ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-06-22 18:51 | Report Abuse

The proposed capital repayment passed but date is to be decided later?

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-22 21:49 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone. Just a quick glance at 2day's trend shows a range bound trading of (-2, +3). The close price was at 1.97 , not much different from previous close. It also shows strong support at around this level. Volume wise was also lower which is good news, indicating selling from traders were very well absorbed. The good news from this consolidation retracement is that it gives the investors a chance to buy at a cheaper price to add to their portfolio. 2morrow's trading may follow 2day's trend. However real time observation of the actual trading trend will give a more accurate guide bearing in mind of the T+4 traders.Dun let the NOISES distract u from achieving your targets based on your own analysis. Just remember this:
"Patience means the WILLINGNESS to STAY where we are and live the situation out to the FULL in the belief that something we believe in WILL MANIFEST itself to us." One more comment b4 I sign off. The charts r still showing a V V STRONG UPTREND TENDENCY!! I mentioned previously that the stock has sprouted wings and I m still sticking to that position. The only question is: WHEN is the stock going to make FULL USE OF it's WINGS. For us ALCOMATES investors it's really isn't a problem as v r all a vèeeeerrrrrrry PATIENT lot. Comments not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use info only as i see fit. Good luck on 2morrow's trading b4 the long break.

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-06-22 21:52 | Report Abuse

Really thanks alot for jeff comment....

hlafdz

690 posts

Posted by hlafdz > 2017-06-23 00:00 | Report Abuse

Based on corporate announcements and news flow today, stocks in focus tomorrow (June 23) could include United Malacca Bhd, MISC Bhd, Bintai Kinden Corp Bhd, George Kent (M) Bhd, Aluminium Company of Malaysia Bhd, Eduspec Holdings Bhd and S P Setia Bhd. Read here http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/united-malacca-misc-bintai-kinden-george-kent-alcom-eduspec-and-s-p-setia

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 05:52 | Report Abuse

Good morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68 n all ALCOMATES. Tq hlafdz 4 the lik. Guess the first time a media has mentioned something on ALCOM. It is good that it did not try to promote the coun
ter too much. Always bear in mind that No news is GOOD news! Always b composed and digest all the info available n do a thorough analysis on it i.e the pros n cons of it. U have to b your own judge of what u want and b prepared 4 the consequences of your actions. The CAUSE AND EFFECT rule.
Anyway let's see what effect the news has on the masses today. See what excitement alcom has in store for us today!

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-23 06:50 | Report Abuse

jefflim yuanlong 早安,大家早,很好的消息不过是给投资者,alcom 新的生产线未来两年,会推高每年1万两千吨。。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-23 06:53 | Report Abuse

哈哈生产推高,业绩就不用说,除非除了不好因素不然这alcom 长期是很好的投资,alcom 重点是给利息从来不手软。。。。。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-23 06:57 | Report Abuse

alcom 有赚钱利息就会很敢给,我看回他以前真的给很高的利息,不过是给投资的人。。每年12000吨。。不要忘了。。谢谢大家我吹水完毕。。。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-23 07:01 | Report Abuse

哈哈人老了比较爱说话,这个就是我要的好消息,不是今天给好消息就马上大上,那个是给投机大玩好消息。。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-23 07:04 | Report Abuse

这个对我来说是长期好消息,年年有的赚(不要不好因素),再来加做生意,到时候我怕您们算钱算到怕哈哈哈哈。。。。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-23 07:05 | Report Abuse

哈哈哈好了不说了,这次真的吹水完毕。。。哈哈哈

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-23 07:31 | Report Abuse

今天的也是关键天。。不要过好就可以了,最好是平静。。投机就有难。。。

hlafdz

690 posts

Posted by hlafdz > 2017-06-23 07:53 | Report Abuse

LPTan68.. 希望这个新的一年会增加alcom股票 (please excuse my google translate) Hahaha

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 08:20 | Report Abuse

Agreed with LPTan68. Outlook for ALCOMATES INVESTORS WILL B VERY POSITIVE. Patience is the KEY word. Easy to say but hard to do!!!

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-23 08:33 | Report Abuse

hlafdz 谢谢您,jefflim 您说的很对说就容易做就难..

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-23 08:43 | Report Abuse

前辈LPTan68, Jeff2234, hlafdz 以及其他ALCOM的投资朋友们, 大家早上好.
首先想问LPTan68, 你好多一点吗? 昨天我没有去参与AGM应为那时我在上班, 而且我是北马人, 不方便. 但是呢, 我一直在观察Alcom怎天的进展. 可以说我非常满意,因为最后Alcom能够保持它的稳定的高.
哈哈哈. 看起来我们就来一位新朋友hlafz, 它的情况是好想Jefflim1234和我一样, 就是受英文教育的人物.

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-23 09:03 | Report Abuse

yuanlong 谢谢您好很多咯,alcom 投资的人我们将是最后的大赢家。。。。再多不久会再破新高。。。

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-23 09:08 | Report Abuse

今天量要高,就美

Posted by ConfortZone > 2017-06-23 09:23 | Report Abuse

with the good news and dividend is so near (after raya) ppl still selling below 2. WTF they are thinking...

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-23 09:28 | Report Abuse

目前成交的统计
2.03 Buy 100%
2.02 Buy 100%
2.01 Buy 56.76% Sell 43.24%
2.00 Buy 13.44% Sell 86.56%
1.99 Buy 81.17% Sell 18.83%
1.98 Buy 0% Sell 100.00%

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-23 09:39 | Report Abuse

Price Movement Summary
Total Buy Volume 127,200
Total Buy Volume 228,700
Buy rate 36.02%

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-06-23 09:49 | Report Abuse

Good morning yuanlong, jefflim,lptan and all alcom mate...... we will be the last winner yohoo

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-06-23 09:49 | Report Abuse

Comfortzone, they might be profit taking... dun ever care dividend...

Posted by ConfortZone > 2017-06-23 09:54 | Report Abuse

yeah i know, but silly decision.... i would say.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 09:55 | Report Abuse

Just spotted the golden bull has decided to use it's wings. My perception anyway. Comment not meant as recommendation to buy or sell. Use info only as u see fit.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 10:00 | Report Abuse

Tread slowly n carefully.

Posted by ConfortZone > 2017-06-23 10:01 | Report Abuse

big hurdles on the path of the strong and exerting bull....but will prevail finally..:)

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-23 10:01 | Report Abuse

Hit morning's high 2.05.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 10:03 | Report Abuse

Wow. I think all ALCOMATES is going to have a GREAT RAYA!!!!!hint....hint

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-23 10:06 | Report Abuse

Waiting anxiously for Alcom to bull past historical 2.08. When that happens, we are all in for a Shangri-la time of investing and Hari Raya.

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-06-23 10:17 | Report Abuse

Comfortzone, so we dont be the silly one.... hahaha...

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 10:19 | Report Abuse

Just entered again tis morning at 2.01. What a dare devil huh? Bought 5k again. Was stocking up yesterday too. Just doing what I commented only.!!!!

Posted by ConfortZone > 2017-06-23 10:22 | Report Abuse

Yea, the potential is on the upside. The dividend is around the corner, and the announcement of the 32 sen is anytime now, yet, they sold at the lower price. I bought it one month ago, and I opined that it would go up. Today, 3 days before ex date, and the soon to be announced date for the 32 sen are the moments I have been waiting. Our Margin of Safety is large, why sell?

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 10:22 | Report Abuse

Just have to break past 2.05 n IT will go to new uncharted territory!!!!!

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-06-23 10:24 | Report Abuse

Wow jefflim... what a dare devil.... still top up.... haha, lets have a great raya together

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 10:30 | Report Abuse

Why r all ALCOMATES so quiet? No need to b so intense. Just sit back, relax and enjoy how the maestro is conducting the orchestra!!!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-23 10:31 | Report Abuse

You Daredevil Jefflim1234, tambah nilai lagi. But LIKE, highly principled, consistent with what you say. My great pride in having an investing companion like you. To be frank, in the past few weeks I've been steadily monetizing my unit trust assets in profit-making AmPan European Property Equity Fund, AmAsia Pacific REITS Fund, liquidating assets at Phillip Mutual Money Market, etc to enhance my arsenal of ballistic missiles for a heavy bombardment at Alcom. Hi, hi, hi.

Posted by ConfortZone > 2017-06-23 10:31 | Report Abuse

no eye see, now going to gym

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-06-23 10:33 | Report Abuse

congrats everybody..seriously, this forum is full of positive surrounding and very nice atmosphere..kipidap

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 10:34 | Report Abuse

All ALCOMATES. THE Maestro will b giving u guys a DOUBLE bonus this year!!! B4 and AFTER RAYA.

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-06-23 10:34 | Report Abuse

Good support at 2.04..come on!!!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-23 10:35 | Report Abuse

Refilling new firepower. 再加油. 哈哈哈.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 10:36 | Report Abuse

Ok. That's all for my comments tis morning. Taking a break now!!!! Back tis afternoon. Good luck to all.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-23 10:37 | Report Abuse

Zoomsbooms, all Alcom kaki are BROTHERS ma. 兄弟吗.

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-06-23 10:37 | Report Abuse

Jefflim I follow ur call n top up 10k at 2.03..let the show runs!!!

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-06-23 10:48 | Report Abuse

Wow.... all dare devil heart.... pro man..... as yuanlong said... ya we all are like brothers!!!!!

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-06-23 11:11 | Report Abuse

A member just published his blog about alcom in forum this morning..but it is written in mandarin

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-23 12:14 | Report Abuse

The_Reds, please give me the link. I'll try to translate it.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-23 12:15 | Report Abuse

@ theedgemarkets.com NEWS
KUALA LUMPUR: Aluminium Company of Malaysia Bhd (Alcom), whose shares jumped to an all-time high three days ago, is bullish on its financial year 2018 (FY18) upon maintaining its profit momentum in FY17 (ended March 31, 2017), driven by higher sales of its coated fin stock due to growing demand for air conditioners worldwide.

Coated fin stock is used mainly for the fin production of heat exchanger and also commonly used in the production of condenser and evaporator for air conditioners and refrigerators. A major player in this business, Alcom supplies to most of the leading air-conditioner manufacturers across Asia and Europe.

Alcom managing director Heon Chee Syong said the group is optimistic about its business’ future prospects due to rising demand for air conditioners, as they become more affordable and coated fin stock cheaper to produce.

“Even low-cost houses have air conditioners. So, [the production cost of] air conditioners has come down but demand has increased, especially in markets such as India — it’s huge,” he told reporters after Alcom’s annual general meeting yesterday. He added that the group is looking to expand its reach beyond Asean and European markets in the near future.

Higher sales of coated fin stock was the main contributor to the jump in Alcom’s earnings of 4.5 times in FY17, when net profit grew to RM11.69 million from RM2.57 million in FY16, as its coated fin volume shipment grew 41% on-year.

Moving forward, Heon said Alcom hopes to maintain this momentum of profitability in FY18. It is also investing RM18 million to expand capacity of its coated fin stock business, via a new production line added to its existing facility in Bukit Raja, Selangor.

The new line is expected to be fully commissioned in two financial years. The group expects to see returns from the new line, which will add 12,000 tonnes to its annual coated fin stock capacity, about a year after being fully commissioned, said Heon.

The group also intends to develop its segment for building products used in roofing, ceiling and the insulation of industrial, commercial and residential projects. The segment, said Heon, has much potential, though it will depend on the property and construction markets’ condition.

Alcom shares closed up one sen or 0.51% at RM1.97. On Tuesday, the stock peaked at RM2.02. Year to date, the stock has jumped near 117%. At current price, it has a market capitalisation of RM264.63 million.