chk280900

46 posts

Posted by Chk280900 > 2018-08-14 07:59 | Report Abuse

Who buying some selling due to Turkey problem

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-14 11:34 | Report Abuse

When the banks issue call warrants, they forsee the counters will move up in 6 months time. The counters have to be active daily. It is between the issuers and the market players to play against each others. The mother company has nothing to do with the CWs. CWs can only be exchanged for cash money from the issuers after expiry and if they are in the money. If out of money, your CWs will be burnt. That means you will lose all you investments in the CWs. That is why I always act before the issuers . i.e. run even for 0.5c profit.

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-14 12:00 | Report Abuse

good profit , nice