COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

0.37 - 0.38

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 5 days ago

Invest_888

1,046 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-08-13 09:21 | Report Abuse

Harnlen low PE is due to disposing its palm oil estate. Never make any profit in these 2 years if don't take the disposing palm oil estate into account.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-13 10:26 | Report Abuse

Ok how about judging based on cash balance and also net assets

canbuyla

545 posts

Posted by canbuyla > 2021-08-13 10:58 | Report Abuse

emco no more ...??!!

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-08-13 12:56 |

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-13 13:35 | Report Abuse

Dannyfyl88 I couldn't agree more

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-13 15:02 | Report Abuse

Not looking good. We might drop more sadly

themeg

319 posts

Posted by themeg > 2021-08-14 10:28 | Report Abuse

@Dannfyl88 How does IB manipulate the prices if there hasn't been much short selling on this counter these days?

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2021-08-14 11:20 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-14 12:19 | Report Abuse

Gloves no barrier of entry mah!

Cincai people like mahsing with no previous glove experience can set up gloves production & become one of top gloves producer in msia within 6 mths loh! Thus u can expect a glut in future gloves mkt loh!

In technology...u cannot do that...there are huge barrier of entry..in terms of technology knowhow mah!

Lu tau boh ?

Posted by treasurehunt > Aug 14, 2021 12:11 PM | Report Abuse

Talking so much about earnings peak in glove sector in last 6 months. Earnings peak of Nesdaq companies in next 6 months.

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-08-14 12:49 | Report Abuse

stockraider, mahsing was producing plastic bottles before.. they have experience in manufacturing lah. Entry looks easy but as with all businesses, it is the continuation of the business is hard. There are suppliers, raw materials domination, staff issues, buyers trust and government permits etc... Talk is easy. In tech, not ALL are difficult entry unless you have patents like Apple, Microsoft and Oracle etc.. If got money, any company can get into any business and that includes Tech. Malaysian tech is Nothing High Tech and most just manufacture chips based on designs from western countries. With the current chip shortage, all countries especially China, US, EU, Korea and Taiwan are ramping up production 24/7 and guess how long the shortage will last. It will be like Gloves probably worse as the natural ingredient for Chip is Sand... not rubber trees. Anyway, gloves companies' intrinsic values are 30-50% of the share caps now due to the sell down. That is ridiculously cheap considering they will continue to make money selling more gloves in the next few years or as long as Covid is spreading.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-14 12:52 | Report Abuse

Like that u mean if those that can produce well in kereta lembu can do well manufacturing gloves loh?

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > Aug 14, 2021 12:49 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider, mahsing was producing plastic bottles before.. they have experience in manufacturing lah. Entry looks easy but as with all businesses, it is the continuation of the business is hard. There are suppliers, raw materials domination, staff issues, buyers trust and government permits etc... Talk is easy. In tech, not ALL are difficult entry unless you have patents like Apple, Microsoft and Oracle etc.. If got money, any company can get into any business and that includes Tech. Malaysian tech is Nothing High Tech and most just manufacture chips based on designs from western countries. With the current chip shortage, all countries especially China, US, EU, Korea and Taiwan are ramping up production 24/7 and guess how long the shortage will last. It will be like Gloves probably worse as the natural ingredient for Chip is Sand... not rubber trees. Anyway, gloves companies' intrinsic values are 30-50% of the share caps now due to the sell down. That is ridiculously cheap considering they will continue to make money selling more gloves in the next few years or as long as Covid is spreading.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-14 13:00 | Report Abuse

Yes there are many public listed companies getting into gloves. But in reality many of them will fail and they know it. They just using it a reason to raise money. Do your research. All the announcement all load of crap. Most of them glove business won't take off. Mah sing is only exception because they have experience in manufacturing plastic products so they know how to source material, supply chain and all that , and property development help with factory building.

Name me a few companies that successfully have started running glove business since pendemic start. I bet u can't even name 5

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-08-14 13:00 |

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-08-14 13:31 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, yes, you can get into (start) Any business if you got money. Like Apple to make cars. Just don't think it is that easy to be successful in the long term. To enter into any business is only 1% as anyone can start any business with some money... but to continue running it successfully is 99%. TG already said 70-80% of the gloves startups will fail in the next few years...that is speaking from experience and they are right.. as I have personally experienced the same. Talk is easy...when you do it... it is harder than Sh!t.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-14 14:08 | Report Abuse

Haiya. Only time will tell. Hopefully comfort will be justified. I am hoping for them to also brunch out into other business by leveraging on their cash pile.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-14 15:30 | Report Abuse

The market will be very exciting next week. The change in the govt is imminent. The market will definitely react to this change. The market will either run up significantly or crash badly. Its an exciting time to hopefully make some big money next week.

It's going to be a head-cracking weekend for many and hope things will turn out well for most of us in this room.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-15 08:35 | Report Abuse

悟空 has "disappeared" after giving us a false sense of hope. Now, we have another someone here to predict that a change of govt is imminent next week and our market will either run up significantly or crash badly.

With current political uncertainty/instability, one would naturally expect our market to drop, rather than run up. In fact, this could give shorties more ground to short the market. Hope that Comfort can still hold above RM 1.79, its 52-week low.

I only pity our poor investors, but someone is thinking of making big bucks.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Wukong 图上价格的技术反弹很快即将来临。
05/08/2021 8:09 AM

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-08-15 12:40 | Report Abuse

FDA批准营销 VIP手套进军美国
2021年08月14日

(吉隆坡14日讯)在澳洲证券交易所(ASX)上市的丁腈手套制造商VIP手套宣布,正式获得美国食品和药物管理局(FDA)批准,在美国营销丁腈手套。

该集团周五发文告指,这是自上月获得FDA医疗产品许可证临时批准后,刚通过所有程序的最新进展。

该集团近期也向澳洲药品管理局(TGA),申请在澳洲销售丁腈手套。

董事经理杨振家(译音)表示,FDA的批准使该集团能够在美国市场销售产品,同时申请TGA也能进军新市场和扩大市场范围。

文告指,目前该集团持有FDA与欧洲合格认证(CE),可在美国和欧盟销售产品。

该集团子公司位于雪兰莪厂房,主要为手套业者代工生产(OEM)和供应丁腈手套。

## https://www.enanyang.my/%E8%B4%A2%E7%BB%8F%E6%96%B0%E9%97%BB/fda%E6%89%B9%E5%87%86%E8%90%A5%E9%94%80-vip%E6%89%8B%E5%A5%97%E8%BF%9B%E5%86%9B%E7%BE%8E%E5%9B%BD

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-08-15 12:40 | Report Abuse

丁腈手套制造商VIP手套 is under Xinhui Wanli Glove Co Ltd @ China

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-15 16:28 | Report Abuse

The shorties would be helping the brave to make quick money if they really short the stock next few days. The PE is already so low and I am very sure the major shareholders are more than happy to buy if the price goes much lower.

I very much doubt the shorties will be at work at this level and with the expected good quarterly results coming out by 3rd week of this month, the shorties are likely to get burnt if they sell down next few days.

The shorties did not seem to be around last few weeks when the price was hovering around RM1.83 level.

I tend to believe the buyers were the major shareholders collecting it off from the weak holders.

I am sure some brave guys are ready to buy if the shorties come in tomorrow.

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-08-16 10:28 | Report Abuse

Most KLSI Depressing down because of political instability...

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-08-16 10:30 | Report Abuse

Time to add

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-08-16 14:36 | Report Abuse

Ya, if only I got more bullets... buy all too soon

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-16 16:21 | Report Abuse

Unity govt likely to be formed and this will give confidence to investors.

Not surprised that the shorties are not at work today.

Bursa only has one direction to move ........ upwards.

The non-performing people are now out of the way. Alot of uncertainties have been removed and investors are more likely to put their money back into the market.

We can now look forward to better days.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-17 08:52 | Report Abuse

Foreign funds were net buyers last week. Hopefully they continue buying up incl Comfort mother and WB this week.

All the best, guys.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-17 08:58 |

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-08-17 09:30 | Report Abuse

Let's hope there's some positive clarity for Malaysia now. Let's hope we can recover ASAP with gloves leading the market. It is exactly last year when this hit ATH at 6.5. Now at ATL...1.8. Down 72%... WTF...

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-17 10:05 | Report Abuse

Hopefully some smarter foreign funds and some local analysts get their senses back and look at glove stocks especially Comfort from a positive angle and Comfort mother share price shld go back to RM4 to RM4.50. With the mother at that level those with WB would be making tonnes of money.

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-08-17 10:11 | Report Abuse

Yes, at 4, P/E is less than 5... WTF...

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-08-17 10:15 | Report Abuse

No wonder until now so many newbies still losing money....

Until now Keyman188 saw a lot of newbies still unable to understand Malaysia market momentum...

Until now Keyman188 saw a lot of newbies still unable to perceive what is Malaysia market equities...

No worry all the lesson need to pay the fees to learn further...

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-08-17 10:25 | Report Abuse

Let's be objective and relook at the context:
In its weekly fund flow report today, the MIDF Research team said that after seven weeks of net outflow, foreign investors turned net buyers for week ended Aug 13, which saw a marginal inflow amounting to RM14.07 million (from an outflow RM451.09 million the prior week).
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/retail-investors-only-net-buyers-start-2021-says-midf
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
IMwhatIM Foreign funds were net buyers last week. Hopefully they continue buying up incl Comfort mother and WB this week.

All the best, guys.

Invest_888

1,046 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-08-17 15:56 | Report Abuse

So far, smart investor patiently accumulate @ RM1.79 - RM1.84. Weak holders only keep the shares for less than 2-3 weeks.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-17 17:34 | Report Abuse

It is so obvious that the major shareholders are buying from the weak holders. They are not pushing it down to buy simply because soon they have to push it up to sell. If they push it down too much now then it will cost them more to push the price up to sell later.

It will not be long before they start to push it up to sell.

This is only my observation and my personal view. Nothing insider about it.

themeg

319 posts

Posted by themeg > 2021-08-17 20:36 | Report Abuse

@IMwhatIM How do u know major shareholders are buying from weak holders? I don't see any disclosures from Bursa about them buying more?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-17 20:54 |

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-18 01:12 | Report Abuse

@IMwhatIM is just trying to goreng

ket4212

602 posts

Posted by ket4212 > 2021-08-18 07:13 | Report Abuse

大家早上好

Enternow

60 posts

Posted by Enternow > 2021-08-18 10:25 | Report Abuse

Gloves moving

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-08-18 10:44 | Report Abuse

Kesian...kesian...for those still dreaming RM 3...RM 4....RM 5...

Now already below RM 2.00 but still dreaming unlimited...

Is it right!!!......

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-08-18 11:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by Beltland > Aug 12, 2021 10:50 PM | Report Abuse X

KLSE is a different type of share market, the value of share price not determine by P.E ratio of the company but on the interest of IB and major trading syndicates .

Example :
Comfort P.E ratio 2 Nobody complains and ask the question why so low ?
Harnlen PE ratio 1.85 Nobody complains and ask the question why super low ?
D & O P.E ratio 83.34 Nobody complains and ask the question why so high ?
LKL P.E ratio -43.7 Nobody complains and ask the question why super high- ?

So, what is the reasonable forward P.E ratio ?

Conclusion : KLSE don't always apply P.E ratio to determine the value of share price.

Trade wisely !

Share market is a money game most of the times,it's a zero sum game .Last year IB lost of a lot of money on Call Warrant convert value to retailers ,so if they push up the underline share price again this year accordingly to the P.E ratio theory in which will involve another big profit to retailers. So they must suppress the share price down unless there is a third force to challenge them ! Where is the third force ?

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-18 11:15 | Report Abuse

Starting to move now..... both mother and WB.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

IMwhatIM, no need to try to goreng already lar please haha.

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-08-18 11:30 | Report Abuse

IMwhat... pls goreng. It is starting to go up... yeah...

Invest_888

1,046 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-08-18 11:38 | Report Abuse

Malaysia has value investors.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-18 11:53 | Report Abuse

Brusa not mature market. What I can see happening is foreign coming in to scoop up shares to make this market efficient. Because I really think this market is not efficient at all.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-18 11:54 | Report Abuse

If local IB don't want this value this company at fair value. Then it's fine. Foreign funds already getting wet looking at the valuations

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-08-18 11:56 | Report Abuse

Aiya...if you feel Malaysia equity market not so much efficient then no need spend so much time & funds to invest lorrrr...is it simple!!!...

Seem like you already stuck so complain here & there lahhh....

Kesian...kesian...kesian...

Posted by BrusaCasino > Aug 18, 2021 11:53 AM | Report Abuse

Brusa not mature market. What I can see happening is foreign coming in to scoop up shares to make this market efficient. Because I really think this market is not efficient at all.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-18 12:16 | Report Abuse

@Keyman188 over time, markets will one way or another become efficient. The price drops seems like a good arbitration opportunity. This is where value investors like me see value. I have no problem with the price dropping. I just buy more because I see value

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-08-18 12:17 | Report Abuse

It's a money game,smart people make money lol . So simple !!

wkwkwk.....kekeke..........

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-08-18 12:22 | Report Abuse

Aiya...if you see the value then no need complain so much market not efficient lorrr...

Seem like not market not efficient actually is yourself not enough efficient to understand the market...

Posted by BrusaCasino > Aug 18, 2021 12:16 PM | Report Abuse

@Keyman188 over time, markets will one way or another become efficient. The price drops seems like a good arbitration opportunity. This is where value investors like me see value. I have no problem with the price dropping. I just buy more because I see value