-0.09 (15.65%)

0.47 - 0.56

22 people like this.

30,118 comment(s). Last comment by mf 21 hours ago

david1815

63 posts

Posted by david1815 > 2013-03-16 17:27 | Report Abuse

Company Name MALAYSIAN RESOURCES CORPORATION BERHAD
Stock Name MRCB
Date Announced 15 Mar 2013
Category General Announcement
Reference No MI-130315-58345

Type Announcement
Subject MULTIPLE PROPOSALS
Description MALAYSIAN RESOURCES CORPORATION BERHAD (“MRCB” OR “COMPANY”)

(i) PROPOSED ACQUISITIONS;
(ii) PROPOSED FREE WARRANTS;
(iii) PROPOSED EXEMPTION;
(iv) PROPOSED IASC; AND
(v) PROPOSED AMENDMENTS.

(TO BE COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS “PROPOSALS”)

We refer to the announcements made by RHB Investment Bank on behalf of the Board on 8 February 2013 and 12 March 2013 in relation to the Proposals. Unless otherwise stated, the terms used herein shall have the same meaning as defined in the said announcements in relation to the Proposals.

On behalf of the Board, RHB Investment Bank wishes to announce that MRCB had, on the date of this announcement, submitted an application to the Controller of Foreign Exchange, Bank Negara Malaysia, for the issuance of:-

(i) Warrants to non-residents of Malaysia pursuant to the Proposed Acquisitions and Proposed Free Warrants; and

(ii) any additional Warrants to be issued as a consequence of adjustments that may be made from time to time pursuant to the provisions of the deed poll constituting the Warrants to be executed by the Company.

This announcement is dated 15 March 2013.

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-03-18 11:41 | Report Abuse

talkcock.....

maxtbp86

119 posts

Posted by maxtbp86 > 2013-03-18 16:28 | Report Abuse

DROP AGAIN...

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-03-18 16:31 | Report Abuse

big support level at 1.32

david1815

63 posts

Posted by david1815 > 2013-03-18 17:21 | Report Abuse

stupid counter!!!up 0.1 and 0.2... after drop back 0.4..0.5

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-03-18 17:58 | Report Abuse

HOW YOU KNOW??????????

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-03-18 17:59 | Report Abuse

GOOD COUNTER,WE CAN BUY IT AT THE LOW PRICE MAH

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-03-18 18:01 | Report Abuse

DAVID 1815, YOU LIKE THE GOD,KNOW IT WILL DROP BELOW 1.00.HAHAHAHA

david1815

63 posts

Posted by david1815 > 2013-03-18 18:27 | Report Abuse

next week u see better lar:)ahhahaha "good counter"

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-03-18 21:41 | Report Abuse

MRCB looks to go down further. Start dropping since 11 mar 2013. May tests 2013 low of 1.21 soon. Unless good corporate news come in, may go all the way down.

gkheng

135 posts

Posted by gkheng > 2013-03-18 22:33 | Report Abuse

sad, 5 continous black candles. no choice but let go all

gkheng

135 posts

Posted by gkheng > 2013-03-18 22:36 | Report Abuse

not even hit 1.5 as expected

klboy

Posted by klboy > 2013-03-21 10:03 | Report Abuse

Good news today.. MRCB had received a letter of intent for the RM850mil upgrade of Klang Valley double tracking system

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2013-03-21 14:11 | Report Abuse

Nice--)price move up..duit mashuk..

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-03-21 14:41 | Report Abuse

will move back 1.80 soon

maxtbp86

119 posts

Posted by maxtbp86 > 2013-03-21 16:15 | Report Abuse

KL BOY, ALREADY RECEIVED LETTER???

david1815

63 posts

Posted by david1815 > 2013-03-21 17:15 | Report Abuse

2morrow will big move or not??reli will move back 1.80???

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-03-21 17:18 | Report Abuse

my predicted..........

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-03-21 17:42 | Report Abuse

Good performance today. Another 11 sen and the -CN will reach its 1.60 ex. price. Time to expiry is a bit tight though - 31/5/13.

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2013-03-21 20:06 | Report Abuse

MC,can share which warrant can buy for short term play?

Keith Gan

96 posts

Posted by Keith Gan > 2013-03-21 20:41 | Report Abuse

What will happen to the CN if the mother reach 1.60?

84 posts

Posted by 210209 > 2013-03-22 00:04 | Report Abuse

hi,coming election will effect the price?if got profit d should sell first?

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-03-22 00:49 | Report Abuse

@BC475654, it's very dangerous for me to answer a question like that:-) If things don't go your way, I'll look like an idot... and you'll lose money. So, I'm just going to say this - I'm holding the CN. The two or so months left to expiry is a concern, of course. Buy at 0.02 now and there's the very real possibility of losing 50% if the mother stumbles (assuming you'll cut loss at 0.01).

Not recommending that you or anyone to buy it - just saying that I'm punting this one. Makes my heart thump from the nervousness though HAHA! If things go my way before the expiry, 100% profit is definitely achievable... if it goes to 1.60, of course. At this price, it *should* go to 0.04. And if it goes to 1.60, who's to say it won't go to 1.80 after that? If it does, then punters with the CN will have huge smiles. But if MRCB falters to below 1.40 again, and with time running out, I'll just have to take my loss.

Maybe CP and CQ are `safer' in the sense that they have much longer expiry dates. And CQ's ex. price is only at 1.55. You will sleep easier should the mother go down again. If you decide to cut loss early, it won't be a 50% loss, unlike CN. You'll have to weigh the pros and cons here.

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-03-22 00:56 | Report Abuse

That's the problem here - the GE factor is weighing on everyone's mind. People are skittish and would run for the exit at the first sign of trouble... and bringing the prices down. The generally-held assumption is that most counters will go down - especially those perceived to be politically connected. That's why many people are at the sidelines to wait it out. But in doing so, they have missed out on potential profits of some counters like Muhibbah, Gamuda, Alam Maritime etc. Your guess is as good as mine when it comes to how the GE will influence BSKL. I'm in but am putting no more than one-third of my capital until I see how it reacts to the GE.

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2013-03-22 07:24 | Report Abuse

MC.Well said.Thanks.

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-03-22 08:17 | Report Abuse

Mother share should be at 1.63 for current CN price @ 0.02 cents

1.63- cn 0.02cents
1.66- cn 0.04cents
1.69- cn 0.06cents

MRCB-CN will move up 0.02 cents once mother share moving every 0.03 cents after price 1.63.

CN might hit to record high @ 0.14 cents once mother share reach 1.81.

possible??????

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-03-22 08:18 | Report Abuse

ex price 1.60 + 1.5 call warrant for CN

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-03-22 08:29 | Report Abuse

Affin Investment given its target price @ RM 2.71

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-03-22 09:05 | Report Abuse

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-03-22 09:05 | Report Abuse

1.50 now

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-03-22 09:12 | Report Abuse

@anson938, Thanks for the calculations. The price of CWs is easier to weigh when it is in the money. Especially with the expiry date not too far away. The market tends to fix it to a T with extremely low premiums. Based on your calculations here, things will get really interesting when it exceeds 1.63.

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-03-22 09:12 | Report Abuse

UEM might go up to 3.00 soon,MRCB will follow the trend.

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-03-22 09:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your sharing too! its won't be only follow my calculation on the price for CN with sharp,its might go higher and highest once mother share hits the price 1.63 as earliest before May.

Keith Gan

96 posts

Posted by Keith Gan > 2013-03-22 09:54 | Report Abuse

no power aldy???

maxtbp86

119 posts

Posted by maxtbp86 > 2013-03-22 10:21 | Report Abuse

YALO. POWER FOR TWO DAY ONLY

Keith Gan

96 posts

Posted by Keith Gan > 2013-03-22 11:12 | Report Abuse

what a pity...

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-03-22 12:14 | Report Abuse

Still got Power.....its normal for big fish to stay and collect @ 1.49-1.50 level,its just could be going up further......

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-03-22 15:06 | Report Abuse

heavy selling pressure......

Keith Gan

96 posts

Posted by Keith Gan > 2013-03-22 16:25 | Report Abuse

Mati la...

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-03-22 16:33 | Report Abuse

As usual , when good comment by top analyst, time to cabut... If not how r they mahu cari makan...

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-03-22 20:46 | Report Abuse

Temporary support at RM 1.44. Dont sell if got holding power.

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-03-23 09:48 | Report Abuse

This one is definitely not for the faint-hearted. Especially with its call warrants. It is the classic "high risk, high reward" volatile counter where you either make very sweet gains in a relatively short period OR your hands get burnt. If it doesn't perform within the next two months, it will be the latter for me:-)

Posted by lotsofmoney > 2013-03-23 09:51 | Report Abuse

To many offices already.

david1815

63 posts

Posted by david1815 > 2013-03-23 17:54 | Report Abuse

monday will drop back again??

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-03-23 18:24 | Report Abuse

Should be down and up later(personal opinion).

sathya

59 posts

Posted by sathya > 2013-03-23 18:45 | Report Abuse

Monday up for sure. Bec the share kebambi la..

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-03-23 21:01 | Report Abuse

A look at 60 mins chart revealed that it was sitting on critical support, a break down from here will paint bearish. Indicators and candle chart shown unfavorable scenario , just my opinion

david1815

63 posts

Posted by david1815 > 2013-03-24 23:39 | Report Abuse

企業財經24/03/2013 15:14
(吉隆坡24日訊)消息指出,馬資源(MRCB,1651,主要板建築)收購中的Nusa Gapurna發展私人有限公司,以2億5000萬令吉價碼,整棟出售(en-bloc)PJ Sentral Garden City第6大樓給一個政府單位MyIPO,相等于每平方尺850令吉。

財經週刊《The Edge》引述消息報導,Nusa Gapurna是在上週簽署預售合約,這也是該公司第3項整棟出售的交易。

PJ Sentral計有6座商業大樓;該公司去年12月以2億3924萬令吉,脫售同一發展項目的第3大樓給馬資源(MRCB,1651,主要板建築)。稍早前則與天地通亞通(Celcom)簽署21年租約,出租其中一座大樓。

知情者透露,另兩座大樓的交易仍在洽商中,還未決定是整棟出售還是長期出租。余下一座將供未來發展。

上述交易料將帶來現金流,供馬資源發展總值估計達29.3億令吉的PJ Sentral計劃。馬資源料在下半年完成收購Nusa Gapurna。[中国报财经]

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-03-26 12:18 | Report Abuse

got news also useless....worst counter

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-03-26 12:23 | Report Abuse

This counter will only explode after elction with condition BN win big.