ALLIANCE BANK MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ABMB (2488)

3.83 - 3.88

6 people like this.

1,815 comment(s). Last comment by yaustan24 6 hours ago

coolio

620 posts

Posted by coolio > 2020-01-23 05:26 | Report Abuse

attractive at this price... join in and see

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-01-23 07:01 | Report Abuse

Please drop more

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-01-23 07:07 | Report Abuse

I will never lose money in this stock

This , I am very sure

Because PBR and PER is low

As simple as that

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-01-23 07:07 | Report Abuse

But most people mood swing up and down following the price

They are fools with no independent thinking

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-01-23 07:08 | Report Abuse

Drop more buy more

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-01-23 07:17 | Report Abuse

economy is bad so all banks are down.

Govt now blatantly allows foreigners to be cashiers, waiters and managers in restaurants. Some foreigners even become General Managers.

Foreigners also take over retail businesses like coffee shops, restaurants, phone shops etc in "foreign controlled" areas in Malaysia.

Locals cannot find jobs, more retrenchment on the way.

credit cards loans and property loans are turning bad

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2020-01-23 07:25 | Report Abuse

Interest rate down...abmb eps also will down.

Posted by alextan5680 > 2020-01-23 08:46 | Report Abuse

Add

Posted by mikeymouse > 2020-01-23 08:48 | Report Abuse

Add after CNY

Cakes Moon

6,831 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2020-01-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

Wait to buy at RM1.50~

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2020-01-23 09:48 | Report Abuse

To say one would never lose money on a particular stock is foolish to say the least, it may very well be a good investment I don’t know, but even the best of the best of stocks are prone to losing money for investors, at least in the short term, and alliance bank is nowhere close to being the best of the best

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-01-23 11:01 | Report Abuse

It is true you can’t say that for other stocks, but I am comfortable enough to say about this stock

Basically it is a Stock I can throw aside and not monitor it for one whole year and can sleep well at night

Mostly because it is a bank stock

Can’t say the same for any other stocks

I repeat “I won’t lose money on this stock”

You want to bet ? Let’s bet RM1,000 for a two year period (which is a reasonable period for investor).

Do you dare to bet ?

I dare

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-01-23 11:02 | Report Abuse

If you don’t dare then you better shut up

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-01-23 11:03 | Report Abuse

My average cost RM2.63

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2020-01-23 11:46 | Report Abuse

Sifu Icon8888 so bullish abt this stock ...
any article coming during this cny ? cant wait
thanks in advance.

firehawk

4,774 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-01-23 15:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by Outliar > Jan 23, 2020 9:48 AM | Report Abuse

To say one would never lose money on a particular stock is foolish to say the least, it may very well be a good investment I don’t know, but even the best of the best of stocks are prone to losing money for investors, at least in the short term, and alliance bank is nowhere close to being the best of the best

~Good saying, at least u touch on the important of timing .....

~Tell u a real story about Sifu and her follower. On Mar17, Sifu promoted a stock like no tomorrow --- JAKS, when it was above 1.00. The follower bought. Today, almost 3 yrs, JAKS 1.42, no doubt, after almost

3 years, JAKS going up and peaking .... BUT
u know what happen in between? JAKS dropped to 40sen after one and a half year since Sifu promoted. The follower cut loss @70sen+ and never buy back, bcos was a too horrible nightmare for him.

Today, those bot JAKS is in profit ... but not this follower. The encounter of this follower could be the experince of many others too ... include promoter herself.

~I see Sifu talking like a master, like a lecturer, professor, to give lesson to others, i told this real story!

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-01-23 15:45 | Report Abuse

the economic recession has not even started yet.

non performing loans securitised assets still not auctioned yet...

property has not even been sold below construction costs yet

its still too early to buy banking stocks

long way to go.

firehawk

4,774 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-01-23 15:54 | Report Abuse

From Affin forum,
Posted by Icon8888 > Jan 11, 2019 12:51 PM | Report Abuse

I am in
this stock is slow, but almost impossible to lose money at this level

Posted by firehawk > Apr 27, 2019 9:50 AM | Report Abuse X

ask an old school mate (now an accountant) about the different trend of Ambank, RHB, Affin ....

he said banks are always the portfolio of funds and and dividend intended investors, once the dividend is low (use 1 year FD as benchmark), these holders will sell and looking for higher dividend stocks .... he said unless there is improvement of dividend, stock price could be hovering at low price for a prolong period ......

just another point for those consider to buy .... thank to my helpful old classmate too!

~ If ABMB cut its dividend it could be another Affin!

firehawk

4,774 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-01-23 15:59 | Report Abuse

Jan 11, 2019, Affin was 2.22

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-01-23 16:33 | Report Abuse

ABMB could go below 2.00

their branch network is limited

Posted by alextan5680 > 2020-01-23 16:50 | Report Abuse

Buy ur own risk.ok

Posted by alextan5680 > 2020-01-23 16:50 | Report Abuse

Just add more

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2020-01-23 17:06 | Report Abuse

Instead of this put your money in Maybank
Every qtr about 2b profit
Every year at least 6 percent return and dividend coming soon
Capital appreciation will follow

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2020-01-23 17:06 | Report Abuse

8.51 is cheap

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2020-01-23 17:11 | Report Abuse

4 weeks avg over 8.60

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2020-01-23 17:16 | Report Abuse

keonkx123
Take and put your money in Maybank instead

FuryKid

79 posts

Posted by FuryKid > 2020-01-23 17:25 | Report Abuse

pray for ABMB

Posted by Unkerpanjang > 2020-01-23 19:31 | Report Abuse

Don't fight market sentiment. Lose till teruk. Just be patient. If really drop to $2, buy also got time.

skybursa

1,469 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2020-01-24 13:52 | Report Abuse

I prepare to spend another 200k to buy more if the price drop close to 2.

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2020-01-24 16:55 | Report Abuse

Bad news!E-Banking licence Big 5 except ABMB!!!after CNY tp1.70!!!!

5,768 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2020-01-24 20:16 | Report Abuse

Can test water?

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-01-26 12:20 | Report Abuse

Dec results is est to be lower yoy as last Dec is high base. Negative environment may press down the price further. Reasonable div is the only support factor for ST.

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2020-01-26 17:30 | Report Abuse

dont bullsh*t, just buy ok! GOOD STOCK..SUPER UNDERVALUED...BUY BUY BUY

vcgh23

113 posts

Posted by vcgh23 > 2020-01-26 19:06 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 master.. I got very solid news to share with u about alliance bank bhd ..pls let me know when u free to talk.

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2020-01-27 10:20 | Report Abuse

Do share here with us. I'm holding 87,000 shares. Will buy more

5,768 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2020-01-27 15:06 | Report Abuse

Can buy..........

mancingbursa

4,267 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2020-01-28 12:20 | Report Abuse

Can go down more, darling

Posted by Unkerpanjang > 2020-01-28 14:36 | Report Abuse

Don't be too optimistic n commit on ABMB. Virus infection will likely peak during Apr/May time frame....price will bleed.

joey

72 posts

Posted by joey > 2020-01-28 15:25 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy

buy on panic .... soon virus got cure

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-01-28 15:27 | Report Abuse

RM2 coming

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-01-28 16:34 | Report Abuse

One or two times rates cut coming

Posted by stock_investor > 2020-01-29 16:43 | Report Abuse

Aiyo. Lose money lose until wan sell panties. So sad.

Posted by stock_investor > 2020-01-29 16:44 | Report Abuse

Useless counter. Day day drop non stop. Stupid.

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-01-30 09:54 | Report Abuse

TP 2.00 can coming while more one or two times rates cut @ year 2020

skybursa

1,469 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2020-01-30 12:43 | Report Abuse

Hold for longterm. You won't suffer any loss. Price will goes back up & don't forget theres dividend.

Posted by masterwahsing > 2020-01-30 12:49 | Report Abuse

buy 2.30

Cakes Moon

6,831 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2020-01-31 14:03 | Report Abuse

Market crash. Run for your life.

skybursa

1,469 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2020-01-31 18:17 | Report Abuse

No need to panic. People sell you buy. I add more yesterday. Today not cheap la.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-01-31 18:40 | Report Abuse

Go up or go down

I sleep well

My heart calm

I will never lose money by buying at 260

No way I will lose money

As simple as that

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-01-31 18:41 | Report Abuse

For me to lose money, RM2.60 has to be the peak of alliance bank from now on until infinity

How can that be possible ?