MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

lofan73

216 posts

Posted by lofan73 > 2021-09-30 11:55 | Report Abuse

finally congrats to all .no fear to handle any calculated risk

facsc118

193 posts

Posted by facsc118 > 2021-09-30 11:55 | Report Abuse

luckily i bought some more at 1.89

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2021-09-30 11:56 | Report Abuse

result out d?

csan

435 posts

Posted by csan > 2021-09-30 11:56 | Report Abuse

now it is time for sc and bursa to investigate the large insider trades before the results.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-09-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

Congratulations guys!!!!

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2021-09-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

Congrats to all fellow rational shareholders of MMC, finally the SCR resolution is carried and we can celebrate properly!

Syndicates

863 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2021-09-30 11:59 | Report Abuse

to the guys who want to report me to sc, you should report those insiders who bought ahead of results also. be fair!

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-30 11:59 | Report Abuse

congrats to all who all stayed to the end, gd bye MMC

friendly reminder, SURIA has a lot of similarity with MMC and still at low price ya ^_^ please check it out

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-09-30 12:00 | Report Abuse

Best just look at official stock prices ! After all we do all our transactions purely based on price, not based on other things.

Posted by GrahamNewman > 2021-09-30 12:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the arbitrage from 1.7

facsc118

193 posts

Posted by facsc118 > 2021-09-30 12:00 | Report Abuse

those who say have insider infor not pass need to be investigate

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2021-09-30 12:00 | Report Abuse

congrats

emsvsi

3,512 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-09-30 12:03 | Report Abuse

Goodbye MMC the goose that lays the golden eggs. KLSE will hopefully get to see you in another form not too far in the future

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-09-30 12:03 | Report Abuse

Congrats to those holding shares till now

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-09-30 12:03 | Report Abuse

And those who simply believe such amours need to be examined!

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-09-30 12:06 | Report Abuse

Let us move on to other counters. There are many highly misunderstood and thus undervalued.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-30 12:08 | Report Abuse

@emsvsi no point anymore if relisted as ports individually, because possibly will be relist at fair value, better hunt undervalue company saja, that is the way to make money

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-30 12:09 | Report Abuse

if go price become undervalue after relist only consider enter

Posted by RealMccoy > 2021-09-30 12:10 | Report Abuse

Congrats to all those for believing none of the BS churned out by the fearmongers

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-09-30 12:11 | Report Abuse

Congratulations all (including myself , hehehehe)who had the patient and conviction.
We all can learn many lessons in this MMC episode.

Posted by jalanjalan > 2021-09-30 12:11 | Report Abuse

sold

Cheah5555

163 posts

Posted by Cheah5555 > 2021-09-30 12:19 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to all ! Luckily I re-entered n sold with good profit

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > 2021-09-30 12:28 | Report Abuse

Can the next privatisation candidate be suria another port operator?

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-09-30 12:33 | Report Abuse

close one chapter.....good experience....

Posted by ziyang8896 > 2021-09-30 12:36 | Report Abuse

What a good day for me and all of you!

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-09-30 12:40 | Report Abuse

The plantantion counters with privatisation potential are Bplant, Thplant and Hapseng plantation.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-30 12:46 | Report Abuse

@Benhobenhobenho Sabah gov own 51%, fund sure no problem if they want to do it, so who know? 1 thing for sure it is just as undervalued as MMC when it is still at RM1.00 - RM1.20 level priror privatization announcement

Snipper

16 posts

Posted by Snipper > 2021-09-30 12:50 | Report Abuse

After MMC, need to headache for figure out next undervalued gem

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-09-30 12:52 | Report Abuse

For those who want to revenge with certain IB, you may collect C29, it is worth 0.80 and will payout in early December, a solid 10% gain

Posted by OneSmallStep > 2021-09-30 13:15 | Report Abuse

For those who stillbhold, what need to be done next? Just wait?

Posted by menotassassin > 2021-09-30 13:28 | Report Abuse

Wait roughly 3 months for guaranteed profit. Buy now still can enjoy 5 sen guaranteed profit.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-30 13:29 | Report Abuse

Lucky $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ profit for raider loh!

Another equivalent to a myv profit for raider loh...phew after a tough fight mah!

hostan

87 posts

Posted by hostan > 2021-09-30 14:15 | Report Abuse

May I know, Usually need how long to get the payment.

facsc118

193 posts

Posted by facsc118 > 2021-09-30 14:16 | Report Abuse

walao still got pepole key in to sell at 1.75

facsc118

193 posts

Posted by facsc118 > 2021-09-30 14:17 | Report Abuse

according timeline share during the EGM payment at end of December 2021

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2021-09-30 14:28 | Report Abuse

Congratulations again to all MMC shareholders, huat lah! Personally I have decided to sell all of my holdings at RM1.96 earlier this morning as I have itchy hands and would prefer to hunt for other bargains in Bursa. However, for shareholders who are willing to wait for the SCR completion and payout of RM2.00, I sincerely believe that your discipline and patience will be rewarded! As we have learned from the day the SCR was announced and until this faithful day, we should always remain rational and not to be influenced by baseless rumours! Good luck to all!

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2021-09-30 14:41 | Report Abuse

Tq Tan Sri

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > 2021-09-30 14:46 | Report Abuse

Tan sri is a genuine businessman. He do walk the talk unlike others who only make empty promises to swindle investor's money by signing mou after mou n later no more news

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-09-30 14:49 | Report Abuse

@Benhoben, you are absolutely right on many others talking about and doing so many MOUs but nothing materialized at the end.

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-09-30 14:54 | Report Abuse

This MMC deal is a win-win for both the Offeror and the minority shareholders many of whom been suffering due to very depressed price for long time. Now this SCR provide good opportunity to exit, probably with some gains as well.

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2021-09-30 15:08 | Report Abuse

infect the big winner is syed moktar

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2021-09-30 15:22 | Report Abuse

@sethoylo of course TSSM should be getting a good deal out of this privatization. He is coming up with RM2,937,899,424.00 to buy up all of the minority shares leh! Since this is such a great deal, any other billionaire can come make offer also ma, but there is no one else who offered.

Anyway this is also a big win for us shareholders especially those who have entered earlier this last year at around RM0.80-1.10 before this SCR is announced ma. For those who bought after the SCR was announced, they should know that the upside is capped at RM2.00 and should be happy loh.

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-09-30 15:45 | Report Abuse

Now a group of buyers collecting any offer at 195 or below.

Samuelgold

179 posts

Posted by Samuelgold > 2021-09-30 16:51 | Report Abuse

It’s time to move to Malakoff

Posted by nuttyprofessor > 2021-10-01 09:33 | Report Abuse

question, now that EGM has passed the motion.. out of curiosity, do the rules allow MMC (or any offeror) to buy from open market at prevailing market? or still cannot change of shareholding? thanm

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-10-01 10:01 | Report Abuse

told u guys about SURIA, hehe

kokhoor

Posted by kokhoor > 2021-10-01 11:06 | Report Abuse

Because he is taking this private, even if he buy from open market, those who have shares not sold to him will still get paid the amount approved. Because when you want to take private if you hold too many shares you will need to be delisted too. He wouldn't want to get into such trouble esp. when to him it is a good deal.

Posted by ageetkumar > 2021-10-01 12:59 | Report Abuse

A question. Will there be any charges by way of brokerage, stamp duty etc. on the final offer payment to shareholders as this is not an open market transaction. I don't want to ask this question to my remissor.

123eztrade

642 posts

Posted by 123eztrade > 2021-10-01 13:03 | Report Abuse

no brokerage..need to pay rm10 for transfer fee
you should change remisier if you feel uncomfortable to ask such valid question

Posted by Winningpost > 2021-10-01 16:01 | Report Abuse

Next privatisation candidate Astro