BOUSTEAD HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BSTEAD (2771)

7 people like this.

4,928 comment(s). Last comment by Thinkerbell 2023-09-16 07:41

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-01-30 12:56 | Report Abuse

The subsi will pay huge dividend to bstead to fund the dividend

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-01-30 13:01 | Report Abuse

I am confident it will be a SCR announcement. Now it is only a matter of price. Many corporate investors in the top 30 shareholders list including Lokdin are unlikely to be happy with even $1/-. On the other hand, LTAT must privatise bousteaf to extract max value and to eventually pare down LTAT's portfolios in listed and nonlisted company which their have violated and exceeded the limit provided by the organization charter by about 30%.
In this respect, minority can hold firm and demand a fairer price. Of late, many privatisation failed because minority block them.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-01-30 13:06 | Report Abuse

Various banks including Affin are happy to finance it. Afterall Bstead hold a lot of good assets which are of higher value than the book.

Posted by InvestigatorX > 2021-01-30 13:20 | Report Abuse

All our fellow CF colleagues are in this forum. Interpreting Paragraph 3.1(b) and Paragraph 3.2 of the Practice Note 2 of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) (“Listing Requirements”) very well.

You guys are the chosen ones. Congratulations. Happy CNY sand Christmas both come early this year.

Posted by InvestigatorX > 2021-01-30 13:25 | Report Abuse

BousteadInvestor & Steady Punpipi will have MCO 3.0. They won’t celebrate CNY and Christmas. Who else sold? Don’t be shy?

TheContrarian how many shares you have? If RM1.30 you surely very happy!

Posted by InvestigatorX > 2021-01-30 13:27 | Report Abuse

Felda is now 1.31. Perhaps Boustead will be 1.31 too.

TheContrarian

9,306 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-30 13:46 | Report Abuse

I have over 70,000 shares. I think the offer price will be around 95 sen because market price in the past 12 to 13 months have never exceeded 94 sen. Of course the higher the offer price the happier I will be but I don't think LTAT and Boustead will be overly generous to the minorities.

TheContrarian

9,306 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-30 13:51 | Report Abuse

In a SCR there's no middle road, if 75% of the non-interested shareholders vote for to accept the offer price, the remaining 25% minorities have to go along with the offer unless 10% of the minorities vote against the offer price.

TheContrarian

9,306 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-30 13:54 | Report Abuse

If 10% of the minorities vote against like in the case of MAA the whole scheme of the SCR collapses.

TheContrarian

9,306 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-30 13:58 | Report Abuse

Any shareholder who were stuck at prices above RM1 bought a long time ago had opportunity for the months to average down their purchase cost and if they failed to do so, it's only themselves to blame.

TheContrarian

9,306 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-30 14:17 | Report Abuse

Whatever offer price is announced I will NOT sell a single share when Boustead is re-quoted on Wednesday. I will wait and see if the offer price will be raised like in the case of Selangor Properties Bhd.

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2021-01-30 15:05 | Report Abuse

Rumor Bstead Privatize rm1.20/share . good luck & Gong Xi Fatt Chai

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-01-30 15:10 | Report Abuse

My guess is Bstead finally have to revise the offer price to $1.20 -1.30!!in order to get thru the privatisation. For LTAT, it is must to get it thru and $1.3 is still very cheap,

TheContrarian

9,306 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-30 15:17 | Report Abuse

It depends on the 3 institutions that hold huge blocks of shares, namely KWSP, KWAP and AIA, at what price will these 3 agree to cash out? Have LTAT engaged them?

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-01-30 15:35 | Report Abuse

The disinterested shareholders own about 40% ie 800! mil shares. We only need 10% of the disinterested portion ie 80 mil to block it.
There is a group of related corporate investors (7 companies) in the top 30 list that hold about 84mil shares Lodin himself hold about 41 mil shares. Just the above unhappy investors are enough to bargain for fairer offer.

TheContrarian

9,306 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-30 15:38 | Report Abuse

The legal proceedings against Lodin has been discontinued, perhaps in return of Lodin committing his support for the SCR.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-01-30 15:39 | Report Abuse

The reason bstead drop the legal action on lodin is very clear. Lodin can be a hurdle.

Posted by InvestigatorX > 2021-01-30 15:43 | Report Abuse

Johnzhang is a good investigator. I shall take it that you are InvestigatorY. How many shares you have?

Posted by InvestigatorX > 2021-01-30 16:00 | Report Abuse

BousteadInvestor sold 400,000 shares or more at 72 sen. I think he may be crying on Tuesday.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-01-30 16:22 | Report Abuse

InvestigatorX, I hold 2 mil shares accumulated in stages over last 3 months. I started from Bplant since June 2020 and noticed the opportunity in Bstead later. I love Bplant due to my involvement in oil palm plantations business for 30 years .

Posted by InvestigatorX > 2021-01-30 16:34 | Report Abuse

related corporate investors (7 companies) Do you know them? They are in oil palm business too.

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2021-01-30 17:37 | Report Abuse

Perhaps another 6 months before they finally privatise it.

TheContrarian

9,306 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-30 18:25 | Report Abuse

The 30th largest shareholder in Boustead holds 2,343,074 shares. Johnzhang must be among top 40 then.

TheContrarian

9,306 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-30 18:32 | Report Abuse

Usually a SCR takes 3 to 4 months to complete from the time it is announced but if offer price deemed low and requires upward revision then if course it would drag on further to 5 or 6 months.

JediMaster

380 posts

Posted by JediMaster > 2021-01-30 18:40 | Report Abuse

Any idea on the offer price?

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-01-30 18:57 | Report Abuse

TheContratrian ....... Of Course they WILL NOT make a good offer. As a Businessman we always NEGO and PLAY DUMB . Then ...BingDOng...BingDong ... AND then accumulated via Market those WEAK players who wants to CASH out. Serious Offer Prices is WHEN the Big Holders make a "Offer" to them. See :- SPB , C&C , etc.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-01-30 19:00 | Report Abuse

Investigatorsx, you made very intelligent guess.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-01-30 19:14 | Report Abuse

When LTAT successfully privatized (which I think they will make sure they got it), LTAT +bstead end up owing Bplant 70%. What you think they will do next?

Posted by InvestigatorX > 2021-01-30 19:25 | Report Abuse

Johnzhang, will the corporate investors at RM3 cost demand higher or block them? Will they let the deal through without negotiation?

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-01-30 19:28 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian, perhap so. But my cost is not low , from 64 to 76.. averaging 72 sen. I won’t give in if the offer price not higher than $1.20. Even if bstead finally fail in the exercise , they must make good for Bstead for the sake of LTAT’s members. Either way is ok for me.

TheContrarian

9,306 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-30 19:41 | Report Abuse

Johnzhang, why did you pour much money into Boustead over past 3 months and not spread your investment to other counters?

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-01-30 19:41 | Report Abuse

I like the sharing in this forum. V matured n wise . Some forum always hv fighting n very negative .
Thanks for all the sharings . Hope all comrades in this forum Huat ,

TheContrarian

9,306 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-30 19:46 | Report Abuse

Bplant might eventually be taken private too but not so soon, maybe in two years time because the to be announced SCR will increase Boustead's bank loans. Boustead would not have the financial means to attempt to take Bplant private.

Posted by InvestigatorX > 2021-01-30 19:50 | Report Abuse

Johnzhang, what if the offer is 80 sen and your 2 million votes cannot find a fellow 78 million votes?

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-01-30 20:27 | Report Abuse

I wonder how long the suspension will be

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-01-30 20:29 | Report Abuse

Just my 2 cents. LTAT must have secured the support of KWAP and other Glic { not forgetting Lodin} to proceed with the SCR. Just an estimate fig 60 % { LTAT} + 8%{ KWAP} +Lodin {2%} +KWSP { 2%} +related friendly parties { 3 %} = 75 %.

TheContrarian

9,306 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-30 20:53 | Report Abuse

Request for suspension for one day only.

TheContrarian

9,306 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-30 20:56 | Report Abuse

Even if 75% of the minority shareholders voted for the SCR, it will not proceed if 10% voted against.

Posted by InvestigatorX > 2021-01-30 21:05 | Report Abuse

Plantermen, SCR only need 4% to fail it. the 75% votes are 75% of the 40% or those present to votes. We can also ask our fellow forumers or classmates to each buy 500 shares and go EGM to oppose it. Many ways to oppose it.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-01-30 22:10 | Report Abuse

Seems like today it’s more positive compared to yesterday.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-01-30 22:20 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian, I go a bit more heavy in bstead is perhaps my OVER confidence in making good return from the Privatization offer or even if the privatization fail. The reasons lies on pressing time for LTAT to (1) rectify the violation of LTAT Act 101 highlighted by auditor and (2) total depletion of reserve in LTAT to sustain even above 3% future dividend to their unhappy members.
LTAT Act 101 stipulated that LTAT to invest not more than 30% in equity investment whether it is not listed or listed . However , LTAT invested 71% of the fund in equity which is 41% above the limit. This violation is reported in LTAT ‘s financial reports and LTAT can not ignore it any longer.
As such, by Privatizing bstead and subsequently monetizing a lot of assets under bstead and return the money to LTAT for diversification to low risk fixed income investment will rectify the Act Violation . And at the same time maximizing return boasting LTAT’s reserve as the marketable value of bstead assets are much higher than book value.. As such, this lead me to believe that LTAT will certainly want toskebtge privatisation a success. I hope my reasoning make sense And I am.prepared to assume the risk if any .

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-01-30 22:28 | Report Abuse

InvestigatorX, most shareholders' cost is probably about $2 andblower after considering the Bonus issue and many years of well above market rate dividend. Under present market condition I guess most minorities are willing to accept $1.20 -$1.50.
Just my personal view. I may be very wrong.

Posted by InvestigatorX > 2021-01-30 22:37 | Report Abuse

What if the offer comes at RM0.85? What can we do?

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-01-30 23:16 | Report Abuse

Shld have loaded more yday

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-01-31 06:45 | Report Abuse

InvestigatorX, let's not put the cart before the horse . Wait for wed news first.

hebeds

117 posts

Posted by hebeds > 2021-01-31 07:55 | Report Abuse

Suddenly all so positive, no more sell run sell run call? Shout so much wan con tickets? Haha

JediMaster

380 posts

Posted by JediMaster > 2021-01-31 08:48 | Report Abuse

Whatever the offer price, i’m going to sell on wednesday...may the force be with you

hebeds

117 posts

Posted by hebeds > 2021-01-31 08:51 | Report Abuse

Worst case cancel deal, best case rm1.4 offer , go big or go home

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-01-31 10:05 | Report Abuse

I m not familiar with regulations wrt suspension. If privatization deal off does it mean they hv to call for suspension first ?

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-01-31 10:56 | Report Abuse

Thestewsrd, there is no privatisation offer made by anybody to Bstead shareholders in the first place . As such, there is nothing to call off or cancel. The suspension is clearly stated for material development announcement which means corporate matter of importance to shareholders.