-0.09 (15.65%)

0.47 - 0.56

22 people like this.

30,118 comment(s). Last comment by mf 23 hours ago

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-02-01 17:53 | Report Abuse

then Renong Bhd not a good example , sorry :), thanks for correcting berid

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-02-01 18:07 | Report Abuse

however, still, the buyout was due to debt if not mistaken.. UEM took over to save RENONG..
bad GLC then.. same to MAS.. someone will take over?
"GLC never die" huhuhu

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2013-02-02 09:51 | Report Abuse

except MAS ~~
I believe others is ok ~~
Just like proton ~~
Myself will invest BLUE CHIP OF GLV ~
PCHEM & FGV !

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2013-02-02 16:40 | Report Abuse

MISC TAKEOVER AT RM5.40 ~ This what we called "GLC COUNTER"

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-02-02 16:48 | Report Abuse

the take over is mainly due to "hidden value of the assets"...
they should already re-valued and keep it underground.. delist first after that revalue and make it public.. then listing again with new high price.. =)

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2013-02-02 17:04 | Report Abuse

yup ! Agree !!
I believe MPI will slowly takeover Next !!
After election ~ I believe alot GLC counter will start move !!

Alex King

99 posts

Posted by Alex King > 2013-02-04 15:40 | Report Abuse

sell all :_

beginner

123 posts

Posted by beginner > 2013-02-04 16:46 | Report Abuse

quater report should coming out soon

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-02-04 16:49 | Report Abuse

@berid, busy counting your loot from the MISC-CN killing?:-) This is every warrant kaki's dream, that is in getting *that* counter which `meletup'. Ever since I started with CWs eight months ago, I still haven't gotten the killer CW yet. One slipped by, SKPetro-CA - bought at 0.06 and sold much too early. This one would have brought in 400%!

Now I'm looking at MRCB to be one of the killer counters. Sure doesn't look like it right now. In fact, the probability of it sliding further is greater than it going up any time soon. But I'm going to bet on the GLC/politically-linked counters having their day. The question is "When". Don't want to jump in yet though. Will have to watch these counters for indications. If they rebound and rally, and if one has their CWs, 100% and above profits are more than possible.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-04 16:56 | Report Abuse

Nak jump roger2 la abang mat...

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-02-04 17:04 | Report Abuse

Okay, will do... at your own risk. I'm looking at CN and wondering if it might be a good punt. Ex. price of 1.60 looks more than achievable because that was the low end of its previous `normal' range of 1.60-1.75 in 2012. Reach that and the 0.02 now should easily be 0.05. Expiry at the end of May is also reasonable. CO and CP may be better with their longer expiry dates. But the market maker doesn't look serious about selling CP though.

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-02-04 17:46 | Report Abuse

Heavy selling towards the end of the trading session. No one knows what the support is. Technically it is now grossly oversold so there might be a mild technical rebound in the near future. Traders wouldn't dare to buy with the counter behaving like this. Have to see who the sellers are - is it EPF?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-04 17:56 | Report Abuse

Tapi yang pasti sok hijau bang mat..

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-02-04 18:16 | Report Abuse

not EPF... surely TH continue to sell inline with recent disposed..

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-02-04 18:19 | Report Abuse

anyway, TQ MC.. i guess its my lucky trade.. now looking for PCHEM.. good closed today.. pushed up and volume.. if index continues uptrend, then pchem can go more higher despite news in the market saying sell down..

i think could be green for tomorrow, however, how strong the rebound still unknown.. might green in the morning, and red in the evening..

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2013-02-04 19:17 | Report Abuse

DOW JONE 14000 POINT !! IS TIME TO CORRECTION !!!!!!!!!!
ONCE DOW JONE DROP TO 13000 !! I BELIEVE KLCI SURE WILL EFFECTED EVEN AFTER GE !!!

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-02-04 20:27 | Report Abuse

PChem-CO: I hesitated last Thursday when 1,000 lots were offered at 0.02. The mother looks promising today. If the rebound continues tomorrow, that other guy who snapped them up (was it you??) will possibly be able to sell at 0.04 and make 100% profit.

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-02-04 20:41 | Report Abuse

@necro, Despite the slide and not knowing where the bottom is, I think I'm going to jump the gun with MRCB-CN and enter a "Good To Date" of 0.015. At this price level, a half sen move either way might be difficult considering the percentage involved. If the mother were to rebound before I get it at that price, I'll probably give in to the seller's 0.02. I'm also going to enter a GTD for TM-CU at 0.035. This one has a long expiry date so there's the luxury of waiting. As with MRCB, should TM rebound, I'll rush in at 0.04. But these will be cautious buying i.e. not too many lots.

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-02-04 21:21 | Report Abuse

Mrcb will only recover when BN wins. It's a pure crony company. My opinion is no amount of contracts gained will help price recovery. Only politic confidence will lift it up.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-02-04 23:27 | Report Abuse

How much will it go if PKR win?

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-02-05 00:15 | Report Abuse

MC= did not snatched CO, instead went for CQ at 0.12.. new CW listed.. If continue rally, RM6.40(resistance) could see price to go to ~0.15 or higher.. will gain about ~3cent.. will cut loss if continue downfall even though long lives.. safety first.. =)

for MRCB, i think it will try lower support at 1.33 (May 10)..
then could initiate a rebound.. hope for a open lower (1.33) and close higher and create sentiment change with bullish engulfing.. or perhaps a harami..

*just hope n imagination..=P

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-02-05 09:48 | Report Abuse

Wasn't aware of the new PChem CW. In fact I wasn't even following CP on my trading screen's folder. Have now added these. It would be a good strategy to have it since the mother is followed by many fund managers. We the small fish should try hitch a ride through the CWs and profit when these big fellows come in.

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2013-02-05 11:29 | Report Abuse

down 5 sen to 1.30.cheap,can buy n keep

Alfred Aun

1,139 posts

Posted by Alfred Aun > 2013-02-05 14:43 | Report Abuse

If GE13 is coming, i am afraid the price will go down lower. (my personal opnion only.)

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-02-05 19:24 | Report Abuse

Going lower still. Might be foolhardy but I'm in with the CN at 0.015. If there's a rebound, there will be a 100% profit. If the slide continues, and when time starts to run out, will have to take a 50% loss. Risky, but that's how it goes with a high leverage CW.

messibarca

598 posts

Posted by messibarca > 2013-02-06 09:25 | Report Abuse

y this syed moktar stock keep dropping?

maxtbp86

119 posts

Posted by maxtbp86 > 2013-02-06 11:09 | Report Abuse

YALO. MY AVERAGE PRICE RM2.10

Mat Cendana

2,332 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-02-06 11:18 | Report Abuse

This will be very risky but I'm going for broke with the CN. Adding more at 0.01 and betting something positive will happen before its expiry at the end of May. If that doesn't happen, well... The possible loss in percentage terms will be big but money-wise it won't wipe me out. Never put in capital that you can't afford to lose. Have to manage the risks and capital properly when it comes to CWs.

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-02-06 14:40 | Report Abuse

MC, bold move i would say.. anyway, i also hope for something positive, however, at the moment, none.. hahaha..
all the best then.. price of CN very tempting.?
this counter possible to go lower RM1 again i think as what happened in the past.

CH85

34 posts

Posted by CH85 > 2013-02-06 15:38 | Report Abuse

have to cut lost.. no choice

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2013-02-07 05:05 | Report Abuse

downtrend cut loss is possible to stop bleeding.

Posted by aminmonir > 2013-02-08 14:40 | Report Abuse

why suspended ? any news ?

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2013-02-08 14:42 | Report Abuse

privatisation!!!

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2013-02-08 14:42 | Report Abuse

Impossible la !!

eddyng3300

116 posts

Posted by eddyng3300 > 2013-02-08 14:46 | Report Abuse

Announcement!!!

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-02-08 14:51 | Report Abuse

all the best to everyone.. hopefully CW will you big2 angpow this time.. if the news to be true, an exchange of 1bil valued landbank with 20% of mrcb share.. lets wait n see the official news later..

ledzepp

372 posts

Posted by ledzepp > 2013-02-08 14:55 | Report Abuse

Is it the RRIM land?

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2013-02-08 14:55 | Report Abuse

FAIR VALUE AT RM2 ??

Posted by Lai Mun Hong > 2013-02-08 14:59 | Report Abuse

until when ?

eddyng3300

116 posts

Posted by eddyng3300 > 2013-02-08 15:01 | Report Abuse

After CNY, opening day. Lets see!!!

Posted by Lai Mun Hong > 2013-02-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

price adjustment ?

Js TOng

19 posts

Posted by Js TOng > 2013-02-08 15:07 | Report Abuse

damn should bought more during 52 weeks low. Missed it yday! :(

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-02-08 15:13 | Report Abuse

this morning add more CW..
not sure RRIM or not, but belongs to gapurna.. an exchange of 20% to gapurna.. if directly calculate and xchange..
with 20% share equal to 1bil.. price is RM3.60..
RM3.60/unit for 20% = equal to RM bil..
this is direct calculation and sound stupid. too good to be true..
just wait n see what is the content of the news later..
anyway, nothing is impossible provided this is Gov link counter..
tabung haji acquired for long time already.. announced 8% of return..
althought might not related..

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-02-08 15:13 | Report Abuse

Ini kalilah........... :)

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2013-02-08 15:13 | Report Abuse

berid ~ so what you think FV for MRCB ??

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-02-08 15:16 | Report Abuse

might be a strategy to withdraw gov n tabung haji money..
Kl Vin= Oops, sorry, i dont know mrcb FV.. not FA guy.. =) still learning FA though..

sephiroth

14,122 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-02-08 15:17 | Report Abuse

suspended. What material announcement???

BullBear

3,811 posts

Posted by BullBear > 2013-02-08 15:19 | Report Abuse

After months of negotiations, the Gapurna group has firmed up its entry into Malaysia Resources Corp Bhd (MRCB) in a deal expected to be announced today.

Sources say the mechanics of the deal negotiated between both sides since the middle of last year is very much intact. Nusa Gapurna Sdn Bhd, which has 60 acres of prime land worth RM1bn, will injected into MRCB in return for shares.

The Gapurna group will end up with 20% of the enlarged MRCB while Employee Provident Fund will continue to hold about 40% in the construction outfit cum property developer.

shahfar8

225 posts

Posted by shahfar8 > 2013-02-08 15:21 | Report Abuse

The Company intends to propose a corporate exercise involving a very substantial transaction, as defined under the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) (“Listing Requirements”).

In view of this development, the Company had on 8 February 2013 requested for the suspension in the trading of its securities from 2.30 p.m. on 8 February 2013 to 5.00 p.m. on 8 February 2013. The request for suspension is made under Paragraph 3.1(a) of Practice Note 2 of the Listing Requirements on Requests for Suspension.

Kl Vin

1,547 posts

Posted by Kl Vin > 2013-02-08 15:22 | Report Abuse

NOT TAKE OVER ??!!
Cheh....