ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 15:58 | Report Abuse

There u go. 2.10 elephant is history now.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 15:59 | Report Abuse

Baby elephants r trying to block the bull's path at 2.10. Will never b a match for the bull!!!

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-06-23 16:00 | Report Abuse

再破新高。。。

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 16:01 | Report Abuse

The bull is eyeing the 2.12 elephant suspiciously.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 16:08 | Report Abuse

The bull is being patient and thinking how it's going to attack the baby elephants which r trying to protect the female elephant at 2.12!!!!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 16:10 | Report Abuse

The bull is trying to distract the baby elephants which r protecting the moyher female elephant.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 16:12 | Report Abuse

I believe the baby elephants will b no match for the bull!!!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 16:18 | Report Abuse

Ok. Commentary will stop here. Tq n good luck to ALL ALCOMATES.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 16:25 | Report Abuse

PlsGiveBonus: Don't u know how people feel when they make money? Don't criticised. Everyone have their own tp. As long as they r happy who r we to criticise. Food 4 thought! No guarantee in life!!!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 16:27 | Report Abuse

Sorry: I was going to take a breather after all those commentary but I just couldn' t help noticing the comment by PlsGiveBonus:

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-06-23 16:28 | Report Abuse

Ok
Delete my comment earlier
I don't mean to hurt anyone
:)

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 16:29 | Report Abuse

Standoff 2day will b 2.09 2.10.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 16:31 | Report Abuse

Baby elephants at 2.10 will b just sacrificing their lives to protect the mother female at 2.12.

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-06-23 16:32 | Report Abuse

last 30 min...prepare for the clash of titans...live from arena of alcom!!!

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-06-23 16:38 | Report Abuse

baby elephant 2.1 whipped out in 1 second...

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 16:39 | Report Abuse

Looks like 2.11 baby elephants will b sacrificed too!!!!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 16:42 | Report Abuse

It's difficult to keep our emotion under control with this type of WILD RIDE isn't it??? Keep Patient n forget all those noises that is veeeeerrrrry distracting. PATIENCE IS BITTER BUT THE FRUIT IS SWEET!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 16:51 | Report Abuse

PlsGiveBonus: As long as we don't criticise anyone in this forum whatever their opinions or actions r. This is a forum for discourse. Everyone is entitled to their opinions and all of us ALCOMATES must evaluate for ourselves on participant's opinions n not gollow just bcos someone said so. I hope u have a good bonus yourself b4 RAYA N AFTER RAYA TOO. GOOD LUCK TO ALL ALCOMATES n have a SELAMAT HARI RAYA.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 16:55 | Report Abuse

Everyone have a good ride??? After RAYA would b EVEN BETTER! !! Stay patient n bear in mind the rewards that's awaiting u. !!!!!

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-06-23 17:08 | Report Abuse

that's it for today...the long awaited clash between 2 titans have to be postponed to next week...in the meantime everyone enjoys ur holiday and pls come back to support us along with our famous commentator....jefflim~~~

sigmax

221 posts

Posted by sigmax > 2017-06-23 17:09 | Report Abuse

very interesting share ... thanks for sifu2 here .. managed to earn some in this round .. is it ok to top up more after this round ?

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2017-06-23 17:12 | Report Abuse

Congrats everyone. A fat raya. I am not as brace as all of you. I am still holding in to my shares I bought 2 years ago and I don't plan to sell it at the moment. I would like to share with all of you that I have also just bought into LBALum. These stock has the same reason why i bought ALCOM 2 years back. Just share my opinion.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 17:49 | Report Abuse

sigmax: mayb u should follow all the comments previously n the comments 2day. Then u may b able to gauge where MY LEANINGS are. U should just follow just bcos somebody said so. Do your homework n do some critical analysis based on comments here. There r plenty of infos laid out in this forum 4 u to evaluate n form your own opinions n eventually a decision whether to STEP INTO THE RING AGAIN. Whatever I have commented r all my personal sincere opinions. Comments r not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use info only as u see fit!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 17:58 | Report Abuse

callme777: Congrats to u for being able to filter all those noises these last few weeks. I am sure the longer i hold the BETTER THE REWARD WILL BE until the charts and daily trading trends tell u otherwise. I believe lbalum is a good buy n investment BUT LIKE I commented b4 that ALCOM WILL B A GREAT BUY AS THE RATE OF RISE WILL B FASTER SIMPLY BECAUSE IT IS IN A BIGG BIGG HURRY TO REACH ITS DESTINATION!!! Nothing to indicate otherwise!!! Anyway wish u the best in lbalum. No doubt it is a good n solid counter. The only complaint from a friend of mine is that it is very STINGY ON DIVIDENDS!!! Info for food for thought!!!!

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2017-06-23 18:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks Jeff, yes I agree one is a great buy and he there is a good buy, so i decided to hold both. Lol. Greedy ma

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-23 18:25 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, good job! Wah, it was just like the greatest show on earth. Excellent live commentary with melodramatic analogies of elephants, raging bulls with golden shoes, etc I thought I was watching a Harry Potter movie.
I could imagine how fast your fingers were rattling away to text out the comments in the forum. Not to forget the passionately enthusiastic forum members with their strong support and commitments. At the end of the day, the important thing is that the superb outperforming Alcom today has vindicated all of us for our teeth-gritting patience, our conviction, our "beat die no run," spirit, our warm brotherly camaraderie, our collaboration, our rallying together during intense moments, sharing our abilities and trading knowledge with the ultimate aim of enabling every brother 兄弟 to win at Alcom. But, I need to remind Jefflim2234 to give his hands and fingers a good massage to soothe them for a hard day's work. Don't forget to pamper your family and yourself with a sumptuous meal with the rewards you have harvested from Alcom.
Lastly, everyone "HAPPY CAN ALREADY." Cheers to all at Alcom.

ys13

183 posts

Posted by ys13 > 2017-06-23 20:43 | Report Abuse

Hi all Alcomates, the share price will adjusted after the dividend given right?

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-06-23 20:54 | Report Abuse

yes..ex date will be 3/7/17..another 3 trading days to go

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-23 21:36 | Report Abuse

YS13
YS13 - Extract from Circular to Shareholders
Page 7
4.5 Adjustment to the market price of Alcom Shares

There will be an adjustment to the market price of Alcom Shares listed and quoted on the Main
Market of Bursa Securities pursuant to the Proposed Capital Repayment.

For illustration purposes and based on the closing market price of Alcom Shares as at the LPD of RM1.40, the market price of Alcom Shares will be adjusted to RM1.195 pursuant to the Proposed Special Dividend, and further adjusted to RM0.875 pursuant to the Proposed Capital Repayment.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5446589

ys13

183 posts

Posted by ys13 > 2017-06-23 21:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-06-23 21:50 | Report Abuse

callme777...i really salute ur patience and perseverance...2 years back the price was around 0.7 and it remained static for almost 1 year..but now u have earn 2x and maybe more in the future..what a fruitful outcome!!!

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-06-23 22:34 | Report Abuse

Jefflim... can i ask, how many percentage will drop after ex date... for ur pro opinion....

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-23 23:04 | Report Abuse

kennyku: look at postings from yuanlong57: Price will b adjusted accordingly after ex div ie less 20.5 sen. However entitlement date for the 32 sen repayment hasn't been set yet. If u r asking how much percentage would drop no one really knows. BUT as it is the chart is still showing a v v strong uptrend UNLESS it reverses from it's bullish trend so for now I would say that even after ex div it WILL PROBABLY still make it's new high. I mentioned prev the tp= rm3. LPTan68 has set an even higher target for himself of rm 8 to rm9. U see when a stock has set its all time high n keep setting new highs ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE. Your guess is as good as mine. U would have to keep a good reading from the charts and do your observations of it's daily trend. I forsee that u would see greater swings after the RAYA holidays. If your heart cannot take the gyrations of the swings I would suggest u ignore the noises n just b patient. This stock would not just suddenly collapse like some others. I would still try to put on nightly comments on the day's trade whenever I have time. I'm sure many other participants in this forum would put forth their thoughts as well. U will then have to decide for yourself when to exit the counter. Hope this is of some help to u . Good luck. Comments is not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use info only as u see fit.

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-06-23 23:39 | Report Abuse

Jefflim: ok ok.... for me i know alcom is a good counter....i will keep and see how... hehe.....

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-24 00:09 | Report Abuse

Kennyku, you have to build up your own self-conviction to the extent you have confident control of when you move in or move out at ease without any regrets.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-24 00:20 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, - Clarification
[ LPTan68 has set an even higher target for himself of rm 8 to rm9.]
LPTan68 is hoping that the price will rise up to the RM8.00- RM9.00 range within the context of share split (resulting more shares being traded & simultaneously pushing up the share price) and within the time horizon of about 1-2 years.He made this point on the basis of investing and not speculating.
Note : I'm very certain on this as I did the translation on this part of his comments.

hlafdz

690 posts

Posted by hlafdz > 2017-06-24 01:01 | Report Abuse

Well done Alcomites :) :) :)

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-24 08:48 | Report Abuse

I look forward to the second wave after ex-date 3 July 2017. That is the cash repayment. I noticed that some people got news of Alcom's special dividend and cash repayment a bit late.

They may have missed the juicy 20.5 sen dividend. Never mind, there is another opportunity for them to make it good this time. That's the cash repayment which is implemented separately from the dividend payout.

The mandatory approval for the cash repayment has already been obtained at the 22 June 2017 EGM. The ex-date for cash repayment will only be determined on the day the High Court gave its approval.

The last step is the submission of the High Court approval to the Companies Commission of Malaysia. The whole process is expected to be completed by September.

Investors who missed the special dividend can still take advantage of the cash repayment with share price adjusted lower after dividend payout.

Page 7 of Circular to Shareholders says, "For illustration purposes and based on the closing market price of Alcom Shares as at the LPD of RM1.40, the market price of Alcom Shares will be adjusted to RM1.195 pursuant to the Proposed Special Dividend, and further adjusted to RM0.875 pursuant to the Proposed Capital Repayment."

Better Late than Never!

Posted by Vivoforever > 2017-06-24 13:52 | Report Abuse

When is the ex date?

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-24 14:39 | Report Abuse

Vivoforever,
Refer Circular to Shareholders, page 7

5. APPROVALS REQUIRED AND CONDITIONALITY
The Proposed Capital Repayment is subject to the following approvals being obtained:-
(i) approval of the shareholders of the Company at the forthcoming EGM;
(ii) sanction of the High Court pursuant to Section 116 of the Act; and
(iii) approval or consent of any other relevant regulatory authorities and/or parties, if
applicable.
The Proposed Capital Repayment is not conditional upon any other corporate exercise/scheme
of Alcom.

6. TENTATIVE TIMETABLE FOR IMPLEMENTATION
Barring any unforeseen circumstances, the Proposed Capital Repayment is expected to be
completed by the end of the third (3rd) quarter of calendar year 2017. The key milestones and
tentative timetable for the implementation of the Proposed Capital Repayment are set out
below:
Key Milestones Timeline
EGM to obtain the approval of shareholders of Alcom for the Proposed Capital Repayment : 22 June 2017
Application to the High Court for the Proposed Capital Repayment : July 2017
Confirmation of the High Court for the Proposed Capital Repayment obtained. : August 2017
Entitlement Date : September 2017
Completion of the Proposed Capital Repayment. : September 2017

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5446589

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-26 15:03 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: Tq 4 the clarification on what LPTan68 said in his comments. Eventhough he was mentioning abt tp= rm8 to rm9 with share splits, etc........ I would have thought that it would b much easier for ALCOM to reach a price of rm8-9 without any splits, bonuses, etc . The reason is quite obvious isn't it? As I mention b4 ALCOM is now in uncharted waters so ANYTHING is possible especially when it keeps posting NEW HIGHS. I would NOT b surprised if it reaches that price. Anyway the future v cannot see BUT we can only use chart tools to guide on what the possible future direction might b. Therefore things will b v dynamic as we plod along. PATIENCE is the KEY. I am still of the opinion that ALCOM IS IN A V V BIG HURRY TO REACH IT'S DESTINATION. Charts r exceptionally bullish if I might add. So to all Alcomates keep patient and also have another great bonus post RAYA. Good luck. U know what rewards will b awaiting if u can keep your emotions under wraps!!! Comments not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use the info only as u see fit.m

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-26 17:45 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, response to your comments.
1. [ ...As I mention b4 ALCOM is now in uncharted waters so ANYTHING is possible especially when it keeps posting NEW HIGHS. I would NOT b surprised if it reaches that price. ]
2. [ ... I am still of the opinion that ALCOM IS IN A V V BIG HURRY TO REACH IT'S DESTINATION. Charts r exceptionally bullish if I might add.]
Yes, indeed Alcom is in inexplicable uncharted territory and anything, something or whatever thing is seemingly possible. As it is YTD, Alcom has already hit a never before all-time high of 2.11 in five years. Fundamental strengths has all the catalytic momentum to take Alcom to greater highs.
Of course, Alcom is in a very passionate hurry to reach its destination. Bloomberg chart RSI, volume, change rate & MACD indicators all speak in one affirmative voice to steeply ascend up the moving average curve.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-26 19:25 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: Tq for highlighting that Bloomberg chart indicators ALL SPEAK WITH ONE VOICE. My own charts all says the VERY SAME THING. IT would seem like ALCOM will use it's wings to SOAR N SOAR AWAY UNTIL ............. it decides to TAKE A BREAK. Anyway wednesday is only a couple of days away. So we wait patiently n see what happens................

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-26 19:50 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: To add to my comment about the charts being exceptionally bullish----- I have NEVER come across a stock that shows such incredibly BULLISH TREND!!! Really. And on top of that NO HYPE by the media whatsoever on this stock. Only lately was there a slight mentioning about ALCOM. All indicators whether technical, fundamental or psychological point to ONLY ONE THING. A SUPERBULL RUN FROM ALCOM!!!!! Comment not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use info only as u see fit!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-27 08:19 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to all ALCOMATES.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-27 08:35 | Report Abuse

Hope everyone have/had a wunderfull holidays.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-27 10:23 | Report Abuse

Good morning, Jefflim1234.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-06-27 10:36 | Report Abuse

For about the next two and half months, let us hope Alcom will never fail to continue blazing with new milestones of higher highs and higher, higher highs. At present Alcom is already defying all conventional expectations, scaling up boldly as it breaks furiously beyond chart technical limitations and investors forecast. I believe all Alcom members with persistent convictions are heading for an exciting BONANZA!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-27 11:00 | Report Abuse

Post Raya bonus is coming soon!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-06-27 11:02 | Report Abuse

Comment not meant as recommendation to buy or sell. Use info only as u see fit.