ALLIANCE BANK MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ABMB (2488)

3.85 - 3.89

6 people like this.

1,812 comment(s). Last comment by troy88 3 days ago

firehawk

4,774 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-02-20 08:55 | Report Abuse

is expected will talk3 talk4 talk anythings but NOT a wrong timing call :D

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-20 08:57 | Report Abuse

From day one I bought, I already knew I am unlikely buying at bottom

The stock will continue to slide

That is the pattern of buying downtrending stock

But I am not afraid as it is backed by cheap fundamentals

There is a limit on how far down it can go

Whatever happens now is within my expectation

firehawk

4,774 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-02-20 08:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by firehawk > Jan 23, 2020 3:40 PM | Report Abuse X

Posted by Outliar > Jan 23, 2020 9:48 AM | Report Abuse

To say one would never lose money on a particular stock is foolish to say the least, it may very well be a good investment I don’t know, but even the best of the best of stocks are prone to losing money for investors, at least in the short term, and alliance bank is nowhere close to being the best of the best

~Good saying, at least u touch on the important of timing .....

~Tell u a real story about Sifu and her follower. On Mar17, Sifu promoted a stock like no tomorrow --- JAKS, when it was above 1.00. The follower bought. Today, almost 3 yrs, JAKS 1.42, no doubt, after almost

3 years, JAKS going up and peaking .... BUT
u know what happen in between? JAKS dropped to 40sen after one and a half year since Sifu promoted. The follower cut loss @70sen+ and never buy back, bcos was a too horrible nightmare for him.

Today, those bot JAKS is in profit ... but not this follower. The encounter of this follower could be the experince of many others too ... include promoter herself.

~I see Sifu talking like a master, like a lecturer, professor, to give lesson to others, i told this real story!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-20 09:07 | Report Abuse

If you think it is wrong call then wrong call

I am not getting anything from you

I don’t care

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-20 09:08 | Report Abuse

I have been through worse thing in this forum. People cursed my deceased mother and said wanted to fxxk

I am used to being cursed

By people like you

So, go ahead to hate me

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2020-02-20 09:28 | Report Abuse

time will tell . only really dumb guy will follow blindly. we benefit from bro incon888 article & ideas.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2020-02-20 09:38 | Report Abuse

same as we follow & learn cold eye investment ideas. cold eye is a very humble master even he is a multi-millionaire & knowledgeable person.not like someone pxxxxx or kyx.

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2020-02-20 10:37 | Report Abuse

Icon please share how you derived your conclusion on abmb being fundamentally cheap?

GENER

224 posts

Posted by GENER > 2020-02-20 12:06 | Report Abuse

最佳买入时间。。。。

keonkx123

186 posts

Posted by keonkx123 > 2020-02-20 14:22 | Report Abuse

Ricky Keat I am a follower of cold eye, and i truly trust his teaching in his book. But i sold this stock at 2.48, cutting lost. Why? Because if you read the book thoroughly, there is one important chapter at the back.

Cold eye actually provides a priority list in choosing stock. The least prioritised item on the list is dividend (which is why most of the ppl holding this stock - dividend policy). And the highest priority is Growth. Meaning to say, putting all the good fundamental ratios aside, if the company does not achieve growth and remain stagnant, cold eye would not see it as a good stock.

The entire cold eye book also advocate one fundamental idea, and also an important one: to buy a stock is to be a shareholder in that company, so you need to make sure that the company management is good, because only good management can bring the company forward. So cold eye never said: a stock with good fundamental ratio is a good stock, and will bring u profit. He NEVER said that. He always emphasises on the company operation and management alongside with the ratios.

I sold this stock becoz i think its management is poor and is unable to bring growth to the company efficiently. Maybe there will still be growth, but a slow and minor one, which will cost u time capital.

Conclusion: pls get ur facts and teaching right before you cite cold eye. He is my sifu by book. Tq.

Posted by Philip (Can I advise you?) > 2020-02-20 20:20 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 has no way one knowing when stocks are fundamentally cheap. You see, he bought lctitan at 4.15.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/2019-01-30-story-h1457006496-_Icon_LC_Titan_Price_Collapse_Shaken_Shareholders_and_Contrarians_Scram.jsp

And when pressed about it he says he cut loss and sold quickly.

But when he buys stocks with one hand behind the wheel and another frantically pressing the buy option on his handphone, you will know that he really doesn't have a plan, but a series of lucky guesses.

Not to mention he is super emotional guy. Emotional people do not make good investors. Down a bit they say bring you to Holland. Up a bit they shake their waggly tail

>>>>>>>
Posted by Icon8888 > Feb 20, 2020 9:08 AM | Report Abuse

I have been through worse thing in this forum. People cursed my deceased mother and said wanted to fxxk

By people like you

So, go ahead to hate me

>>>>>>>

It is impossible to buy at the bottom. Based on my experience, 9 out of 10 times, stock price will continue to drop after you take position. However, if your judgment is correct, it will ultimately rebound. (of course, the opposite is true. If you are wrong, you will go to Holland)
>>>>>

Posted by TA_trader > Feb 20, 2020 10:37 AM | Report Abuse

Icon please share how you derived your conclusion on abmb being fundamentally cheap?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-20 20:28 | Report Abuse

u think go interview meh? stock market, no need so many technical stuffs
about valuation methodologies and financial modelling.............stock market for individuals is all about attitude and relationships.........

keonkx123

186 posts

Posted by keonkx123 > 2020-02-20 20:52 | Report Abuse

qqq333 nope

GENER

224 posts

Posted by GENER > 2020-02-21 17:45 | Report Abuse

全部技术指标都指向卖出。。。

GENER

224 posts

Posted by GENER > 2020-02-21 17:48 | Report Abuse

股票就是这样啦。现在环境,条件下都对银行股不利。自然就跌。
但是市场千变万化,说不定下周就有新事情出来,导致银行股大涨。
现在买入的人,其中一个代价就是被人说SOHAI咯。但是不要紧的嘛,反正等到反弹时候,钱是进你自己的袋。

5,762 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2020-02-22 09:29 | Report Abuse

It has challenged all times low, if have luck can buy some... ha ha

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2020-02-22 10:18 | Report Abuse

keonkx123, pls read carefully recently cold eye articles & thoughts,he mention being a contrarian (反向). pick a stock which market are avoid & fear. usually, they are undervalued & rock bottom.

i didn't mention now is the right time to buy bank stocks. but should give a look right now. give 1 -2 years time frame. once Malaysia economy recover & foreign come back, bank sector should follow rebound.

*example - oil & gas sector(early 2019)

*cold eye is optimistic about malaysia future economy. (me too)

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-22 10:22 | Report Abuse

EPF bought

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2020-02-22 10:34 | Report Abuse

anyway, time will tell .

no right or wrong, only ur pocket get deeper & deeper if u use a right methods for investment.

* arrogant is the greatest risk in the path of investment.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-02-22 10:50 |

keonkx123

186 posts

Posted by keonkx123 > 2020-02-22 12:18 | Report Abuse

Ricky Keat while it is true about the contrarian, i hope u can go deeper to look for alliance bank management .

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2020-02-23 00:31 | Report Abuse

with annualized P/E of close to 10. What it means is that it will take 10 years of profit in order for you to break even on your investment.

in 10 years, time not sure if alliance will still be around. LOL

keonkx123

186 posts

Posted by keonkx123 > 2020-02-23 03:14 | Report Abuse

Going down all the way from 2.7 to 2.3 with no sign of recovery or rebound. What a “cheap” fundamental HAHAHA

Posted by Unkerpanjang > 2020-02-23 22:14 | Report Abuse

Shud I sell n cut loss? Backdoor gomen, lost investor confidence... Abmb go below 1.60?

2,521 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-02-24 05:04 | Report Abuse

Possible 1.60

Posted by Unkerpanjang > 2020-02-24 09:24 | Report Abuse

Worry is the backdoor gomen shit prolonging...

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2020-02-24 10:12 | Report Abuse

Aldy 2.35

Posted by Unkerpanjang > 2020-02-24 12:35 | Report Abuse

Wealth destroyed!

keonkx123

186 posts

Posted by keonkx123 > 2020-02-24 12:41 | Report Abuse

Alliance bank from 2.68 > 2.40 (covid 19) > 2.27 (political turmoil)

Ambank from 3.86 > 3.66 (covid 19)> 3.80 (recovered)> 3.76 (political turmoil)

Like i said earlier... alliance poor management can’t help to recover the stock price

Posted by Flintstones > 2020-02-24 14:27 | Report Abuse

Ouch

lcon8888

19 posts

Posted by lcon8888 > 2020-02-24 14:51 | Report Abuse

Time to collect some ABMB.

5354_

4,686 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-02-24 14:59 | Report Abuse

2.27 done you got sell?

lcon8888 I will sold all my ABMB if drop below 2.3
24/02/2020 9:16 AM

keonkx123

186 posts

Posted by keonkx123 > 2020-02-24 15:04 | Report Abuse

Bet....

lcon8888

19 posts

Posted by lcon8888 > 2020-02-24 15:09 | Report Abuse

I bought more today.

keonkx123

186 posts

Posted by keonkx123 > 2020-02-25 01:17 | Report Abuse

Why you go agaisnt your word sifu icon 888

firehawk

4,774 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-02-25 01:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Feb 20, 2020 9:08 AM | Report Abuse

By people like you

So, go ahead to hate me

~ who wants to fuck yr deceased mother?

~ who wants?

~ who wants to?

~ OCHK !ii want to vomit !!!

~even this you also can imagine, really a NASTY thing!

firehawk

4,774 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-02-25 01:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by Philip (Can I advise you?) > Feb 20, 2020 8:20 PM | Report Abuse

Icon8888 has no way one knowing when stocks are fundamentally cheap. You see, he bought lctitan at 4.15.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/2019-01-30-story-h145700649...

But when he buys stocks with one hand behind the wheel and another frantically pressing the buy option on his handphone, you will know that he really doesn't have a plan, but a series of lucky guesses.

~Thanks! Other lie reveal!

~ Really a Shameless Thing!

Posted by Unkerpanjang > 2020-02-25 06:21 | Report Abuse

See if klse/abmb insulated from 1k Dow drop n ongoing political drama. Over these few days, if perception TunM is true mastermind of PH demise... Then habis lah! Sifu can go another round of 'bought more today'. Syabas!

5,762 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2020-02-25 07:04 | Report Abuse

US kabooom............... pose good opportunity... Any guess.

Posted by Philip ( Mutually Assured Destruction) > 2020-02-25 07:15 | Report Abuse

Holland sifu shrugging. He doesn't know he bought the bank with the highest loan impairments among the big banks, has the biggest exposure to construction loans and commercial lending and the smallest number of deposits and savings accounts.

You think London biscuit is the only impairment? Tip of the iceberg.

Today 2.31.

(Shrug)

>>>>>>>>>>>

Posted by Icon8888 > Feb 20, 2020 8:52 AM | Report Abuse

I bought at 260, pocketed 6 Sen dividend

My cost 254

Now 240

Meaning lost 5%

So what ?

(Shrug)

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-02-25 07:19 | Report Abuse

Icon sifu, preparE another tons of cash to average down

Posted by Unkerpanjang > 2020-02-25 08:03 | Report Abuse

I'm not a abmb stock trasher/sadist... Just concerned investor. Sifu n everyone else have diff risk tolerance n strategy.

lcon8888

19 posts

Posted by lcon8888 > 2020-02-25 08:56 | Report Abuse

Like i said, That's why 90% are losing in the stock market, especially those ikan bilis who scare and worried when market crash.

6,087 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-02-25 08:58 | Report Abuse

Our mkt is still in falling knife mode ?

Can we catch a falling knife without cutting our hands ?

keonkx123

186 posts

Posted by keonkx123 > 2020-02-25 09:54 | Report Abuse

Sifus with all fingers cut: if you can catch the knife! Buy more buy more! Average down! Ignore all other facts! Ignore london biscuit default in loan, ignore smallest deposit and saving!

keonkx123

186 posts

Posted by keonkx123 > 2020-02-25 09:54 | Report Abuse

*Yes you can catch the knife

lcon8888

19 posts

Posted by lcon8888 > 2020-02-25 13:19 | Report Abuse

Ald collect 231. Lets see what's the price at the end of 2020.
Have fun.

Posted by Unkerpanjang > 2020-02-25 15:10 | Report Abuse

Syabas abmb turning +ve liao...

5,762 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2020-02-25 15:47 | Report Abuse

Can jump in...........

firehawk

4,774 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-02-25 19:38 | Report Abuse

Philip ( 屁股翘翘!! ) Icon8888 has no way one knowing when stocks are fundamentally cheap. You see, he bought lctitan at 4.15.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/2019-01-30-story-h145700649...

~ Good saying! Go to Genting bet Big or Small, can have 49% become a Sifu!

~ After guessing 3x correct, some ppl will follow, bcos they don't hv a strategy, they need a sifu!