0.61 - 0.625

22 people like this.

30,108 comment(s). Last comment by HugoUPUPUP 3 hours ago

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-19 17:55 | Report Abuse

@killbuffett,

thats why i always go to the temple first b4 continuing the drive down.

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2018-03-19 18:22 | Report Abuse

My niece is pregnant. Is it good news?

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-19 18:50 | Report Abuse

It would be a bad news if your niece's pregnancy is caused by your husband... Did I answer you? No? ...forget it...

Posted by martinbartesque > 2018-03-19 19:29 | Report Abuse

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/355335

MRCB's sale of the Kia Peng land is expected to enable it to realise an estimated after-tax gain of RM30mil to the MRCB Group.

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysian Resources Corporation Bhd (MRCB) is selling a piece of prime lan along Jalan Kia Peng here to the Social Security Organisation (Socso) for RM323mil, which could see it recording a profit of RM56mil.

The infrastrcuture-property company announced on Monday its unit Legasi Azam Sdn Bhd had inked a deal to sell the freehold land measuring 1.866 acres to Soco, or also known as Pertubuhan Keselamatan Social (Perkeso).

MRCB said the net book value was RM269mil based on the audited accounts for the financial year ended Dec 31, 2016.

Its market value was RM323mil based on the valuation ascribed by IM Global Property Consultants on Feb 19, 2018. The original cost of investment was RM267mil while the date of purchase was April 7, 2015.

“The proposed disposal is expected to realise an estimated after-tax gain of approximately RM30mil to the MRCB Group which is expected to improve MRCB Group’s consolidated earnings per share for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2018,” it said.

MRCB said the proceeds from the sale would be used for the group's working capital (including defraying expenses in connection with the proposed disposal) and property development activities within 12 months from receiving the purchase price.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2018-03-19 19:31 | Report Abuse

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/355373

KUALA LUMPUR (March 19): Malaysian Resources Corp Bhd (MRCB) is selling a 1.866-acre piece of land in Jalan Kia Peng here to the Social Security Organisation (Socso) for RM323 million cash.

The land was originally acquired on April 7, 2015 for RM259.16 million.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia, MRCB said the group is expected to realise an estimated after-tax gain of RM30 million to MRCB Group from the proposed disposal, which is expected to improve its consolidated earnings per share for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2018 (FY18).

MRCB said the proposed disposal allows it to focus on its bigger property development projects such as projects in Bukit Jalil, Cyberjaya, PJ Sentral and Kwasa Sentral and at the same time, have the flexibility to reallocate its cash flows and resources efficiently among those projects.

Earlier today, MRCB's indirect wholly-owned subsidiary Legasi Azam Sdn Bhd entered into a sale and purchase agreement (SPA) with Socso for the proposed disposal.

The land's net book value stood at RM269 million based on MRCB's audited accounts for the financial year ended Dec 31, 2016 (FY16).

Still, MRCB warned there is a possibility the SPA may not be completed due to failure in fulfilling the conditions precedent as set out in the SPA, within the stipulated timeframe.

"Nevertheless, the board will take reasonable steps to ensure that every effort is made to complete the proposed disposal in a timely manner," it said.

The completion of the SPA is conditional upon Socso having obtained the approval of the Economic Planning Unit to purchase the land within six months.

MRCB said the proceeds from the proposed disposal will be utilised for the group’s working capital and property development activities within 12 months from receiving the purchase price.

Barring any unforeseen circumstances, the proposed disposal is expected to be completed by the third quarter of 2018.

MRCB shares closed up one sen or 1% at RM1.01 today, with 7.73 million shares done, for a market capitalisation of RM4.39 billion.

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2018-03-19 19:31 | Report Abuse

Sell land good

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-19 20:12 | Report Abuse

Company financial is well manage, good!!

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-19 20:38 | Report Abuse

http://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=1201392
财政部提呈附加拨款。。。hmmmmmm guys smell it???

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-19 20:42 | Report Abuse

大選果真殺到了 上下議院安排同日休會

國會通知信函,上議院提前召開。
(吉隆坡19日訊)大選腳步近了,上議院開會日期提前!

根據國會發出通知信函,上議院開會日期提前,從原定4月16日至30日召開,現已提前至3月26日召開至4月5日召開,共8天,換言之,上下議院同期召開,並在同一天休會。

不僅如此,上議院原定開會天數為9天,此次提前后,只剩下8天。

一名上議員證實,已接獲國會通知,上議院開會日期提前。

此外,一名資深國會議員受詢時指出,按照下議院議程表,本週是針對國家元首施政御詞作部門總結,為期4天,26日(週一)則進入政府法案辯論。

“隨著上議院提前召開,預料選委會將在本週至26日提呈選區重劃給國會議員,而選區重劃是不需要上議院通過。

“財政部今日提呈2018年(2017年)附加供應法案,政府為了確保追加的撥款,因此必須挪前上議院開會日期,來通過附加供應法案。”

根據選委會官員指出,選區重劃並非法案,也無增加議席,因此首相只需在國會提呈一項動議即可。

國會議員指出,按照早前首相在國會召開前夕會議透露,選區重劃將在22日至26日提呈國會,而且在提呈當天,只需議員辯論后,以簡單多數票通過,在呈給國家元首簽准,就可以在憲報上頒布;據了解,只需要一天,就可在憲報上頒布。

hotpic a1

ehtan18

362 posts

Posted by ehtan18 > 2018-03-19 20:43 | Report Abuse

How much profit mrcb got from land sale meaningless if the big shareholder do not the price to go up n keep pressing the price.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-19 20:44 | Report Abuse

How many of y'all have bought Rm 1??? You should feel happy now !!! Wahahaha .... Tomoro take your chances of the share price still remain side ways!!! Guys!!!

ehtan18

362 posts

Posted by ehtan18 > 2018-03-19 20:49 | Report Abuse

If you feel the potential of this stock, just buy n keep it. U might be lucky if it fly within next 6montb or u can keep it in freezer for long time.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-19 21:06 | Report Abuse

Ehtan18 thanks for your advice. Buying a share is always either you earn or you lose yup. . .

Trendd

555 posts

Posted by Trendd > 2018-03-19 21:12 | Report Abuse

Sell on news

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-19 21:24 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha now Trend is calling sell on news hahaha pathetic!!! Tomorrow the share price should JUmP !!! Hahaha tomorro 1.15???

55,192 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-19 22:04 | Report Abuse

VERY GOOD.

Sale of jln kia peng land only appetizer

main dish on the way

1. Edl Toll Compensation up to Rm2.7 Billions

2. Sale of Menara Celcom for Rm680 millions

3. PDP for Hsr Package a) Rm30 Billions. This one Jv with Gamuda

4. PDP for Hsr Package b) Rm30 Billions. This one Jv with GKent, Gadang, MMC or Ekovest.

5. Sale of bkt jalil land to Epf for Rm1.14 Bill

6. Sale of KL SENTRAL LANDS FOR RM1 Billions to Rm2 Billions?

7. THE MOTHER OF ALL JOB AWARD - BANDAR MALAYSIA

OTHER SURPRISES!!
SURPRISES AFTER SURPRISES!!

FINALLY ALL SHOCKED!!

MRCB PRICE RISE UP TO MATCH DRB AT RM2.70!!!

CONFOUNDING AND CONFUSING ALL NAYSAYERS!!!

FOUND A GOLD MINE?

STICK WITH IT.

OR ELSE SOMEWHERE SOMEPLACE YOU MIGHT STEP ON A LANDMINE!

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-19 22:07 | Report Abuse

Trend would not dare call whoever idiot again, Joey sis not buy good news! Orange will salute to me !!! Buy guys tomoro got chance buy!!!!

davejl

18 posts

Posted by davejl > 2018-03-19 22:10 | Report Abuse

2mr might have some action for this counter given the news of their land sold to socso!! good luck guys!!

Trendd

555 posts

Posted by Trendd > 2018-03-19 22:32 | Report Abuse

Haha see dow now

fantasysk

100 posts

Posted by fantasysk > 2018-03-19 22:43 | Report Abuse

Calvin can u stop promoting tis counter?

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-19 23:09 | Report Abuse

Fantasysk, let Calvin bro promote, so tht Joey won't buy this counter.... Hahaahaha anyway start by tomorro MRCB should go to "uptrend", Yes!!!

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2018-03-20 00:50 | Report Abuse

When dji up 400++ points on 10th March, it did not reflect on mrcb price. And DJI has recovered from the low since February but this wasn't reflected in mrcb price. So what's the correlation that if Dji down for 300++ points, mrcb would be affected? Isn't that a bias trend analysis? Mrcb did not recover since DJI down 1000+ + points in Feb. Mrcb has already decouple from dji index.

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2018-03-20 00:52 | Report Abuse

Mrcb is on its own trend now and it is affected by its own fundamentals and good news

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2018-03-20 00:53 | Report Abuse

The catch here is why mrcb is raising so much cash??? For what? Think about it.

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2018-03-20 01:43 | Report Abuse

Haha for election lo since they don’t give back to their shareholder when they want money they do private placement lo then tell you those money they earn from last time keep in tabung but actually the tabung is kosong one and the earnings only visible in paper lolx!! When they use up d then suddenly say big loss in what sort of investment. Aiya just wait for them to announce edl la

Trendd

555 posts

Posted by Trendd > 2018-03-20 01:44 | Report Abuse

Dow -450

55,192 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-20 02:54 | Report Abuse

LISTEN

Dow Jones down is immateria if you have taken to Calvin's advise.

To avoid export stocks that deal with USA

To buy GE14 GOVT. LINKED STOCKS LIKE DRB OR MRCB.

Why so?

BECAUSE GOVT WILL STIMULATE GE14 GOVT LINKED STOCKS FOR THE FEEL GOOD FACTOR TO PREPARE FOR ELECTION.

THAT IS WHY THERE IS SO MUCH PUMP PRIMING BY SO MANY INFRAR WORKS

LIKE HIGHWAYS
MRT
LRT
ECER
HSR
TRX
BANDAR MALAYSIA

SO CONSTRUCTION STOCKS LIKE GKENT, GADANG, GAMUDA AND OTHERS HAVE BENEFITTED. SO IS DRB DUE TO JACKMA JV WITH POS/DRB AND GEELY JV WITH PROTON

AND THE PUMP PRIMING COMTINUES FOR MRCB

SO FORGET DOWN AND LOOK AT THESE NEWS

EDL TOLL COMPENSATION

PDP FOR HSR PAACKAGE A AND B

BANDAR MAALAYSIA. THIS HAS TO COME INTO FOCUS ALSO AS HIGH SPEED RAIL IN KL ENDS IN BANDAR MALAYSIA

SEE HOW MRCB BEING TOD EXPERT WILL PLAY A GIGANTIC ROLE.

NOW YOU KNOW THE REASON WHY MRCB IS RAISING SO MUCH CASH

SEE

WWW.MRCB.COM.MY

Posted by Monkey88 > 2018-03-20 05:02 | Report Abuse

我很好奇為甚麼你四更半夜不用睡覺,
特別提醒大家不要賣掉MRCB

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-03-20 05:31 | Report Abuse

really 'wei tha' cheers calvintaneng.

Trendd

555 posts

Posted by Trendd > 2018-03-20 07:44 | Report Abuse

Those who chase MRCB today only will burry yourself in grave ..

Sell on news is first golden rule in investing

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-20 08:06 |

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-20 08:08 | Report Abuse

Comfirm uptrend d, a rookie would know where MRCB is heading to. PDP sure have a piece for it. It drop I buy!! Rm 1 Mari!!!

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-20 08:12 |

tomblack

148 posts

Posted by tomblack > 2018-03-20 08:27 | Report Abuse

Buy Kesm. Its outlook is very good after the recent AMG.
CIMB's top pick

55,192 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-20 08:29 | Report Abuse

GOOD MORNING TO ALL HAPPY INVESTORS OF MRCB

HOORAY TO ALL HOLDING FIRM AND BUYING EVEN MORE AT THIS BARGAIN LEVEL.

MAY ALL SMART HANDS BE RICHLY REWARDED. NOW AND ALL THE WAY TILL GE14 ELECTION DATE

HIP HIP HOORAY!!!

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2018-03-20 08:32 | Report Abuse

MRCB sold land for RM323M and realized gain of RM56M. Bravo and Cheer...

55,192 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-20 08:33 | Report Abuse

REMEMNER NEWTON LAW OF MOTION

BY THE POWER OF GOVT STIMULATION DRB JUMPED FROM 92 SEN TO RM2.70

THIS IS MRCB'S TURN

EXPECT LOTS OF POWERFUL AND INCREMENTAL STIMULATION FOR MRCB

EXCITING THINGS WILL COME ONE BY ONE

SUSTAIN YOUR PATIENCE GREAT MOVEMENTS TAKE TIME TO DEVELOP.

STRONG MEN RETAIN RICHES (not jelly fish or those with itching ears and wavering hearts)

SO KEEP STRONG AND HOLD TIGHT TIGHT FOR MAXIMUM GAIN!!

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2018-03-20 08:35 | Report Abuse

Happy morning Master Calvin......its time for MRCB to its power to fly high.

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2018-03-20 09:02 | Report Abuse

Omg. My ear itching...but i dun scratch ok?? I also dun sell mrcb.

Happy Trader

2,406 posts

Posted by Happy Trader > 2018-03-20 09:06 | Report Abuse

really sell on news. should hear trendd

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-20 09:08 | Report Abuse

Be patience...maybe by end this week. Keep accumulating low.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-20 09:11 | Report Abuse

Unlike Gkent, share price up from RM 2++ last year till now 4++, MRCB only RM1, down risk is very very low, and room to go up is many. You guys could let go, and don't have to take my advice I will say bye bye hahaha. Read do more research, study, you will be confident like me!!

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-20 09:17 | Report Abuse

We will see....

mala173318

1,376 posts

Posted by mala173318 > 2018-03-20 09:40 | Report Abuse

good news it come down.bad news also same good lah

55,192 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-20 09:50 | Report Abuse

LAST OF THE SORCHAI ARE SELLING

CALVIN AND BUDDIES ARE BUYING!!!

DON'T LISTEN TO LIAR THAT CALVIN IS SELLING

GET IT STRAIGHT!!!

CALVIN TARGET PRICE FOR MRCB IS

RM1.30
RM1.80
RM2.50

THEN CHALLENGE DRB PRICE

SO HOLD TIGHT

AND BUY MORE WHILE CHEAP!!!

Trendd

555 posts

Posted by Trendd > 2018-03-20 10:10 | Report Abuse

Haha that's why u all choose to listen to bunch of sochai

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-03-20 10:37 | Report Abuse

since when i3 has been occupied by lunatic fringe? :)))
i think i3 should raise the bar for registration : only those with fully-grown pubic hairs can post here :))))))

Happy Trader

2,406 posts

Posted by Happy Trader > 2018-03-20 11:55 | Report Abuse

Let me tell you all something MRCB has drop more than 12 days. This is super bearish.

Even if rebound to touch 1.05 also is very short.

MRCB will become 0.8

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-20 11:56 | Report Abuse

No time for you today....Guys trust your STUDY!!! VALUE Investing!!!