+0.01 (0.24%)

4.23 - 4.26

10 people like this.

19,330 comment(s). Last comment by mf 1 week ago

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-19 16:28 | Report Abuse

please tell us how he make 500k 1 day or RM 500.....hahaha

Posted by Activeinvestor > 2018-01-19 16:29 | Report Abuse

Volume for mother share considered low and steady................good boy my Petronm

TAFA

70 posts

Posted by TAFA > 2018-01-19 16:33 | Report Abuse

on the breach of orgasm...arghhhhhhhhhhh

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-01-19 16:36 | Report Abuse

next tp 14

shen_en86

58 posts

Posted by shen_en86 > 2018-01-19 16:38 | Report Abuse

Thank u petronm. Enjoy ur weekend guys

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2018-01-19 16:40 | Report Abuse

Awet91 ..still holding CJ ?? and HY-CM ??

Posted by Activeinvestor > 2018-01-19 16:45 | Report Abuse

Datokim, come into CW la

Awet91

1,934 posts

Posted by Awet91 > 2018-01-19 16:48 | Report Abuse

Cj sell at 0.27 same as HY-CM sell at 0.81
Now have HY-CO and Petronm-CM while petron and HY down i go to huaan and get $$ now i have 3 ctr, hope all can fly next week.

Awet91

1,934 posts

Posted by Awet91 > 2018-01-19 16:49 | Report Abuse

If you notice the price up so much then it will pull back down again like now.after bottom then up again.maybe more stronger.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-01-19 17:07 | Report Abuse

Petron Msia Refining And Marketing - Significantly Better
Date: 24/11/2017

Source : PUBLIC BANK
Stock : PETRONM Price Target : 14.46 | Price Call : BUY
Last Price : 13.14 | Upside/Downside : +1.32 (10.05%)

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2018-01-19 17:10 | Report Abuse

These two stocks HengYuan and Petronm are really like brother and sister . We had a good roller coaster rides the last few days .Heartbeat really fast . Record downturn and record rebound with record volumes . RM 2 ringgit gain just one day .When peoples are the most fearful yesterday and before , I am greedy because I know Petromn are good stocks fundamentally .

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2018-01-19 17:29 | Report Abuse

wonderfull recovery

Awet91

1,934 posts

Posted by Awet91 > 2018-01-19 17:32 | Report Abuse

Yes hope uptrend continue until next week

Posted by George Leong > 2018-01-19 17:39 | Report Abuse

Of course, if u ask me personally, I think Petron should be rated at PE 12 (a balance of refinery and retailing). Similar to some analyst call of 12.5x.

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2018-01-19 18:25 | Report Abuse

GOOD to heard that ...HY-CO reli gain alot today from early morning until closing ..XD

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2018-01-19 19:38 | Report Abuse

George Leong I agree with you a fair PE should be about 12 . With estimated earning after tax of RM 1.60 for 2017 , the target price should be about 19.20 . There is still upside of RM 6 with the current price of RM 13.20 .

Posted by George Leong > 2018-01-19 21:09 | Report Abuse

Ya, see if the market can rate it at 12x :)

Posted by phankheefei > 2018-01-19 22:10 | Report Abuse

Monday still can buy in? Today sold hy and petronm too early,just earn a bit so sad

moneyJohn

47 posts

Posted by moneyJohn > 2018-01-19 22:33 | Report Abuse

No need to be too sad, opportunity is still out there. Just be patient.

Awet91

1,934 posts

Posted by Awet91 > 2018-01-19 22:40 | Report Abuse

Yeap you can still buy but dont sailang hehe.

moneyJohn

47 posts

Posted by moneyJohn > 2018-01-19 22:58 | Report Abuse

probability RIL posts record profit on refining margins boost, Reliance Jio show:

Last Published: Fri, Jan 19 2018. 07 52 PM IST

http://www.livemint.com/Companies/glFPckmkcqijLXOsCm2RRO/Reliance-Jio-...
19/01/2018 22:36

moneyJohn

47 posts

Posted by moneyJohn > 2018-01-19 23:00 | Report Abuse

Other refineries from overseas shld post record profit arldy

moneyJohn

47 posts

Posted by moneyJohn > 2018-01-19 23:09 | Report Abuse

PetroChina's Guangxi refinery posts record profit in 2017 | - Kitco

http://www.kitco.com/news/2018-01-18/PetroChina-apos-s-Guangxi-refiner...

moneyJohn

47 posts

Posted by moneyJohn > 2018-01-19 23:12 | Report Abuse

Record-high Profits Amid Uncertain Variables: S. Korea's Oil Refiners ...

http://www.businesskorea.co.kr/english/news/industry/20284-record-high...

moneyJohn

47 posts

Posted by moneyJohn > 2018-01-19 23:22 | Report Abuse

Most pointers towards record profit largely driven by improved crack spread........see for yourself in Feb 2018.

sheldon

1,419 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2018-01-19 23:37 | Report Abuse

Unbelievable!!!! x 3. Have a great weekend & one round of drinks in honor of Petron!

Posted by lowprofileone > 2018-01-20 01:05 | Report Abuse

stockraider Raider says alot of soochai like 3iii don know how to interpret this piece of good news loh....!!

Record-High Profits Amid Uncertain Variables
S. Korea’s Oil Refiners Expected to Surpass 8 Trillion Won in Surplus in 2017 For First Time
South Korean top four oil refiners are expected to post more than 8 trillion won (US$7.53 billion) in surplus last year for the first time in history.
Seoul, Korea
15 January 2018 - 2:30pm
Jung Min-hee

The major four South Korean oil refiners are expected to post more than 8 trillion won (US$7.53 billion) in surplus last year for the first time in history thanks to stable oil prices and a boom in non-oil refining business, including petrochemical.
1ST OF ALL 2017 WILL RECORD SUPERB REFINERY PROFIT FOR ALL REFINERY THROUGH OUT THE WORLD MAH

According to oil refining industry sources on January 14, SK innovation Co., GS Caltex Corp., S-Oil Corp. and Hyundai Oilbank Co. are now summing up their sales performance in the fourth quarter last year and the combined operating profit of the four companies are expected to reach 2.1 trillion to 2.3 trillion won (US$1.98 billion to 2.17 billion).
2ND 4TH QUARTER WILL REGISTER WORLD RECORD PROFIT JUST LIKE HENGYUAN MAH....!!

The oil refiners saw their profitability improve in the fourth quarter because the global economic recovery boosted the refining margin of oil products, which is a profit subtracting the costs of crude oil and distribution from the market value of oil products, and heating demands in the winter were higher than expected. In the fourth quarter, the refining margin remained at the US$6 to 8 (6,372 to 8,496 won) level due to stable international oil prices, showing a stable profitability. Moreover, oil refining firms had a high naphtha spread, which is a profit subtracting the cost of crude oil from the value of naphtha, in the petrochemical sector, which has been focused by oil refiners as their oil refining phase-out strategy, owing to the rise in global demands.
GLOBAL ECONOMY RECOVERY BOOSTED REFINERY MARGIN. STRONG WINTER BOOSTED DEMAND FOR HEATING,,,ALSO NAPTHA SPREAD HAD IMPROVEDTHE REFINERY MARGIN REMAINED AT USD 6 TO 8 IN WHICH HENGYUAN REGISTERED AN AVERAGE OF USD 8 CRACK MARGIN FOR 2017

Accordingly, the four oil refiners had an estimated surplus of 7.7 trillion to 7.9 trillion won (US$7.25 billion to 7.44 billion) in total last year. By company, SK Innovation is forecast to post 3.29 trillion to 3.34 trillion won (US$3.1 billion to 3.14 billion), GS Caltex 1.84 trillion to 1.9 trillion won (US$1.73 billion to 1.79 billion), S-Oil with 1.46 trillion to 1.5 trillion won (US$1.37 billion to 1.41 billion) and Hyundai Oilbank 1.14 trillion to 1.18 trillion won (US$1.07 billion to 1.11 billion).
With the current estimates, SK Innovation and Hyundai Oilbank hit a new record high for the year after posting 3.23 trillion won (US$3.04 billion) and 970 billion won (US$913.29 million), respectively, at the previous year. SK AND HYUNDAI HIT RECORD PROFIT, WHICH IN LINE HENGYUAN HIT RECORD PROFIT TOO....!!

Depending on the situation, the four oil refiners are likely to surpass an annual surplus of over 8 trillion won (US$7.53 billion) for the first time in the domestic industry. Their combined surplus in 2016 when it reached a record high stood at 7.95 trillion won (US$7.49 billion). MSIA 3 REFINERY WILL SURPASSED THE HISTORICAL RECORD PROFIT TOO.

An official from the industry said, “The fact that the price of oil showed a stable increase at the US$50 to 60 (53,090 to 63,708 won) level per barrel is a decisive factor for oil refiners achieving the highest gains last year for two years in a row. For oil refining companies, the demand-leading market structure that the price of oil products increases with a stable trend, rather than volatility in oil prices, is the most appropriate for profitability.” FROM DEC 2017 OIL PRICE HAD MOVED CLOSER TO USD 70, WHICH POSITIVE WITH MORE THAN 10% INVENTORY GAIN.

However, oil refiners are worried about oil prices that have been skyrocketing from the end of December last year. As the price of Brent crude oil climbed to the US$70 (74,326 won) mark a barrel because of numerous variables, such as the fall in the U.S. oil reserves and the extensive delay of sanctions against Iran as well as the OPEC’s extension of cutting oil production, the refining margin dropped to the US$6 (6,396 won) level a barrel, which is slightly over the break-even point. IN MSIA BREAKEVEN LEVEL IS USD 2.5 TO 3 PER BARREL, IN FACT IT IS A QUICK DIP, THE MOGAS 92 SPORE HAD ALREADY RECOVERED BACK TO USD 7.7 PER BARREL FOR JAN 2018.
THE FUTURE INDICATE CME SPREAD PRICE RANGE OF USD 7.7 TO USD 10.3 PER BARREL WITH AVERAGE OF USD 8.8 PER BARREL WHICH IS VERY HEALTHY EVEN COMPARE TO AVG USD 8 PER BARREL IN THE HISTORICAL RECORD PROFITAB

Posted by lowprofileone > 2018-01-20 01:07 | Report Abuse

Based on the various reports, Petronm profit shld also be record high for FY17, Monday fly all the d

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2018-01-20 07:22 | Report Abuse

can petronm beat hengyuan in coming quarters?

Posted by lowprofileone > 2018-01-20 07:45 | Report Abuse

Halite, pls share the joy we have here !

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-20 10:06 | Report Abuse

I still strongly believe in the long run market is a weighing machine. Petronm should be better than Hengyuan. Of course, at a higher price than now.
I take nestle and dutchlady as exampled to illustrate that valuation based on low PE alone can be inaccurate. The growth the sustainability should be taken into consoderation, not just sentiment which no doubt is most important in the short term

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-20 10:21 | Report Abuse

I see some of friends worry about the 14b expansion. They are actually have misunderstood my good friend stockraider and probility view. They are using this to prove the value of hengyuan.
So you see hengyuan needs petronm to prove its worth, how can petronm foreever lie low under hengyuan, at leat a few ringgits higher like before.
Right?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-20 10:29 | Report Abuse

By RHB
12 January 2018

Petron Malaysia

Pumping More To Fuel Growth

We spoke to management recently and came away still feeling positive on Petron Malaysia. EBITDA is expected to average at MYR100-200m – bringing its net cash balance to >MYR500m in FY18. The group has turned into a net cash company since 2Q17, and its net cash balance ballooned to MYR113m in 3Q17. Petron Malaysia’s refining spreads are expected to remain high due to strong demand for gasoline products, while capacity addition in the region remains subdued in 2018. Maintain BUY and MYR16.20 TP (22% upside).

Cash coffer to strengthen further. Petron Malaysia’s EBITDA is expected to average MYR100-200m in the current market environment, and the group’s cash balance could surpass the MYR500m level by end-FY18. This is if margins are sustained. We note that Petron Malaysia’s balance sheet turned into net cash in 2Q17, and its net cash balance ballooned to MYR113m (42 sen/share) in 3Q17 with zero debt.

This, however, would not translate into higher dividends, as the extra cash is most likely to be reserved for future expansion in refining capacity and petrol station refurbishments. This is because there is still room for growth for the group in the domestic market.

Gross margins to sustain. We believe GPM can be sustained at c.MYR23.00/bbl for 2018, as demand for gasoline products remains strong. In 9M17, Petron Malaysia’s GP/bbl (the gauge for its refining margins) was strong at MYR22.80/bbl (9M16: MYR17.00/bbl). Capacity addition pressure is likely to be subdued in the year, as no major new refineries in Malaysia are coming on- line. In Indonesia, the 100,000bpd capacity addition by Pertamina is also being delayed to either 2019 or 2020 due to financing issues.

USD3.5bn allocated for expansion in refining capacity. Petron Corp, Petron Malaysia’s Philippines-based parent company, is investing c.MYR3.5bn on another refining facility on top of its current Port Dickson facility. This would more than double its capacity to 178,000bpd (an additional 90,000bpd). The indicated timeline for the completion of the new facility is in 2020.

It is too early to indicate to accurate earnings potential for the group, but the facility could potentially bring in more diverse products into Petron Malaysia’s portfolio, ie aromatics and other petrochemicals. This is in addition to its existing products, namely gasoline, jet fuel and diesel.

Maintain BUY and MYR16.20 TP (22% upside). We are maintaining our forecasts. Our TP is kept also at MYR16.20, which is pegged to 12.5x FY18F P/E. This is still at a steep discount when compared to Petronas Dagangan’s 25x FY18F P/E. We continue to like Petron Malaysia due to its above market growth in sales volume, as well as expectations of strong refining margins. Risks to call include a reversal in such margins and an unplanned shutdown at its refinery.
12/01/2018 11:05

oldeagle

39 posts

Posted by oldeagle > 2018-01-20 11:35 | Report Abuse

BREAKING NEWS :

KYY sells his block off market to CHINA and Russian for at least RM22, gap up coming on Monday lor...................................really huat huat huat this time

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-01-20 11:37 | Report Abuse

klse.i3investor.com/blogs/SASARANHARGASTOCK/143660.jsp

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-20 11:58 | Report Abuse

if you are still worry about the expansion, read this news .

A 3 folds increase in EBITA !!!!

You must be thinking too much if you feel PE 16 is not possible in the near future with the current sentiment

Petron refinery expansion seen completed by 2020
By Lenie Lectura - January 1, 2018

THE refinery expansion of Petron Malaysia Refining & Marketing Bhd. could be finished in two years, its top official said.

“If it is a go, it will be finished in year 2020,” Petron President Ramon Ang said. “The Malaysian expansion, if we will add 90,000 barrels per day [bpd], then it would cost $3.5 billion.

Petron Malaysia operates Petron Port Dickson refinery, which has a capacity of approximately 88,000 bpd, producing a range of petroleum products, which include gasoline, diesel, liquefied petroleum gas (LPG), industrial and commercial fuels and aviation fuels. Its fuels are distributed from approximately eight depots and terminals.

The company also operates over 560 retail-service stations across the nation.

It offers Blaze 95RON, Blaze 97RON Euro 4M and Diesel Max. Its LPG brand, Petron Gasul, provides energy in over 12 kilograms (kg) and 14 kg for households. It also offers a range of industrial fuel products, including Automotive Diesel Oil, Mogas, Kerosene and Jet A1. Its service stations also provide convenience stores with amenities, such as shopping marts and fast-food restaurants.

Ang said Petron Malaysia is “No. 3” in terms of market share.

In 2012 Petron announced its acquisition of a 65-percent stake in Esso Malaysia Berhad. It also signed a deal to buy subsidiaries ExxonMobil Borneo Sdn Bhd and ExxonMobil Malaysia for $404 million, bringing the total transaction to $610 million. Rebranding and upgrading programs commenced in the same year.

“The business in Malaysia is going well. We bought it when its Ebita [Earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization] is $20 million. This year [2017], we will end at $270 million in Ebita,” Ang said. “With the expansion, it should give us $600 million a year, from $20 million.”

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-20 12:02 | Report Abuse

come on ,

my good friends here

share your joys here

we must restore our previous years' glory , leading Hengyuan at least RM3 ahead .

of course , at a higher price from now .

I believe , all my good friends in Hengyuan also wish we can do that

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-20 12:09 | Report Abuse

create a strong sentiment here

do your part to stir up the sentiment like our friends are doing in hengyuan

do not let a good stock forever lie low , forever left behind ...

Now is the time to

RAISE ...... !!!!!!!!

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-20 12:16 | Report Abuse

here we have no KYY

KYY had already voice his regret to have not sold hengyuan

here we have only OTB sifu

there is no worry of any significant person to sell now

we can not remain quiet.

we can not forever follow hengyuan up we up, hengyuan down we down

we have all the prerequisite conditions to lead hengyuan

why should we stay at the back in term of market price

we want to lead hengyuan to win BIG.... BIG ....

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-20 12:23 | Report Abuse

IF WHAT WE ARE PROMOTING

IS GOOD,

THE STORIES WE TELL

ARE TRUE

THEN

SILENCE IF THE COURSE OF OUR FAILURE

FEAR AND WORRY THAT LATER WE ARE ATTACKED IS

OUR WEAKNESS IN OUR CHARACTER THAT MUST NOT BE LEFT UNCHANGED FOREVER

maxweng

30 posts

Posted by maxweng > 2018-01-20 12:27 | Report Abuse

Yes, Petronm will continue to soar from here...

oldeagle

39 posts

Posted by oldeagle > 2018-01-20 12:29 | Report Abuse

Something indirectly good for Petronm too

probability There are no operators involved. Either China or Local IB funds negative bias had been overturned and forced to buyback by the Korean refiners news...and Indian refiners news. Thus, speculative news would no longer be effective for their advantage. They were forces to admit the reality.

They will not let go since results are confirmed spectacular.

May retest 19 again..
20/01/2018 12:19

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-20 12:55 | Report Abuse

they will not let go, but they will let the hell breaks lose if
1. Q1 is no good
2. Tax expenses come in
3. increasing maintenance cost that is not easy to control
4. crack spread volatility
5. many other factor that you and I do not know

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-01-20 12:58 | Report Abuse

Halite, actually all hell will break lose when Petron corp announce the RM 14 billion investment soon...

seriously.

Posted by lowprofileone > 2018-01-20 13:03 | Report Abuse

I will make sure Mr Ang read this msg to prevent the hell from breaking loose by taking preemptive measures before the announcement.

Thank you for the concern and input from the forum. Thank you again and again.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-20 14:00 | Report Abuse

Don't worry
14b expansion will make the wall stronger, more than 3 times. All will benefit.

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-01-20 14:03 | Report Abuse

I meant in a positive sense to HY..probably nothing will happen to petronm after the news

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-20 14:13 | Report Abuse

I also hope nothing will happen to hengyuan
In fact, i hope hengyuan will perfirm better
That is a good evidence the expansion is right

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-01-20 14:23 | Report Abuse

why and how KYY sailang into Jaks and
willing to break his own golden rules to trade

the reason is similar here.

there is an expansion in jaks that only those with business sense like him can see clearly
we still can't see because we can only the big figure 14b ,
we can't see the wonder how this 14b can do