BOUSTEAD HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BSTEAD (2771)

7 people like this.

4,928 comment(s). Last comment by Thinkerbell 2023-09-16 07:41

JediMaster

380 posts

Posted by JediMaster > 2021-02-01 16:18 | Report Abuse

Don’t worry...there will be take over offer tmrw

Posted by BousteadInvestor > 2021-02-01 16:35 | Report Abuse

680. before edge's article. no privatisation but ltat cannot afford for the price to stay low forever. they need to sell asset and pay dividend to push price back 100%.

Posted by BousteadInvestor > 2021-02-01 16:42 | Report Abuse

to privatise is the fastest way ltat make back money. assume boustead is worth rm1.5 by cashflow, to privatise at rm0.80, every rm0.01 value is rm20 million for ltat gain. ltat just need to extract the rm600 million that the privatisation cost and pay off the loan, and another rm2b from selling pharmaniaga and boustead plantation. these money can be reinvest in bond.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-02-01 18:11 | Report Abuse

JadiMaster, I will be very happy to load up if it fall to 60-62 sen. In the end of the day, LTAT must ensure bstead do very well to save them from the shit . LTATs members are losing patience for the dismal 2% dividend for 2 years . The BOD of LTAT is in very bad light for violating the Act which set 30% limit of fund allow in risky equity exposure. . I wonder if there is anything in LTAT’s book to pay dividend to its members for FY2020.

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2021-02-01 19:17 | Report Abuse

until now there is not any news as regards to Boustead suspension BUT, prior to suspension the news of SCR. continue publishing at media.

JediMaster

380 posts

Posted by JediMaster > 2021-02-01 19:30 | Report Abuse

There will be an offer tmrw

Posted by InvestigatorX > 2021-02-01 20:17 | Report Abuse

LTAT needs to regularise their account. At 60 sen they lose 1.8 billion of their 10 billion on this one investment of 2.6 billion cost. Privatisation is the best way to go without turning into a bailout.

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-02-01 21:08 | Report Abuse

Tomolo 5pm we know .

TheContrarian

9,306 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-02-01 21:12 | Report Abuse

From Saturday until Monday LTAT and Boustead offices closed, the proposed privatisation letter will be delivered to Boustead registered office tomorrow.

Posted by InvestigatorX > 2021-02-01 21:34 | Report Abuse

Can you suspend and yet announce that LTAT decides not to go ahead?

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-02-01 21:36 | Report Abuse

Their deadline to make an offer is 2nd feb

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-02-01 21:37 | Report Abuse

So it is also possible I guess if they still can’t decide

Posted by InvestigatorX > 2021-02-01 21:47 | Report Abuse

2.5% dividend again? Awang87 will be very angry. This year is an election year right?

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2021-02-02 00:04 | Report Abuse

Lol. It seems like thecontrarian has some insider info?

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2021-02-02 00:06 | Report Abuse

InvestigatorX - yes. Suspend and announce they will not proceed ahead with the Privatization, which I’m thinking this will most likely be the scenario.

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-02-02 00:20 | Report Abuse

LoL ..... bnmacal ...... Have you been following the Boustead forum ???

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-02-02 00:24 | Report Abuse

bnmacal ...Please enlighten us with logic and facts. Not Supposition or opinions. If you think it would NOT proceed...Do enlighten us why it would NOR proceed. Others here have put up their Case and reason why the Privatisation would likely proceed. So ......... Do Tell us . Do not be SHY .

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-02-02 00:34 | Report Abuse

Good luck everyone

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2021-02-02 00:52 | Report Abuse

We shall see by tomorrow. If it’s a green light for privatization, I’d be happy for you guys.

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2021-02-02 00:59 | Report Abuse

One thing to take note is that - windfall, also known as privatization here, will always come in a surprise. Meaning, the counter would stay low for some time, out of radar coverage. There’ll be no public news (just look at what the edge has done), announcement etc. And one fine day, the announcement came. Total surprise. Unlike now, which a deadline (2feb) is given.

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2021-02-02 00:59 | Report Abuse

Hope that I’m wrong. Good luck to you all.

JediMaster

380 posts

Posted by JediMaster > 2021-02-02 07:04 | Report Abuse

I think the acquirer trying to make an impression that the take over not going to happen. Hence, weaker investors sold off their shares last week....

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-02-02 07:37 | Report Abuse

bnmacai, the acquirer, LTAT, has previously indicated their interest to privatize Bstead. If LTAT today decide not to pursue this interest anymore , that doesn’t warrant a full day trading suspension requested by Bstead. We will know today.

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-02-02 07:38 | Report Abuse

Wah need to suspend just to announce no privatization meh? Wakaka

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-02-02 07:53 | Report Abuse

LTAT announcing no go is not a material development to Bstead . This is because bstead has not received any offer or even official notification from LTAT on the matter. Bstead as a separate entity can not act purely on a private matter of a shareholder.

JediMaster

380 posts

Posted by JediMaster > 2021-02-02 07:56 | Report Abuse

Got this feeling the offer premium is in the range of 23-26% to the share closing price last friday....

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-02-02 08:24 | Report Abuse

Exactly use a logical mind. It is going to be kinda weird if complanies all ask for suspension for some minor stuff .

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-02-02 09:15 | Report Abuse

Just wait for the official announcement tomorrow. LTAT and Boustead board are not free horns. LTAT is the guardian of the armed forces retirement fund board. Boustead despite the turbulence faced by the group { the last 3-4 years} is still a gem. Holding valuable and divisifed interest in Banks {Affin} stockbroking { Affin-Hwang} plantations { BPlant} healthcare { Pharma} properties { Mutiara - Boustead properties} petrol retail chain { BHP} industrial supplies { UAC} consumer { Kao Malaysia} government procurement { BHIC} travel & leisure { Royal Chulan} not forgetting Mytown, KL and Mutiara damansara etc

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-02-02 09:16 | Report Abuse

Errata. LTAT are not green horns

TheContrarian

9,306 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-02-02 09:20 | Report Abuse

LTAT has instructed for the final print of the proposed privatisation letter to be typed now.

Posted by InvestigatorX > 2021-02-02 09:26 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian really talked as if he works in the investment bank.

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-02-02 09:31 | Report Abuse

We know the truth tomorrow. LTAT or BOUSTEAD using the SCR privatisation plan

Enilec Mak

135 posts

Posted by Enilec Mak > 2021-02-02 09:33 | Report Abuse

guys...i think you should take a look at bimb-wa . similar to boustead, the company buying back all the warrants. Good thing is, there is no maximum price that they are buying it back. The buy back price is at the then market price, whatever it is....

TheContrarian

9,306 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-02-02 09:36 | Report Abuse

The SCR is initiated by LTAT addressed to Boustead lah. Boustead cannot initiate a SCR on its own lah.

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2021-02-02 09:41 | Report Abuse

to initial SCR, laden debt company like Boustead don't have capacity in term of cashflow condition, only privitisation

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-02-02 09:49 | Report Abuse

Winmal, SCR can be financed by loans. I think Bstead has the muscle to get Bank’s support.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-02-02 09:51 | Report Abuse

The Contrarian, they typed in my desired price of $1.20 or higher? Hehehe.....

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2021-02-02 09:52 | Report Abuse

hopefully they offer decent price as expected... good luck

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2021-02-02 09:56 | Report Abuse

Lol

ronnie2u

667 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2021-02-02 10:26 | Report Abuse

RM1.00 or RM0.80 ..what's the answer at 5pm

TheContrarian

9,306 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-02-02 10:28 | Report Abuse

Haha, Johnzhang. Letter has been signed and sealed. Will be on its way to Boustead registered office. Announcement might be made during lunchtime, depends on the receiving person at Boustead's end.

Posted by Yespleaseletsgo > 2021-02-02 10:31 | Report Abuse

Thecontrarian any rough idea on the pricing? Cheers

Posted by BousteadInvestor > 2021-02-02 10:37 | Report Abuse

don't count your beans first. what if ltat found any other way to pay dividend at 6%? they just need rm600m.

on balance, if they has the way, why the need to think privatization to begin with?

n3lly

51 posts

Posted by n3lly > 2021-02-02 10:46 | Report Abuse

you should change name to "NOT_BousteadInvestor"

Posted by BousteadInvestor > 2021-02-02 10:57 | Report Abuse

i invested in boustead until last friday. rm600m n 6 months. not impossible for government to help them right? and if ltat push boustead price back to rm2 in the next few months, all of us should be happy. there could b a silver bullet to deliver all these. pm ding ding and mof zafrul could hav some solution already

yip_net

298 posts

Posted by yip_net > 2021-02-02 11:09 | Report Abuse

I guess there may be no privatization in the end, and there will be corporate restructuring to issue bonds or rights shares.

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2021-02-02 11:14 | Report Abuse

Lol. The contrarian. Hahahaha. Good luck to you.

Posted by BousteadInvestor > 2021-02-02 11:15 | Report Abuse

cannot issue right shares. ltat no money to put into boustead anymore. value rm2.5 billion, worth rm850 million. if they have rm400 million to pay for rights, they might as well privatize and sell asset. ltat 2018 account already mentioned they over allocated for equity investment and need to cut down, not add more. after rights issue when need to privatize next time it is bigger amount than rm660 million now.

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2021-02-02 11:15 | Report Abuse

Remember do some good deeds ya if you guys menang $$. Let the money circulate. Very tough time now.