PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PJDEV (1945)

6 people like this.

2,867 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:43

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-30 12:09 | Report Abuse

ks55...Are u out of ur mind or u woke up at the wrong side of ur bed...Wat make u think PJD will drop back to 1 ringgit??? i believe at the current level it is the lowest and once the GO lapsed it will shoot up NOT shoot down...haha it is too early to dream and ur disposal of PJDEV at current level is definitely a WRONG WRONG move...

4,133 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2014-10-30 12:10 | Report Abuse

If PJD fall below 1.40 before GO lapse, may consider to buy for return of 12-13% yield.

4,133 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2014-10-30 12:12 | Report Abuse

Take that as your gaji for the work you put in.

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-30 12:21 | Report Abuse

OLH is a stingy guy BUT a stingy ppl always prudent with money as they wanna bring in more and more...Stingy ppl always frugal and very good with money management and investment tat is why they are super rich greatest example is warren buffet...Tat is why i believe OLH will bring strong growth to PJD as he is frugal...BUT tat doesn't mean i like him as stingy ppl are not generous to others they are only good asset to the business NOT to minority sholders like us...So i see a super strong growth for PJDEV moving forward under the management of prudent and frugal management...

4,133 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2014-10-30 12:26 | Report Abuse

nemesis --Nothing is impossible. In the first palce, why PJD shot up? Already got market speculation that OLH want to restructure PJD and OSK Prop. Why suddenly PJD dropped? Somebody has access to OLH think tank.
There are 1000 counters in Bursa. Bounds to have other better buy if PJD does not fall to my expected level.

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-30 12:50 | Report Abuse

the main catalyst for a stock to rise is its earnings and its future growth story...Profit and earning are two factors tat will determine whether a rise will rise or tumble in the long run...Assets comes secondary...i see a great potential growth of its Melbourne project...We must see it in a long term perspective...If PJDEV ever drop back to 1.00 i will change my surname haha!!!

wwwcomment

448 posts

Posted by wwwcomment > 2014-10-30 12:58 | Report Abuse

Drop back to rm1? Maybe when klci at 1000 points level and desa park city double story selling at rm500k.

4,133 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2014-10-30 12:59 | Report Abuse

How much your surname worth?

4,133 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2014-10-30 12:59 | Report Abuse

Everything has a price.

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-30 13:11 | Report Abuse

haha just joking bro...anyway 1 billion of unbilled sales is enough to provide earning visibility for PJDEV for the next 2 yrs and quarantee EPS of ard 23-28 cents per share for coming qtrs...its projects in gotong jaya and Melbourne next yr will provide earning visibility for the next 5 yrs to come so PJDEV is on a strong growth path...So my target price of 3.00 is a reality...it is time to buy NOT sell...

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-30 13:17 | Report Abuse

i ve considered dumping PJDEV in a cold freezer for 5 yrs for the time being...i know it will be stagnant for the short term...BUT it is OK as i still enjoying its 5 cts dividend at 7% yield yearly while waiting its value to grow in the long run...just imagine if its NTA grows to 3.50 in the future, what it can do to its share price...the answer is already in ur conscious mind!!! as simple as tat...

Posted by Chee_Bai_Tat > 2014-10-30 14:46 |

4,133 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2014-10-30 15:26 | Report Abuse

Chee Bai Tat? What does it means? You are selling your mom and your gf's CB?

4,133 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2014-10-30 17:42 | Report Abuse

Don't remove your posting lah. What you wrote earlier mention that your mom and gf also fetch a price.
Btw CB means confined to barrack, implying that their freedom is for sale and nothing else.

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-10-30 18:00 | Report Abuse

Guys, I got an email from MSWG. There is a forum on Nov 5th at 2 pm. Those who know me, please email me. I will forward the email.

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-30 18:04 | Report Abuse

Hi Ravi may i know wat the Email about...May i know ur Email so that u can send to me...

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-10-30 18:10 | Report Abuse

Minority shareholders watchdog group is having a forum at their office to discuss OLH offer for PJDEV and OSKP

CAF-POW

202 posts

Posted by CAF-POW > 2014-10-30 18:14 | Report Abuse

Guys/gals, your are cordially invited.....
Dear YBhg Tan Sri’/ Dato’ Seri/ Dato’/ Sir/ Madam

Your complaints on the takeover of PJ Development and OSK Property that were received recently are referred to.

We are pleased to announce that MSWG would be organising a forum where the issues can be discussed. The event will be held as follows:

Date : 5 November 2014
Time : 2.00 pm
Venue : MSWG Training Centre, Minority Shareholder Watchdog Group
11th Floor, Bangunan KWSP, No. 3, Changkat Raja Chulan
Off Jalan Raja Chulan, 50200 Kuala Lumpur

The details of the forum are as per attached.

Regards,

Lya Rahman
General Manager, Corporate Services
MINORITY SHAREHOLDER WATCHDOG GROUP
11th Floor EPF Building
Changkat Raja Chulan
Off Jalan Raja Chulan
52000 KUALA LUMPUR
Tel: (603) 2070 9090

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-10-30 18:14 | Report Abuse

Dear YBhg Tan Sri’/ Dato’ Seri/ Dato’/ Sir/ Madam

Your complaints on the takeover of PJ Development and OSK Property that were received recently are referred to.

We are pleased to announce that MSWG would be organising a forum where the issues can be discussed. The event will be held as follows:

Date: 5 November 2014
Time: 2.00 pm
Venue:
MSWG Training Centre, Minority Shareholder Watchdog Group
11th Floor, Bangunan KWSP, No. 3, Changkat Raja Chulan\

The details of the forum are as per attached.

Regards,

Lya Rahman
MINORITY SHAREHOLDER WATCHDOG GROUP
11th Floor EPF Building
Changkat Raja Chulan
Off Jalan Raja Chulan
52000 KUALA LUMPUR
Fax: (603) 2070 9107

2 pm registration
2.30 to 3.45 pm PJDEV and OSKP (Takeover)

Contact the following to register via phone or email
Ms.Zairina zairina@mswg.org.my
Mr.Vinodth vinodth.ram@mswg.org.my
Ms.Sharon sharongoh@mswg.org.my

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-10-30 18:15 | Report Abuse

Let's go for it and support our cause. Let's not give OLH a chance to screw us over.

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-30 18:28 | Report Abuse

good job ravi i will make sure i will attend it....Pjdev just declared 2.5 single tier dividend payment date 18 Dec 2014....

Posted by VWBandour > 2014-10-30 20:49 | Report Abuse

If the whole thing goes sour price will go diving along with the market sentiment

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-10-30 21:31 | Report Abuse

Dear Friends

Rather we should getting angry with OLH offer,we should say thank you to OLH thanks for his kindness offer and thus providing us a cheaper entry cost for PJDEV as well as PJDEV WC,with the duration of 6years and not much premium,it is good value buy

4,133 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2014-10-30 22:19 | Report Abuse

What can MSWG do? Force OLH to increase offer price? If I am OLH, and I don't intend buy more than necessary, 你吹咩? Want to delist PJD? What to delist OSK? Want to bar OLH?
So don't have high hope for the outcome.

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2014-10-30 23:30 | Report Abuse

I doubt MSWG can do anything. btw, thanks for those joining the forum. update us on the outcome.

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-31 03:04 | Report Abuse

OK let say if during this one year period OSKH rises to 3.00...then is it worthy if share exchange of 5 PJD to 4 OSKH share??? what do you think?

Devil86

149 posts

Posted by Devil86 > 2014-10-31 08:15 | Report Abuse

i think the OSK future is good when they merged,

merlion

10 posts

Posted by merlion > 2014-10-31 09:21 | Report Abuse

At last now more rational thinking emerges. What can MWSG or SC do if no security rules are broken? Air the issues, talk talk only. Who lost money? The short term punters, maybe. Not the long term shareholders who bought before 2014.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-10-31 11:50 |

Posted by RupertSingh2U > 2014-10-31 11:53 |

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-10-31 12:01 | Report Abuse

Mind to share what is the option raised by MSWG President Mr OTB ?

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-31 12:01 | Report Abuse

have u ever noticed for the nearly one week there is a huge block of sellers parking at 1.57 intentionally to block Pjdev fm rising...once 1.57 is nearly taken out then fresh sellers parkang huge block at again 1.57 to prevent it fm rising...someone is trying to block it fm rising at 1.57...they must be from OLH's gang and member trying to lock the share at 1.56-1.57...bloody hell

Posted by longkanginvestor > 2014-10-31 12:26 | Report Abuse

Ya is very obvious they want to collect at 156..is intentionally put there to block the price..good chance to collect

ppfoong

130 posts

Posted by ppfoong > 2014-10-31 12:51 | Report Abuse

All shareholders unite together. Disapprove the director fees. Disapprove Ong Leong Huat appointment.

ppfoong

130 posts

Posted by ppfoong > 2014-10-31 12:58 | Report Abuse

AGM is coming. Dun give face. Go and vote. Disapprove the director fees. Disapprove Ong Leong Huat appointment.

kennynam

77 posts

Posted by kennynam > 2014-10-31 13:18 | Report Abuse

Just published annual report

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-31 15:42 | Report Abuse

I ve an announcement to make...since the sellers ve put a barrier at 1.57 let us join together to acquire in a big way to break tat 1.57 resistance barrier so that the price can move forward to 1.60....i believe those who park strongly at 1.57 to sell are those from OLH's gang...lets break their stronghold...We are at war with them ok...

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-31 15:45 | Report Abuse

bloody hell just now 1.57 nearly cleared all, now OLH park another 530,000 shares to sell at 1.57 to block PJDEV fm advancing...It is their evil tactical game...tat old dog must be stopped

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-31 15:48 | Report Abuse

bloooooodddyy helllllllllll....sorry for being harsh here but i am real frustrated with OLH

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2014-10-31 15:51 | Report Abuse

So many counters in bursa, let's move on guys. Stay away the person u dun like will do.

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-10-31 16:05 | Report Abuse

last time , dat basket wanna take over osk 1.68, the share price oso like this mah, eventually will shoot up loh, gotta wait 3-6 mths

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-31 16:19 | Report Abuse

if market down ok...but now market is UP and we are stuck at 1.57 for a long time while watching others stocks going up like crazy...i should ve sold all at 2.10 last mth really bad luck...

Posted by longkanginvestor > 2014-10-31 16:28 | Report Abuse

Now is the chance to collect before price move up..warrant seems yummy...sephi u tambah warrant or mother?

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-10-31 16:34 | Report Abuse

longkanginvestor, pjd (bot 1.12) n pjdwc(bot 0.32) take profit at 2.13 n 1.08 respectively now buy back pjd 1.56/ pjdwc 0.595/0.60/0.605

last time osk i bot 1.39, tambah kaw kaw at 1.60-1.68

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-10-31 16:35 |

sephiroth

14,144 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-10-31 16:37 | Report Abuse

must hold loh, sudah biasa olh counter mah, osk untung kaw kaw liau kikikiki

Posted by Protectcap > 2014-10-31 23:05 | Report Abuse

Hi

a victim has complained to Security Commission & cc to Minority Watchdog Group on the following events:

Event 1.
On 10th Oct 2014 –appear in Star Online: PJD-OSK Property merger ‘quite soon’, no privatisation of merged company

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/10/10/PJDOSK-Property-merger-quite-soon-Ong-No-intention-to-privatise-merged-company/?style=biz

The contents of the news:
KUALA LUMPUR: A merger and consolidation exercise between PJ Development Bhd (PJD) and OSK Property Holdings Bhd is expected to materialise soon. Veteran stockbroker TSOLH said the exercise “will be quite soon”….

….Meanwhile, he expects PJD’s net profit to grow by 20% for the financial year ending June 30, 2015. “This will be backed by the advancement of certain projects, with the majority of it coming from YOU City @ Cheras, among others,” he said.

…..Yesterday, PJD received unanimous shareholder approval to purchase about 2ha of freehold land in Melbourne, Australia for RM432.1mil, equivalent to RM21,307 per sq m

Question No. 1:
Is the news and announcement misleading to the public? Now is not merger but tri-party private agreement. And announcement of merger and 20% grow, does it give false confident to the market?
Market response on 10th Oct 2014: PJD CLOSE + 1CENTS UP AT 1.80, OSK PROP + 10 CENTS UP AT 2.45, but FBMKLCI down -21 POINTS & most counters down.

Has the major shareholder declared the oncoming private tri-party Share Sale Agreement (SSA) before the AGM voting on the purchase of land in Australia, the outcome could have been different. The SSA was announced on 15th Oct 2014 and it is not ink over night.

Event 2.
On 14th Oct 2014, 6.32pm, BURSA web announcement:
Changes in Director's Interest (S135) - Ong Ju Xing
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1765141

The Director is believed to be closely related to the major shareholder. Further study note that the changes is by his spouse purchase made in year 2013.

Question No. 2:
Why the Director made announcement for purchase made in 2013? Does it give false market confident again if one did not study in detail of the purchase?

Event 3.
On 15th Oct 2014, 7.22pm announcement of Multiple Proposal as per the subject of this letter. The market response with the counter OSK property & PJD gap down.

Question No.3:
Does this proposal contradict what is being said on 10th Oct 2014,as it is different takeover offer : mandatory take-over for OSK Property but voluntary take over for PJ Development.

SC is to scrutinise the events and whether the proposal is in breach of any regulation, and check who are the buyers and sellers before and after the events.

The action of the major shareholder has disrupted free market mechanism and able to manipulate market price...and able to outsmart the minority share holders at his mercy with paper shuffling,.

.... dangerous precedent will be made by major shareholder of this modus operandi in future by depressing market prices to his advantage,... even if the security counter has good fundamental.

& what will happen to the market if the major shareholder aborts his SSA abruptly?......

***********************************************************************************************************************
"Victims " are strongly encourage to write to the authority on the unfair action etc.. at your own extra points...
For the benefits of those miss the details( TQ to Mr Ravi Kumar and many others help to compile the contact)

Investor Affairs & Complaints Department
Securities Commission Malaysia
No 3 Persiaran Bukit Kiara
Bukit Kiara
50490 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 603 6204 8999
Fax: 603 6204 8991
E-mail: aduan@seccom.com.my

& CC to

Lya Rahman
MINORITY SHAREHOLDER WATCHDOG GROUP (MSWG)
11th Floor EPF Building
Changkat Raja Chulan
Off Jalan Raja Chulan
52000 KUALA LUMPUR
Fax: (603) 2070 9107

& btw MSWG would be organising a forum where the issues can be discussed. The event will be held as follows:

Date: 5 November 2014
Time: 2.00 pm
Venue:
MSWG Training Centre, Minority Shareholder Watchdog Group
11th Floor, Bangunan KWSP, No. 3, Changkat Raja Chulan\

2 pm registration
2.30 to 3.45 pm PJDEV and OSKP (Takeover)

Contact the following to register via phone or email
Ms.Zairina zairina@mswg.org.my
Mr.Vinodth vinodth.ram@mswg.org.my
Ms.Sharon sharongoh@mswg.org.my

Time to make your voice heard.
Good luck.!!

******************************************************************************************************
"The Only Thing Necessary for the Triumph of Evil is that Good Men Do Nothing "-Edmund Burke
******************************************************************************************************

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-10-31 23:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by merlion > Oct 31, 2014 09:21 AM | Report Abuse

At last now more rational thinking emerges. What can MWSG or SC do if no security rules are broken? Air the issues, talk talk only. Who lost money? The short term punters, maybe. Not the long term shareholders who bought before 2014.

Ans : Please note that someone (?) had broken security rule base on Event 1 and Question 1. He may not able to sleep so peacefully now. He has to wake up a few times to pass urine from today onward.

Thank you and good job done by this victim.

nemesis

3,990 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-11-01 11:03 | Report Abuse

i believe tis merger will fail as the public will soon realise his bad motives and PJD will fly high again...the only criteria for OLH to get tis merger thru is to offer more than 2.00 to buyout PJD fm us...

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-11-01 11:16 | Report Abuse

Haha...possibility of gap up is there now someone is having sleepless night .