PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PJDEV (1945)

6 people like this.

2,867 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:43

CAF-POW

202 posts

Posted by CAF-POW > 2014-10-24 11:00 | Report Abuse

up_up_up The problem when fighting against tycoon is that, he got plenty of time and money, he can wait until you all give up

I can wait till he kaput.....he is pretty old now.....

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-10-24 12:10 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, he got ginseng and bird nest to maintain health, might need to wait longer.

Posted by longkanginvestor > 2014-10-24 12:25 | Report Abuse

Do so much of sinful things..ginseng and bird nest cant protect him from the wrath of god...already so rich and so old still want to cheat

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-24 14:57 | Report Abuse

right saying...What goes around comes around.........better watch out

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-24 15:01 | Report Abuse

If OLH offer 2.29 for Pjdev everybody will be happy as it is a fair value for Pjdev...Plssss laaa, old man...it is time to confess ur sins...

11,520 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-10-24 15:21 | Report Abuse

When OLH sold OSK Investment Bank to RHBCAP, he asked for 1.77 times Price to Book Value, 18.9 historical PER.

OSK makes a voluntary General Offer (VGO) to PJDev shareholders at 0.63 times Price to Book Value, 3.27 PER.

Is OLH fair to PJDev minority shareholders ? Please judge it yourself.

OLH sells "gold" price stock (OSK Investment Bank) to RHBCAP, OSK pays "stone" price stock (PJDev) to PJDev minority shareholders.

steady

649 posts

Posted by steady > 2014-10-24 15:23 | Report Abuse

please forget about PJDev and OSKP. Focus on OSK better. Both cannot do anything already. Accept the fact

klsetitan

143 posts

Posted by klsetitan > 2014-10-24 15:25 | Report Abuse

OLH is an old musang, he only knows to ask for max for himself and ask the minority shareholder to "holland". typical blood suker!!

CAF-POW

202 posts

Posted by CAF-POW > 2014-10-24 17:25 | Report Abuse

Wow, I actually got a reply haha.....
=========
Dear Sir,

This is to acknowledge receipt of your email dated 24 October 2014 with regard to the above matter.

Please be informed that we will review the matter and will take the appropriate action, should our findings reveal any breach of the securities laws.

Please contact any of our officer via email or at 03-62048999 should you require any further clarification.

Yours sincerely,

Investor Affairs & Complaints
Securities Commission Malaysia

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-24 18:13 | Report Abuse

good job CAF-POW...I will personally call tis No at 03-62048999 to complain to them and see what should be the nxt action...I hope all comrades at tis forum who are still holding PJDEV will stand together to call off this loopside deal...i am very sure OLH will fail in this takeover deal...he will be put to shame and i want all investors to know ugly side...

11,520 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-10-24 19:10 | Report Abuse

I provide very important points for you all to complain.

PJDev and WC

1. This is the general practice of takeover in KLSE.
a. 90% of NTA price (2.54) which is equal to 2.29 or
b. 1.5 times Price to Book Value which is equal to 3.76 (same as CIMB and RHBCap deal)

2. NTA of PJDev is 2.54, why offer 1.60 ?

3. OLH's holding on OSKProp is 73.6%, NTA of OSKProp is 1.87, offer is 2.00
OLH's holding on PJDev is 31.7%, NTA of PJDev is 2.54, offer is 1.60.
No reason to offer PJDev at 1.60, fair offer should be 2.71 (same ratio as OSKProp)
The higher offer to OSKProp is made to OLH's advantage because he owns 73.6% of OSKProp.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-10-24 20:36 | Report Abuse

Actually OSKProp NTA should be higher than RM1.87, considering that it has made 20cent EPS for 1st half and projected to make another 20cen EPS for 2H14. So the NTA will breach RM2.00 assuming they gv another 5cent dividend, earnings retained and no revaluation surplus. OSKProp landbank in Sg Petani has not be revalued for quite some time and if they do, the NTA would be a lot higher than RM2.00

Generally, both Oskprop and pjdev are deeply undervalued by that offer considering not only NTA but also both company are registering record revenue and profit. Besides both have huge potential, i.e PJdev australian project while OSKProp Atria Mall recurring income and growth from Sg. Petani project. The offer price is not attractive eventhough Osk share price is RM2.17, since it is proposing 15cent dividend for CURRENT SHAREHOLDER ONLY.thus the price will be RM2.02 if i want to convert OSKProp to OSKH. With the upcoming Q3 announcement, the offer will definitely even more not worthy to accept due to increasing NTA and profit.

I think this offer under purview of Bank Negara (anyone can confirm this?) since OSKH also hokd RHB shares. Therefore could BNM stop the deal?

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-24 21:31 | Report Abuse

Just look at recent offer price of 0.27 to MAS shareholders by Khazanah...MAS's NTA is only 0.19 with massive losses year by year...See the offer is much much more higher than its NTA of 0.19...PJDEV;s NTA is 2.54 with record breaking net profit but stingy OLH offering only 1.60 which is MUCH MUCH MORE LOWER than Pjdev NTA of 2.54...What is the logic u tell me??? I am going to make sure he revise the offer price to 2.29, otherwise just ask him to get lost and shut the HELL up...

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-24 21:33 | Report Abuse

bloody hellllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Chinasamy

97 posts

Posted by Chinasamy > 2014-10-24 22:04 | Report Abuse

LoL. Ask that old dog to go f*** off. Just hold on to your shares. The plan will never succeed. If that mongrel press down the price further, just buy more. Sell it back to him later on. To me, at this juncture, patience is important. Just hold on to your shares. Don't have to do anything. Let it be for this moment. The price will definitely stay there at 1.50-1.60 for sometimes. Don't even need to check or monitor.

Chinasamy

97 posts

Posted by Chinasamy > 2014-10-24 22:13 | Report Abuse

Take it as a 'fix deposit' for 1 year. Just hope for good dividends. Holding quite an amount of lots in this counter. Paper loss due to con act? To me no sweat. I can still manage to hold on, be it for few years until that old dog goes to h***. This kind of old dog can be described as 'pariah old dog' among the dogs. LoL.

Chinasamy

97 posts

Posted by Chinasamy > 2014-10-24 22:27 | Report Abuse

Will focus on other cheap counters right now. No point looking at this counter for the time being. Let's hope for the best.

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-10-24 23:32 | Report Abuse

Don't think price will hover at this price for too long...what OLH want now is to buy cheap from desperate shareholders. Who know SC will interfere considering the offer is unreasonable and there could be hanky panky thing going on.In Short nothing is certain yet.Just watch the show

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-25 00:59 | Report Abuse

All of us should make a complain to the SC...i will hold on tight to PJDEV shares though it is stagnant for a while...

lhoong

337 posts

Posted by lhoong > 2014-10-25 09:54 | Report Abuse

Pls reject the offer and hold on to your shares

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-10-25 10:22 | Report Abuse

Good I page article for your reading pleasure in STAR today...public in general need to be well informed of what is happening and why they should keep the stock

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-25 11:47 | Report Abuse

So plssss tell ur friends who are holding PJDEV shares to reject tis offer at 1.60...I am very sure he will revise the offer to at least 2.10 if he is really desperate to get the merger done...we will wait and see plsssss don sell ur Pjdev shares OK....

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-25 11:56 | Report Abuse

I am very sure PJDEV share price will rise back above 2.00 once the merger buyout deal is call off soon....just be patient

Posted by TrueInvestorKL > 2014-10-25 18:14 | Report Abuse

Dear All, just look at the volume since September. Do you really think OLH is collecting and will soon fly? Few hundred thousand to 1million plus to two million high since September and not all is bought by OLH. Assume he bought 1/3 to half of each volume, it may take sometime. So be real and not listen to some of these loyalist. He needs to clear one at a time. He needs to clear OSKprop first as that hold his higher holding with higher offer above NTA. Once that is done he will only start to play Pjdev. You may have to be holding longer

Posted by longkanginvestor > 2014-10-25 19:50 | Report Abuse

It was announced that the whole exercise will be completed by 3rd quarter next year..if u are a 'trueinvestor' like wat your nick states, whats the problem holding a share for 10months to a year for a potential return of at least 100% if not more?
In a way i must also thank OLH for offering this opportunity to collect cheap..slowly tiap

Ravi Kumar

3,645 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-10-25 21:27 | Report Abuse

Read what was in the business section of the star today.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/10/25/What-is-Ongs-game-plan-OSKPJD-merger-will-result-in-a-developer-worth-over-RM3bil/?style=biz

Just a cheap skate way of trying to get it cheap which I think we know the answer already.

Will a Tier-1 property company be created?

Back to the OSK Holdings-OSK Prop-PJD merger proposal.

It does look that OSK Holdings may have a better chance of buying out OSK Prop but the chances of securing all the shares in PJD seems less likely.

And without completing the buyout of PJD, it is unlikely that the plans to create a first-tier developer would come to fruition.

Besides owning the block of RHB Cap shares, OSK Holdings owns investment properties worth RM359.3mil that include Plaza OSK at Jalan Ampang and a parcel of freehold land next to it. OSK Holdings NTA as at June 30 was RM2.75 per share, 27% higher than its current share price of RM2.17.

OSK’s recent buyout attempts

Previous buyout attempts involving the OSK group have also seen unattractive offers being made.

Just last year, two takeover bids were rejected – the attempted buyouts of OSK Holdings at RM1.68 per share and OSK Venture International Bhd for 58 sen apiece.

The independent advisor for those two previous deals had come out to say that the offers were “not fair” and “not reasonable”.

Minorities will have to wait to see what the independent advisor have to say of the latest offer.

Posted by TrueInvestorKL > 2014-10-25 22:04 | Report Abuse

Longkang investor, no problem holding if you are not using ur money to maximize. I only say that Becoz its OLH's game. OSKprop will get thru easier and for him to reuse the money he gain for pjdev. I doubt he will optimize now and get in full force with new money pumped in

Posted by TrueInvestorKL > 2014-10-25 22:10 | Report Abuse

One has to understand what is OLH or OSK Holding intent in recent years. They have become investors. This means they are like us but they need to optimize as in maximize their profit in each exchange. Oskprop can be the first vehicle before hopping to Pjdev.

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-10-25 23:05 | Report Abuse

The only choice for those who bought at higher price is to hold...we never know in the future as downside risk is limited but potential for upside is tremendous.

Posted by TrueInvestorKL > 2014-10-25 23:12 | Report Abuse

Micky the question is how long to hold? I hope not long but looking at the situation it doesn't look like much collection from OLH? Anyway I hope Monday does not react to the bank stress test In Europe

Posted by TrueInvestorKL > 2014-10-25 23:14 | Report Abuse

Year end there will be many consolidation due to the need to ascertain 2015 matching to budgets and outlook

Posted by TrueInvestorKL > 2014-10-25 23:19 | Report Abuse

I think the problem with this counter is too much positive has been sold about the company. It has been oversold if you measure 70cents and above for those buying Mar and Apr this year. Now that the boundary has been confirm at 1.60 and 60, many can buy in more comfortably but keeping period may be long

Posted by NiasinghInvestor > 2014-10-25 23:26 | Report Abuse

Yes TrueinvestorKL, If you ask me, it's OTB the expert so called SIFU who sell sell sell on this counter. He claim this was his no 1 counter and L& G was his second with a million shrs bought. Many now trap while smart investor casually buys in. All OTB can say is "I don't recommend to buy more"??? If he is confident why ask ppl to just keep? L&G a also not doing well. Is he a sifu or seafood? Just my opinion not looking for quarell

Posted by mikashearer > 2014-10-25 23:43 | Report Abuse

Most important in share market is what you believe.... if you believe the stock is 3 ringgit you hold in... if you believe it just a 1 ringgit you can sell in because the market price is 1.57.... why the price can't hit to 3 ringgit.... because most of the people feel the price just below 1.60...

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-10-25 23:49 | Report Abuse

OH KUI TAO OLH TAT BULLY U ... NOT MR MARKET .. IN TIS COUNTER

Posted by NiasinghInvestor > 2014-10-25 23:54 | Report Abuse

OLH is a bully, that is a fact, many buy in because of OTB that is also a fact. Did I say anything wrong?

Posted by NiasinghInvestor > 2014-10-26 00:00 | Report Abuse

Btw the counter went down not becoz of me. I did not ask u to buy, neither am I OLH.
If you buy a computer tablet from an expert salesman and it doesn't work properly as claim do you blame the expert salesman or the principal? I would blame both because the expert salesman is not just any saleman while I will blame the principal becoz the product don't meet the spec. It's the same here isn't it?

Posted by NiasinghInvestor > 2014-10-26 00:01 | Report Abuse

Be objective and not one track mind.

Posted by NiasinghInvestor > 2014-10-26 00:02 | Report Abuse

What is good may not be good forever!! This is the basic teaching of impermanence

Posted by NiasinghInvestor > 2014-10-26 00:03 | Report Abuse

I think OTB is flagging me I better run

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-10-26 00:06 | Report Abuse

hahahahahaaaaa ....

Posted by NiasinghInvestor > 2014-10-26 00:10 | Report Abuse

Ppl here don't like to hear the truth

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-10-26 00:22 | Report Abuse

hahahaahah ... knn hahahaha pun kena flag ... me pun cao la .. enjoy la

happy merdeka ...huat aaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Posted by mikashearer > 2014-10-26 01:14 | Report Abuse

NiasinghInvestor... no one blame you... I just talk about the fact why the price just below 1.60.... In real business world sometime you get profit sometime you loose you money...

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-10-26 08:02 | Report Abuse

Niasinghlnvestor...one thing to remember is that OTB is not God and stocks he recommended are fully supported by both TA and FA.if u are not buying his idea do not buy.so many counters recommended by him are doing fine and why pick up a few. Be fair to him

muimui

129 posts

Posted by muimui > 2014-10-26 10:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by NiasinghInvestor > Oct 25, 2014 11:26 PM | Report Abuse

Yes TrueinvestorKL, If you ask me, it's OTB the expert so called SIFU who sell sell sell on this counter. He claim this was his no 1 counter and L& G was his second with a million shrs bought. Many now trap while smart investor casually buys in. All OTB can say is "I don't recommend to buy more"??? If he is confident why ask ppl to just keep? L&G a also not doing well. Is he a sifu or seafood? Just my opinion not looking for quarrel

100 like

muimui

129 posts

Posted by muimui > 2014-10-26 10:12 | Report Abuse

"no chance of losing money"

somebody has said about his stock recommendation. so arrogant.

muimui

129 posts

Posted by muimui > 2014-10-26 10:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by wikileaks > Jan 14, 2014 02:41 PM | Report Abuse

Very hypocrite OTB. First said he has made no mistake in life, now said he is also human will make some mistakes. Self proclaimed master of ta but no confidence in adhering to it. Said he is a polite old man yet spew vulgar words. Puui

muimui

129 posts

Posted by muimui > 2014-10-26 10:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by wt222 > Jan 14, 2014 02:29 PM | Report Abuse

Everybody make mistake, so am I....it's alright to make mistake and admit so....In this case, I am quite upset with Mr.OTB's 180 Degree U-Turn and he failed to give explanation on it.Instead, I feel that he made more and more mistake (maybe due to his ego) when he tried to explain his U Turn. Hevea certainly has it's own value.....

muimui

129 posts

Posted by muimui > 2014-10-26 10:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Jan 14, 2014 12:16 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by hunter33 > Jan 14, 2014 11:28 AM | Report Abuse

Aiyo,is kcchongnz the ultimate sifu then?

Ans : To me, I am a proud person, I always want to be the best. In FA, I respect the most is Kcchongnz. I learn the most from him without any money paid. I pay to attend many FA courses, so far Kcchongnz is still the best and I learn the most from him. Thank you Kcchongnz.

wikileaks
310 posts
Posted by wikileaks > Jan 14, 2014 12:28 PM | Report Abuse

Wah indirectly said kcchong is the best in Fa and he is the best in ta. 称赞別人之余也不忘往自己送上一顶高帽,好虚伪呀real hypocrites