COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

0.37 - 0.38

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 5 days ago

afif95

70 posts

Posted by afif95 > 2021-07-30 15:19 | Report Abuse

IMwhatIM if you see 2018, this tech stocks were at ATH before and crash to the sea due to same reasons of SS. but in 2020-2021 they hit another ATH. just need some patience i guess if the management really is talking true abt the demand. Just need time

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-07-30 15:22 | Report Abuse

Somehow I believe some big foreign research houses will someday see value in Comfort like how you and I see it.

What to do? If the company has no PR skills then they have to wait for investors/research houses to discover them instead of them reaching put to the investors/research houses. Of course if you have to wait for someone to come to you, it will be slower.

I guess the company needs people like you and me to push the share prices up!! What say you, Danny?

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-07-30 15:54 | Report Abuse

No matter what, I still have the gut feelings and confident that the shares will still move up once every qtr. That is good enough. I can live with that.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-07-30 16:18 | Report Abuse

So I have free lunches and dinners this weekend. WB back to 57 cents again. Haha! It moved so fast!

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-07-30 16:20 | Report Abuse

Bankers enter now !

afif95

70 posts

Posted by afif95 > 2021-07-30 16:29 | Report Abuse

Time will tell either we are right or wrong. Cheers!

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-07-30 16:50 | Report Abuse

Comfort performed reasonably well this week, especially today. Keep it up.

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2021-07-30 17:57 | Report Abuse

gg gloves

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-07-30 20:26 | Report Abuse

Nanjing: New virus outbreak worst after Wuhan, say Chinese state media - https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-china-58021911

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-07-30 20:27 | Report Abuse

Covid-19 pandemic: Japan widens emergency over 'frightening' spike - https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-58024158

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-07-30 20:28 | Report Abuse

Covid-19: Biden tells states to offer $100 vaccine incentive as cases rise - https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-58020090

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2021-07-31 15:08 | Report Abuse

Technical rebound.
Comfort will gap up.
Close green candle.
Delta variant sentiment.
World covid data show robust increament.
Suspecting CAREPLUS will lead the glove technical uptrend due to transfer to main market sentiment.

If gap up,I will chose Adventa coz very volatile.
Let see how accurate technical view.

#Not buy call, just technical view
#Provided no major issue on malaysian political situation.

Harry Mak

126 posts

Posted by Harry Mak > 2021-07-31 16:00 | Report Abuse

directors trustiness is important is business if company plan to grow for another 20 years, i don't see here, i may have high expectation before in this counter but after careplus keep doing private placement for his own good benefit private placement,esos, consolidate means this company directors not focusing in his business and main main bursa kaki everyday too ,investors get burn if he planned to trap investors make own pocket money,every 10 years how many companies delist or disappear in market? forget it (focus in big four for real investor)

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-31 19:38 | Report Abuse

Harry Mak, this is exactly why comfort is th best among the tier 2 glove stocks. Their production capacity is the highest, their PE the lowest. Rubberex and careplus on the other hand busy raising money via PP to catch up

canbuyla

545 posts

Posted by canbuyla > 2021-07-31 19:51 | Report Abuse

business is still brisk...super good profit... hopefully perception of glove stock will change

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-07-31 20:01 | Report Abuse

Rubberex garbage never give dividend. But comfort gives

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-07-31 22:11 | Report Abuse

You are spot on, BrusaCasino.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-07-31 22:25 | Report Abuse

It looks like August is going to be a good month for Comfort Gloves. If you are in it, you gonna win it!

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-01 10:39 | Report Abuse

Why?

Posted by daretocutandchange > 2021-08-01 11:47 | Report Abuse

new warrant listed alaway premium between 50 -60%,than after two months premium will going to 10-30%.

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2021-08-01 12:23 | Report Abuse

Technical rebound affirmative.
Comfort will gap up.
-Friday close green candle and chart very good
-Delta variant getting worst
-World covid data show robust increament.
-Suspecting CAREPLUS will lead the glove technical uptrend due to transfer to main market sentiment.
-Share Acquired by directors.
-The only index which is green tomorrow - healtcare. Therefore, tomorrow all traders will focusing healtcare sector.

If gap up,I will chose Adventa coz very volatile.
Let see how accurate technical view.

#Not buy call, just technical view
#Provided no major issue on malaysian political situation.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-01 14:36 | Report Abuse

jutawansenyap clown

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-01 14:40 | Report Abuse

daretocutandchange new warrant listed alaway premium between 50 -60%,than after two months premium will going to 10-30%.
--------
For 5 years warrant I don't think so. For 1 year warrant yes

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-01 15:36 | Report Abuse

With new variants popping up and increasing infection rates in so many countries, I just wonder how the demand for gloves could possibly go down the next 1-2 years. The next qtr result from Comfort shld be out by the 2nd half of next month. Looks like it will be another record-breaking results. If you are already in it, you gonna win it soon!

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-01 15:41 | Report Abuse

Next month here meant month of August.

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2021-08-01 18:45 | Report Abuse

BrusaCasino Father clown

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2021-08-02 09:22 | Report Abuse

Gg gloves

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-02 10:03 | Report Abuse

Comfort mother share and WB over-night prices seemed to be well supported this morning.
Good luck guys.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-02 10:12 |

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-02 18:02 | Report Abuse

Wukong has been here a few times to give his stern warnings about the company. We do not know to what extent they are true. But his actions remind me of the swordfighting drama that I used to watch on TV. Some seemingly good guys appeared kind on the surface, but had harboured selfish motives. Whereas, some bad-looking guys had given harsh words, but they turned out to be kind warnings in the end.

Whether Wukong is a saviour or a witch, time will be the best judge!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Wukong 老板说过1块就是1块了的,你们这废材不要乱乱吹水让人买入亏钱

afif95

70 posts

Posted by afif95 > 2021-08-02 18:25 | Report Abuse

Wukong was right i guesss....

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-08-03 07:38 | Report Abuse

If you read the name Wukong in chinese in means scorpion! Scary isn't it?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-03 08:21 | Report Abuse

It can also mean (Sun) Wukong(the Monkey King). Whether he is the Monkey King or a scorpion, we must make our own assessments.

In this virtual world, we can see the good, the bad and the ugly!

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-08-03 09:00 | Report Abuse

China Covid: Concerns grow as Delta outbreak spreads - https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-china-58052894

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-08-03 09:54 |

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-03 10:40 | Report Abuse

More often than not stock market investing is a waiting game. Only when the dead wakes up from the grave then things will move. But if there is proper portfolio diversification those who are still alive in the market will not feel so sleepy.

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-08-03 11:27 | Report Abuse

Ya, whole market except Tech moving... Gloves being the worst performance despite having the best profits and hence the lowest P/E on record. Totally failed investment...

Wukong

224 posts

Posted by Wukong > 2021-08-03 13:45 | Report Abuse

图上价格的技术反弹很快即将来临。

afif95

70 posts

Posted by afif95 > 2021-08-03 15:19 | Report Abuse

waliowei wukong give good news leh

Invest_888

1,046 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-08-03 15:54 | Report Abuse

Recent quarterly financial result, the gloves counter are improving. Just compare the Harta & Kossan for earning per share,EPS, price per share & NAV:

Harta EPS=66.01 cent with NAV=RM1.91, share price= RM 6.85
Kossan EPS=41.7 cent with NAV=RM1.52, share price= RM 3.21
Comfort EPS=37.8 cent with NAV=RM1.32, share price= RM1.83

In conclusion, Comfort score the highest earning or lowest PE.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-03 16:21 | Report Abuse

Comfort share price shld move up quite significantly this month with the coming up of its quarterly results. Its price is not likely to dip much further.

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-08-03 16:43 |

Shines

2,773 posts

Posted by Shines > 2021-08-03 17:32 | Report Abuse

Expecting Lower selling price nia ma, got to throw like no tomorrow meh?

Benny1123

117 posts

Posted by Benny1123 > 2021-08-03 17:48 | Report Abuse

First time wukong give us a good news..

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2021-08-03 19:06 | Report Abuse

Wukong = rm1

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-03 21:38 |

themeg

319 posts

Posted by themeg > 2021-08-03 23:34 | Report Abuse

Wukong already bought some comfort today and is now bullish on glove stock already. Hahaha...

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-08-04 06:51 | Report Abuse

Covid third wave: Florida surpasses all-time record for hospital admissions - https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-58077209

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-04 07:39 | Report Abuse

Kossan PE multiple 3
Hartalega. 5
Careplus. 4
Comfort. 2

I am sure with the expected good quarterly results from Comfort coming out anytime now, it's PE multiple is almost certain to drop to a ridiculously low level of maybe 1.5x. It's so unreal!

An undemanding PE multiple of 4 will easily see Comfort share price shooting to RM4.00 from the current price of RM1.81.

If this is not exciting enough, I am not sure what is then!

Those with clear thinking heads will see this as a GOLDEN OPPORTUNITY to make BIG and Fast money. Are you one of them?

Invest_888

1,046 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-08-04 09:38 | Report Abuse

Even fully vaccinated or 2 doses, the efficiency of the vaccine is less than 50% to prevent the covid-19 delta variant. The highest vaccinated country, Israel shows that the efficiency of the vaccine is only 39%.

The only good things are:
The two-dose vaccine still works very well in preventing people from getting seriously sick, demonstrating 88% effectiveness against hospitalization and 91% effectiveness against severe illness, according to the Israeli data.

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/07/23/delta-variant-pfizer-covid-vaccine-39percent-effective-in-israel-prevents-severe-illness.html

Wearing mask and social distance are the norm at least a few years. In other words, gloves demand are still high in these few years.