COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

0.37 - 0.38

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 5 days ago

Invest_888

1,046 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-07-26 09:27 | Report Abuse

Stronger demand due to covid-19 cases spike globally. Even the fully vaccinated people can't prevent the new covid mutation. Vaccine can quite effective to prevent the serious disease but not 100%. This means all vaccinated people should wear the glove, mask, ppe, etc to fully prevent the covid-19 disease.

Invest_888

1,046 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-07-26 09:50 | Report Abuse

Singapore vaccination rate is 75% now and most of the vaccines are US pfizer & moderna. 44% fully vaccinated Singaporean are infected by covid-19 against 56% are not fully vaccinated. At least a few years more, we need to live with covid-19 in our daily lives.

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2021-07-26 11:47 | Report Abuse

gg

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-26 12:32 | Report Abuse

Comfort WB will have to drop at some point

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-07-26 14:18 | Report Abuse

If the price of mother share goes up, WB price is not likely to come off. If you have both the mother and WB then you can buy whichever is undervalued and sell whichever is overvalued. If you have both you will be happily busy the whole day!!

Of course nothing is sure here. Sometimes we step on some shit If luck is not with us. Well, that is life. Sometimes you win and sometimes you lose. Try to win more than you lose and you will be alright.

thlim123

848 posts

Posted by thlim123 > 2021-07-26 15:45 | Report Abuse

Suddenly all glove drop.

Enternow

60 posts

Posted by Enternow > 2021-07-26 16:46 | Report Abuse

Still holding at 2.50. Thought in few days I can sell off the shares.

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-07-26 16:46 | Report Abuse

no more gloves, soon opening all sectors

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-07-26 16:47 | Report Abuse

this wave u didn't run will trapped very very long

Enternow

60 posts

Posted by Enternow > 2021-07-26 16:53 | Report Abuse

Sob!

Mat Cendana

2,335 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2021-07-26 17:54 | Report Abuse

The stock market shows its vicious side towards Comfort today. But at this price, I'm buying. Sure, it might go down further tomorrow and in the coming days.

There's the talk about recovery, competition, reduced ASP etc., especially from investment bank analysts, that make many investors scared. Yes, read their reports and think about their assessments. But we should also do our own research and evaluation and not follow these analysts too much. After all they have been proven wrong time and again.

Regardless of those analysts' reports, in my opinion an investor must have a glove counter or two in his portfolio. In these times of Covid-19, glove companies are in a comfortable financial position. Even with increased competition and reduced ASPs. With Comfort, I feel it's reasonable to target at least a 50% capital gain in the coming months. Doesn't look like it right now but sentiment can quickly change. I'm making this counter a key counter in my investment portfolio based on this speculation.

Wukong

224 posts

Posted by Wukong > 2021-07-26 18:40 | Report Abuse

你们永远都不会相信他将跌跌1块。跌吧,开心

LaksaBoy

353 posts

Posted by LaksaBoy > 2021-07-26 19:36 | Report Abuse

Yes. all the glove counters will be boosted by Esceram QR tomorrow.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-26 21:19 | Report Abuse

IB is casino house. House always wins. Guess what the next move

kami82

219 posts

Posted by kami82 > 2021-07-26 21:50 | Report Abuse

Comfort also not so comfort now

COMFORT GLOVES BHD

Last Price Today's Change Day's Range Trading Volume
1.95 -0.14 (6.70%) 1.94 - 2.14 7,631,000

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-07-26 22:39 | Report Abuse

For a company like Comfort with remarkable performance, selling down of its share from time to time should not be a big issue. I see this as something quite normal. Coming off 6.7% is not a big deal. I don't see this as a " crash". One shld ask who are the buyers of the shares today? It is logical to assume that the buyers are the ones who understand Comfort's business and can see the prospects of the share price coming up again. That is the only reason for the shares to be bought up by those interested parties today.

I strongly believe Comfort Gloves can easily come back to at least RM2.30 to RM2.50 in a not too distant future.

Of course have you diversified a bit by buying some of WB, you would have made some to offset the paper loss on the mother shares.

For a good company like Comfort, the prices of both the mother share and WB should go much higher. The writing is all on the wall.

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-07-27 07:27 | Report Abuse

Sell down due to winfall tax call in Parliament yesterday, for rubber industry?

Wukong

224 posts

Posted by Wukong > 2021-07-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

Tp1
Go go go

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-27 09:25 | Report Abuse

Rip

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-07-27 09:46 | Report Abuse

RIP... hopeless. Sentiment is still very bad. Just have to hold on LT now...

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-07-27 09:48 | Report Abuse

Mother share oversold but support seemed to be RM1.86/RM1.87 like previous couple of rounds.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-27 10:02 | Report Abuse

Totally hopeless correct. Keep selling yahooooo

thlim123

848 posts

Posted by thlim123 > 2021-07-27 10:59 | Report Abuse

If we believe in comfort, now is the time to collect more. Fair value is around 3.22 . Morning start

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-27 13:46 | Report Abuse

Fair value based on what

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-27 14:46 | Report Abuse

Drop until mother cannot recognise

AlexT12

351 posts

Posted by AlexT12 > 2021-07-27 15:30 | Report Abuse

short term holder too many.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-27 15:54 | Report Abuse

Everyone cut loss yet?

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-07-27 16:11 | Report Abuse

There will come a time when one of the big buyers who has been collecting at low prices will start to push it up to sell. This comes in cycles, maybe once every 3 months? So those with holding power can afford to sit around and wait for it to happen.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-27 16:44 | Report Abuse

Live to fight another day

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-27 17:41 |

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-07-27 18:11 |

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-27 19:22 | Report Abuse

Kossan made another high for QR. Amazing. All the talks of drop in ASP has not affected the NP yet. If large company like kossan can do well. I expect tier 2 glove stocks to do even better , just like previous quarters

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2021-07-27 20:06 | Report Abuse

Why worry boss buying

koowakzai

251 posts

Posted by koowakzai > 2021-07-27 21:13 | Report Abuse

Remember boss buying from founder 2.40 outside market. Today announce add another 2000 lot at 2.07. Definitely bullish. Buy while still cheap.

canbuyla

545 posts

Posted by canbuyla > 2021-07-27 21:16 | Report Abuse

yes boss is supporting...but foreigners are selling...who will win ?

Posted by dimmubroker > 2021-07-27 22:22 | Report Abuse

Should wait at more lower.

Seems like the gloves market will be downtrending this week

Posted by koowakzai > Jul 27, 2021 9:13 PM | Report Abuse

Remember boss buying from founder 2.40 outside market. Today announce add another 2000 lot at 2.07. Definitely bullish. Buy while still cheap.

Zrenxy

602 posts

Posted by Zrenxy > 2021-07-27 22:50 | Report Abuse

Take Mahsing...Tier 3 and the best growth for gloves sectors

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-07-28 09:01 | Report Abuse

The decline in ASPS is not a big issue when there is significant increase in production capacity to cater for bigger volume of sales over the next 2 years. With this scenario, we will continue to see increase in the level of net profits for the next two years in the glove sector. Is this a bad thing?

Comfort Gloves will definitely not disappoint its shareholders like what we have seen over the last 18 months.

Only investors with brains can easily see this. IBs and analysts find it difficult to visualise this. Alamak!!

thlim123

848 posts

Posted by thlim123 > 2021-07-28 09:48 | Report Abuse

They got other motive….

Invest_888

1,046 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-07-28 09:55 | Report Abuse

Comfort is the best earning per share glove company, the lowest PE.

Invest_888

1,046 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-07-28 09:56 | Report Abuse

Mahsing way is still far away in glove industry.

afif95

70 posts

Posted by afif95 > 2021-07-28 09:58 | Report Abuse

jun 2020 The boss didnt go for exponential increase in their glove price......... they go gradually by 5-10% for new customer only and will revise every month.......

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-07-28 10:11 | Report Abuse

For the brave investors, getting into Comfort at this level is probably the best opportunity to make the first million RM. I strongly believe it won't be long before investors in general get back their senses and see Comfort in a proper light.

I see this as a window of opportunity which probably comes once in a blue moon. The next one is only likely to be in the next major crisis.

Wukong

224 posts

Posted by Wukong > 2021-07-28 11:00 | Report Abuse

Tp1. Go go go

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-07-28 11:18 | Report Abuse

“As we move into the second half of 2021, with the ongoing vaccinations and higher vaccination rates recorded in the developed and developing countries, Covid-19 cases categorised as severe has declined. As demand for gloves eases, the ASP will decline on a gradual basis,” it added.

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-07-28 11:18 | Report Abuse

Justin Lim, don't mislead the people, even US and UK cases are surging**

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-07-28 11:19 | Report Abuse

Don't forget there are children still unprotected.

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-07-28 11:22 | Report Abuse

Sydney extends lockdown as other Australian cities reopen - https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-australia-57993337