ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-01 22:49 | Report Abuse

other 1 thing, invest no need use logic. no idea y u talk bout logic. ask question do research y need invest

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-01 22:50 | Report Abuse

and thou win lot money and wan langsi shithead go ahead. it normal for arrogant person

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-09-02 07:43 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi, tingangap1 n all Alcomates.
Remember it's always better to remain silent n b thought of as a fool than opening one's mouth n REMOVE ALL DOUBT!
Nothing is weaker than the man who abuses others. Whether by his actions or WORDS!
Have a great weekend.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-09-02 08:05 | Report Abuse

When a mind is already set in concrete there is NO NEED for a discourse in a FORUM as NO LOGIC is NEEDED!!!. It will b purely a waste of time and energy. "SONG TIAU HO" (Happy is Enough) would b more than sufficient comment.
Enjoy the weekend all bro alcomates.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-09-02 08:17 | Report Abuse

WE MUST LEARN A NEW WAY TO THINK before we can MASTER A NEW WAY TO BE.......... Marianne Williamson

Food for thoughts.

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-09-02 08:19 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to Jefflim1234,yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi, tingangap1 n all Alcomates

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-02 08:28 | Report Abuse

Gud moarning to all alcom member n easy butthurt member.

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-09-02 08:32 | Report Abuse

meistsk3134 u is hero or what ??or lose too many then cary ??come to alcom forum kpkb ?

plsss la u only rubbish rubbish can't receiver,ur name maybe
(meistsk3134 = rubbish rubbish can't receiver) oopppsss sry ya ha ha ha ....

Very smelly pls dont at alcom forum here thx ...go another forum thx ya (rubbish rubbish can't receiver)cosz u is RUBBISH HERO ONLY ..( PERGI MAIN MAIN JAUH JAUH TERIMAKASIH rubbish rubbish can't receiver)

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-02 09:18 | Report Abuse

lol i already silence in argument. yet some1 still butthurt . are u a monkey?

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-02 09:20 | Report Abuse

come i help burn your butt

azmi8800

14 posts

Posted by azmi8800 > 2017-09-03 01:14 | Report Abuse

when i read about "capital repayment", my notion is Alcom decided to return 32cents to share holders per share.. but reading this forum seems like my understanding is fundamentally wrong, or i'm I making wrong assumption? so, if I own Alcom shares, will I receive 32 cents per share or not?

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-09-03 01:55 | Report Abuse

@azmi8800 : Please read the relevant circular concerning the capital repayment.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5446589

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-09-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to Jefflim1234,yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi, tingangap1 n all Alcomates

Enjoy the weekend

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-03 12:37 | Report Abuse

good afternoon.. let go holiday

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-09-03 21:44 | Report Abuse

Makes for an interesting reading by all Alcomates. During the long festival breaks good time for us to contemplate and reflect. The present geo-political tumult and uncertainty can influence the market price trends and momentum trajectory.Stay tuned like the last week event where the North Korean regime (under the maniacal and arrogant Kim) successfully tested the nuclear bomb.This time much bigger than the one they tested in 2006.
Read- http://www.marketwatch.com/story/the-dows-tumultuous-120-year-history-in-one-chart-2017-03-23

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-09-03 21:52 | Report Abuse

@azmi8800,Yes, you will receive the cash repayment amounting to RM 320.00 for every 1K Alcom shares you owned.Payment will be made to you on 11 September 2017.Provided that you did not sell those shares you hold before the ex-date as announced in the official circular.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-09-04 08:57 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi, tingangap1 n all Alcomates.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-09-04 09:07 | Report Abuse

The mark of an educated mind is the ability to entertain a thought without accepting it and the ability to refrain from being abusive whether in words or actions!
For all aAlcomate bros to reflect to keep the proper decorum in the forum!
Have a good hols!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-09-04 09:14 | Report Abuse

@gcke: Tq for sharing. Makes for good readings n for provoking thoughts for all!

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-09-04 09:31 | Report Abuse

No trading today might be a good thing as it gives public an extra day to digest the North Korea news..that fatty Kim always likes to play his little dirty tricks over the weekend and cause a big turmoil on Monday..zzz

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-09-04 10:27 | Report Abuse

Good morning to jefflim,lptan,yuanlong,the red,forgot090 and zoombooms!

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-04 13:36 | Report Abuse

fatty kim have latest nuke look like ear plug. guess where his going test the nuke?

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-09-04 23:28 | Report Abuse

By Robert Brand, Bloomberg
September 4, 2017, 6:41 AM GMT+8
September 4, 2017, 9:50 PM GMT+8

Swiss franc and yen rise with gold; euro gains as yields fall

Investors Turn to Haven Assets on N. Korea Tension
Stocks fell and gold and the yen climbed as geopolitical tensions flared up again, with U.S. President Donald Trump weighing new economic sanctions that could target China after a nuclear test Sunday by North Korea. The dollar dropped for a third day.

Will this geopolitical development gives us an idea of what the market will be like tomorrow?

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-09-05 05:40 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi, tingangap1, gcke n all Alcomates.

sigmax

221 posts

Posted by sigmax > 2017-09-05 09:21 | Report Abuse

why report good, the price keep still dropping :(

Posted by shermen wenn > 2017-09-05 09:24 | Report Abuse

everyday keep.dropping,then up jz a 1day.wat happen tis company?

Posted by Supertonic000 > 2017-09-05 09:51 | Report Abuse

Again,manipulation...

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-05 10:01 | Report Abuse

Haha. Which guy so confident good morning haha

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-09-05 10:34 | Report Abuse

Presently,the price drop is quite usual and normal for many other Bursa stocks and equities.

2.The next strong floor support for Alcom is at RM 1.17 if the price drop further.Hopefully not!.
3.Presently,from the RSI 14 chart and the stochastic show that the stock is oversold and the trading volumes have been on the lows which can be supportive of the price.
4.Hopefully barring any negative geo-political drawbacks the stock price should be able to recover somewhat.
5.Today PMetal- our country largest smelting plant operator in Sarawak is up by almost 17cents in the early morning session and top by big volumes.One of the booster is that the LME Al price has now breached above US2,120-2,132 per tonne.

View the chart: http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Stock-Chart.aspx?securitycode=2674

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-05 11:02 | Report Abuse

Alcom cannot fight pmetal. Dun compare both. See revenue both also different

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-09-05 13:55 | Report Abuse

Good morning jefflim, lptan,yuanlong,the red,forgot090 and zoombooms!!!
Alcom drop again..... but i believe it will rebound soon.... still believe it will go to alcom golden premier palace!!!!!

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-09-05 13:55 | Report Abuse

" In Alcom We Trust"

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-05 13:58 | Report Abuse

good morning? are u taking drug?

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-09-05 17:50 | Report Abuse

Meistsk- gogog alcom golden premier palace... how many unit u holding?

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-09-05 18:03 | Report Abuse

@meistk3134 I am not comparing Alcom with Pmetal.

2.True,PMetal is a pure aluminium smelting plant and the company paid up capital,revenues,etc is many times bigger than Alcom. Both are in different line of business.The former is on smelting raw material-alumina, from Australia in smelting pots to produce processed pure aluminium before it is further processed into ingots for exports.
3. I touched on Pmetal as a point of conjecture that Aluminium global price is continually peaking and Pmetal is on the rolls.
4.But whether with aluminium price still peaking and RM strengthening whether such developments are favourable to Alcom's profitability?.Recent QR showed that the higher PBT and PAT achieved is contributed by lower metal price and favourable exchange rate US-RM apart from higher revenue recorded.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-05 18:35 | Report Abuse

1 lot only. 60% hope on this counter. looking at chart it is cent share like lbalbum. it risky buy at 1.50 above

YaoWei

10 posts

Posted by YaoWei > 2017-09-05 21:29 | Report Abuse

this share really sad.... ask it u turn from holland trip but it turn upside down.... "lagi cepat mampus". all positive news also useless for this share, i think the ALCOM boss need alot alot money to do other business. keep selling... and take back cash from the repayment. Now only can pray for bad news for this company and then the price will go up....

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-09-05 23:55 | Report Abuse

No cause for big worries. All happenings are part of the global geopolitical games.

Read the news from non-US sources:

The Eastern Economic Forum
http://theduran.com/north-korean-delegation-arrives/

As long as the 2 Koreas meet up with dialogue, there is a great chance of melting down the geopolitical tension and subsequently ease down market turmoil.

Perhaps you may also want to learn something about political insidiousness of the powers that-be which indirectly impact the global markets.

Watch the movie. "White House Down" (2013) and you will understand why vested parties are all for war!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-09-06 07:41 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi, tingangap1, gcke n all Alcomates

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-06 07:46 | Report Abuse

Haha yuanlong so funny

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-09-06 10:11 | Report Abuse

Hong Leong Investment Bank in its trader's brief today has the following:

KLCI: Still in cautious tone amid lingering North Korea concerns

With the escalation and ongoing concerns related to North Korea missile and nuclear tests, investors may reduce exposure in equities for safe haven assets over the near term.

Also, traders could be monitoring the potential hit of another hurricane, Irma near the southern United States this week following Harvey, which has caused damages in the range of billions.

Similarly, tracking the negative tone on Wall Street, we may expect spillover of jittery sentiments on our local bourse.

Investors are likely to stay cautious and trade within defensive sectors such as sectors with higher dividend yield and gold-related stocks such as Tomei and Poh Kong.

Meanwhile, the KLCI's upside is likely to be capped around 1,780-1,790.

Whether we like it or not, we have to be psychologically prepared for this scenario of the global market. There's always a spillover effect of global market sentiments upon the local bourse.

sigmax

221 posts

Posted by sigmax > 2017-09-06 10:46 | Report Abuse

the technical chart is not looking good, it moving downtrend and might back to 0.9! sigh

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-09-06 11:08 | Report Abuse

32cent wait till september also useless la. Loss more than 32cent

YaoWei

10 posts

Posted by YaoWei > 2017-09-06 11:45 | Report Abuse

meistsk3134 Agree with you, now lose double than what we get from the repayment. Only those who run before it make money.
sigmax. Hope what you analyze is true... then can collect back. hopefully will go to 0.8 or lower better.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-06 12:19 | Report Abuse

I sold at 1.44 only before any div of 20cts and 32cts....now still 1.17+0.20+0.32=1.69 still a far cry from what I sold

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-09-06 13:30 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon to jefflim, yuanlong,lptan,the red, forgot090 and zoombooms!!!!!

Posted by shermen wenn > 2017-09-06 15:08 | Report Abuse

in wrong counter..shit

sigmax

221 posts

Posted by sigmax > 2017-09-06 15:29 | Report Abuse

really lose hope