That shows the Margin will be improved from previous quarter for the next 1 week at the least...but as usual market will react with price reduction as long as it is a reduction.
Keep the bullets handy for tomorrow...as you never know what they will announce the week after.
See the month Jan 2017 crude price and the Petrol price on Jan which was RM 2.10. See the crude price now and the announced Petrol price to have a feel on the Margin. The exchange rate USD to RM in Jan was approximately the same as current level.
Even if you ignore the fact that RM had marginally strengthened against USD comparing the Jan Month average to the last 1 week, we can see that the crude oil had rarely gone below 52USD on Jan as per above chart. The last 1 week of March it was trading at 48USD level.
This seem to be inline with my suspicion that they have another added cushion of 10-15 Cents (4 USD x 4.4 exchange rate).
Note: Even if one argues that we should see the MOPS values instead of Crude oil and probably its pricing are lagging behind crude...it does not justify this difference we see of 15 cents as MOPS figures changes almost instantly with the dip in Crude price (my estimate it does not lag by more than 2 days).
逍遥子, Brent should follow Crude price approximately right.. anyway, even if use Brent, it was like above 55USD on Jan and its about 51USD last week. Difference is still ~ 4 USD and comes approximately RN 0.10 (10 cents) per liter Fuel.
Agree with what u said above, however there is one more factor need to be considered that is refinery margin, as Jan/Feb 2017 the margin is higher as compared to Mar 2017. Still the operator will be benefited from above pricing mechanisms
If Refinery Jan Margins were higher compared the last one week of March, then the MOPS values (refined products) would have been even higher on Jan compared to last week March.
Since the local RON95 price between this 2 period is approximately the same (2.10 vs 2.13) it further reinforces my assumption that there is an added buffer now on the Automatic weekly pricing mechanism.
The beauty of Petron Malaysia is can profit from both refinery segment and retail business. Unlike Petdag which only has retail segment and Heng yuan which has only has refinery business. You may refer to Petron Philippine 2016 annual report and you will sleep tight all night
Oil prices edged higher on Wednesday, adding to gains after data showed that U.S. crude supplies rose less than expected last week, easing concerns over a global glut.
call warrant high return also high risk.. if timing right can make lots of money but usually retailers kena trap with the profesional trader / banks.. ur money ur choice
recent call to buy cb might be to dump their cb to you.. otherwise petronm still cun.. got potential but question is whether management can deliver or not. pe 7 sure soo cheap one
Call warrant can't convert la. Only warrant issue by company can. But like Jay said last time, result in May. If no surprise mother record breaking, then stock revalued! RM 9 by Jul shall be reasonable
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
suregain
1,611 posts
Posted by suregain > 2017-03-29 20:03 | Report Abuse
Tomorow how?