Hi let me give my 1 cent worth, We should see the whole deal in the Bos OLH eyes. What outcome benefit him what he wants to achieve and maximises his return, don't be so selfish think of yourself only hahaha..... I think yes he want more share in OSK but not willing to do MGO on PJ as he don't want to pay a premium so he use the SC loophole to get what he want. Pay kacang putih and gain control. Ultimately he expect some fools will sell,swap PJ and OSKP to him. He just need about 10 - 15% fools to achieve his goal. Feel free to give you view if u think otherwise. Happy investing but on the look out for the Cliff!
U know what...When i heard about OLH buyout on PJDEV with offer price of 1.60, i really laugh to death...PJDEV has a strong earning power with NTA of 2.54 and tat old man offer peanut price of 1.60 to buy out PJDEV...Is he out of his mind or he thinks tat we minority shareholders are stupid???...Even a kindergarden student will laugh at OLH for being so weak in mathematic calculation...I like Pjdev for its solid business BUT not its boss tat is so stingy...LET ME MAKE IT CLEAR...IF OLH WANNA TAKEOVER PJDEV HE MUST AT LEAST OFFER 2.60 FOR US TO SURRENDER OUR SHARES, OTHERWISE ASK HIM TO SHUT UP AND GET LOST...Let us stand together to say NO to his cheap offer price of 1.60 and protest against the deal...Dun let him play us out with his cunning strategy...2.60 is the only acceptable price NOT 1.60!!! Let us say NO to OLH and protest against this buyout...
OLH has done major damage to Pjdev share prices...OLH also very stingy with dividend...With so much improved profits tis OLH still maintain dividend at 5 cents per share...Tis is how OLH and the gang treat shareholders, never ever generous...One more thing WHY OLH offer 2.00 for OSKProp and only 1.60 for PJDEV? Pjdev earning power also as good as OSKprop WHY only 1.60 for PJDEV...I am 1000% sure tis deal won't get thruuuuu and OLH is just wasting his time it only make us laugh...It is so funny hahahahahah!!!! What a cheap and lousy deal...We should all gather at OSK office and protest against tis lousy and cheap takeover from OLH...Let us unite together!!!
No need to get too emotional, Big Buaya need to consolidate his holdings in PJdev and OSKp. This Game plan is the best option with intention to pump in 2 listed company into one eat up those fools (minorty lah) if possible using little amount of money. OLH know he won't be able to get all PJD and OSKP to accept with a low ball offer and that is not his intention to buy all shares.This is way cheaper than MGO offer. Alway see Major Shareholder intention and one very important thing I learn investing in stock in Malaysia STAY AWAY from known conman and Cronies Stock even if it look delicious for behind lurks a hungry tiger. Another think 90% of Malsia stock never hold on to new high for long as most Stock are listed only when the potential to grow have slow and owners need to cash out
yes, he dont have that intention to buy all shares. His intention is to offer share swap between oskh with pjdev and oskprop for his own shares, so that upon completing the swap deal, his stake in oskholding will be tremendously increase since he changed all his pjdev and oskprop share to oskh share. If he offers premium to existing pjdev and oskprop shareholders and everyone subscribe to his deal, end up his stake in oskh will be lesser as opposite to his plan as the share base will be increasing as well.
Based on the assumption above, he knows that the offer is low enough so that peoples wont accept the deal. If thats the case, just wait till this rubbish offer elapsed and everything should back to normal.
My comments above is coming from OLH's perspective.
Any panic investor that sell his share at such low price is just a bonus to OLH.
Guys there is no GO for PJDEV nor an MGO. We won't get a letter for sell to OLH. He wants to aqcuire 31% of PJDEV there is no intention to take the company private and it will still be listed on the KLSE. Silly for people to sell at 60 sen last week. With strong earnings next month expect the share to be back up again.
Key summary from the Edge Weekly headlines OSK Holdings plan to acquire a 73.6% stake in OSK Properties and a 31.7% stake in PJ Development. So PJDEV is not going to be privatized and no need to worry about selling to OLH at 1.60. He is selling his stake to OSK Holdings
Posted by stay_foolish > Oct 19, 2014 09:16 PM | Report Abuse
sunflower22
PJDEV-WC
Stage 4 of Market Cycle- Bearish. Under correction and likely to remain bearish due to the weak market sentiment and also OSK Holding offering a low price to acquire PJDev. A Gap Down on 14/10 indicate very bearish signal and currently $0.8 is a strong resistance. Support at $0.615 looked frail and may test support 1 at $0.58 and stronger support at $0.54/$0.55.
Drop 30% for pjdev. 50% for pjdev-wa, while there is no bad news at all, everything happened in a month. Still cant believe this happened to a fundamental strong company, with 1b unbilled revenue, steady growth of company, NTA 2.54, a company that never lose money in any previous quarter, steady dividend payout.
Optimus thank you very much I am waiting at 50 sen. I am also waiting for Inari based on your recommendation last week Friday below RM 2 but unfortunately Inari did a MASSIVE u turn
One the most sensible thoughts over at the OSK forum
Posted by Gheekong > Oct 18, 2014 06:11 PM | Report Abuse
The most likely result is only ong and pac will covert their shares to Osk holding. Ong holding in Osk hold will be about 55%. Osk prop will be a subsidiary and Y/E consolidation will be done. Pjd will be an associate co. and share of holding taken in bal. sheet and share of profit taken in P/L a/c. The point is, eps will increase as there is a 30% increase in new shares but profit will increase by more than 50% next year. Osk hold. market value is 2.80 . Osk prop. market value is also 2.80. Now both value at 2.00 therefore ong will not lose out. Osk nta is 1.87 but takenover at 2. Ong has increased his holding to 55%, he is in control. Instead of holding Pjd share directly, ong has only transferred it to Osk which he controls. He rather loses out on the smaller investment in order to gain control of Osk. Investment in Pjd around 250m but in Osk prop. 400m. and Osk hold. around 1billion. Win 2 , lose a little in 1. Small price to pay to gain control of Osk which will be cash rich. Osk at present ong holds 41%, sure he will not offer a better deal to Pjd which is a smaller co. and in which he has a smaller holding. If the offer is better to Pjd he will lose big.
PJDEV will be an associate company of OSK. OLH and PAC converting their shares over to OSK. So be patient and you will be rewarded buying at the current price.
@nemesis, its not only cash option of 1.60, if oskholding share price keep increase, so as Pjdev, dont forget share swap option. 5 swap with 4. if Oskholding worth RM2.50, pjdev worth RM2, so why not? temporary follow osk movement.
once offer expires, share price will rely back to company performance.
Ok then i will keep tis undervalued gem for long term...With unbilled sales of 1 billion i am sure its coming qtrs fin result will be explosive, tat is why OLH wanna snatch it away from u before it is too late...
OLH has destroyed PJDEV completely by halting its share price performance...he has done a big damage to PJDEV minority Shareholders...i really hope tat his proposed take over of PJDEV will fail totally...Tat is why i want u all to stay united to keep holding Pjdev shares pls dun sell it...If u panickly dispose it OLH will be there absorbing ur shares at cheap price....it is his strategy to dampen the share price so that u will be frustrated and sell it CHEAP to him...Dun get trapped OK...PLSSSSSSSS....Just hold on to Pjdev PLS DUN U EVER SELL IT TO OLH...JUST HOLD ON TO IT OK...
Agree with nemesis, this OLH only think of himself, last time OSKVI also facing the same problem. Offer price is far far below our expectation. All investor should be very caution when you want to invest in OLH's company..
I guess OLH is the most stingiest and most cunning director in Bursa Malaysia...Pjdev NTA is 2.54 but he offer just 1.60 to buyout our shares in PJDEV...What rubbish is this??? Even if he failed to buy out PJDEV at 1.60 but the already bad sentiment he created for PJDEV will force panic investors to sell at below 1.60...Who are the buyer behind the scene??? HE larrr...who else? he will slowly and gradually accumulate ur share at 1.60 or below...Even If he failed to gain full control of PJDEV but accumulated up to 50% of PJDEV shares outstanding he will be happy already as long as he bought cheap fm u...Tis is his secret strategy PLS DUN FALL INTO HIS TRAP>>>If nobody are selling then things should be fine so as to fail his evil plan...
Unfair action to minority shareholder OLH sells the share of OSKProp and Warrant WC at about 0.30 below the market price, his action caused the stock price of OSKProp and Warrant WC to drop 0.30 the next day. This is not a fair transaction to minority shareholders.
Unfair action to minority shareholder OLH sells PJDev to OSK at 1.60, this cause share price of PJDev and Warrant WC gap down the next day. All minority shareholder of PJDev and Warrant WC suffered a big loss especially Warrant WC minority shareholders. OLH should not sell the share price below the current market price. Please act to protect minority shareholder of PJDev and Warrant WC.
Please use your own words and in order to speed up the process, please send via email.
Let's band together collectively and send your individual emails and make sure OLH does not go free without and punishment. Other directors have been fined and punished we must not allow this to happen to us.
bloody hell...fm his look and attitude i know already OLH is not a good person...full of lies as he treats shareholders as dirt...also stinge to dividend...rewards peanuts and kacang puteh to shareholders...After this i will tell myself not to buy any counters tat is related to OLH be it OSK PROP, Willowglen, PJDEV and OSKH...Even i will not stay at PJD swiss garden hotel and buy anything tat is related to OLH....I am serious...If not because of OLH, i am very sure PJDEV now trading at least at 1.90... Bloody hell
Dear all, if you get hurt or lost a lot from this counter, no point you blame here and even curse OLH, he is still laughing his way to the bank and vacations and poor us staying here and shouting on our own pc.....
Here's what you should do to get yourself a chance : You can write a complain email followed by official letters to Minority Shareholders Watchdog Group and they might start giving attention to this stock and OLH might get into some troubles......so here's what u can write in your email:
(Remember Email first followed by Mailing letters) , the more people send, the more pressure and concern to this stock , this might help to turn around this situation (if u act now):
Mailing Address :
Minority Shareholders Watchdog Group 11th floor, Bangunan KWSP No. 3, Changkat Raja Chulan Off Jalan Raja Chulan 50200 Kuala Lumpur
Re: Unfair action to minority shareholder Mr. Ong Leong Huat (OLH) sells the share of OSKProp and Warrant WC at about 0.30 below the market price, his action caused the stock price of OSKProp and Warrant WC to drop 0.30 the next day. This is not a fair transaction to minority shareholders.
OLH sells PJDev to OSK at 1.60, this cause share price of PJDev and Warrant WC gap down the next day. All minority shareholder of PJDev and Warrant WC suffered a big loss especially Warrant WC minority shareholders. OLH should not sell the share price below the current market price. Please act to protect minority shareholder of PJDev and Warrant WC.
Please review and advice if you have any good suggestions to protect minority shareholders of PJDEV-WC. Is it possible for sir to find a way to help us as a minority shareholders? Most of us bought at 0.90 something and it gaps down immediately the next day to 0.60. We experienced a huge loss.
Hope you can assist us. Appreciated. Good day !
Best Regards,
----------------- Name: :
- END-
Please use your own words and in order to speed up the process, please send via email.
Let's band together collectively and send your individual emails and make sure OLH does not go free without a punishment. Other directors have been fined and punished we must not allow this to happen to us.
The problem when fighting against tycoon is that, he got plenty of time and money, he can wait until you all give up. Small investors only have limited fund, do you want to get your money stuck here while seeing other counter fly?
and copy MSWG in the email. Also, please add in your rational of what is fair for this stock and what it should be example thanks to the writer for PJ Dev
1. 90% of NTA price which is equal to 2.29 or 2. 1.5 times Price to Book Value which is equal to 3.76
How to Lodge a Complaint?
Please download and complete the following editable pdf form:
Complaint Form (pdf – 119KB) The form can also be faxed or sent to the address below:
Investor Affairs & Complaints Department Securities Commission Malaysia No 3 Persiaran Bukit Kiara Bukit Kiara 50490 Kuala Lumpur Tel: 603 6204 8999 Fax: 603 6204 8991 E-mail: aduan@seccom.com.my
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
lcwin
326 posts
Posted by lcwin > 2014-10-19 10:03 | Report Abuse
Hi let me give my 1 cent worth, We should see the whole deal in the Bos OLH eyes. What outcome benefit him what he wants to achieve and maximises his return, don't be so selfish think of yourself only hahaha..... I think yes he want more share in OSK but not willing to do MGO on PJ as he don't want to pay a premium so he use the SC loophole to get what he want. Pay kacang putih and gain control. Ultimately he expect some fools will sell,swap PJ and OSKP to him. He just need about 10 - 15% fools to achieve his goal. Feel free to give you view if u think otherwise. Happy investing but on the look out for the Cliff!