ALLIANCE BANK MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ABMB (2488)

3.77 - 3.82

6 people like this.

1,808 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 1 month ago

firehawk

4,772 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-02-25 19:41 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 I have been through worse thing in this forum. People cursed my deceased mother and said wanted to fxxk

I am used to being cursed

By people like you

So, go ahead to hate me
20/02/2020 9:08 AM

~ Why don't you said some ppl threaten to sodomy yr father too? can draw more sympathy !

firehawk

4,772 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-02-25 19:45 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 People laughed at me for my affin buy

I bought 220 now 184

Down 15% what so big deal ?

Sochai is sochai
31/01/2020 6:46 PM

~ U no BS, U r very honest, U tell truths only .... ur are not sorchai ......

~ Now I challenge u! yr previously buying price for Affin is higher than 220, if i say it wrongly, I will lose all my good luck and facing bad luck! bad in health and wealth .... if I say it correctly, I hv good luck, health and wealth ......

~ U dare to accept the challenge? if yr previously buying price for Affin is not higher than 220, u hv good luck, health and wealth ..... if yr entry price for Affin is higher than 220, u will lose all yr good luck and facing bad luck! bad in health and wealth ...

~ If u dare to accept the challenge, just say u dare to accept, that's all !

----------------------------------------------------------------------

~ a liar is always a liar ... never dare to accept my challenge but good in talk3 talk4!

skybursa

1,469 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2020-02-26 07:29 | Report Abuse

A crash seems to be eminent. Luckily have sold out at 2.45. Buy back at 2.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-26 07:29 | Report Abuse

Dumb dumb hold

Bank stocks always recover

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-26 07:45 | Report Abuse

ABMB might have come down a bit

But if we don’t buy it and buy some other stocks, we would have suffered paper losses too

It is the same (shrug)

skybursa

1,469 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2020-02-26 07:47 | Report Abuse

It will recover but why not sell now and buy back later at cheaper price? This way you gain more than holding on at high entry. Banking stocks are very volatile in bear market. If been through all past crash from 90s to 2000s than you will see the facts of investment

Posted by stocksyndicate > 2020-02-26 07:54 | Report Abuse

I cash out on all bank counters including maybank earlier. Not wise to hold as political environment couple with a worldwide market bear is going to stay for awhile. You must learn to cut loss and buy at bargain later

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-02-26 08:20 | Report Abuse

safe bet lah...the right tactic should be down averaging like what i did on BAT

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-26 08:20 | Report Abuse

Nobody will be able to be so smart to buy a stock at the most rock bottom

The slide will always continue, after we buy in (especially if the reason we buy it is because it has declined by a lot and looking attractive). It is not something new to me

But if we get the fundamentals correct , namely , Low PER and Low PBR, the margin of safety will be huge and we will be able to not only recover, but to profit from it when things normalise

I have done this many times before , 80% of the time, it works , except for ONE situation - FRAUD (major shareholders suck money out of the company)

Other than that, buying a stock like ABMB at current level is quite safe (I don’t think we need to worry too much about fraud for this company)

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2020-02-26 08:48 | Report Abuse

Mathematics are simple. If you bought at 2.70 it takes longer time to recover and even linger time to gain profit. But what if u enter below 2? Recovery are faster and profits are much higher. Trade at your own risks

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-26 09:06 | Report Abuse

nobody will be able to catch stocks at rock bottom all the time

maybe you can, because you are very smart

I can't

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-27 08:54 | Report Abuse

ABMB please continue to go down

Please continue to stay Low

For one year, for two years, up to you

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-27 08:55 | Report Abuse

Because i am waiting for my semicon stocks to go up over the next two years, and then I will sell them and buy more of you

Posted by KClohloh > 2020-02-27 08:56 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, don't forget to take your medicine

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-27 08:58 | Report Abuse

Not every stock can be accumulated like this

But bank stocks can

Because their businesses are spread out over variety of industries

They have the benefit of diversification

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-27 08:59 | Report Abuse

A stock like pchem you probably shouldn’t average down all the way, because you really don’t know where is the bottom

GENER

224 posts

Posted by GENER > 2020-02-27 09:26 | Report Abuse

跌跌不休,看着别的银行股都开始回暖了。只有ABMB还在跌,难免心里不好受和不平衡。

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-27 09:45 | Report Abuse

Very soon we will be able to find out how they are performing

No blind faith no unduly panic

Evaluate objectively

keonkx123

186 posts

Posted by keonkx123 > 2020-02-27 16:44 | Report Abuse

GENER 真的 我观察两个月了 ABMB就只跌不上 很明显是扶不起了 所以我不知道这样的股 还有什么“average down”的理由 加上他的生意基础很不稳 London biscuit 只是其中一个失败的个案 还有更多

Posted by Unkerpanjang > 2020-02-28 08:00 | Report Abuse

Let's pray abmb insulated from correction. Will start nibbling ard $1.60

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 09:24 | Report Abuse

Defensive

Rock bottom

No regret punting big on it

Posted by Unkerpanjang > 2020-02-28 09:42 | Report Abuse

Steady price. Hopeful.

keonkx123

186 posts

Posted by keonkx123 > 2020-02-28 11:43 | Report Abuse

It just keep going down. From 2.68 all the way to 2.30... come on how is that defensive, rock bottom or steady?? Oh my god

keonkx123

186 posts

Posted by keonkx123 > 2020-02-28 11:45 | Report Abuse

I understand that the market is bad at the moment so drop in share price is understandable, but this counter is weird in that it didnt recover or steady up at all throughout the period, while other bank eg. Cimb ambank maybank recovered to the original position before dropping again.

Come on people....

Posted by Janson King > 2020-02-28 11:53 | Report Abuse

Waiting for good timing to enter.

Posted by Unkerpanjang > 2020-02-28 12:34 | Report Abuse

$2.24, finger cut again...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 12:42 | Report Abuse

EPS 8.7 Sen

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2020-02-28 13:00 | Report Abuse

result good ??

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 13:06 | Report Abuse

Annualised EPS 35 Sen

Now price RM2.25

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 13:22 | Report Abuse

Don’t be pessimistic when price is down, and optimistic when price is up

Be objective, be clear minded

Latest Q EPS is 8.7 Sen

keonkx123 It just keep going down. From 2.68 all the way to 2.30... come on how is that defensive, rock bottom or steady?? Oh my god
28/02/2020 11:43 AM

keonkx123 I understand that the market is bad at the moment so drop in share price is understandable, but this counter is weird in that it didnt recover or steady up at all throughout the period, while other bank eg. Cimb ambank maybank recovered to the original position before dropping again.

Come on people....
28/02/2020 11:45 AM

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2020-02-28 13:42 | Report Abuse

at least 3.5

Posted by KassimBaba7 > 2020-02-28 13:58 | Report Abuse

That is a decent quarter. in light of a fall from 2.70 to 2.25 BEFORE any updates, it looks like a buy.. but well.. the whole world is at a brink of a recession .. tread carefully

Posted by Unkerpanjang > 2020-02-28 15:20 | Report Abuse

Bought 20K lot... Now, turn off I3. Bye!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 15:21 | Report Abuse

That is the way !

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2020-02-28 15:48 | Report Abuse

sifu Icon8888, any tech stock u holding now?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 15:49 | Report Abuse

Kobay loh

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 15:56 | Report Abuse

Sam

value88

704 posts

Posted by value88 > 2020-02-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

ABMB's earnings has normalised to 8+sen level. At this EPS level, its stock price should back to ~RM4 level.
The subsequent quarters should see its earnings at about current level. ABMB is obviously undervalued. If not due to present panic sentiment, ABMB's stock price should surge this afternoon. Anyway, it is a matter of sooner or later. Holding ABMB needs not worry about current panic selling.

Posted by alextan5680 > 2020-02-28 18:12 | Report Abuse

Today add more 226

Eric963708

192 posts

Posted by Eric963708 > 2020-02-28 18:20 | Report Abuse

oi think be dead dy but rebound bk, gd

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 20:42 | Report Abuse

When stocks price came down, people cry Mum cry dad, said the bank got 101 problems

But results came out proved that all these sochai got no brain

There are many reasons stock price can come down, it can be forced selling, it can be liquidation of portfolio to exit a particular market by a foreign fund due to currency concern, etc

Stick to fundamentals dont panic don’t fantasise

Be objective and look at facts and figures

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-02-28 20:57 | Report Abuse

Improved a bit oredi lcly. Wait for two q due,to virus, c how... down below,rm2

firehawk

4,772 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-02-28 21:32 | Report Abuse

stupid thing is shameless ..... only want to act like sifu!

interest rate cycle is not short term event, without much alert just want to show ego here!

shame for her mother (which she said somebody want to fuck) and father!

firehawk

4,772 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-02-28 21:34 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 People laughed at me for my affin buy

I bought 220 now 184

Down 15% what so big deal ?

Sochai is sochai
31/01/2020 6:46 PM

~ U no BS, U r very honest, U tell truths only .... ur are not sorchai ......

~ Now I challenge u! yr previously buying price for Affin is higher than 220, if i say it wrongly, I will lose all my good luck and facing bad luck! bad in health and wealth .... if I say it correctly, I hv good luck, health and wealth ......

~ U dare to accept the challenge? if yr previously buying price for Affin is not higher than 220, u hv good luck, health and wealth ..... if yr entry price for Affin is higher than 220, u will lose all yr good luck and facing bad luck! bad in health and wealth ...

~ If u dare to accept the challenge, just say u dare to accept, that's all !

----------------------------------------------------------------------

~ a liar is always a liar ... never dare to accept my challenge but good in talk3 talk4!

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2020-02-28 21:40 | Report Abuse

year on year every quarter perform worse than year before. On average every quarter perform 24% worse than year before. Yet quarter on quarter increase, cry mother cry father.

every single bank in malaysia, profit holding steady if not perform marginally better than year before.

annualized P/E 8.2 cry mother cry father once more. Just look at RHB, Full actual P/E 8.97, quarterly profit year on year for past 2 yrs has been upward trend. yet it share price has been holding steadily.

RHB with such a big franchise, and steady income growth also havent cry mother cry father, you all cry til like your mother and father will FLY along with alliance bank.

LOL

Buy more please.

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2020-02-28 21:42 | Report Abuse

Icon calling others sochai, but i call him sohai because until today he couldnt answer when asked how did he conclude that alliance bank is undervalued.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 21:43 | Report Abuse

If you need me to answer that kind of question you are a sohai already loh

Kindergarten kids also can answer mah

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 21:44 | Report Abuse

DY, PER, PBR

Which one need me to answer ?

LOL

Sohai

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2020-02-28 21:45 | Report Abuse

what portfolio exit due to currency concern.

If MYR is comparatively cheap compared to foreign currency then MORE investors should come in. Worried about MYR depreciating further? theres a thing called currency hedge.

sohai dont talk shit please.

of all things that u can mention, coronavirus, trade war, policital uncertainty...you pick currency..sohai really sohai

firehawk

4,772 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-02-28 21:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Feb 20, 2020 9:08 AM | Report Abuse

I have been through worse thing in this forum. People cursed my deceased mother and said wanted to fxxk

I am used to being cursed

By people like you

So, go ahead to hate me

~ who wants to fuck yr deceased mother?

~ who wants?

~ who wants to?

~ OCHK !ii want to vomit !!!

~even this you also can imagine, really a NASTY thing!

U can't answer right?

actually who want to fuck yr mother?

SOHAI !