LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 5 days ago

notebook

427 posts

Posted by notebook > 2017-05-19 19:40 | Report Abuse

ya, buy more and trapped more

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-05-20 11:43 | Report Abuse

How much can you lose say if you had bought 20,000 shares at 25 sen per share a few days ago?

ivankvs

517 posts

Posted by ivankvs > 2017-05-20 14:33 | Report Abuse

This company is going to announce the Qtr result by end of this month. Potential another 2 sen dividend. Thus who bought into this company this year, can get 4sen, > 10 % dividend yield.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2017-05-20 17:41 | Report Abuse

like this, Huat ah....YES

cherry88

986 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2017-05-21 09:33 | Report Abuse

Sure huat !! why ? Because the previous 2 sen dividend is "special dividend". It is obvious that it was the sweetener for the Rights Issue ! Now, major shareholder has mooked up most of the shares. time to declare another "usual" 2 sen dividend to reward THEMSELVES ! haha.......we may not as rich as them, but following from behind may soon be closer to them...

cherry88

986 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2017-05-21 09:44 | Report Abuse

Moreover, its adjusted (after rights issue) net cash per share is 26 sen ! Howe can it not afford a 2 sen dividend ? Its NTA also stood at RM34 sen ! Anything drop below 26 sen is just a BUY without question. You are buying something for less than 26sen in exchange with cash of 26 sen ! (Assume it is not like Enron or Xiang Leng ...haha). Easily toward 30 sen !! With annual dividend of 2 sen, yield is 6.7% (now is 7.4% based on 27sen closing)

Investlink

189 posts

Posted by Investlink > 2017-05-21 11:44 | Report Abuse

Wohhh.. so good .. already buy lot lot last week.. my dealer told me to buy too..

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-05-21 15:32 | Report Abuse

Now no more rights issue to bother investors, L&G's share price should move up slowly to at least 30 to 32 sen or equivalent to 44.4 to 49.6 sen pre rights issue price.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 17:12 | Report Abuse

SUNRISE signal , it will go bright , until full force whole atmosphere , versatile and steady complete its excellent result , all hit target point .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 17:14 | Report Abuse

I bet on triple current price , it mean 0.81 in time to come .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 17:14 | Report Abuse

golden finger is work behind .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 17:16 | Report Abuse

Positive energy is crowded this stock , healthy until break roof top .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 17:17 | Report Abuse

MYSELF declare all in , include the coffin fund .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 17:18 | Report Abuse

RISKY is ZERO .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 17:21 | Report Abuse

WHY ? coz is totally under value , its ASSET is even show it worth 0.65 above , its strength show it infinity full force , it is future is even great , NEW ERA to ALIEN SPACE , too complicated to indicated , short brief , OUT EXPLORE to NEW ERA MODERN WORLD BUSINESS .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 17:25 | Report Abuse

LAST , TRUST MY MASTER < DATO YAP , HE HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ME , CONSTRUCTION PIONEER .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 17:26 | Report Abuse

THANK DATO AND DATIN YAP AS WELL , heard THEY ALL also BULK IN this stock .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 17:36 | Report Abuse

NOT I TRY TO SCARE YOU , DATO FAMILY throw in TRILLION on it , how not to BREAK ROOF TOP , is EVEN POWERFUL then NORTH KOREAN nuclear bomb , once exploit , WHOLE SURFACE atmosphere damaged half for the changed , i believe on this miracle happen .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 21:23 | Report Abuse

Brilliant tips , with hng33 , cherry88 , celvin taneng around this forum , poison ticket to scroll ENTRANT DRAGON DOOR , AWAKE THE DRAGON HEAD to PERFORM .kikiki

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 21:26 | Report Abuse

ADD ,another TWO GIANT VIP , once is CHARITY KING , MR LIM , and Construction pioneer , DATO YAP , create extra firecracker on it , WIND CLOUD recovery phenomena , CENTURY BURST is guarantee appear .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 21:34 | Report Abuse

ALL ELEMENT is complete , BLAST is last action .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 21:35 | Report Abuse

HENG ONG HUAT LAHHHHHH

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 21:44 | Report Abuse

L&G is selection counter for those smart genius investor in international off shore alliance .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 21:45 | Report Abuse

ONLY the high intelligent guy genius known it .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 21:45 | Report Abuse

VALUE the outcome , HONEST and reliable make L&G excellent result .

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2017-05-21 21:53 | Report Abuse

1) From the whole exercise, mayland is increasing it holding all the time now through excess application and hitting 33.9% now.. 2) Fundamentally, this stock is so deeply undevalued with almost zero gearing and net cash position. All of the land injected by mayland is situated in klang valley with great potential.. In addition, u can see that there are big investors accumulating the shares since the stock hit low at 0.25 month ago.. It is time to buy at this low price now...

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 21:57 | Report Abuse

hahhah , i confident plus plus , my million will turn triple up , when the maturing of the contract .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 22:01 | Report Abuse

OF COURSE , the most important issue of this stock is TRANSPARENT , i like the most , if you are MATH expert , sure you will fully joint in , in all aspect , this stock is totally under and under value .kikiki

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 22:03 | Report Abuse

GOD BLESSING for those consistent pray hard and do donation to the poor people , EARN from society , return too to society , cycle the harmony to earth , it will make it in the last .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 22:21 | Report Abuse

I strong believe , MONDAY BIG TSUNAMI LANDED in this stock , will make it , global external off shore financial institution highly focus on , fund will landed on , on the spot , flooded the existing , chasing will crowded also , break record high one day transacting expected .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 22:22 | Report Abuse

MIRACLE confirm happen .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 22:24 | Report Abuse

GOOD AND CHEAP , MAKE IT LIMIT UP , BUYING ON potential .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 22:25 | Report Abuse

I always DREAM , hope my dream come truth .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 22:26 | Report Abuse

L&G is MY DREAMLAND .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-21 22:28 |

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-22 07:37 | Report Abuse

循環不息

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-05-22 07:46 | Report Abuse

Khatulistiwa...u talk from last night to this morning, can't get this thing out of ur head is it? Too much money running inside already..haha

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-22 08:03 | Report Abuse

HHAHHAHHAHA , i am thinking about HONEYMOON .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-22 09:24 | Report Abuse

TODAY CLOSE AT least 0.30 .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-22 09:25 | Report Abuse

Confirm source said , syndicate showing its savage fierce teeth .

hng33

20,156 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-05-22 09:25 | Report Abuse

sold back all right share + excess share, all at 25.5sen, lock massive paper profit + entitle 2 sen dividend

Posted by Hoong Ling > 2017-05-22 09:36 | Report Abuse

I had some romance with L&G. Started to have this counter in d radar since knowing the m management. But the shares went up up up till I missed the opportunity. Then it went U-turn and I accumulated, patiently waited for it to inch up weekly to finally make some profits. For dividend shares like this, I normally sell enough to recover capital, the rest I leave it and consider as "free shares"

The counter continued to go up and when it came down again, I again accumulated to eventually generated some "free shares" again. The recent corporate exercise drove the price down and I accumulated again, after seeking clarification from the management. With the rights and excess rights plus my holdings and "free shares", now I ended up with quite a bit of shares.

Special dividend is definitely a slurppy.. if there is an annual dividend even more slurrrppps... Awaiting the price to go up again for me to sell and have a huge block of free shares to gain dividend yearly.

No turning back, management is great, has great plans and moving forward. More land bank now, more development more revenue more slurps for investors. Not a pray pray counter and no play play.. staying grounded with L&G

I have a few questions to ask sifus here..
1. Excess rights purchase price balance - when will the company return to us?
2. Ex-date is today but entitlement date on Wednesday, does this mean if we buy today and tomorrow we are still entitled to the 2 sen special dividend?

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2017-05-22 09:36 | Report Abuse

hng33... u satisfy with the good return .. taking profit... In fact, i see this stock still has very good upside.. Worth holding.. Anyway, good for u.. money in the pocket... Congra!!!! Well done...

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-22 09:45 | Report Abuse

SOMEBODY is PROFIT TAKING , too smart handling show , will drop to 0.21 soon .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-22 09:54 | Report Abuse

THANK YOU the panic investor , i managed to get cheap chips at 0.25 , 3000 lot , actually syndicate just try to get fear you , they like me , swallow cheap chips , kikiki

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-22 09:57 | Report Abuse

i not intention to cheat , i promised will return back society , let it recycle , harmony the society , don't worry too much , it still very positive move .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-22 10:05 | Report Abuse

MY TRUST ON THIS STOCK is if 0.30 , i still continue support , for me , its value is infinity , whole life assure .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-22 10:06 | Report Abuse

LOGIC sense , it is my wealthy during life time , otherwise i past away , it become my ASSET to my generation born .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-05-22 10:08 | Report Abuse

FOR ME , it more value then DIAMOND STONE .

Shernius

270 posts

Posted by Shernius > 2017-05-22 10:47 | Report Abuse

If i buy tofay do I get the dividend as well?