-0.03 (4.96%)

0.565 - 0.60

22 people like this.

30,117 comment(s). Last comment by mikeann 22 hours ago

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2015-08-05 00:57 | Report Abuse

are u sure people are selling ?? if thats true, then after all sales is exhausted, the company will only fly.Most companies are like that......they control the price.....maybe will drop to below rm 1.....shameful .Mgt cld be corrupted ??

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2015-08-05 00:59 | Report Abuse

its actually a 1.7 billion dollar company......trading at rm 1....

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2015-08-05 11:42 | Report Abuse

price kena pressure, operators very cunning

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2015-08-05 13:06 | Report Abuse

the EPS not accurate one la, they disposed their platinum sentral, that's why the EPS so high

davidlai63

626 posts

Posted by davidlai63 > 2015-08-05 22:58 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone, This counter got any potential ?? Good time to go in now ?

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-08-05 23:04 | Report Abuse

Before announce mrcb as LRT3 PDP,I see nothing .

Mings Ooi

33 posts

Posted by Mings Ooi > 2015-08-06 15:19 | Report Abuse

When will thr LRT3 PDP be announce?

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2015-08-06 16:49 | Report Abuse

1.04, new low, congrats MRCB for making new low
hahahaha, I can do nothing but hold this counter
won't cut loss even if it drops below RM1

Posted by Always A. Beginner > 2015-08-06 16:58 | Report Abuse

Wowwwwwww big buying opportunity

Posted by Always A. Beginner > 2015-08-06 16:59 | Report Abuse

Tlbeng, mind to share u been holding since when? I just entered 31 July..

zaiabas

63 posts

Posted by zaiabas > 2015-08-06 23:09 | Report Abuse

Boronggggg

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2015-08-07 00:23 | Report Abuse

more new low if more ppl buying.....they will hold yr cash.......lucky if anyone can win.....has bn like this for last 1.5 years......T.P 1.84 .......rubbish.....this compamy is blood sucker ...watch out

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2015-08-07 09:13 | Report Abuse

I've been holding since Jan, average down in July

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-08-07 14:48 | Report Abuse

those bank analyst are shits adviser. this counter will down to 50 cents soon. Gov/BN have no money to fund the awarded projects. it's just a show/ on papers project.

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2015-08-07 16:35 | Report Abuse

can't help but to agree that some of the bank analyst really anal-yst lol

Posted by Always A. Beginner > 2015-08-07 19:33 | Report Abuse

Hopefully Gkent-MRCB JV gets the LRT3 PDP..i've been putting money into this MRCB this 2 weeks..they should announce the winning bid latest by September which is end of Q3 because the project needs to start by Q1 2016.

Posted by Always A. Beginner > 2015-08-07 19:34 | Report Abuse

The analysts are not always right..i take their research with a pinch of salt..its just a Guide..not Holy Grail..

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2015-08-08 14:09 | Report Abuse

price is consider v low now...worth to buy ? I think better go to other counters....this counter even when times r good, the price like to dip.Low potential to HUAT ......lost faith already

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2015-08-10 10:39 | Report Abuse

yea, I agree with AAB, that's the reason why I hentam MRCB
4u2c, I understand your frustration, but remember that the heavier the pressure, the higher it's going to fly when it start moving, it's all operators' job, if you don't have enough faith, there're still a lot of counter to invest, cheers ~

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2015-08-10 13:00 | Report Abuse

MRCB had bagged a lot of projects making it to become a multi Billion dollar company. That is indeed a good enough reason to buy. Over the years, projects obtained dont equal the share price. Im begining to doubt their accounting...

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2015-08-10 13:28 | Report Abuse

EPF holds 38% of this counter and their entry price is much much higher
I don't think EPF is really that dumb to put that much of money inside a useless counter la, I still have faith with the turnaround play for mrcb :)

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2015-08-10 13:42 | Report Abuse

I want u to be right.....EPF maybe smarter than MARA/Tabung Haji but they too cld be conned by data that we all see.
EPF giving 6.2 pct divident , MRCB ?? Share price also drop. Capital of EPF also depreciate. They too are trapped.

Posted by Always A. Beginner > 2015-08-10 13:57 | Report Abuse

its good that EPF hold a large chunk of this MRCB. however due to the political uncertainty and our "Malaysia boleh-anything can happen" situation, we need to pray hard that EPF is investing in this counter purely on strong fundamental beliefs. not just to support MRCB due to its political/government links..

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2015-08-10 14:10 | Report Abuse

let's pray for the market sentiment to turn good soon, nothing much can do now

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-08-10 18:07 | Report Abuse

not EPF dumb but they have no choice to help hold on this counter. This counter still not yet at bottom. 80 cents for me is good to in..

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2015-08-12 14:22 | Report Abuse

Billion dollar company but the track record of profitability is shit. If u r not committed yet, go for other counters.....Ewein or EcoWld....do yr own study.All challenging new lows ....I like both these construction company because thet r new....

superegg

112 posts

Posted by superegg > 2015-08-13 15:37 | Report Abuse

still below $1.00 ? very disappointed.. lots of projects but the share price is keep dropping

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2015-08-13 17:20 | Report Abuse

nice, goes back up to rm1, hopefully can sustain above rm1

Posted by Always A. Beginner > 2015-08-13 18:50 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/gamuda-suspend-trading-tomorrow-pending-announcement

the link is about Gamuda..if its for the award of PDP LRT3 then bad news for MRCB..

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2015-08-13 19:26 | Report Abuse

could be this?
http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1517734

Posted by Always A. Beginner > 2015-08-13 20:05 | Report Abuse

tlbeng yeah i believe so. however if its true gamuda get the penang PTMP then i'm a bit disappointed coz for that project i put my money on WCT..aiyoyo...hopefully Gkent-MRCB JV will win the LRT3 PDP lah..

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2015-08-14 14:00 | Report Abuse

as of June 2015, foreign fund holding mrcb 10%, I haven't refer back previous CIMB report yet

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2015-08-15 01:30 | Report Abuse

lol now the market sentiment like this
good news also die
you see gamuda got 27b project also can drop 5cents after resume trading
though the bright side now is, since gamuda has penang project, I doubt they have enough resource to handle lrt3

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2015-08-16 07:44 | Report Abuse

Mrcb....is useless counter...go for Ewein... v v good chance make good money

mytrd

617 posts

Posted by mytrd > 2015-08-17 10:25 | Report Abuse

hmmm quite big lots transact at this price...0.915 & 0.920

mytrd

617 posts

Posted by mytrd > 2015-08-17 10:28 | Report Abuse

Going to hv good news soon ..:)

mytrd

617 posts

Posted by mytrd > 2015-08-17 10:32 | Report Abuse

I suggest to buy mrcb and gkent now ...:)

redbean

99 posts

Posted by redbean > 2015-08-17 10:43 | Report Abuse

Sold all ... wasting time

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2015-08-17 12:35 | Report Abuse

mytrd.....Good luck to you ! U may bring luck to tis counter.

mytrd

617 posts

Posted by mytrd > 2015-08-17 14:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks 4u2c..Hopefully can huat from this counter soon.

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2015-08-19 16:28 | Report Abuse

end of this week should announce the result

Posted by Always A. Beginner > 2015-08-20 20:24 | Report Abuse

still going down today.. sign of poor 2Q results or purposely flushing out the weak shareholders? in WCT case today its because of poor 2Q results..

goldenshares

3,538 posts

Posted by goldenshares > 2015-08-21 10:13 | Report Abuse

wow, 0.89 already

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2015-08-22 08:44 | Report Abuse

With good result u think they will push up their share?

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2015-08-22 08:46 | Report Abuse

Too many uncertainties in the world coupled with our country domestic problems market tend to b red

Posted by Always A. Beginner > 2015-08-22 09:14 | Report Abuse

Even if they push it will be only 1day show and shortlived.a good chance for those who are stuck to exit quickly. Global sell-off has commenced. Look at the 1month chart for major indexes worldwide..

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-08-22 17:43 | Report Abuse

65-70sen ok

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2015-08-23 11:27 | Report Abuse

Anything is possible... this counter makan orang.. good times also downtrend

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2015-08-23 15:33 | Report Abuse

Shares move because of market demand. No demand shares drop. Syndicates want bad news so that they can push it low to buy cheap. Dow Jone dropped 531 pts ,opportunity come already oh ! In the history when Dow jone dropped above 500 pts , world market also collapsed ,malaysia included.Prepare for the crash loh !