DRB-HICOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)

-0.04 (3.42%)

1.12 - 1.18

28 people like this.

25,327 comment(s). Last comment by WiraBoleh 4 days ago

Chk280900

46 posts

Posted by Chk280900 > 2018-08-16 09:22 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy more good

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-16 19:25 | Report Abuse

Notice of Expiry/maturity of C48 is already out. The last trading day is 18 Sept 2018. There are only 20 trading days left. If the issuer mans roadblock for DRB, then C48 might drop further till 0.5c. Beware!!!!!!!!!

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-08-16 21:34 | Report Abuse

r u sure flyingkite that u know how options work???

if yes, then how come u lose all ur money in jcy calls then???

lol............

Posted by 轻风细雨,诗情画意。 > Aug 16, 2018 09:31 PM | Report Abuse

U dont even understand how cw work... come here to talk nonsense.. At this moment c48 is the best n worthy call warrant in drb, it is in the money with less than 2% of time premium... no other calls is more worthy then this...

when c46 expire it is still above 10 cts bec its ex price is lower than mum shares.. so don't need to wait until 21/9 expire date... RHB will have to buy back c48, if mum should shot up... if upon expire date, mum is at 2.40, then RHB will have to pay back to shareholder 5.71 cts.. U think RHB is so stupid to press down to 0.5 ct for u to buy n then pay u 5.71 cts?

for c47, c53 is going to expire just 5 days more than c48 will definitely b 0.5 ct if mum still around this level in 2 - 3 wks time without anybody to press... bec they are going to expire at 28/9, just 5 days more than c48 only, n that extra 5 days wont make any diff to the price as there is no more good news except quarter result... take opportunity of their too high price to sell n change to c48 which is in the money...

Buy c48 at around 5 cts n sell in 2 wks time when QR is out, don't need to hold until 21/9 expire date... v are looking forward 4 good QR n hopefully, it can reach at least 2.50 then c48 will be 2.50 - 2.20 = 30/3.5 = 8.57 cts,

the risk for all cw is the Mum price drop not issuer pressing, no matter how they cant press below worth bec at the end they will be the 1 who lose out....

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-08-16 22:04 | Report Abuse

but flyingkite, u still havnt answer us on how to lose money on buying jcy calls.

can u be a guru and enlighten us????

lol...........

Posted by 轻风细雨,诗情画意。 > Aug 16, 2018 09:58 PM | Report Abuse

Llk888

U dont even understand how cw work...At this moment c48 is the best n worthy call warrant in drb, it is in the money with less than 2% of time premium... no other calls is more worthy then this...

when c46 expire it is still above 10 cts bec its ex price is lower than mum shares.. so don't need to wait until 21/9 expire date... RHB will have to buy back c48, if mum should shot up... if upon expire date, mum is at 2.40, then RHB will have to pay back to shareholder 5.71 cts.. U think RHB is so stupid to press down to 0.5 ct for u to buy n then pay u 5.71 cts?

for c47, c53 is going to expire just 5 days more than c48 will definitely b 0.5 ct if mum still around this level in 2 - 3 wks time without anybody to press... bec they are going to expire at 28/9, just 5 days more than c48 only, n that extra 5 days wont make any diff to the price as there is no more good news except quarter result... take opportunity of their too high price to sell n change to c48 which is in the money...

Buy c48 at around 5 cts n sell in 2 wks time when QR is out, don't need to hold until 21/9 expire date... v are looking forward 4 good QR n hopefully, it can reach at least 2.50 then c48 will be 2.50 - 2.20 = 30/3.5 = 8.57 cts,

the risk for all cw is the Mum price drop not issuer pressing, no matter how they cant press below worth bec at the end they will be the 1 who lose out....

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-16 23:03 | Report Abuse

DRB at 2.33 C48 is worth 3.7c now. Pray that DRB will move up to 2.37 then C48 worth 4.7c. Just gamble lah with your money. Anyway TDM will visit Geely car plant in China. It definitely is a good news to push DRB up. Best of luck!

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-08-16 23:41 | Report Abuse

but flyingkite, u still havent tell us how to u lose money in jcy calls????

since u r such a guru, how come u can still lost all the money????

lol............

Posted by 轻风细雨,诗情画意。 > Aug 16, 2018 11:34 PM | Report Abuse

bec c48 is in the money, u should know cw has something call time premium... it is reasonable for c48 to be 5 cts bec it still has more than 1 mnth.. unless it left ony a few days then u can said it worth 3.7 cts that mean with no time premium...

the mum just have to go up 10 cts, that means at 2.43, on expire date, it will worth 6.57 cts... it all depends on mum, I am not gamble but I have confident about QR would move 10 cts... even shares oso have risks n this cw has the lowest risk in drb...

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-17 09:46 | Report Abuse

C48 is closely monitored by RHB IB. Buy at 4.5c and sell at 5c by RHB

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-17 10:24 | Report Abuse

I already played my last round. No more C48. Now the best buy of Drb Cw is C60. Conversion Rm1.95 and expiry April 2019. Buy below 20c sure win. Now the only player is the issuer himself. Mum up C60 up. Mum down C60 down.

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-17 10:38 | Report Abuse

It is time to move..yeah..profit is real ! HAHAHA

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-08-17 10:51 | Report Abuse

as usual, flyingkite is blaming the ibs and me again if his/her/its call goes wrong. why dont u examine what when wrong with ur analysis again, since u r such a 'guru'????

remember jcy?????

lol............

Posted by 轻风细雨,诗情画意。 > Aug 17, 2018 10:11 AM | Report Abuse

RHB is not in yet, ppl scare daren't buy bec u kept misleading ppl... now at 4.5 cts it has no time premium oso, very cheap... if mum up, RHB has to chase to buy back otherwise, they have to lose a lot of money to pay back the holder...

U should warn ppl of risk of total no value of c47 n c53 not kept misleading ppl about something which is oledy overvalue due to no time premium.. think u want to buy low that's y...

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-08-17 10:59 | Report Abuse

dont forget that drb c48 has a conversion ratio of 3.5 and add on the time premium of ard a month, drb mother must move by at least another 5sens to generate decent profit.

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-17 11:01 | Report Abuse

Time to collect profit, hehehe thanksss

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-08-17 11:09 | Report Abuse

and how confident u r that drb mother can go to 2.40 in the 20 trading days or so, flyingkite????

remember jcy????

lol...........

Posted by 轻风细雨,诗情画意。 > Aug 17, 2018 11:04 AM | Report Abuse

very soon u cant c 5 cts for c48, when mum go to 2.40 that day, RHB Q buy at 6.5 cts towards the close...

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-08-17 11:13 | Report Abuse

but flyingkite, u still havent answer my base question.

how confident r u that drb mother will go to 2.40 in the next 20 or so trading days left????

btw, no point deleting since i will just copy it as a ur memory.

lol..............

Posted by 轻风细雨,诗情画意。 > Aug 17, 2018 11:11 AM | Report Abuse

very soon u cant c 5 cts for c48, when mum go to 2.40 that day, RHB Q buy at 6.5 cts towards the close...

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-08-17 11:18 | Report Abuse

but flyingkite, why u still deleting and refusing to answer my question on whether drb mother will be able to hit 2.40 in the next 20 trading day or so?????

pls answer my question or else ppl will think i m bullying u.

lol...........

Posted by 轻风细雨,诗情画意。 > Aug 17, 2018 11:16 AM | Report Abuse

very soon u cant c 5 cts for c48, when mum go to 2.40 that day, RHB Q

buy at 6.5 cts towards the close...

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-08-17 11:24 | Report Abuse

but flyingkite, why u still refuse to answer my question on whether drb mother will go to 2.40 in the next 20 trading days or so?????

if u can answer us with a good convincing story, we will not be rebutting u left right center.

lol............

Posted by 轻风细雨,诗情画意。 > Aug 17, 2018 11:19 AM | Report Abuse

very soon u cant c 5 cts for c48, when mum go to 2.40 that day, RHB Q

buy at 6.5 cts towards the close

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-08-17 11:25 | Report Abuse

and when will that be, flyingkite????

Posted by 轻风细雨,诗情画意。 > Aug 17, 2018 11:24 AM | Report Abuse

WAIT FOR EPF BUY AGAIN..

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-17 11:29 | Report Abuse

Nice ! Start taking profit, thanks.

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-17 12:47 | Report Abuse

C60 has 8 and half months before expiry. That is why it is 21c. It is in the money bcoz its ex. Price of 1.95 is below 2.35. By end of 2018, mum will move higher than 2.50. Geely is the main insurance to help Proton to excel! What I mean is play safe. For C48 it is high risk high gain situation. Not advisible for heavy bets. We are playing against the issuer RHB now.

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-08-17 14:55 | Report Abuse

but flyinkite, thats what u said abt jcy back in jun last yr.

and look what happened.

so r u still a guru????

lol...........

Posted by 轻风细雨,诗情画意。 > Aug 17, 2018 01:51 PM | Report Abuse

my strategy now is only 2 wks for me to take profit, time is not a concern... it's not advisable to buy cw for keep long term, bec it decay with time... I only look at the positive factor in near term bec nobody know what will happen long term...

Mum has to be around 2.60 for c60 to worth 21 cts... talking about fifo, u have to look at high volume cw, otherwise, u cant sell without loss... but at that price of mum 2.60, c48 would b around 13 cts that's 2 to 3 times of present 4.5 cts...

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-08-17 14:56 | Report Abuse

btw, the minute u said time is not a concern in option pricing, we know u r a 'guru'.

Posted by 轻风细雨,诗情画意。 > Aug 17, 2018 01:51 PM | Report Abuse

my strategy now is only 2 wks for me to take profit, time is not a concern... it's not advisable to buy cw for keep long term, bec it decay with time... I only look at the positive factor in near term bec nobody know what will happen long term...

Mum has to be around 2.60 for c60 to worth 21 cts... talking about fifo, u have to look at high volume cw, otherwise, u cant sell without loss... but at that price of mum 2.60, c48 would b around 13 cts that's 2 to 3 times of present 4.5 cts...

nakata

306 posts

Posted by nakata > 2018-08-17 22:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks Lkl888 for answering my question of warrant !

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-17 23:44 | Report Abuse

When C48 is undervalued, you should have bought 100 shares of C48 at 5c during closing time at 4.45pm. Next Monday you can easily sell C48 at 5c which will be the unchanged price. This is a normal trick to play out the isseur when DRB moves up early in the morning. Practiced successfully many rounds earlier.

Eldon Ong

158 posts

Posted by Eldon Ong > 2018-08-18 10:03 | Report Abuse

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/420054

Good news for drb or not?

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-18 11:51 | Report Abuse

Eldon Ong, not good news for DRB bcoz TDM don't recognise Proton as National car anymore. He will prefer to manufacture 3rd. National EV cars; transfer of technology ; supply of local parts and creating jobs for Malaysians.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2018-08-18 12:35 | Report Abuse

Sounds logic too !

Posted by cheshirecat > 2018-08-18 12:41 | Report Abuse

Mrcb side pipo r making monies. Cheap undervalue yet zzzzz soundly $$$$$$$ coming in! Abt the national cars stories aso make me kepala pening !

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-18 12:43 | Report Abuse

But Tun always has his WAY!

56,158 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-18 12:55 | Report Abuse

Cheshirecat is clever! She made Rm100k above from Drb. Calvin also very very happy to make 200%

China investing Rm41 Billiions into Proton City will bring good booster to Drb.
Tun Dr M in Hangchow will help Pos jv with Alibaba. Another plus point!

So Drb still good. Only thing is Calvin bought Drb at 92 sen. So happy already.

Now cheshirecat has bought undervalue Mrcb and Insas. Both very cheap now.

These are the stocks that will benefit from China Geely and another Rm41 Billions Cash Infusion to Proton City of Tanjung Malam

1. Drb because it owns Proton City
2. Mj Perak for its lands nearby
3. L&G got 3,000 acres plantation lands nearby
4. Talam got mix of industrial/commercial/housing lands in Bkt Beruntung/Bkt Sentosa.

Pos is also in Top 30 shareholders of Talam. Since Drb owns Pos...so Drb is holding Talam indirectly.

56,158 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-18 13:00 | Report Abuse

And Pos jv with Alibaba another booster for Drb.
IT and Ecommerce will increase Fiber and Internet product usage. This will help his son Mukhriz who owns Opcom. And It supplier like Ecs Ict will also do well

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-18 14:41 | Report Abuse

Long times no news of Calvintaneng. I remember if he appears, DRB will head south. I hope not this time!!!

56,158 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-18 14:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by Lkl888 > Aug 18, 2018 02:41 PM | Report Abuse

Long times no news of Calvintaneng. I remember if he appears, DRB will head south. I hope not this time!!!

Aiyoo

You are behind time lah

Calvin bought DRB at 92 Sen. Now up more than 100%

Calvin bought Drb C30 at 12 sen. It powered to 36 sen (Up 200%)

So get it straight, ok.

As Drb price has gone up so much Calvin happy for all. Now Calvin will continue to look for laggards to invest

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-18 14:54 | Report Abuse

Well done Investor Calvin. I just contra to 'cari makan' chicken feeds only.

56,158 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-18 14:57 | Report Abuse

Drb should do well as it has Proton & Pos & Puspakom & Bank Maumalat.

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-08-18 15:03 | Report Abuse

I know. Same old stories. TQ. Lately it has sold many assets too. It is in fact cash rich. But no more cash from PH liao.

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-08-18 16:40 | Report Abuse

always make uo down..

freddiehero

16,721 posts

they just wan collect low.

freddiehero

16,721 posts

bad technic

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-08-18 16:41 | Report Abuse

they can talk bad ver bad = down n down

Kim

4,245 posts

Posted by Kim > 2018-08-18 19:34 | Report Abuse

Monday rocket ..:)

calvin

249 posts

Posted by calvin > 2018-08-18 19:57 | Report Abuse

kim, Monday u TP how much?

snowy2

45 posts

Posted by snowy2 > 2018-08-18 20:47 | Report Abuse

Just sharing for those who have invested in drb with confidence. Cheers for monday green skies!

TKP9966

306 posts

Posted by TKP9966 > 2018-08-18 20:56 | Report Abuse

Time to collect

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-08-18 21:41 | Report Abuse

wah lau.. wait me eh..

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-08-18 21:41 | Report Abuse

shoot

TKP9966

306 posts

Posted by TKP9966 > 2018-08-18 22:15 | Report Abuse

Yup , collect on higher value , it will profit too

Kim

4,245 posts

Posted by Kim > 2018-08-18 23:32 | Report Abuse

calvin kim, Monday u TP how much?

18/08/2018 19:57

TP short term surely at my private TP RM2.50. Long-term RM3++
But nextweek for me ( if ) gap up RM2.40.. it will try break resistance at @2.44 & @2.45 till @2.48 then profit taking will take place. The best closing price should be arround @2.40++..

My 2cts view.. u must plan ur exit if u're trader not a long-term investor..
Good luck!

calvin

249 posts

Posted by calvin > 2018-08-18 23:50 | Report Abuse

Kim, Thanks for TP information..