ALLIANCE BANK MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ABMB (2488)

-0.03 (0.68%)

4.37 - 4.43

6 people like this.

1,825 comment(s). Last comment by ScotFree 3 days ago

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2019-11-08 15:55 | Report Abuse

Just keep buying

flexibt

461 posts

Posted by flexibt > 2019-11-08 16:00 | Report Abuse

MSCI GLOBAL STANDARD INDEXES

https://app2.msci.com/eqb/gimi/stdindex/MSCI_Nov19_STPublicList.pdf

MSCI GLOBAL SMALL CAP INDEXES

https://app2.msci.com/eqb/gimi/smallcap/MSCI_Nov19_SCPublicList.pdf

SpSetia and abmb become small cap..

Posted by kstan1102 > 2019-11-08 16:09 | Report Abuse

you are right

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2019-11-08 16:25 | Report Abuse

Small ,medium or big, just top up if there's a sales going on. I bought another 20,000 today

flexibt

461 posts

Posted by flexibt > 2019-11-08 16:27 | Report Abuse

big fund collects now...

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2019-11-08 16:40 | Report Abuse

Told you to buy . Now already rebound

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2019-11-08 18:35 | Report Abuse

Fire sales. Bought few lots RM 2.78. Will rebound as small cap funds will buy. People like us saw value (value investing) will buy also with div yield 6% or more.

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2019-11-08 18:38 | Report Abuse

Will continue to buy if drop next week.

Posted by stocksyndicate > 2019-11-08 18:59 | Report Abuse

The same situation happened before to AMBANK when it was kicked out from the index link stock. Fundamentals do not change to Alliance. Buy if you can still afford. Investors like us only looking for good bargain.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-08 23:58 | Report Abuse

@TA_trader What makes you think LDN biscuit has been factored in?

Just put yourself in the bank's employee's position. If you know this year no matter how hard you work to meet your target, yet the bank as a whole is not gonna perform well, do you think you will push hard to meet targets this year?

Dont forget, this is only first quarter. You try hard to exceed your target, if you can meet, your bonus will be poor, because bank as a whole not performing. Worse still, because you exceeded your target this year. Your next year's budget will be based on an increment on top of WHAT YOU HAVE ACHIEVED this year, and not your this years budget. Think la ADUH

Cheers TA_trader !

Sound good to me...

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2019-11-10 19:16 | Report Abuse

Dont forget Temasek is major shareholder for ABMB.

siva123

8 posts

Posted by siva123 > 2019-11-12 17:30 | Report Abuse

This is bank is said (cannot be confirmed) to hv exposure to London Biscuits. There was news that London Biscuits defaulted on loans with 7 banking institutions. Not sure how can banks lend to such borrowers? We cannot hv 7 banks getting it wrong. Unless there is something behind the curtain.

Eric Pang

54 posts

Posted by Eric Pang > 2019-11-13 13:40 | Report Abuse

Hong Kong protests continue to disrupt operations of local banks
Banks advise customers to use mobile banking amid suspension of the services of a set of branches due to protests.

Continuing protests in Hong Kong keep disrupting the operations of local banks. Today, a number of bank branches are closed due to what is (in a politically correct manner) referred to as “public events”.

HSBC published a notice on its website warning that several of its branches are closed today:

“HSBC University of Hong Kong Branch, Festival Walk Branch & Premier Centre, Jade Plaza Branch, Central Branch & Premier Centre, Exchange Square Branch & Premier Centre are closed on 12 November 2019 due to public events. HSBC customers can use the Bank’s Internet Banking, Mobile Banking, Phone Banking or self-service banking terminals. We are sorry for the inconvenience and will provide updates on the operation of our outlets as the situation evolves”.

Standard Chartered has informed its customers of nine branches affected by the “public events”.
13/11/2019 1:04 PM

LouiseS

286 posts

Posted by LouiseS > 2019-11-13 15:23 | Report Abuse

Alliance Bank's last five years earning per share fluctuated from 31.9 to 34.8sen. At current share price, P/E ratio is at relatively low level (9.26). Total annual dividend payout was 16.7sen per share, at current share price dividend yield is around 5.84%. Alliance Bank is not one of the top performing banks in Malaysia, return on equity around 8.37% only, cost-to-income ratio, relatively high at around 50%. Management have room for improvement to match the performance of other major banks in Malaysia. Dividend payout ratio is at 48%, which is similar other banks. Overall, shares investment in Alliance Bank are less attractive compared to Maybank, CIMB Bank and Public Bank, except for the good dividend yield at current low share price.

https://louisesinvesting.blogspot.com/2019/11/comments-on-alliance-bank-berhad-2488.html

Eric Pang

54 posts

Posted by Eric Pang > 2019-11-13 19:41 | Report Abuse

Sell sell sell , although 74 billion release to market but it mean that the economic will be worst, national bank will decrease the interest rate again soon

Eric Pang

54 posts

Posted by Eric Pang > 2019-11-13 19:46 | Report Abuse

Hong Kong protests continue to disrupt operations of local banks
Banks advise customers to use mobile banking amid suspension of the services of a set of branches due to protests.

Continuing protests in Hong Kong keep disrupting the operations of local banks. Today, a number of bank branches are closed due to what is (in a politically correct manner) referred to as “public events”.

HSBC published a notice on its website warning that several of its branches are closed today:

“HSBC University of Hong Kong Branch, Festival Walk Branch & Premier Centre, Jade Plaza Branch, Central Branch & Premier Centre, Exchange Square Branch & Premier Centre are closed on 12 November 2019 due to public events. HSBC customers can use the Bank’s Internet Banking, Mobile Banking, Phone Banking or self-service banking terminals. We are sorry for the inconvenience and will provide updates on the operation of our outlets as the situation evolves”.

Standard Chartered has informed its customers of nine branches affected by the “public events”.

Eric Pang

54 posts

Posted by Eric Pang > 2019-11-13 19:50 | Report Abuse

Head Bank like Maybank and CIMA start to drop already, next will be the smaller banks, sell and run. Economic will be worst and national bank is going to decrease the interests again soon.

Eric Pang

54 posts

Posted by Eric Pang > 2019-11-13 20:07 | Report Abuse

特朗普在讲话中对美中经贸关系的状况做出了新的评估。他认为,与他上任之前相比,美中经贸关系已经发生了重大变化,中国不再能够毫无忌惮的侵占或者伤害美国的利益。

他称,与中国的第一部分可能很快“敲定”,但“如果没有的话,我们将大幅度地提高关税。”

Eric Pang

54 posts

Posted by Eric Pang > 2019-11-14 06:54 | Report Abuse

中美贸易谈判进展未明,加上香港局势恶化,冲击投资情绪,区域股市全面滑落,其中香港股市恒生指数重挫2.02%、上海股市综指跌0.33%以及东京日经指数跌0.85%。

市场静待本周五的大马第三季经济成长数据出炉,马币微跌至4.1500,昨日为4.1410。

ramunia

1,123 posts

Posted by ramunia > 2019-11-14 07:15 | Report Abuse

Eric Pang, bad news are good news.. Buy more

May Chua

35 posts

Posted by May Chua > 2019-11-14 13:45 | Report Abuse

Way to go! Yay!

factslim1

48 posts

Posted by factslim1 > 2019-11-14 15:54 | Report Abuse

Sime Darby Property Bhd, S P Setia Bhd and Alliance Bank Malaysia Bhd will be deleted from the MSCI Global Standard Indexes' MSCI Malaysia Index, following MSCI Inc's latest semi-annual index review. The changes in constituents for the MSCI Global Standard Indexes will take place on Nov 26.

Eric Pang

54 posts

Posted by Eric Pang > 2019-11-15 09:42 | Report Abuse

中美贸易谈判或陷僵局·​美股涨跌不一或陷僵局·​美股涨跌不一

(纽约15日讯)美中谈判或陷僵局,英国《金融时报》报道称中美可能难以敲定第一阶段贸易协议,中国正在想方设法延迟休战,降低了在未来几天达成最终协议的机会。纽约股市三大股指14日涨跌不一。

6,175 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-11-15 13:27 | Report Abuse

"Posted by Eric Pang > Nov 13, 2019 7:41 PM | Report Abuse

Sell sell sell , although 74 billion release to market but it mean that the economic will be worst, national bank will decrease the interest rate again soon"

1st, the 74 billion rm release will flood the banks n they will give loans to make more money. Buy bank stocks.

2nd, later the 74 billion rm release will flood our mkt, during which even rock, stone n pebbles will float up !!!. Just close eye n hantam any counter U like !

13,742 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-11-15 13:32 | Report Abuse

dun worry

all the RM74 Billion released to market
110% will all become bad debt

then another RM150 Billion released to market again....

so you should expect few hundred Billion RM mari mari

13,742 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-11-15 13:37 | Report Abuse

dun believe ALL RM74 Billion become bad debts?

see Barakah now -30 sen liability

you give them, 30 sen make it zero

then must give another 30 sen again

similarly

give RM74 Billion become zero

then give RM74 Billion again to become postive

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2019-11-16 06:46 | Report Abuse

Malaysia boleh.

LouiseS

286 posts

Posted by LouiseS > 2019-11-20 06:04 | Report Abuse

Based on comparison of 8 major bank counters in Malaysia, it is found that currently Alliance Bank is not ranked as the TOP 3 bank counters worthy to invest in. While Alliance Bank’s performance indicators mostly lag behind other bank counters such as Maybank, Public Bank and Hong Leong Bank, there are a few areas where Alliance Bank perform above average, such as high dividend yield (5.74%), high dividend payout ratio (48.1%) and low impaired loans ratio (1.1%).

https://louisesinvesting.blogspot.com/2019/11/comparison-of-major-bank-stock-counters.html

Posted by TambahMakanBetul > 2019-11-21 10:34 | Report Abuse

Hm......

Posted by TambahMakanBetul > 2019-11-21 11:07 | Report Abuse

See like want to go back 2.63 isn't?
Who's may help me to answer....

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2019-11-22 00:00 | Report Abuse

triple top pattern forming, with neckline around 2.74. Break below 2.70 and u will see it accelerating lower. Come end november if financial results not good, then u will see it giving a reason for it to have a go at 2.70.

Posted by TambahMakanBetul > 2019-11-22 17:34 | Report Abuse

Timing bwas everything, happy weekend

lilychan

109 posts

Posted by lilychan > 2019-11-25 08:32 | Report Abuse

past 5 year borrowing out many money this 2-3 years bank money flow tight

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-11-25 09:46 | Report Abuse

Big fund disposed 1%. Looks like no eye see. Challenging Sep and Dec Q results. Misc impact yet to be reflected. TP 2.50_3.00.

skybursa

1,480 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2019-11-25 17:19 | Report Abuse

Just hold on & price will go back up. Don't worry about 0.30 drop. Will recover once economy pick up. This PH is doing a very bad jobs. Will not vote for them in the next election

Posted by stock_investor > 2019-11-25 20:34 | Report Abuse

Qr result seems like a time bomb. Huge selling.

FuryKid

79 posts

Posted by FuryKid > 2019-11-26 09:03 | Report Abuse

now is the right time to buy?

May Chua

35 posts

Posted by May Chua > 2019-11-26 11:28 | Report Abuse

Hmm.when are they gonna announce the results...

skybursa

1,480 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2019-11-26 13:15 | Report Abuse

Result should be known by this week

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2019-11-26 23:58 | Report Abuse

Please buy and hold. Jgn cakap aku tak cakap.

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2019-11-26 23:59 | Report Abuse

As I have said previously. Great major shareholder profile. But management......u judge yourself.

tm9999

156 posts

Posted by tm9999 > 2019-11-27 00:05 | Report Abuse

Result will be bad due to impairment lost....run !!!

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2019-11-27 13:01 | Report Abuse

results not bad ... if without credit loss ... lagi cantik.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-11-27 13:47 | Report Abuse

Reasonable result

I bought more this morning at 270

Happy to Long term hold

IanQ

115 posts

Posted by IanQ > 2019-11-27 13:54 | Report Abuse

dividend and eps dropping

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2019-11-27 14:25 | Report Abuse

Buy more please. Ignore the allowance for credit losses

value88

709 posts

Posted by value88 > 2019-11-27 17:52 | Report Abuse

Bought some ABMB.

As expected, the EPS is higher QoQ but lower YoY. This is what analysts have forecasted.
The analysts also give guidance that 2HCY2019 earnings would recover, and earnings in Oct-Dec'19 quarter will be higher than July-Sept'19. This means ABMB has chance to make ~8+sen in next quarter.

If ABMB's EPS can normalise to ~8+sen per quarter. Its stock price should also normalise to ~RM4 per share (if both move in tandem). If one refer to ABMB's earning vs stock price in past 10 years (Dec'09 to Nov'19), the net profit fluctuates in narrow range between RM110mil and RM140mil in most of the quarters, and is fairly consistent. The stock price chart shows at RM2.69 per share now, ABMB is selling at about the same price level as in Dec 2009, which is near to 10-years low. In short, it is selling relatively very cheap now.

3,129 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-11-27 23:56 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, you are right!

The most difficult task in investing is to spot the turnaround point. (Got 4/5 this time, yummy!)

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-11-28 08:46 | Report Abuse

...Alliance Bank Malaysia Bhd menjangkakan keuntungan bersihnya meningkat pada separuh kedua tahun bagi tahun kewangan semasa berakhir pada 31 Mac, 2020, ..... clear message. Entry point?