-0.09 (15.65%)

0.47 - 0.56

22 people like this.

30,118 comment(s). Last comment by mf 21 hours ago

Posted by mattewchew_482 > 2013-05-22 19:54 | Report Abuse

hope next week can hit rm2.00.. reduce some loss

david1815

63 posts

Posted by david1815 > 2013-05-23 18:26 | Report Abuse

wtf!!drop back!!

sephiroth

14,122 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-05-23 19:12 | Report Abuse

malaysian NO resources bhd, rev RM262m profit RM5.2m (margin 1.98%)

comeon

14 posts

Posted by comeon > 2013-05-24 18:42 | Report Abuse

drop this shares maybe?

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2013-05-25 06:10 | Report Abuse

Pi Mai Pi Mai Tang Tu........will drop back to 1.60 below soon

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2013-05-25 06:22 | Report Abuse

Luckily I ran all my 500 lots of MRCB-CN few days before at 0.07 and above with some good profits. Bought average 0.02..... Knowing very well the sharks won't push MRCB on days close to it's expiry........pity those who bought last few days between 6 to 7.5 cents. May have to convert CN to mother shares lah

Posted by tomatoman79 > 2013-05-27 11:25 | Report Abuse

MRCB-CN is call warrant ler.... aduh... where got convert to mother...

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-05-27 21:00 | Report Abuse

They will issue the cheque to those which hold the untill ecpiry date on 310513 with the closing price -exer price ÷2.5

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-05-27 21:03 | Report Abuse

Example for today closing price,1.72-1.60÷2.5=0.048

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-05-27 21:08 | Report Abuse

CN might valuable around 0.075-0.08 if mother share price can close around 1.78-1.80 by these 2 day.

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-05-27 21:11 | Report Abuse

Six cents to go on that price,its possible?

Keith Gan

96 posts

Posted by Keith Gan > 2013-05-27 21:44 | Report Abuse

meaning if I have 100,000 unit CN, then i can gt RM4800 until expiry date on 310513???

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2013-05-27 21:57 | Report Abuse

sure or not?

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2013-05-27 22:16 | Report Abuse

Anson938, thanks a lot. I just check the notice issued by CIMB. They will use these 5 days average price to deduct RM1.60 and divide 2.5 X number of MRCB CN that anyone hold once the trading time expired tomorrow 5pm. Need to wait 7 working days for them to issue the cheque to holders of MRCB CN after 31st May 2013. My sincere thanks Anson938. My bloody remisier keep chasing me to sell and I bet she does not even know about this. What kind of remisier lah.

Alex King

99 posts

Posted by Alex King > 2013-06-03 08:49 | Report Abuse

2 sen with TAX?

david1815

63 posts

Posted by david1815 > 2013-06-04 17:04 | Report Abuse

wait so long edi....why always so hard hit 1.90??

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-06-04 18:07 | Report Abuse

Coming soon........

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-06-05 09:57 | Report Abuse

When the multi purposal with starting

Posted by Mattew Chew > 2013-06-08 19:12 | Report Abuse

Any good news abot MRCB?
still can buy???

david1815

63 posts

Posted by david1815 > 2013-06-10 01:16 | Report Abuse

u better don't buy this oounter..very stupid 1

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-10 04:03 | Report Abuse

Always ask yourself.

Is the CEO and BoD CONSTANTLY LYING to shareholders and Public (MAS & KNM)

Is the Board of Directors overpaid (MISC)?

IF there is a stock market CRASH tomorrow, will I be happy to hold this share long term? (NESTLE)

Am I confident in the ability of the management to continue to execute strategy and pay out a decent dividend? Even in a CRASH situation. (DIGI)

Do I know anything about the business that the company is involved in?

Who are the competitors in the business? Is the business sustainable?

Is earnings LUMPY? Are Forecast ACCURATE? Is there any deviation from AUDITED and UNAUDITED accounts?

Has there been any UNUSUAL MARKET ACTIVITY (UMA)? (JOHAN)

Can I trust these buggers to look after MINORITY shareholders?

Is there any chance of a CASH CALL (RIGHTS ISSUE)? (MAS)

dinpolo

136 posts

Posted by dinpolo > 2013-06-13 01:12 | Report Abuse

Mrcb...don't forget this stock....tomorrow sure up one..good luck

david1815

63 posts

Posted by david1815 > 2013-06-13 01:29 | Report Abuse

any good news??will big move??

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-06-13 10:08 | Report Abuse

haha..u r wrong..is big drop!

Posted by Mattew Chew > 2013-06-13 12:59 | Report Abuse

can buy now?

KL Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by KL Vin > 2013-06-13 14:03 | Report Abuse

30 lots FREE 1 warrant !!
LELONG ! LELONG !! MEGA SALES !!

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-06-13 16:22 | Report Abuse

stupid warrant

KL Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by KL Vin > 2013-06-13 16:33 | Report Abuse

HEhe..Lets wait at support RM1.50++ ~~
And hold for a month...
PRAY HARD TO MAKE IT LOWER... :)

Posted by Mattew Chew > 2013-06-16 00:31 | Report Abuse

All analyst give the good remark but why still can't hit above RM1.90...what go wrong?

KL Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by KL Vin > 2013-06-16 01:22 | Report Abuse

I bought at Rm1.90 on 2012 ...
But After I average down at RM1.50... And Sold ALL at RM1.78...
Still make some profit...
Dont care the price will go up RM2.00 or not...If stuck at higher price...
Must make A GOOD average..!!

Posted by Mattew Chew > 2013-06-16 18:55 | Report Abuse

What price should i buy to average ?

Posted by tomatoman79 > 2013-06-16 23:20 | Report Abuse

i stuck at 2.05... damn...

david1815

63 posts

Posted by david1815 > 2013-06-17 00:56 | Report Abuse

bad news is coming............i think nid to run jor

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2013-06-17 07:43 | Report Abuse

PKNS's resistance to MRCB'S proposal to acquire PJ Sentral could be a major setback for the entire MRCB-Nusa Gapurna deal.Selangor MB Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim does not think PKNS is getting a good deal as Nusa Gapurna and wants to exercise the option to buy back the 70% stake in PJ Sentral it does not owned to regain 100% control.

Alex King

99 posts

Posted by Alex King > 2013-06-17 09:17 | Report Abuse

run.............

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-06-17 10:14 | Report Abuse

Shold hav known earlier that MRCB n Garpuna are umno related and Khalid as boss of selangor is frm PKR, how can they work together.

LATO'

394 posts

Posted by LATO' > 2013-06-17 10:18 | Report Abuse

Cepat lari ; sebelum terlambat

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-06-17 10:28 | Report Abuse

Managed to run at 1.54.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-17 10:40 | Report Abuse

This month support has been breached at 1.62.
Current price is the best morning session buy for rebound.

Posted by Mattew Chew > 2013-06-17 15:28 | Report Abuse

stuck at RM1.90....can't sell.....shit

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-06-17 15:31 | Report Abuse

Run for u r life. Hopeless already. PKR(selangor gov)will not work with MRCB(BN-UMNO).

Mohd kelmy

169 posts

Posted by Mohd kelmy > 2013-06-17 15:33 | Report Abuse

MRCB falls on news of Nusa Gapura merger falling through
By John Loh

PETALING JAYA: Malaysian Resources Corp Bhd (MRCB) shares lost as much as seven sen on Monday, tumbling to a low of RM1.52 on news its RM729mil merger with Nusa Gapurna Sdn Bhd may be scuttled.

The builder-cum-developer was down five sen to RM1.54 at midday, with some 7.87 million shares done at prices ranging from RM1.52 to RM1.58.

A business weekly reported on Saturday that the Selangor State Development Corp (PKNS) had sent a letter to MRCB saying it wanted out of the MRCB-Nusa Gapurna deal.

The state-owned entity is purportedly looking to exercise an option to buy out Nusa Gapurna's 70% interest in the RM3bil PJ Sentral development. PKNS has a minority 30% stake in PJ Sentral.

CIMB Research said in a report PKNS' resistance was a “setback” to the merger.

“There could be a near-term share price overhang triggered by this news, but it could be offset by large-scale job wins, conclusion to the Eastern Dispersal Link divestment, and positive resolution to the Nusa Gapurna deal in the second half of 2013,” the research house said, maintaining an “outperform” call on the stock with a target price of RM1.98.

“We do not, as yet, see this development as a potential deal breaker. But deal completion could take longer than the fourth quarter 2013 time frame if the state government stays firm on its stand.

“We understand that MRCB's proposed acquisition of the 70% stake in PJ Sentral is interconditional on PKNS's acceptance of the offer,” CIMB Research added.

MRCB shareholders will vote on the proposed merger at an EGM this Thursday.

UOB Kay Hian also confirmed in a note to clients that PKNS intended to acquire the remaining 70% share in PJ Sentral's Lot 12, which spans nine acres.

But the Gapurna family would continue to finalise its merger with MRCB as it believes the “demand” from PKNS was unfounded, the brokerage said.

“It is unfounded because the total implied value of Gapurna's asset (injection) into MRCB includes other land banks, and their construction/security division as well. What PKNS wants is only the price of the nine-acre land.

“Assuming PKNS succeeds, the entire MRCB-Gapurna deal will collapse. Lastly, we think the share price will react negatively, given the huge amount of uncertainties.

”Losing the management from Gapurna and yet another chance to transform MRCB will send the share price downward, in our opinion,” UOB Kay Hian explained.

The brokerage expects MRCB to dip closer to its one-year low of between RM1.20 and RM1.30.

Posted by fairoz1980 > 2013-06-17 23:00 | Report Abuse

No big deal. Just gapurna. Will have more under bn-umno. Cheapsale maybe, maybe not

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-06-17 23:50 | Report Abuse

MRCB share price had already corrected and factored in the recent development.

smartguy

110 posts

Posted by smartguy > 2013-06-18 00:04 | Report Abuse

price over-reacted.Tmw will rebound sharply. Pls take note!

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-06-18 00:11 | Report Abuse

o.k note taken :) will watch closely :)

david1815

63 posts

Posted by david1815 > 2013-06-18 00:43 | Report Abuse

2morrow still will rebound???aiyo..regret 1.80 no sold out

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-06-18 00:53 | Report Abuse

i dunno but that's what smartguy said :) ? is whether u think he is smart or not :)

david1815

63 posts

Posted by david1815 > 2013-06-18 00:57 | Report Abuse

hahaha..i feel 2morrow will drop more!!maybe 1.48-1.52

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-06-18 01:00 | Report Abuse

o.k then maybe u will be MORE regret u no sell at 1.80 :(