COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

0.37 - 0.38

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 5 days ago

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-08-26 09:21 | Report Abuse

England and Wales Covid deaths at highest since March

The number of deaths registered in England and Wales that mentioned Covid-19 on the death certificate are at their highest level since late March, according to the Office for National Statistics. A total of 571 deaths mentioned Covid on the death certificate in the week ending 13 August. The figure is up 8% on the previous week and the highest weekly total since the 719 deaths in the week to 26 March. Today's government figures show that a further 174 people had died, while another 30,838 cases have been recorded.

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-08-26 09:34 |

thlim123

848 posts

Posted by thlim123 > 2021-08-26 11:53 | Report Abuse

Aya, wait for 6 months

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-08-26 11:56 | Report Abuse

Aiya...6 months only mahhh...

Keyman188 thought need to wait 6 years or 60 years....

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

Posted by thlim123 > Aug 26, 2021 11:53 AM | Report Abuse

Aya, wait for 6 months

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-08-26 12:08 | Report Abuse

Keyman... Just wait 100 years lah... Covid is a Century thing. All lost hope. Nobody needs gloves anymore... Just brush it off...

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-08-27 09:13 | Report Abuse

Got bullets now..matrix reload... will buy soon..

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-27 10:43 | Report Abuse

Vol done on mother and WB at 2.3 mil and 4.2 mil respectively for first 11/2 hr is quite impressive. It does not look like another false start.

Can laugh all the way to the bank soon, guys!!

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-08-30 20:37 | Report Abuse

The tea is cold, people walked away already.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-08-31 16:38 | Report Abuse

Don't worry about cold tea. When it is time to drink someone will warm it up. Just have to wait for a while.

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-08-31 19:33 | Report Abuse

South Africa’s scientists have detected a new variant of Covid-19 which they say has the potential to be a variant of concern.

The new variant C.1.2, which was first detected in May, has now been found in at least six of the country’s nine provinces.

Scientists have found it spreads at the same rate as the country’s current dominant Delta variant.

At a media briefing, the National Institute for Communicable diseases (NICD) said the new variant “might be able to partially evade the immune response [but] vaccines will still offer high levels of protection against hospitalisation and death”.

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-09-01 08:35 | Report Abuse

Started Buying a few lots now… I think the reversals are near now that 1 IB start to talk higher PA in supermx… Gloves might see another crazy uptick as this COVID thing is a LT…

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-09-01 11:46 | Report Abuse

At current prices there are hardly any weak sellers for both the mother share and WB. I believe most of them who need to sell have sold out.

I believe we have seen the bottom and there is no other direction except to go up. I feel it will be very soon.

This is not a recommendation to buy or sell. I am just sharing my views.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-09-01 13:22 | Report Abuse

Sold more than half of my stake in comfort. I am not sure about future quarter as many of the other glove compaines showing some signs of flat or downwards earnings. With the exception of hartalega

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-09-01 18:20 | Report Abuse

发布于 2021年09月01日 15时46分 • 最后更新 2小时前 • 报导:雷洁敏
方案集团携手利直南 助政府加速新冠疫苗接种率

(吉隆坡1日讯)方案集团(SOLUTN,0093,创业板)和利直南(DKSH,5908,主板消费股)携手合作,协助政府加速新冠肺炎疫苗接种率,尽快把疫苗配送到卫生部营运的各个接种中心,并确保以安全可靠的方式处理疫苗。

方案集团周三发文告指出,利直南已被卫生部指定为处理中国康希诺公司(CanSino)的新冠肺炎疫苗物流和分销商,该款名为“克威莎”(Convidecia)的疫苗将被配送至各个接种中心。方案集团子公司Solution Biologics私人有限公司是康希诺在东盟的独家经销商和生产合作伙伴,也打算与利直南合作,向私人领域供应克威莎疫苗

Posted by CuriousLearner > 2021-09-02 16:45 | Report Abuse

Good chance to top up more.

smyang11

232 posts

Posted by smyang11 > 2021-09-02 18:09 | Report Abuse

You mean good chance to lose more money? Comfort fair value is rm0.50.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-09-03 15:57 | Report Abuse

Somebody dump WB !

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-09-03 22:00 | Report Abuse

Everyone dump wb

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-09-03 23:15 | Report Abuse

IMwhatIM definitely dump his wb

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-09-04 00:24 | Report Abuse

GG & lao sai. Really Pity those follow the previous facebook live teachers & u all sangkut now.

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-09-04 13:19 | Report Abuse

If mother share cannot climb above 2.30 the warrant will become worthless near its expiry date.

Posted by Passivereturn > 2021-09-05 01:51 | Report Abuse

Taking the current price of 1.76 with latest 4 quarters EPS (15.5+23.65+37.75+35) being the 35 as the guestimation for 31 Jul earnings, the PE will be 1.76 / (111.9/100) = 1.572.

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2021-09-05 21:07 | Report Abuse

The Delta variant has changed the entire landscape of the COVID-19 pandemic. It is clear that we will have breakthrough infections in those fully vaccinated; fortunately, the majority will be mild. Current CDC and PHE data suggest that vaccination (mRNA and adenovirus vaccines) reduce the risk of breakthrough infections with Delta 3X and reduce the risk of severe disease or death by 10X (data for Sinovac protection against Delta is still very limited but may be lower). Hence we should expect that 1 in 3 persons vaccinated with a mRNA or adenovirus vaccine can get a breakthrough infection and have the potential to infect those who are not vaccinated.

This is why herd immunity is no longer possible and why we need high levels of total population vaccination. Good models have shown that to open up any society (reach an endemic state) we require close to 90% vaccination rates of the population. Australian National University modelling shows that even if 70% of adults are vaccinated they can expect 6.9 million cases, 154,000 hospitalisations and 29,000 deaths. Australia needs a 90% vaccination target (including children) before moving to the final stage of the national plan (opening up fully). Even with 90% of the population vaccinated they expect 5,000 fatalities and 40,000 cases of long COVID.

Hence even when we move to high total population vaccination rates, we still need to keep in place the key public health mitigation measures – routine mask use, reduced social interaction, physical distancing, significant improvements in indoor ventilation and routine testing strategies. Even in an endemic phase with high vaccination rates we need to reduce COVID-19 transmission to minimise some getting ill and reduce the risk of new variants of concern developing.

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2021-09-06 09:38 | Report Abuse

borong comfort-wb 0.450 , murah .

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-09-06 09:54 | Report Abuse

Yes, all gloves are really cheap. Risk is also low.. down a few cents now... However, i think this stuck position will be a while... which gives us more time to reload for new bullets. P/E of 1.7 will be forever. That is ridiculous comparing to Tech which flies to high heaven with only 10% of what gloves can earn. WTF

Simple Man

902 posts

Posted by Simple Man > 2021-09-06 12:41 | Report Abuse

bigboss selling WA.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-09-06 13:25 | Report Abuse

Most of the sellers of both the mother share and WB are basically those who are affected by the
poor sentiments surrounding the Company and rhe glove sector.

On the other hand the people buying them now are the people who understand the fundamentals of the company and the sector it is in.

It is difficult to call a sell on Comfort due to its increasing quarterly profits, cash-rich position and being in an attractive sector.

Its current PE multiple of abt 2 is unrealistically low. I doubt we will come across another company like Comfort at this low PE, maybe, for the next 20 years. This is a chance of a lifetime to make easy money and perhaps your first million with the WB.

Just a rough estimate: a PE of 4 for Comfort is still very low which will push the mother share to RM3.50. With the mother share at this price, my estimate is that the WB can easily hit RM1.30 to RM1.50.

It is difficult to understand why there shld be panic selling last Friday. I believe only those who invest on the basis of sentiments could have made that tragic mistake of cutting losses. The buyers on that day are mostly fundamentalists.

If you are a fundamentalists like Danny, you would not have made that mistake. If you had picked up some on Friday I am sure you will feel very comfortable after reading this note.

Of course you shld just ignore this note if you think it is a piece of rubbish. I don't feel offended. This is nothing more than just my opinion.

BrusaCasino has wrongly read me. Its OK. Let it be.

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-09-06 14:00 | Report Abuse

@IMwhatIM u didn't take any profits from your WB trade ?

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-09-06 15:32 | Report Abuse

I am in no hurry to cash out on WB. I strongly believe the mother share can easily go to RM3.30 and in which case WB will hit RM1.00 by then.

This is only my reading. Many may not agree with me. It doesn't matter. Haha!

Neutral

1,464 posts

Posted by Neutral > 2021-09-06 15:48 | Report Abuse

whens the next QR for comfort? this month?

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-09-06 16:05 | Report Abuse

I was told companies were given an extra month to submit the qtr results. Otherwise it shld have been 3rd week of Aug.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-06 20:56 | Report Abuse

It was major shareholder Dato' Lau Eng Guang again!
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3190246

==============================================================================
NatsukoMishima Somebody dump WB !
03/09/2021 3:57 PM

Raiz368

1,584 posts

Posted by Raiz368 > 2021-09-07 01:20 | Report Abuse

Starting tomorrow the price will bounce back and fly to above RM2.00

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2021-09-07 12:52 | Report Abuse

carepls 1.56 , adventa 1.41 , comfort 1.74 , comfort-we 0.45, ruberex 0.725 , hlt 0.745, hlt-wa 0.535 masih ada dalam area oversold , tunggu nak rebound sikit dalam minggu ni . harap harap besok .

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-09-07 20:41 | Report Abuse

Mother share is below 2.30 now. Conversion price for warrant is 2.30. Now director happily disposed his warrant while some shareholders still holding on to their warrant. LOL

sakurako

208 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2021-09-07 23:29 | Report Abuse

last year qr is 7 sept, hope the qr out fast2

tiruban85

95 posts

Posted by tiruban85 > 2021-09-08 09:16 | Report Abuse

only can depend on dividends

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-09-08 09:21 | Report Abuse

@IMwhatIM, so u didn't sell a single WB warrant ?

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-09-08 09:25 | Report Abuse

This is terrible… drop like flies… WTF…

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-09-08 09:50 | Report Abuse

Must have very strong heart to hold n fight ! Almost give up right now but still believe in a good FA company will have good price eventually !

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2021-09-08 10:22 | Report Abuse

comfort-wb 0.385 , top up 0.300 ?

Invest_888

1,046 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-09-08 10:59 | Report Abuse

Waits for Comfort quarterly financial result out. If can maintain the profit, price will go up bcs the investors are already price in the profit is dropping as other glove stocks, eg. Ruberex.

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-09-08 11:03 | Report Abuse

Comfort downtrend together with other glove stocks.How low can the share price drop?

canbuyla

545 posts

Posted by canbuyla > 2021-09-08 11:09 | Report Abuse

QR coming ..good profit coming...only no good is share price ...buy ?

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-09-08 11:13 | Report Abuse

Any profit estimate coming QR? Any target price by investment banks?

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-09-08 11:16 | Report Abuse

All gloves drop like flies now. bottom fishing soon.

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-09-08 11:17 | Report Abuse

2nd tiers gloves hit the hardest now... Terrible

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-09-08 11:20 | Report Abuse

NatsukoMishima, all the way from Japan, has given her fair comment!!!
=============================================================================li
NatsukoMishima Must have very strong heart to hold n fight ! Almost give up right now but still believe in a good FA company will have good price eventually !

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-09-08 11:25 | Report Abuse

Ya, P/E of less than 2 now. Even if the sales drop by half, the P/E is still 4 at this rock bottom price. Compared to most counters, it is just ridiculous... Earnings are 10X more than most...

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-08 11:37 | Report Abuse

OMG...Big boss keep on selling...

Sure got something we don't know...

Tuesday, 7 Sep 2021

7:46PM COMFORT LAU ENG GUANG (270,000 units Disposed)

Monday, 6 Sep 2021

8:06AM COMFORT LAU ENG GUANG (700,000 units Disposed)

Friday, 27 Aug 2021

7:16PM COMFORT LAU ENG GUANG (1,430,000 units Disposed)

Wednesday, 25 Aug 2021

7:02PM COMFORT LAU ENG GUANG (1,000,000 units Disposed)

Tuesday, 24 Aug 2021

7:23PM COMFORT LAU ENG GUANG (300,000 units Disposed)

Friday, 20 Aug 2021

7:34PM COMFORT LAU ENG GUANG (900,000 units Disposed)

Wednesday, 18 Aug 2021

6:41PM COMFORT LAU ENG GUANG (750,000 units Disposed)

Friday, 13 Aug 2021

6:22PM COMFORT LAU ENG GUANG (2,700,000 units Disposed)