COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

0.37 - 0.38

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 5 days ago

Invest_888

1,046 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-08-09 09:12 | Report Abuse

Comfort is the most earning listed company in FBMKLCI or lowest PE in MALAYSIA. Anyone can list a company that has lower PE(PRICE PER EARNING)) than Comfort?

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-09 09:13 | Report Abuse

This is an opportunity of a "lifetime" to make BIG bucks from a counter in Bursa.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-09 09:27 | Report Abuse

Con

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-08-09 09:32 |

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2021-08-09 09:34 | Report Abuse

It is only a matter of time before gloves fly again. Must start accumulating NOW

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-09 09:48 | Report Abuse

"Buy when everyone is fearful" per Warren Buffett. He is right with this quote.

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-08-09 09:57 |

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-09 10:54 | Report Abuse

If you have to wait for IBs to write proper reports on stocks and help you make big money, you can wait until the cow comes home.

From my years of experience those who do their own research make bigger and faster money than those who rely on recommendations from broking houses or IBs.

Ask around and you will agree with me. I have never taken any share tips from IBs and broking houses since I started trading in 1989. And I don't miss anything.

Invest_888

1,046 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-08-09 11:33 | Report Abuse

PE= Share Price / Earning in one year.
One year got 4 quarters.
Comfort latest quarterly result, Profit=37.75cent.
Share market always look forward to future earning. Comfort production keep on increasing and even gradually drop in ASP, the revenue will cancel the drop in ASP. This can be proved by the latest comfort revenue and profit margin. Let says comfort earning maintains for 4 quarters at 37.75cent.

COMFORT PE= COMFORT share price / earning in 4 quarters.
COMFORT PE = 181 / (37.75 X 4)
COMFORT PE = 1.21

COMFORT is the lowest PE listed company in Malayisa (or the best earning listed company)

Anyone can challenge Comfort is not the most earning company in Malaysia?
Can you tell me one more listed company that its earning is better than Comfort in Malaysia?

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-09 12:50 | Report Abuse

U are right @invest_888. Your case is the base case. But looking at hartalega performance for the previous quarter, the increase in net profit is insane. I expecting the next 4 quarters for the PE to be above the base case. Even if that's true, we will have to see who will be willing to push the price up.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-09 15:29 | Report Abuse

It looks like there are not many weak holders for them to trap. It should be making its way up again.

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-08-09 16:26 | Report Abuse

Ya, not many weak holders left. Stuck... now. Nothing cheap can be cheap forever... especially for this money making company....

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-09 16:33 | Report Abuse

Danny, we are on the same page.
It shld start to move up again anytime now.

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-08-09 17:24 |

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-09 20:55 | Report Abuse

I think will be safe to collect during a sideways movement? Maybe it won't be a V shape correction

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-09 22:14 | Report Abuse

The ASP will taper off but I strongly believe the total profit from the operations will still continue to go up. Simple reason: the increase in profit from bigger business volume more than offset the decline in the ASP

No factory owners with the right mind would want to expand their production capacity if they end up having shrinking profits.

Increase in total profits is what that matters most and not the declining ASP, unless the ASP is expected to drastically drop to below its marginal cost which is very unlikely.

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2021-08-10 09:43 | Report Abuse

Comfort gg

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-10 10:56 | Report Abuse

Gg

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2021-08-10 13:56 | Report Abuse

I dont understand what is everybody making such a big fuss about?

When at this rate, NTA is expected to be nearing 2 by end of this financial year.

Moreover, minimal debt, heavy in cash.

Even if ASP takes a dramatic hit by 50% next financial year, P/E is still around 5-6.

How many cash-rich company with sustainable business model/profits that is valued at P/E of 5 to 6?

Finally, covid is here to stay indefinitely for another year at least. What kind of business will not be impacted negatively, more so flourish under these conditions?

Semiconductors? Comfort which has a quarterly profit of 27 times of genetec is valued at 200 mil less than genetec.

The truth will prevail, the more it sinks, the happier i am as it allows me the opportunity to amass further. In the end, fundamentals are what it takes. These cartels can continue to write negatively about gloves, and try to boost other far-fetched semiconductor companies, but when MCO is often imposed production and profits for these companies will still suffer.

sakurako

208 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2021-08-10 14:10 | Report Abuse

am thinking with so many cash on hand, what will be the company next move? keep expanding in glove? (market will get saturated by matter of time). if no plan perhaps just give beautiful dividend... as both factory closed for 2 weeks, guess will taken up their inventory, could plan for another factory at other place.

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2021-08-10 15:25 | Report Abuse

don't necessarily need have more factories, just pivot towards automation.

rely less on lousy foreign labours.

give them good and stable job, good food, access to healthcare and accommodation, still want to make so much noise/complaints.

with automation, can adjust production according to demand.

Invest_888

1,046 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-08-10 21:07 | Report Abuse

Value investors will buy Comfort share. PE is less than 2.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-10 21:40 | Report Abuse

I think we will only see market saturation issues in 2-3 years time. I am also excited to see what's next for these glove stocks

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-10 22:19 | Report Abuse

Looking at the way the WB have been traded last 2-3 weeks, it is quite obvious that someone is collecting them big time. Having bought quite a large quantity they are expected to be sold at higher price to realise their profit. It is unlikely that they are just being kept in the safe.

The quarterly results are expected to be good and this will help them to sell at higher prices.

The signs for the mother share are not so clear because the volume traded was not very high but then the prospective PE multiple is expected to drop further which will make the mother share look very cheap and very attractive for investors to pick it up. So the price of the mother share is expected to move up too over the next 2 weeks.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-11 08:47 |

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-11 09:47 | Report Abuse

Looks like this is the turning point for Comfort and WB appears to move faster than the mother share.

Have an exciting day!

Invest_888

1,046 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-08-11 09:50 | Report Abuse

So far, all glove counters share price go up.

kfoong81

38 posts

Posted by kfoong81 > 2021-08-11 15:47 | Report Abuse

someone please replace car battery ? engine cannot start.. LOL

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-11 16:29 | Report Abuse

afif95 thanks for sharing

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-11 21:49 | Report Abuse

The WB has a 5-yr life. It is normal for syndicate to buy and sell the warrants during that 5 years. It is extremely unlikely for them to sell all their warrants during the recent run-up to abt 73 cents and walk away and not coming back.

The syndicates are also traders and it is normal for them to sell high and buy back when rhe prices come off. That is their bread and butter.

I would not take that pessimistic view or else Comfort is working towards closing its factory. Definitely the operators are bullish with their business and having to manage the business and investors relations is part and parcel of their daily work. I believe the operators know what they are doing or else they would not be cash-rich and embark on expansion plans.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-11 21:57 | Report Abuse

Comfort might just suprise u. Even if next QR net profit up by minimum 30%. That would put the PE at too low

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-12 08:03 |

Invest_888

1,046 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-08-12 09:52 | Report Abuse

Value investors will buy Comfort share. PE is less than 2.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-12 10:30 | Report Abuse

So it is on the way up. Haha!

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-12 10:47 | Report Abuse

Warrants always move faster in percentage terms and that explains why WB is actively traded at 12 mil units now compared to 2 mil traded on the mother share.

For a bullish counter, the investors are generally attracted to the fast return on its warrant.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-12 11:24 | Report Abuse

Hopefully not one day show

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-12 11:27 | Report Abuse

Have to cash out some first in any price run-up whether it is a day or a few days or a week. Sell upwards.

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-08-12 15:29 | Report Abuse

The Star Online: Demand for gloves to stay strong.
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/08/12/demand-for-gloves-to-stay-strong

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-12 15:30 | Report Abuse

Time to go home

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-12 16:07 | Report Abuse

If u plant palmoil u need to wait at least 5 years to fruits mah...but rubber gloves....6 mths already set up can produce rubber gloves already loh!

Posted by stockraider > Aug 12, 2021 3:47 PM | Report Abuse X

U see gloves is simply a cincai easy produce commodity product mah!

Newcomer like mahsing with no previous gloves experience....within less than 6 mths....already become a major gloves producers in the country with few billion capacity mah!

Like that, how leh ?....that means many competitors on the way mah!

Surely ASP will fall loh.....!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-12 16:29 |

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-12 18:39 | Report Abuse

few billion capacity? Don't think so it will reach there even by year end

Invest_888

1,046 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-08-12 20:28 | Report Abuse

Mahsing venture into glove business that announced on 15Oct2020. Before 15Oct2020 Mahsing had already spent time on preparing many works to venture into glove business. Until today, Mahsing still can't get significant profit from this glove business.
https://www.thesundaily.my/business/mah-sing-ventures-into-glove-makin...

Most probably, end of the year Mahsing might start to see some good profit from glove business.

AT also said ventured into glove business in August 2020, but until now, AT still can't get significant profit from glove business.
https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/08/615577/systematization-diversifies-glove-manufacturing-business

Invest_888

1,046 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-08-12 20:37 | Report Abuse

Comfort PE is less than 2. The most profitable listed company in Malaysia. If you are value investor you will buy it. The glove demand is still very strong amid the spread of delta variant, covid-19.

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-08-12 22:50 | Report Abuse

KLSE is a different type of share market, the value of share price not determine by P.E ratio of the company but on the interest of IB and major trading syndicates .

Example :
Comfort P.E ratio 2 Nobody complains and ask the question why so low ?
Harnlen PE ratio 1.85 Nobody complains and ask the question why super low ?
D & O P.E ratio 83.34 Nobody complains and ask the question why so high ?
LKL P.E ratio -43.7 Nobody complains and ask the question why super high- ?

So, what is the reasonable forward P.E ratio ?

Conclusion : KLSE don't always apply P.E ratio to determine the value of share price.

Trade wisely !

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-12 23:02 | Report Abuse

To trade well in the shares of a particular counter one needs to know the company very well. It must be close to your heart like a " 2nd wife". Must understand the fundamrntals of the company, the trend of the price movements and be able to " feel" and understand the prospects of the company and the sector the company is in as a whole.

As an individual investor and with so many things to look at, focusing on just a few companies makes more sense than the Efficient Portfolio Theory of 17 stocks which never make sense to me from day one.

This is only my personal view and I don't expect many to agree with me. Different people have different approaches in share market investment.

But whichever approach one adopts, nothing beats the habit of reading the latest news on the happenings in the companies you are investing in.

sten_still

398 posts

Posted by sten_still > 2021-08-13 08:41 | Report Abuse

atleast pe back to 3 to keep sane

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-13 08:50 |

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-08-13 09:18 |