-0.09 (15.65%)

0.47 - 0.56

22 people like this.

30,118 comment(s). Last comment by mf 23 hours ago

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-01-17 16:00 | Report Abuse

You means Tabung Haji Professional will handling the wheel haha

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-01-17 16:06 | Report Abuse

means he dont know what kind of news is about to release..

Alex King

99 posts

Posted by Alex King > 2013-01-17 16:08 | Report Abuse

for my exp this is good sign :)

Alex King

99 posts

Posted by Alex King > 2013-01-17 16:09 | Report Abuse

i q at 1.57 hope can get more

112 posts

Posted by 1666 > 2013-01-20 22:15 | Report Abuse

this stock that day only 1 day show?

pilato

236 posts

Posted by pilato > 2013-01-21 10:54 | Report Abuse

Downtrend

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-01-21 11:37 | Report Abuse

Not just it but also many (most?) of the other counters. BSKL had gone up quite a bit last week, especially the index-linked counters, so a correction is to be expected. But is this also the "GE factor" kicking in? Prices are more attractive than last week but I'm wondering whether it might get even cheaper should we wait a bit more.

sephiroth

14,122 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-01-21 11:48 | Report Abuse

wait for the market to over react (another 20 plus point drop tomorrow) for super value buy

Alex King

99 posts

Posted by Alex King > 2013-01-21 13:01 | Report Abuse

sell off

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-01-21 13:48 | Report Abuse

@sephiroth, you are probably right. But the prices today are already very tempting. And herein lies the dilemma and possible regret either way: buy now... and then suffer the pain of seeing the counters going lower tomorrow and in the following days? Or, stay at the sidelines... and then see a possible rebound tomorrow? There's always the risk either way. Maybe I can hedge: buy "a bit" today while keeping most of the capital at the sidelines. This way I'll benefit should there be a rebound. If it goes down further... well, I won't hurt much since I'm not fully committed yet.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-01-21 13:49 | Report Abuse

This counter I buy before at 0.90 below,believe or not depends on your own judgement.

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-01-21 16:11 | Report Abuse

i already say this is stupid counter!

Klk1

16 posts

Posted by Klk1 > 2013-01-22 22:02 | Report Abuse

Tiew, dam*, f***, kanasai, mampus* MRCB.

JASON80

1,027 posts

Posted by JASON80 > 2013-01-22 22:05 | Report Abuse

walau .. why curse genting ?

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-01-22 23:19 | Report Abuse

80 u don't know mei? C^^R~~A^C~~K KLCI

JASON80

1,027 posts

Posted by JASON80 > 2013-01-22 23:21 | Report Abuse

who is mei ?

vic72t

33 posts

Posted by vic72t > 2013-01-23 13:50 | Report Abuse

Stuck with this @#$%#$@ counter warrant. no movement at all..

JASON80

1,027 posts

Posted by JASON80 > 2013-01-23 13:53 | Report Abuse

PADAN MUKA ANOTHER DOWNTREND STOCK . WAKAKAKA

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-01-25 15:56 | Report Abuse

if this time can escape..forever i will not buy this counter again

Posted by WilliamWang > 2013-01-25 15:59 | Report Abuse

lawrence .. may i know what happen ?

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-01-25 16:03 | Report Abuse

I'm at the opposite end. Trying to find a way to profit from the "GE Factor" and MRCB is one of the counters which will be affected. Both ways. Watching it everyday and hoping it will become attractive enough. But maybe should wait until official news of the GE comes out first. And then see how the polls rate BN's chances - if it is likely to do better than 2008, then MRCB will like be one of the beneficiaries. At the moment it's rather risky to buy and hold yet. Soon...

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2013-01-25 17:21 | Report Abuse

Aiya..mat..long time no see...eh? I like this one too..have been watching this counter for a while..I think I'll start buying bit by bit when it start touching +/- 1.30 and down...this one can go very low if things go wrong...

You are right..not now..wait for while

GPRO is heading north..

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-01-25 18:07 | Report Abuse

Started to follow BSKL closely again after the sharp correction last Monday and Wednesday. Had felt the prices were too high last week and a correction looked imminent. But was still surprised by its severity.

Counters like MRCB, UEM Land and others perceived to be politically connected are risky at the moment. We can only guess about the GE Factor i.e. how much these counters will be affected. But these are opportunities for traders as seen from last Monday. I'm resisting the urge to buy MRCB yet. But I'm definitely in when I have enough conviction that BN will win handily. Right now I feel it's prudent not to get in too deep and keep most of the capital on standy.

Klk1

16 posts

Posted by Klk1 > 2013-01-25 21:05 | Report Abuse

No new project, on hand projects will complete by end of this year, tollroad financing completed but cannot generate cashflow.... I wonder if this is Q up for PN17

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2013-01-26 09:09 | Report Abuse

This counter will fall below RM1.00 after GE better sell at current price.....KL Sentral making loss and no new project

henryecko

107 posts

Posted by henryecko > 2013-01-26 11:08 | Report Abuse

Agree with Mat Cendana and Taugeh...
Risk Trader, i also wish this counter fall below RM1.00...haha

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-01-28 20:52 | Report Abuse

I also hope all stock fall below rm1.00 or rm 0.50,better all become 0.10.hahaha.

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-01-28 20:56 | Report Abuse

Wait electionlah,all stock might become none value

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-01-28 20:57 | Report Abuse

GLC or Non GL company.all become rubbish...hahaha.wait and see

anson938

1,961 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2013-01-28 20:58 | Report Abuse

RM become non value,all rubbish.....paper

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-01-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

like mrcb rubbish

sooncafe

134 posts

Posted by sooncafe > 2013-01-30 15:11 | Report Abuse

this counter really like shit !

Posted by WilliamWang > 2013-01-30 15:18 | Report Abuse

like shit .. so who bought the stock sure very smelly .. vomit .

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-01-30 16:40 | Report Abuse

now is the lower price 52weeks..it hold all the investor money..nobody can escape!

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-01-31 14:01 | Report Abuse

If one uses TA for investment/trading decisions, and if he were to buy MRCB now, he should be shot by a firing squad made up of technical analysts. If one uses FA, the buying time is also "not now" due to the GE Factor. But if one is an opportunistic cowboy with a bit of the gambler's traits, he would keep an eye on this...

MRCB has been beaten down rather bad the past couple of months sliding bit by bit. No one know where the support is. But don't count it out just yet despite its current gloomy situation. If you had followed this counter, you'd know that it's one that attracts traders who will chase it up. This is where the TA charts come in. From previous experience, it tends to perform according to what the charts show and predict. The Moving Average especially - if the blue line points up and intersects, it's worth a bet. Now isn't the time to buy yet definitely. But don't forget to also watch the technical readings.

limmyfox

18 posts

Posted by limmyfox > 2013-01-31 14:35 | Report Abuse

good to know mat thanks

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-01-31 15:27 | Report Abuse

For the warrants kaki: -CL, 2.10, 28/2/13, 3:1 - this one is definitely out for me even at 0.005. You'd need a miracle to strike, which is why you now can't find a buyer.

CM 1.90, 2/4/13, 3:1 - A longshot at 0.01 now. If there's an upswing and momentum, one *might* be able to sell at 0.02 for a 100% profit. But it's too risky for me with just two months left. If it's 0.005, then "maybe".

CN 1.60, 31/5/13, 2.5:1 - This one looks better. Now at 0.02. A bit tight with three months left. But the General Elections should be over by then. Ex. price looks achievable if past records are to go by. If there's momentum, then a 100% profit is more than possible. But if the slide continues, the punter will likely lose 50% i.e. if he cuts loss and sells at 0.01. I'm keeping this in mind if there are indications of an upward movement in the mother.

CO 1.78, 23/9/13, 1.78:1 - Comfortable expiry date. Seller wants 0.055 which I think is a bit expensive considering the current circumstances. No volume but this will follow when the mother recovers. No need to hurry though with MRCB still in the doldrums.

CP 1.70, 17/1/14, 3:1 - I like these, especially the expiry. Good, cheaper alternative than having your capital stuck in the mother. But the market maker doesn't look very serious, offering only small lots... from 0.055 to 0.075, only 100 small lots (x 100 units) for each. So the average price for 500 lots would be 0.065. They will have to make a better offer.

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2013-01-31 17:03 | Report Abuse

MAT, GPRO better until PR..goreng now..buy a bit CNY kopi $$ really. Que at 0.90 and sell 0.100 tomorrow, how is that sound to you? Just a thought..

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-01-31 17:20 | Report Abuse

I think tomorrow is a holiday(?) Hari Wilayah and BSKL is closed. That means another long weekend. We'll see how it goes next week. But you could be right. With the market like this, fundamentals are immaterial at the moment. Only the speculators-fuelled counters would see action, including GPRO.

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2013-01-31 17:32 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the reply..you are right 2moro is holiday..TQVM for reminding..have a great weekend. (FYI, I am looking at 1.29~1.34 for MRCB, will buy bits by bits and SELL if it hits my target..10-15%)

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-01-31 17:53 | Report Abuse

At the rate things are going for MRCB, you might well get it. That's the problem with prices: when the charts are broken - and for MRCB, it *is* broken after the one-year support at 1.52 didn't hold - you don't know how low it will go. Your range of 1.29-1.34 is as good as anyone's guess. Would take a really bold trader to buy at the moment where common wisdom says "Not yet". But I've seen things happen before, that is you simply don't know what will happen until it happens. Either way. But as mentioned previously, even though it looks hopeless at the moment, this is a counter worth watching.

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2013-02-01 13:37 | Report Abuse

FYI only, I am also eyeing the YTL, will it touch +/- 1.45? Not likely in a short term, but +/- 1.55 very possible, so likewise will gradually accumulate bits by bits and wait...

Fortune always favours the Patience as well, I believe.

Of course, there is a hint. PAY CLOSE ATTENTION TO THE TRADING VOLUME, 7 TO 14 DAYS OF TRADING VOLUME prior to engaging. IT ALWAYS TELL YOU SOMETHING, ALWAYS, NO MATTER WHICH STOCK..REALLY..IT IS NOT A SECRET, JUST A MATTER OF THE 'POINT OF ENTRY'..do you agree? GPRO is just one of a kind...many are watching, whether or not to join the party is another matter. Honestly I just sold at 0.095 and queued at 0.085 and 0.090 again, 0.09 is very likely to get. It was at 0.075-0.08 for a long time. regards

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2013-02-01 16:00 | Report Abuse

MRCB (NTA RM1.00++)
EPF acquired 47%
TAMBUNG HAJI ACQUIRED 8%
I believe this counter will rebound once ELECTION OVER ~~
BUY when counter which Is tempory on "BAD NEWS" election risk" !

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-02-01 16:19 | Report Abuse

i wonder when the gov to approve and announce the buyout of EDL..
everything should be ready by now.. hope will rally before Feb ends.. they should approve it before GE (incase they are not in power anymore).. Personally waiting for another happy moment after MISC..

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2013-02-01 17:02 | Report Abuse

I Invest UMNO COUNTER (MRCB & UEMLAND) almost 3 years..
I have experience with that ~~
JUST AVERAGE DOWN WHEN DROp 15-25% ~ And HOLD !!
Always Remember ~ GLC COUNTER NEVER DIE !

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-02-01 17:04 | Report Abuse

How about MAS?

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-02-01 17:09 | Report Abuse

lol, GLC counter never die, where you get that motto ? :), following companies considered GLC ?

1) Renong Bhd
2) Transmile Bhd

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-02-01 17:16 | Report Abuse

renong is uemland right?

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-02-01 17:25 | Report Abuse

Renong Bhd should be parent company to UEM Bhd that time if I'm correct - like Muhibbah Bhd / Favco Bhd relationship

still in honeymoon period that time. need some older investors to tell the story.

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-02-01 17:37 | Report Abuse

Renong was taken over by UEM at price of 4.50 if not mistaken..