-0.03 (4.96%)

0.565 - 0.60

22 people like this.

30,116 comment(s). Last comment by theyoungman 11 hours ago

Posted by twentybucks > 2017-09-21 11:01 | Report Abuse

Something good Adcool?

Posted by weiseng1214 > 2017-09-21 11:06 | Report Abuse

THX Adcool

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-09-21 11:13 | Report Abuse

twentybucks: Do you recall the MOU that was signed in January? They gave an update in April and after that went silence. By right, MRCB should announce what is the outcome of the MOU whether it's a done deal or not. The MOU was for the period of 6 months. It has already pass the 6 months in July and yet MRCB did not say a word about it. 60 days pass the expiry would be in Sept 27.

Geo123

146 posts

Posted by Geo123 > 2017-09-21 11:27 | Report Abuse

@AdCool - If I only subscribe 8000 shares, will I get 1.6 warrants?

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-09-21 11:29 | Report Abuse

Geo123, I am unsure on that. Do check with your IB or MRCB shareholder relationship.

ehtan18

362 posts

Posted by ehtan18 > 2017-09-21 11:33 | Report Abuse

OTHERS MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING (MoU) BETWEEN MRCB, WONDROUS VISTA DEVELOPMENT SDN BHD AND BANDAR MALAYSIA SDN BHD

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-09-21 11:48 | Report Abuse

Yes. That s the MOU I referring to and it went silence since April. The 6 months expiry was in July. Even if the MOU has lapsed or cancelled, MRCB BOD is bound to make an announcement on it. But until now, there is no update on this although it has expired for almost 2 months.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2017-09-21 14:34 | Report Abuse

When is the dateline for rights issues

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-09-21 16:36 | Report Abuse

Once MRCB announced the results of the BM MOU and the sales of EDL, those who have sold their MRCB and did not subscribe to the RI, would start to bang their heads on the wall. It's obvious that this RI has been timed for such big projects. Just see how they have been dragging the price fixing and how they announced all the project wins for the last 1 month.

invS

177 posts

Posted by invS > 2017-09-21 16:40 | Report Abuse

its either ppl have no confident or doesn't have extra money to subscribe..

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-09-21 16:41 | Report Abuse

not subscribing still can sell off the OR and keep your MRCB shares after the ex date.

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-09-21 16:42 | Report Abuse

yes, exactly...

goodluck999

1,210 posts

Posted by goodluck999 > 2017-09-21 17:50 | Report Abuse

as i mentioned earlier.. if can. sell first.. dont buy now.. buy later..

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-09-21 18:32 | Report Abuse

Won't sell

laosai

156 posts

Posted by laosai > 2017-09-21 21:28 | Report Abuse

If drop to RM 1 never mind?

Larrytrader Won't sell
21/09/2017 18:32

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-09-21 22:42 | Report Abuse

Selling has been overdone. Price fixing already done, even if u sell now, it won't affect the RI now. It will proceed as planned even if u sell it until 0.79. Just that whoever subscribed RI by then would made loss on the spot. Both underwriter and MRCB won't let that happen. Even EPF and Tabung Haji won't let that happen since they are subscribing. You can sell all you want until next Friday, come the last 2-3 days b4 the ex date, big funds and underwriter will lift back the price. Go ahead and sell, see the retailer 10% shareholding can compete with the big funds of 80% holding.

Posted by callmeSugarDaddy > 2017-09-21 23:35 | Report Abuse

Where is Calvin Tan? He will surely claim the credit even after 10 years when price finally reach 2 then.

He will make sure the whole kampung know how great he is to lay an egg.

Jimny

Posted by Jimny > 2017-09-21 23:43 | Report Abuse

Maybe the eagle fly high blue aky and eating Avalon with big shark and looking for another stupid. Be careful some talkative handsome man show 30type of rabbit on utube. But i still Love him CONTRDICALLy.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-21 23:43 | Report Abuse

lol.....

wouldnt be surprised since calvin can still 'remember' a buy call from 4 yrs.

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2017-09-22 07:13 | Report Abuse

30 types of rabbit? I like rabbit. Kekekeke......monday will drp ro 1.10 , if not, just buy LoL. Dun worry , i support at 1.18.

laosai

156 posts

Posted by laosai > 2017-09-22 11:12 | Report Abuse

If every day drop 4 sen until RI ex-date how much still left?

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2017-09-22 11:28 | Report Abuse

Woa!! If Everyday drop 4 cent , means until ex date become 0.90 !!! Sapu!!!!! LOL .

amsterdam

28 posts

Posted by amsterdam > 2017-09-22 11:55 | Report Abuse

penny stock soon

Kwanvj

147 posts

Posted by Kwanvj > 2017-09-22 12:01 | Report Abuse

Warrant price fixed at 1.25....announced from news

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-09-22 13:34 | Report Abuse

0.90 ? mana boleh, the most may drop till 1.09 by next week. who want to subscribe ri if share price drops closed to 1.02 ?

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-09-22 21:17 | Report Abuse

RI not 79 sen? If 90 sen RI still cheaper by 11 sen.

NIBIRU_T 0.90 ? mana boleh, the most may drop till 1.09 by next week. who want to subscribe ri if share price drops closed to 1.02 ?
22/09/2017 13:34

Posted by geraldng01 > 2017-09-22 21:49 | Report Abuse

Where is Calvin? Our nations maybe is a bunch of fool in your country men eyes.....but please, stop spreading those rumours to fool those innocent investors here....you should know what counter is this....

ehtan18

362 posts

Posted by ehtan18 > 2017-09-23 10:31 | Report Abuse

Calvin hiding inside shit hole counting money !!

pilato

236 posts

Posted by pilato > 2017-09-23 11:05 | Report Abuse

can enter at rm1.12 or not? If I buy 10000units and subscribe RI 10000units at 0.79.. my cost will be 11200+7900=19100. and my average price will be 19100/20000unit= 0.955 plus free warrant at 1.25(10000/5=2000).. So I got 2000 free warrant at 1.25@2000=rm2500... is it right? all sifus please help.. thank you in advance.

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-09-23 12:59 | Report Abuse

1.25 is exercise price. Not the warrants market price.

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-09-23 13:03 | Report Abuse

If MRCB drops to 0.90 before ex date, the ex price would be (0.90+0.79)/2=0.845. Your OR warrants would be valued at 0.055 during the start of the 1 week trading.

NIBIRU_T

507 posts

Posted by NIBIRU_T > 2017-09-23 16:25 | Report Abuse

the questions can mrcb let it's share price free fall to 0.90 due to projects involved in bandar malaysia & possible hsr as well to be announced at any time months before GE14 ?

pilato

236 posts

Posted by pilato > 2017-09-24 07:22 | Report Abuse

so better buy at last day trading before ex date is it?..

wanteng

74 posts

Posted by wanteng > 2017-09-24 11:34 | Report Abuse

still hold some warrants at 0.100..any advice sell now or to hold?

kcwong

229 posts

Posted by kcwong > 2017-09-25 08:40 | Report Abuse

If I am holding the units now, so when and how to buy the RI?

hng33

19,993 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-09-25 10:58 | Report Abuse

I think MRCB should have good support at RM 1.00, which is good entry price before ex-date for right share.

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-09-25 11:40 | Report Abuse

ex date is 2nd Oct which is a Monday. So the last day to buy MRCB before ex date is this Friday.

Kwanvj

147 posts

Posted by Kwanvj > 2017-09-25 12:21 | Report Abuse

Anyone can confirm warrant fixed at what price?

kcwong

229 posts

Posted by kcwong > 2017-09-25 12:37 | Report Abuse

if already buy MRCB, then when and how to buy the RI later?

Myway

84 posts

Posted by Myway > 2017-09-25 13:57 | Report Abuse

If you notice in many RIs in the recent past the mother price before ex date are beaten down to the right subscription price . eg UMWOG, Mtouche, etc. I afraid syndicate will make concerted effort to do the same to MRCB with the objective to beat the OR to a few sens. My personal take is MRCB may reach RM0.85 -0.90 within this week. It is just the worrying trend I observed.

hng33

19,993 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-09-25 13:59 | Report Abuse

Awaiting at RM 1.00 within this week

goodluck999

1,210 posts

Posted by goodluck999 > 2017-09-25 14:54 | Report Abuse

of course mrcb will keep dropping after the announcement of right issuance..that is why i mentioned, if possible ,sell first.. then buy later.. if you would have accepted my advice..

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-09-25 15:33 | Report Abuse

when the collection is completed, it would be a reversal of trend, couple with more announcements should the syndicate is involved in this MRCB saga.

Posted by investor12345 > 2017-09-25 17:18 | Report Abuse

Usually, the price will go down towards the rights issue price, as investors who do not want to increase their exposure to MRCG (i.e. they do not want to pump in more money for the subscription of rights issues) will start selling. Of course they will not sell all in one day, they will spread out so that the price decline will not be too big in a single day.

Red_Apollo

125 posts

Posted by Red_Apollo > 2017-09-25 17:21 | Report Abuse

2 straight days drop 4 sen.

ce0808

198 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2017-09-25 22:03 | Report Abuse

MRCB-C15 - Notice of Book Closure

MRCB-C15: CW MALAYSIAN RESOURCES CORP BHD (KIBB)

ADJUSTMENT TO THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THE EUROPEAN STYLE NON-COLLATERALISED CASH-SETTLED CALL WARRANTS OVER ORDINARY SHARES OF MALAYSIAN RESOURCES CORPORATION BERHAD ("MRCB") ("MRCB-C15") PURSUANT TO THE RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 2,853,777,024 NEW ORDINARY SHARES IN MRCB ("MRCB SHARES") ("RIGHTS SHARES") AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.79 PER RIGHTS SHARE, ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) RIGHTS SHARE FOR EVERY ONE (1) EXISTING MRCB SHARE HELD BY THE ENTITLED SHAREHOLDERS AS AT 5.00 P.M. ON 4 OCTOBER 2017 ("ENTITLEMENT DATE") ("RIGHTS ISSUE").

Kindly be advised of the following :

1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted "Ex - Adjustment” as from: 2 Oct 2017
2) The last date of lodgment : 4 Oct 2017

Announcement Info
Company Name MRCB-C15: CW MALAYSIAN RESOURCES CORP BHD (KIBB)
Stock Name MRCB-C15
Date Announced 25 Sep 2017
Category Listing Circular
Reference Number ILC-25092017-00016

AdCool, any idea about this announcement for C-15? Didn't mentioned about exercise price adjustment..

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2017-09-25 22:33 | Report Abuse

The formula require MRCB market price b4 the ex date for calculation. Hence, MRCB closing price on this Friday would be used to determine the adjustment.