MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

Posted by ravenhongwei996654 > 2021-09-29 15:48 | Report Abuse

CHILL guys, from what i got from my friends working in registrar the deal failed. im gonna sell all. Luckily i bought in 1.64.

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-09-29 15:49 | Report Abuse

Any how we all, except those that sold recently, are finally a happy lot!

rohank71

826 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2021-09-29 15:51 | Report Abuse

good luck ravenhongwei...

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-09-29 15:51 | Report Abuse

@raven, be careful it it fails for whatever reason price may even go pass the offer price!

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > 2021-09-29 15:51 | Report Abuse

All kind of rumours around, who to believe?

Posted by ravenhongwei996654 > 2021-09-29 15:51 | Report Abuse

buy at your own risk!!!

rohank71

826 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2021-09-29 15:52 | Report Abuse

belive the EGM results at 12.00 noon tomorrow

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-09-29 15:54 | Report Abuse

@Karlos Under SCR, it is more likely to drop than rising if SCR failed as the offeror has no mandate to buy at RM2 if that is the case.

But for a takeover plan similar to FGV (which we were referring to), the offeror just buys up whatever amount of shares at or around the offer price in the open market. So if their plan failed, the price will overshoot the offer price, as those who didn't sell at the offer price think FGV is worth more.

Anyhow, it is a happy day for us! We should celebrate and (of course) remember to attend EGM and vote tomorrow to make sure this is a done case! Cheers!

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-09-29 15:59 | Report Abuse

Yes, if the Proposal fails, minority shareholders have more to lose and the Offeror may even gains by buying more MMC shares below RM 2

rohank71

826 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2021-09-29 16:01 | Report Abuse

any one know if mmc will be suspeneded tomorrow pending outcome of EGM

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-09-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

Never listen to any rumor in investing. Use your own understanding and be rational at all time.

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > 2021-09-29 16:32 | Report Abuse

Look like good news coming tomorrow

lofan73

216 posts

Posted by lofan73 > 2021-09-29 16:33 | Report Abuse

the percentage 1.84 to rm2 will give 8%. is this better than epf rate? or fd rate? think about it

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2021-09-29 16:53 | Report Abuse

Just like that "Blablahaha" account from yesterday with a "friend work in mmc office", this "ravenhongwei996654" is another account with "friends working in registrar" and has no other comment history except for the 2 posts here. Not to forget that there is also the "Syndicates" account who also mentioned a "friend" telling him something about an announcement that is apparently pending.
Anyone that is concerned with these messages should think, if you really receive info from a "friend" about some bad news , would you quietly sell all your shares ASAP at the highest price possible or publicly tell people about the bad news here and that you are "gonna sell all" (meaning you haven't sold yet and could risk causing the share price to fall by sharing this "bad news" publicly)? Completely illogical to do the later right?
All of these accounts should be reported to the SC for market manipulative activity lah

Posted by ziyang8896 > 2021-09-29 17:02 | Report Abuse

The boardroom staff told me due to too many shareholders to register,the login ID only will send out later... I still not yet received the ID.Hopefully everything goes smoothly.

Posted by ziyang8896 > 2021-09-29 17:13 | Report Abuse

To avoid tomorrow might not able to login due to too many shareholders rushing to login ..you can opt to send e-proxy vote FOR and put X or him/her failing the chairman of the meeting to ensure your vote will not miss. No matter you able to login..the vote has done.

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-09-29 17:23 | Report Abuse

Yes best to give your proxy to the Chair to vote on your behalf.

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-09-29 17:25 | Report Abuse

@ValueInvesting, you caught them red handed !

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2021-09-29 17:33 | Report Abuse

@ziyang8896, is it still within time to register for e-proxy now? Boardroom's website mentioned that the registration would be closed at 10am today and the option to register for the EGM is no longer listed at the website now. Anyway, personally I am not too concerned with a slight delay in sending the login ID so long as they send them out by this evening lah. Then at least we can sleep soundly tonight and wake up tomorrow to vote "FOR" at 10am ma!

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-09-29 17:35 | Report Abuse

o

Posted by ziyang8896 > 2021-09-29 17:51 | Report Abuse

@Valueinvesting , you're right.The deadline to send in proxy form is today 10am.

Syndicates

863 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2021-09-29 18:01 | Report Abuse

The pending announcement info I got is out last week. Report me to the SC? I welcome you to do so.

Syndicates

863 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2021-09-29 18:02 | Report Abuse

Oh ya there's another pending announcement coming soon, stay tune ya.

taitaumau

275 posts

Posted by taitaumau > 2021-09-29 18:43 | Report Abuse

Boardroom confirms over phone that my log in password will be sent after 7 p.m to-nite.
My view: This SCR is a done deal. U know, i know, we all know Full stop. .

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-09-29 21:20 | Report Abuse

I have not yet receive my log in password...9.30 pm..

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-09-29 21:36 | Report Abuse

could any body explain the meaning of " At least 75% of the share holders who are present must vote for the deal with not more than 10% dessenting..."

4,670 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-29 21:38 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Lee,

You will receive your remote participation user ID and password along with the email from Boardroom if your registration is approved by late evening on 29 September 2021.

Reply from Boardroom this morning but untill now I have not received user ID and password

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > 2021-09-29 21:45 | Report Abuse

Wonder how's tomorrow morning share price before the vote

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-09-29 22:05 | Report Abuse

just received login password from boardroom...

4,670 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-29 22:13 | Report Abuse

Me also just received my Meeting ID, User Name and Password

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2021-09-29 22:18 | Report Abuse

Same here, just received Boardroom's email. See you all tomorrow at 10am during the EGM!

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-09-29 22:20 | Report Abuse

pray for pnb to vote yes...

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-09-29 22:33 | Report Abuse

received at 9.54pm, should improve their service .....

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-09-29 22:42 | Report Abuse

@ruslimz the 75% is out of the shareholders who are present like you guys and excludes any shareholders not present at the EGM

rohank71

826 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2021-09-30 08:27 | Report Abuse

see you all at the EGM. lets give TSSM a thank you and vote in favour of the SCR

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > 2021-09-30 09:22 | Report Abuse

Egm start what time eh?

Posted by nuttyprofessor > 2021-09-30 09:25 | Report Abuse

10am. so definitely by lunch know

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > 2021-09-30 09:29 | Report Abuse

Seemed like this morning share price show favourable sentiments

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > 2021-09-30 09:31 | Report Abuse

Still can't understand why the selldown the past few days. Those who picked up shares last few days are fortunate

kl2318

42 posts

Posted by kl2318 > 2021-09-30 09:31 | Report Abuse

Sold. But will attend and vote

Posted by menotassassin > 2021-09-30 09:33 | Report Abuse

TSSM need to make sure the price doesnt exceed RM2, and press down a little, to make sure shareholders feels like RM2 is a good deal and vote yes.

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > 2021-09-30 09:34 | Report Abuse

Results will be known what time?

dinoboy

6 posts

Posted by dinoboy > 2021-09-30 09:35 | Report Abuse

note : for egm webpage, must use chrome. Internet explore cannot. Called up broadroom .... they don't even know ..... reply was "ya kah"

Posted by nuttyprofessor > 2021-09-30 09:41 | Report Abuse

when anyone know can post pls?I didn't manage to get in. I quite lucky la not to brag.. this one pure luck I TP before it crash.. and manage to TP that now.. hopefully later can ride the remaining in MMC FD rate until private. good luck everyone

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-30 09:41 | Report Abuse

just my 2 cents, 1.87 now, limited upside already, consider well if u still want to risk (although I agree risk is low), even the SCR pass u can't sell right away RM2, u need wait the exdate or sell slight cheaper

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > 2021-09-30 09:47 | Report Abuse

What are the chances of scr succeeding?

Posted by nuttyprofessor > 2021-09-30 09:48 | Report Abuse

thanks for the advice Sincerestock... will do just market now like yuck.. unless I find something worth 2-3% minimal risk till exdate seems ok, for now la see if anything good come across.

lofan73

216 posts

Posted by lofan73 > 2021-09-30 09:53 | Report Abuse

chances to pass thru is very high as most of the retirees holders dont know how to join in thru remote way .don't care..go for morning exercise..miss it out the date. n PNB aldy kautim as GMD has done his job..

lofan73

216 posts

Posted by lofan73 > 2021-09-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

to take risk...just average up ...aldy hve big funds at lower price ...got 5 % also don't give up. take risk