GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

43 people like this.

82,990 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 41 minutes ago

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-12-22 22:06 | Report Abuse

Possible. If Covid-19 getting out of control + recession

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-12-23 00:53 | Report Abuse

Medusa’s prophesy is becoming reality

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2023/12/22/holidays-under-threat-as-new-covid-19-strain-enters-malaysia/

Runnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Limit down

Covid is coming back

More and more people dieded

Kikiki…

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-12-23 23:20 | Report Abuse

This covid wave is bullshix, come January it will gone with wind….

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-12-24 13:05 | Report Abuse

张庆信:有旅行团取消行程 “卫长言论致游客误疫情严重”

https://www.sinchew.com.my/?p=5219738

One of the least qualified ministers..

Good opportunity to add..

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2023-12-24 14:49 | Report Abuse

Is that means 4.00 will come soon? Yummy Yummy. Are you ready, guys.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-12-24 16:23 | Report Abuse

You sell, BB makan... you can try

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2023-12-24 17:01 | Report Abuse

@michael no no... I am not the one who wants to sell. I want makan manyak manyak. Seems we have the same aim. Lets makan together. Question is who will offers the dishes. Wait and see... 🤭

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-12-24 17:07 | Report Abuse

Bagus

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2023-12-24 17:21 | Report Abuse

@michael Appeciates your sharings and proud of you 👍

choysun

4,309 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-12-24 19:39 | Report Abuse

Next month coming down already wor. Who wants to sell la... :p
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/695113

ChloeTai

1,363 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-12-24 20:33 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/bm/market_information/market_statistic/securities

Regulated Short Selling (RSS) and Intraday Short Selling (IDSS) will begin next Tuesday (26 Dec 2023).

Check for Genting and GenM.

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-12-24 21:06 | Report Abuse

3k dieded

Follow Medusa earn plofit

Follow IB Holland coming

Kikiki…

MOSCOW: The number of Covid-19 cases across the world has increased by 52% in 28 days, the World Health Organization (WHO) said, adding that 850,000 cases of the disease had been reported.

“Globally, the number of new cases increased by 52% during the 28-day period of Nov 20 to Dec 17 as compared to the previous 28-day period, with over 850,000 new cases reported,” WHO said in its weekly epidemiological report yesterday, according to Sputnik.

More than 3,000 people died from the disease during the period, with the number being 8% lower than during the previous 28-day period, the organisation added.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-12-24 22:03 | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/687409

Tourist arrivals on track to surpass 2023 target

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-12-24 22:06 | Report Abuse

https://www.reuters.com/business/healthcare-pharmaceuticals/who-classifies-jn1-covid-19-variant-interest-2023-12-19/

WHO says JN.1 COVID strain a 'variant of interest', poses low risk

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-12-24 22:07 | Report Abuse

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/covid-19-jn1-new-variant-world-health-organization-rise-cases-explainer-4003531?cid=internal_sharetool_androidphone_24122023_cna

Explainer: How serious is JN.1, WHO's latest COVID-19 variant of concern that is dominating Singapore cases?

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-12-24 22:12 | Report Abuse

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/inflation-doing-something-hasnt-done-112900835.html

Inflation Is Doing Something It Hasn't Done Since 2009, and It Could Trigger a Big Move in the Stock Market in 2024

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-12-24 23:01 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/lC_lFWsct64?si=cwb6PIE49x3Ok2KA

Covid-19 ??
新山多家酒店价格比平日高出一倍...洒店: 逾八成住客耒自新加坡

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-12-24 23:06 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/WZg4MQ37hyI?si=3wGmQ4DiHglpuIVQ

Ada Covid ??

旅游胜地圣诞前夕涌现大批访客,室内游乐场门票销量高出两成

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-12-24 23:39 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/f4imzv1F6Bw?si=aDBCikpinLkN8oJd

Mana ada covid??

Singapore Christmas Eve 2023, Orchard Road

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-12-25 00:12 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/2J05Ee2IaM8?si=eaBxN_YXsM45Vxrf

云頂下雪啦! 祝福大家圣诞节快乐!

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2023-12-25 08:43 | Report Abuse

Merry Christmas! Happy Holidays!!

ChloeTai

1,363 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-12-25 09:33 | Report Abuse

I, my husband and daughter were Covid positive on 15 December 2023. We were given TAMIFLU for 5 days. Still not 100% recover. Next, we were given PASLOVID and XYLID antibiotic for another 5 days. We survived on the 10th day. That is why I said this round of Covid is very contagious.

ChloeTai

1,363 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-12-25 09:42 | Report Abuse

We did not report to MYSEJAHTERA. The number of Covid positive in Malaysia is based on reported cases. If include those who did not report, the number of Covid positive is twice of the number of reported cases.

ChloeTai

1,363 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-12-25 10:10 | Report Abuse

The symptoms are nose liquid drop into the throat and cause yellow green phlegm and cough. Fever, sore throat, lost of taste, etc. Using test kits, we put the cotton sticks into the throat from the left nose and right nose respectively. We put the cotton sticks into the liquid in the test kits. We poured the liquid into the hole in the test kits and it will flow into the C (control line) and T (test line). If both the C and T lines are black, then it indicates Covid positive. After 5 days, we repeat the tests, we noticed the Test line is less visible. After 10 days, the T line is not visible at all. (In every test, the C line must be visible. If not, got to repeat the test).

virust

552 posts

Posted by virust > 2023-12-25 10:37 | Report Abuse

don't live in the past!

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-12-25 11:53 | Report Abuse

Anwar is going to fall soon

New government is coming

Runnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Kikiki…

OnTime

2,187 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-12-25 11:56 | Report Abuse

DAP takes over?

choysun

4,309 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-12-25 12:00 | Report Abuse

@ChloeTai That's weird. I only needed to quarantine for 5 days. On 6th day, test is negative already.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-12-25 12:34 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/WZg4MQ37hyI?si=3wGmQ4DiHglpuIVQ

Ada Covid ??

旅游胜地Resorts World Sentosa..圣诞前涌现大批访客,室内游乐场门票销量高出两成

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-12-25 15:15 | Report Abuse

https://agbrief.com/news/malaysia/27/08/2023/maybank-forecasts-strong-2h23-performance-amid-genting-berhads-core-profit-shortfall/

Genting Berhad’s with expected strong 2H23 performance despite core profit shortfall in 1H23– Brokerage

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-12-25 15:18 | Report Abuse

Resorts World Las Vegas (RWLV) also ought to welcome more visitors in 4Q23 in conjunction with the inaugural F1 race in Las Vegas

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-12-25 15:29 | Report Abuse

How is the q42023 business performance of Genting Malaysia? No need to mention..you're more informed on the details. Go.. go GenB

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2023-12-25 15:49 | Report Abuse

Positive thinking is good. But have to beware of increment of finance management cost. And impaired loss. Must look forward at least 2-3 quarters

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-12-25 15:57 | Report Abuse

👍

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2023-12-25 16:12 | Report Abuse

Correct me if I am wrong. I am just a newbie here. Dear my sifu. 😉

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-12-25 16:25 | Report Abuse

I,...like many of you, am just one supporter of GenB and believe in its growth story. Hopefully, GenB will bring us fortune in 2024

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2023-12-25 16:43 | Report Abuse

Thats for sure. My sifu. With no doubt. 👍

neohts

2,208 posts

Posted by neohts > 2023-12-26 15:28 | Report Abuse

Why selling down when Genting Berhad is making good profit and good dividend.
Confirm no more MCO and log down.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2023-12-26 15:29 | Report Abuse

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/companies-markets/transport-logistics/global-air-travel-surpass-pre-covid-levels-2024-asia-pacific

Global air travel to surpass pre-Covid levels in 2024 as Asia-Pacific makes full recovery

Very positive for GenB.., UK and US businesses for q4 2023 should be good. 👍
...all regions to hit pre-pandemic passenger levels by end-2023 – except for Asia-Pacific, where full recovery is anticipated in early 2024.

newbie2019

1,726 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2023-12-26 16:39 | Report Abuse

yet…, closing the year lower and lower

loss9696

82 posts

Posted by loss9696 > 2023-12-26 22:12 | Report Abuse

i am holding GENTING but i am scared that clogs to clogs is only three generations