0.61 - 0.625

22 people like this.

30,108 comment(s). Last comment by HugoUPUPUP 3 hours ago

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-20 20:43 | Report Abuse

lol...........

dont worry, i help u do brain exercise.

but seriously, have a look at csmb and sarawak election. if u r updated with political ongoings, u shld be able to decipher my hint.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-20 20:45 | Report Abuse

and here comes the sore loser flyingkite or whatever ur nick.

dont know why a stock will fall, only know how to bark like mad dog.

if u have a brain, then u will know why jcy falls.

but obviously, u dont.

lol............

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-20 20:49 | Report Abuse

the theoretical opening price ex-dividend will be down by the dividend declared.

but of cos, it will be subject to mkt condition.

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > Mar 20, 2018 08:42 PM | Report Abuse

joetay, one very simple question. what will happened to share price after mrcb declared dividend before EX date ? up or down ?

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-03-20 20:51 | Report Abuse

Any chase high will be a trap, any expectation will turn out to be disappointed outcome, any words from Calvin on MRCB proved to be jokes

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-20 20:53 |

Trendd

555 posts

Posted by Trendd > 2018-03-20 21:05 | Report Abuse

Haha this forum people like to predict... Always dream of positive thing a

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-20 21:06 | Report Abuse

lol........

bs as usual from sore loser flyingkite.

never look at the big picture like in jcy.

in jcy, claim jcy is a good stock for investing and now claims he/she only trade not invest.

u really flip flop alot.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2018-03-20 21:09 | Report Abuse

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/355947

KUALA LUMPUR (March 20): The government "will not take the risk” to bring toll concessionaires to court if they demand compensation for loss of future earnings in a premature termination of a concession contract, Works Minister Datuk Fadillah Yusof said.

“The government will not take the risk of bringing them to court. (That's because) the losers will be the government and the rakyat if there is compensation to be paid on top of the legal costs,” Fadillah told the Dewan Rakyat today in reply to a question posed by Serdang Member of Parliament Ong Kian Ming.

He said in the event of the early termination of a concession, compensation for loss of future profits is “part of the negotiation” between the government and highway concessionaires despite it not being part of terms and conditions in most concession agreements.

"When there is an agreement between both (parties), it is fine. But when one side does not agree, they will insist on [compensation] of future profits,” he added.

Earlier, Fadillah quoted a 2010 study by the Performance Management & Delivery Unit which estimated overall costs to take over all highways in the country to be RM383.3 billion — comprising costs to take over the highway concessionaires (RM45.2 billion) and costs to abolish toll collection (RM338.1 billion).

Ong argued that compensation for future earnings should not be included in the calculation, and that the government could save more by going to court instead of abiding by the terms of the concessions.

“The cost for toll abolishments include compensation for loss of future profits for the toll companies. However, in the terms and conditions of almost all toll concessionaires which I have studied, there was no mention of takeover costs based on future profits.

“What they said is the payment for cost of construction and cost of capital,” said Ong.

According to data from the Ministry of Works, the government paid Lingkaran Transkota Sdn Bhd (Litrak), which holds the concession for Damansara-Puchong highway (LDP) compensation totalling around RM1 billion between 2000 and 2015, he added.

“If they [concessionaires] don’t agree, go to court. [The government] can save on the compensation payment and and benefit the rakyat,” urged Ong.

Ong also brought up the proposed takeover of Eastern Dispersal Link (EDL) from Malaysian Resources Corp Bhd (MRCB) by the federal government, which did not include any calculation of future earnings from toll collection.

“What was underlined included the cost of construction, and part of the capital funded by shareholders for the payment — with a return of investment (ROI) of between 8% and 10%.

"So the formula can be used to take over other toll concessionaires such as LDP and the [Kajang]-SILK [highway],” said Ong.

On EDL, Fadillah said: “We have not finalised the compensation costs [for EDL], but negotiations have started.”

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-20 21:10 |

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-20 21:11 |

Posted by martinbartesque > 2018-03-20 21:16 | Report Abuse

What attracts me is d last few setences as below. If government can compensate d cost of construction n take over d sukuk loan, it is enough for me.

Ong also brought up the proposed takeover of Eastern Dispersal Link (EDL) from Malaysia
“What was underlined included the cost of construction, and part of the capital funded by shareholders for the payment — with a return of investment (ROI) of between 8% and 10%.

"So the formula can be used to take over other toll concessionaires such as LDP and the [Kajang]-SILK [highway],” said Ong.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-20 21:17 |

55,192 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-20 21:40 | Report Abuse

martinbartesque

What attracts me is d last few setences as below. If government can compensate d cost of construction n take over d sukuk loan, it is enough for me.

Ong also brought up the proposed takeover of Eastern Dispersal Link (EDL) from Malaysia

20/03/2018 21:16

CALVIN GIVES THUMBS UP FOR THESE GOOD POINTERS

1} GOVT COMPENSATE COST OF CONSTRUCTION (ABOUT RM1.25 BILLIONS) https://www.edgeprop.my/content/945994/high-stakes-mrcb-edl-disposal

2) PART OF CAPITAL FUNDED (MEANS BORROWINGS)

3) ROI OF 8% To 10% ALSO EXCELLENT

THIS SHOWS MRCB IS GAINING FROM EDL TOLL SCRAP

LET'S WAIT FOR ACTUAL NEWS!!!

Happy Trader

2,406 posts

Posted by Happy Trader > 2018-03-20 22:04 | Report Abuse

wa 2016 news also come out. thread mrcb really yeng

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-20 22:05 | Report Abuse

Martin bro , thanks. I did rub my eyes properly. I wish I was not wrong about Trend. Truly thanks him to update it to us. I thank you too for verification.

Orange88

4,181 posts

Posted by Orange88 > 2018-03-20 22:06 | Report Abuse

JOE TAY WROTE THIS
joetay i like to provoke ppl to think, so i give u a hint so that u can find the reason urself.

YA BETUL SEMUA POST JOE TAY ,MENGHINA KEMULIAAN WANITA, EMAK, ISTERI , ANAK
PEREMPUAN

SENTIASA MENGUNA PERKATAAN KEMALUAN PEREMPUAN

PUI TOK SAT

ADMINISTRATOR YOU ARE PROVOKED TO THINK ALREADY ????

Orange88

4,181 posts

Posted by Orange88 > 2018-03-20 22:07 | Report Abuse

THE ONLY THING JOE TAY HAS PROVOKED ME TO THINK IS THAT I THINK

JOE TAY IS AN UNCIVILIZED PERSON DONT KNOW MALE OR FEMALE BUT
INSULT WOMANHOOD FREQUENTLY MENTIONING THE PRIVATE PART OF WOMAN

Orange88

4,181 posts

Posted by Orange88 > 2018-03-20 22:09 | Report Abuse

LADIES AND GENTLEMEN

JOE TAY PROVOKE AND TEACH US TO THINK :-

WOMAN PRIVATE PART WOMAN PRIVATE PART WOMAN PRIVATE PART

HAHAHHAHAHA

VERY EDUCATIONAL AND PROVOCATIVE JOE TAY

OF ALL THE PERSON IN THIS WORLD ONLY YOU HAVE FACE TO MEET UNCLE

WITH YOUR LANGUAGE

HAHHAHAHAAA

Orange88

4,181 posts

Posted by Orange88 > 2018-03-20 22:13 | Report Abuse

JOE TAY LOSES EVERY ROUND OF DEBATE AND ARGUMENT THEREFORE SHE ONLY KNOWS HOW TO SAY

WOMAN PRIVATE PART AND CLONE CLONE CLONE

SHE IS 48 YEARS OLD BUT HER UNCLE NEVER TAUGHT HER THIS

:"YAU YEA MAN MAN KONG"

YOU HAVE ANYTHING TO SAY SPEAK SOFTLY AND COURTEOUSLY

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-20 22:21 | Report Abuse

Walao weh you ppl, can't be convincing nvm purposely come mess around only... want quarrel go other forum can ah??? For how many days already, still try to flood here with nonsense .... Hmmmm aiyo pening .... Give me more reasons to convince me to cut loss and sell la. At least be a proper critics can ah??

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-20 22:23 | Report Abuse

You look at Calvin, I know many of y'all don't like him... But he did his job... You guys should do too ... Write something like that in other perspective try convince us to sell... Come on, you can do it. . . Not idiot no pussy, non pondan, no .... Try something better come on...

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-03-20 22:28 | Report Abuse

joetay, you tay, me teh. we may have relatives tie 300 years ago. mungkin your datuk pinya datuk pinya datuk and my datuk pinya datuk pinyak datuk same family members. huhu...

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-20 22:40 | Report Abuse

lol........... maybe we r really relative 500 yrs ago.

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-03-20 23:00 | Report Abuse

dji pointing up, hopefully mrcb bottoms up tomorrow.

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2018-03-20 23:32 | Report Abuse

Don’t break 1.00 already good

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-20 23:57 | Report Abuse

Shhhh... You might be able to buy cheap in the morning... Hahahaha who knows , maybe not as I thought and still remain ther as 1...

Posted by martinbartesque > 2018-03-21 07:44 | Report Abuse

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/356041

(吉隆坡20日讯)马资源(MRCB,1651 ,主板产业股)宣布以3亿2300万令吉,脱售吉隆坡嘉炳路(Jalan Kia Peng)地皮给社险机构(PERKESO)后,分析员看好该公司负债率降至0.47倍。

马资源昨天向交易所报备,独资子公司Legazi Azam私人有限公司,与社险机构达成买卖协议,脱售嘉炳路占地1.866亩的土地给后者。

根据该公司昨日的文告,计划将发展焦点转向更大型的产业发展项目,如位于武吉加里尔、赛城、八打灵再也中环(PJ Sentral)和Kwasa Sentral的项目。

因此,马资源决定脱售嘉炳路土地,以获得更多资金来部署于上述项目中。

马资源于2015年4月购入上述土地,投资成本为2亿6700万令吉。截至2016年杪的账面价值为2亿6900万令吉。

而经估价师IM全球产业顾问评估,截至今年2月19日,地皮市值3亿2300万令吉,等于售价。因此卖地可赚取5400万令吉。

分析员:将降低负债

丰隆投行研究分析员指,马资源在去年完成1配1比例发行附加股活动后,负债以已从去年第三季的1.14倍,减低至末季的0.54倍。

如今,该公司为了获得更多充足资金而脱售土地,预计能再次降低负债率,到0.47倍的水平。

无论如何,丰隆投行研究对该公司保留财测,因为上述脱售所得归非核心收益。维持“买入”投资评级和1.31令吉目标价。

脱售活动没有激励马资源今早股价,午休前跌1仙或0.99%,至1令吉,触及自去年12月以来低点。

最终收报1令吉,跌1仙或0.99%,成交量为992万2000股。

有潜力成净现金公司

有鉴于打算再脱售数项资产,因此分析员认为,马资源有潜能成为净现金公司。

他说:“高层早前提出降负债率的措施,包括脱售柔佛东部疏散大道(EDL)、亚通大厦和雅诗阁吉隆坡中环(Ascott Sentral)。”

另外,武吉加里尔的地库,马资源将注入与雇员公积金持有的联营公司。

根据马资源当时的文告,该土地将获得约14亿3000万令吉的脱售所得,可降低负债率。

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2018-03-21 08:31 | Report Abuse

Wo kan bu ming bai la. You yin wen de mah?

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-21 09:08 | Report Abuse

No fall today... See tomorrow I had my Rm1 enough.

Trendd

555 posts

Posted by Trendd > 2018-03-21 09:35 | Report Abuse

Good luck for those still holding. Next downtrend will start very soon.

You can try to ignore but next point 0.985-0.95-0.9-0.8

Trendd

555 posts

Posted by Trendd > 2018-03-21 09:41 | Report Abuse

Those fella in this thread will keep call buy bcz they stuck at high price. They will tell you bunch of stories which is very fascinating like dream but seriously it won't happen. Ask yourself is it worth to invest into big brand with low Roe, low Dy and most importantly now is overvalued PE28 and gearing of more than 50%

Trendd

555 posts

Posted by Trendd > 2018-03-21 09:49 | Report Abuse

If everything will work like what they sound Mrcb should be at least 2. No big player is buying retailer is buying. Big player is rushing to sell. It will nvr stand at 1.00 again

fantasysk

100 posts

Posted by fantasysk > 2018-03-21 09:54 | Report Abuse

ok then pls sell

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-21 10:01 | Report Abuse

Yup sell it, I should buy lower than 1 listen to Trend then... Hahaha

Trendd

555 posts

Posted by Trendd > 2018-03-21 10:07 | Report Abuse

Let me teach u all something again kids. When you don't know you learn but not to talk big.

See seller que and buy que.
0.995 6k lot 45 person
1. 00 4k lot 10 person

So you get it? Only retailer que to buy.

Today 0.985 first warning

Trendd

555 posts

Posted by Trendd > 2018-03-21 10:13 | Report Abuse

OK OK let me play a game with you. If today didn't break 0.995 I nvr kacau this thread again. I will totally dissappear

Trendd

555 posts

Posted by Trendd > 2018-03-21 10:14 | Report Abuse

Today confirm break

xanmama

168 posts

Posted by xanmama > 2018-03-21 10:27 | Report Abuse

Not 0.985? As you said, 1st warning. If it doesn’t break below 0.985, bye bye trendd.

Trendd

555 posts

Posted by Trendd > 2018-03-21 10:31 | Report Abuse

Today will break 0. 995 first kid. Don't know how to see then keep quite and learn no body will scold u

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-03-21 10:48 | Report Abuse

how nice if can reach 0.880 in two weeks time. by that time C30 = 0.045. if park in 12000 lots and when mother up till 1.350, C30 -> 0.250 = 450% returned > 242k profits. huhu...

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-21 10:50 | Report Abuse

dont see any upsides yet, but if mrcb drops to a very attractive price, maybe i will buy in for a punt.

scaniaz

324 posts

Posted by scaniaz > 2018-03-21 10:52 | Report Abuse

hold till d end...so boring lor..huhu..bila mau jalan daa..

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-03-21 10:53 | Report Abuse

Trendd, i also kedah mali pinya olang, hope you can press down for me. kompom ah.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-21 10:57 | Report Abuse

lol..........

mrcb will be a gradual sell down, so have to be patient to hit the right buying price.

55,192 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-21 11:00 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!!

Joetay better sell now.

JUST SELL AND GO BUY SENDAI OR JAKS.

ONLY CALVIN AND BUDDIES WILL TAKE OVER MRCB!!!

SO GOOD!!!

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-21 11:00 | Report Abuse

If today no break .995 alright thts shall be it...!!!

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2018-03-21 11:01 | Report Abuse

Trendd OK OK let me play a game with you. If today didn't break 0.995 I nvr kacau this thread again. I will totally dissappear.

Copy this first as record. Hahaha.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2018-03-21 11:01 | Report Abuse

Trendd OK OK let me play a game with you. If today didn't break 0.995 I nvr kacau this thread again. I will totally dissappear

21/03/2018 10:13

break 0.995, means close at 0.99 & below, right?