-0.03 (4.96%)

0.565 - 0.60

22 people like this.

30,116 comment(s). Last comment by theyoungman 11 hours ago

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-20 00:49 | Report Abuse

my fren queueing sg bagan to sell 52,000 units kena 100 share only today....haha. he's been trying to unload for quite sometime

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-20 09:08 | Report Abuse

MRCB

MASSIVE
RUSHING
CHARGING
BULL

goodluck999

1,210 posts

Posted by goodluck999 > 2017-09-20 11:52 | Report Abuse

price for right issuance 0.79.. hahaha..good luck to existing holders..

hng33

19,993 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-09-20 12:05 | Report Abuse

be patient, await for opportunity to enter, further weakness likely toward the date of ex-date 2 Oct for right share 79sen.

goodluck999

1,210 posts

Posted by goodluck999 > 2017-09-20 12:45 | Report Abuse

true indeed..good luck i mean could be in opposite way,hng33..hahaha

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-09-20 13:05 | Report Abuse

theoretical ex price is 0.99. For you to get 0.79, you need to buy the mother share now or during the one week trading of OR on 5th October. Looking at the RI price, the OR would be worth around RM0.2. Hence, you still need to pay RM0.2 to get the OR and then another RM0.79 to subscribe. Unless u guys are hoping that the OR would drop from 0.2 to 0.02 within that 1 week trading.

Posted by weiseng1214 > 2017-09-20 13:18 | Report Abuse

how about C-15 when RI 0.79?

hng33

19,993 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-09-20 13:41 | Report Abuse

The issue price of RM0.79 represents a 20.2% discount to its theoretical ex-all price of RM0.99 and the rights price represents a discount of 33.6% to its last traded share price of RM1.19. Based on the issue price of RM0.79, MRCB is looking to raise RM2.25b from the exercise instead of RM2.85b from its earlier proposed/illustrative issue price of RM1.00 due to weak market conditions. The exercise will bring down its existing net gearing of 0.99x (as of 2Q17) to 0.24x.

Either trade of MRCB share before ex or trade MRCB-OR or warrant, there will opportunity of arbitrary gap ahead.

goodluck999

1,210 posts

Posted by goodluck999 > 2017-09-20 13:42 | Report Abuse

no worries, hng33..i knw wat to do after that ..haha

Feihing

7 posts

Posted by Feihing > 2017-09-20 13:55 | Report Abuse

ri ex already anounced? thks

invS

177 posts

Posted by invS > 2017-09-20 14:10 | Report Abuse

…and warrants exercise price at RM1.25. It has also set the exercise price of its free warrants (1 free warrant for every 5 rights shares subscribed) at RM1.25....

If the OR worth around 0.2, is this means that we need to pay 1.05 to subscribe if no sell within the 1 week trading?

invS

177 posts

Posted by invS > 2017-09-20 14:11 | Report Abuse

I don't really understand with the free warrants thing..

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-09-20 14:15 | Report Abuse

invS, you just need to pay 0.79 to subscribe. That OR value is actually a compensation for your existing MRCB share as the ex price would be 0.99 after that. Now the price is trading at 1.19 so minus 0.99, it would be 0.2. For those who doesnt want to subscribe, just sell the OR and get back 0.2. After the ex date, you still holding the mother share at 0.99. You gain nothing and you lose nothing.

invS

177 posts

Posted by invS > 2017-09-20 14:19 | Report Abuse

thanks AdCool!

hng33

19,993 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-09-20 15:36 | Report Abuse

As expected, selling pressure due to massive dilution of higher discount upcoming right share.

The significant lower right share price issue at 79sen compared to current market price is NOT good for exiting shareholder due to severe dilution in share price later, BUT is good for upcoming new shareholder to buy on weakness and subscribe right share cheaply with free warrant.

hng33

19,993 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-09-20 15:57 | Report Abuse

Be patient, with right issue coming, there will opportunity to enter on weakness, either trade of MRCB share before ex or trade MRCB-OR or warrant, look for arbitrary gap.

prince4

1,459 posts

Posted by prince4 > 2017-09-20 15:58 | Report Abuse

before election market uncertain,funds manager and foreign funds money would not flow in fundamental big cap and mid cap stock now no prospects,because everybody scare buy high losses money ,expect fund manager money would flow out in big and mid cap stock cannot hold and buy.
TOP volume all low prices stocks.This is a opportunity ,markets money now flows in cheaper stocks. sharks now start goreng lows price stock at bottom..

kazafeg

Posted by kazafeg > 2017-09-20 16:10 | Report Abuse

Hi guys need some advice here... been holding mrcb average 1.37 should i sell due to the right issue or should i keep.... i been holding and trying to average out

goodluck999

1,210 posts

Posted by goodluck999 > 2017-09-20 16:15 | Report Abuse

you can sell now buy later,kazafeg... if you have holding power and have extra cash.. take the right issue as a way to average down your cost per share.

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-09-20 16:20 | Report Abuse

Right issue come with a free detachable warrant with every 5 rights share subscribe. If you have additional cash to average down, why not subscribe to the RI and get that free warrant?

goodluck999

1,210 posts

Posted by goodluck999 > 2017-09-20 16:23 | Report Abuse

very true,adcool. free warrant is like an incentive to you guys.

Geo123

146 posts

Posted by Geo123 > 2017-09-20 17:16 | Report Abuse

may i know how to subscribe? and if I have existing 8000 shares.. what should i do?

invS

177 posts

Posted by invS > 2017-09-20 17:27 | Report Abuse

i just asked cimb itrade n mentioned that i still need to fill in... the documents to subscribe rights zzzz prepared to fill in bunch of documents again

Kwanvj

147 posts

Posted by Kwanvj > 2017-09-20 17:30 | Report Abuse

Can anybody explain how is the right issue formula?

Geo123

146 posts

Posted by Geo123 > 2017-09-20 17:34 | Report Abuse

invS, they will send us the forms? any e-form?

invS

177 posts

Posted by invS > 2017-09-20 17:37 | Report Abuse

this is from cimb itrade.. The Registrar of MRCB will despatch to you the subcription form as from Oct 6, 2017 and the last date to receive the payment
from you is Oct 20, 2017.

invS

177 posts

Posted by invS > 2017-09-20 17:40 | Report Abuse

cannot be done online for me .. different share trading platform may have different options..

Geo123

146 posts

Posted by Geo123 > 2017-09-20 17:42 | Report Abuse

the basis of one (1) Rights Share for every one (1) existing MRCB Share held by the entitled shareholders as at 5.00 p.m. on 4 October 2017 ("Entitlement Date") and one (1) free Rights Warrant for every five (5) Rights Shares subscribed for ("Rights Issue")

I have existing 8 shares, if i subscripe 8 i only get 1 free warrant?

Geo123

146 posts

Posted by Geo123 > 2017-09-20 17:54 | Report Abuse

Just wondering will it be prorated for warrant?

Kwanvj

147 posts

Posted by Kwanvj > 2017-09-20 18:07 | Report Abuse

What is the price for free existing?

Kwanvj

147 posts

Posted by Kwanvj > 2017-09-20 18:27 | Report Abuse

What is the warrant price?

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-09-20 18:45 | Report Abuse

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-09-20 18:47 | Report Abuse

@Geo123:If you have 10000 shares, and you buy 10000 shares through rights shares,then you have 2 warrants

Kwanvj

147 posts

Posted by Kwanvj > 2017-09-20 18:58 | Report Abuse

Then after finish right issue... Will adjust to what price?

Geo123

146 posts

Posted by Geo123 > 2017-09-20 19:11 | Report Abuse

If I only subscribe 8000 shares, will I get 1.6?

amsterdam

28 posts

Posted by amsterdam > 2017-09-20 19:40 | Report Abuse

this counter sure die

BananaMan

470 posts

Posted by BananaMan > 2017-09-20 19:47 | Report Abuse

Wondering should I sell my warrants now n what is gonna happen once the new warrants added.. Price I mean.. Thx

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-09-21 03:35 | Report Abuse

Agree. Drop non-stop. 1000 counters in Bursa can choose why i3 forumers must choose here?

amsterdam this counter sure die
20/09/2017 19:40

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-09-21 03:37 | Report Abuse

Good reason I can think is i3 forumers want to go holland.

amsterdam this counter sure die
20/09/2017 19:40

confuse

570 posts

Posted by confuse > 2017-09-21 04:07 | Report Abuse

You still want to thank him causing you to lose money?

apolloang tan sri calvin I bought some at 1.30 to support u,hold until now.what's next?
20/09/2017 00:47

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2017-09-21 07:21 | Report Abuse

Sayang, its almost time to show hand le. Lol wait for 1.10 then 1.02. Buy!

ehtan18

362 posts

Posted by ehtan18 > 2017-09-21 08:10 | Report Abuse

Sarah u been ask people to jump in at 1.19 saying no problem n will support the price but now what u saying wait at 1.10 then 1.02 to buy more??????

akir91

Posted by akir91 > 2017-09-21 09:22 | Report Abuse

still hold some warrants at 0.105..any advice sell now or to hold?any idea what the warrant price might be after the exercise happen?

Posted by weiseng1214 > 2017-09-21 10:05 | Report Abuse

how to count the call warrent price after exercise price?

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-09-21 10:16 | Report Abuse

weiseng1214, the formula for calculation is complicated, better wait for the IB to announce. They have given the formula of calculation in their previous announcement.

Kwanvj

147 posts

Posted by Kwanvj > 2017-09-21 10:18 | Report Abuse

They will adjust the share price accordingly last day closing...

Kwanvj

147 posts

Posted by Kwanvj > 2017-09-21 10:19 | Report Abuse

Example closing date price was rm1.15 0.79=1.94÷2=0.97

Kwanvj

147 posts

Posted by Kwanvj > 2017-09-21 10:20 | Report Abuse

Plus free warrant.. Warrant price not out yet until listing

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-09-21 10:53 | Report Abuse

MRCB still owe us an announcement and it is due soon on 27th Sept.