GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.10 (2.13%)

4.73 - 4.84

43 people like this.

82,993 comment(s). Last comment by neohts 31 minutes ago

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-01-06 17:21 | Report Abuse

@ micheal yup you are right. Thanks for your sharings dear my sifu. 🙏👍

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-01-06 17:25 | Report Abuse

相互扶持,笑到最后。赢家就是you and me. hehehe.😜

jackjason

169 posts

Posted by jackjason > 2024-01-06 18:00 | Report Abuse

不喜欢林国泰对genting在公和在私的行为。
在公事上拿着超高的薪金。在私事上又用genting帮忙他的私人家🐖公司。

DestinyL

4,739 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2024-01-06 21:21 | Report Abuse

Nobody makes the right call every time and that's a fact
For now, my TP of 4.80 likely can match
Expecting it to shatter the RM5 threshold by end Feb

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-06 21:32 | Report Abuse

I sold my YTLPOWER and KGB already. Now 90% of my investment in Genting Berhad only. 10% still in cash.

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-06 21:36 | Report Abuse

Genting Berhad volume is still low as compared to GENM. Hopefully foreign funds will buy Genting Berhad. Hopefully also our KLCI will break 1,500 points. I watch every moment of its share price movement. It still looks very shaky and unstable.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-06 21:59 | Report Abuse

DestinyL is excellent...he truly is our sifus here. 👍

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-01-06 22:07 | Report Abuse

No argument. All here are either gurus or sifus. Only me myself a newbie.
Say hi, sifus to all of you. 😉
Give all of you a big thumb👍

keyman

426 posts

Posted by keyman > 2024-01-06 22:11 | Report Abuse

No humble but just tell the truth. 👍

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-06 22:23 | Report Abuse

👍

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2024-01-07 10:47 | Report Abuse

Dubai Move alert. Change government again. All momentum gone! So bad.

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-07 15:03 | Report Abuse

Looking at the performance of index linked counters, Genting Berhad is the only one not yet move up. It is still in sideway movement. This is a safest index linked counter to buy.

choysun

4,309 posts

Posted by choysun > 2024-01-07 15:37 | Report Abuse

Hmm, GenS wants to go for Thai license as well.

wendy76

57 posts

Posted by wendy76 > 2024-01-07 17:11 | Report Abuse

yes... https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/696471

newbie2019

1,726 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2024-01-07 21:19 | Report Abuse

ok…. next 4.9-5.0

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-07 21:59 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1258723/%E6%94%B9%E9%9D%A9%E5%BC%80%E8%B7%91-%E6%96%99%E7%A0%B41600%E7%82%B9-%E7%9C%8B%E5%A5%BD%E4%BB%8A%E5%B9%B4%E9%A9%AC%E8%82%A1%E5%8F%8D%E5%BC%B9

改革开跑·料破1600点 看好今年马股反弹

MAYBANK 馬銀行投行2024首选买入股

云頂 TP目标价: 5.49

分析员认为,投资者若要更简单地从令吉兑美元汇率走势中获利,云顶(GENTING,3182,主板消费股)或许是个选择。

“根据我们在上个10年的观察,云顶股票的估值和令吉兑美元汇率有强力的相关性,原因是外资持有的该公司股权较多。”

他补充,每当令吉升值,外国投资者倾向于买进云顶,反之亦然。

CIMB 联昌国际投行2024首选买入股

云頂大馬, TP 目标价: 4.00

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-07 22:02 | Report Abuse

Don't chase YTL, YTLp... Lai.. lai buy GenB

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-07 22:18 | Report Abuse

3家投行2024 年抄綜指目标

CIMB 联昌国际投行 1755
MAYBANK 馬銀行投行 1610
RH Bank 兴业投行 1600

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-08 07:01 | Report Abuse

GENTING BERHAD , pleeeeeeeeeeeeeas go up. 1, 2, 3, 4 or 5 sen also good enough already. Your son GENM has gone up already with high volume.

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-08 07:09 | Report Abuse

If today KLCI break 1,500 today (8.1.2024) and Genting Berhad is still flat or red, it is very depress.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-08 07:38 | Report Abuse

https://www.sinchew.com.my/?p=5262736

倪可敏:拟2026推旅游年
放眼3500万游客观光

房屋和地方政府部长倪可敏表示,政府计划2026年推动大马旅游年,放眼吸引3500万名游客前来观光,预计至少带来1000亿令吉的收入。

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-01-08 08:04 | Report Abuse

Covid-19 cases dropped, bullish sentiment for tourism industries is back.

neohts

2,207 posts

Posted by neohts > 2024-01-08 08:13 | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/696471

Genting Singapore may bid for Thailand casino — Maybank IB

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-08 08:34 | Report Abuse

Michael_chan2022

https://www.sinchew.com.my/?p=5262736

倪可敏:拟2026推旅游年
放眼3500万游客观光

房屋和地方政府部长倪可敏表示,政府计划2026年推动大马旅游年,放眼吸引3500万名游客前来观光,预计至少带来1000亿令吉的收入。

Translation: Nga Ko Ming: Planning to launch tourism year in 2026
Looking at 35 million tourists for sightseeing

Housing and Local Government Minister Nga Ko Ming said that the government plans to promote the Visit Malaysia Year in 2026, aiming to attract 35 million tourists to visit, which is expected to bring in at least RM100 billion in revenue.

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-08 08:43 | Report Abuse

Michael_chan2022
Translation:
改革开跑·料破1600点 看好今年马股反弹
Reform is underway, expected to break 1,600 points, optimistic about the rebound of the Malaysian stock market this year.
报道:林迪陞

对比前几年的大起大落,马股在2023年可谓波澜不惊,全年仅跌2.73%,从2022年底闭市的1495.49点,降至2023年封关时的1454.66点。

虽然这是马股连续三年下滑,但轻微的跌幅,显示马股走势或许已渡过了谷底阶段并蓄势反弹。

在美联储预计结束升息,甚至可能降息,加上各种国内改革政策全面开跑的有利环境下,各家投行也普遍看好马股,在2024年开始反弹。

其中,联昌国际投行就对今年的马股走势极有信心,甚至把年杪综指目标,设在仍相当遥远的1755点。

至于马银行投行与兴业投行,虽然没有联昌国际投行那般乐观,但也看好马股可在年杪至少上探1600点。

Report: Lin Disheng

Compared with the ups and downs in previous years, the Malaysian stock market has been calm in 2023, falling only 2.73% throughout the year, from 1495.49 points when the market closed at the end of 2022 to 1454.66 points when the market closed in 2023.

Although this is the third consecutive year of decline for the Malaysian stock market, the slight decline shows that the Malaysian stock market may have passed the bottom stage and is poised to rebound.

With the Federal Reserve expected to end interest rate hikes and possibly even cut interest rates, and with various domestic reform policies in full swing, various investment banks are generally optimistic about the Malaysian stock market, which will begin to rebound in 2024.

Among them, CIMB Investment Bank is extremely confident about the trend of the Malaysian stock market this year, and even set the KLCI target at the end of the year at 1,755 points, which is still quite far away.

As for Maybank Investment Bank and RHB Investment Bank, although they are not as optimistic as CIMB Investment Bank, they are also optimistic that the Bursa Malaysia stock market can reach at least 1,600 points by the end of the year.

neohts

2,207 posts

Posted by neohts > 2024-01-08 08:47 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/01/08/outperforming-------------------------the-fbm-klci-wager

PETALING JAYA: The gaming sector is expected to enter the new year on a positive note with several domestic and external catalysts to spur growth.

UOB Kay Hian Research, which maintained an “overweight” call on the sector, said the gaming stocks would likely outperform the FBM KLCI this year on the back of positive developments including generous dividend yields, Genting Malaysia Bhd’s (GenM) good chances of winning a full-fledged casino licence in downstate New York, and potential progress of Genting Bhd’s TauRx Pharmaceuticals.

TauRX coming soon....watch up
TP : RM8.00

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-08 09:13 | Report Abuse

Genting Berhad: Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Foreign Funds: Buyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Local Institutional Funds: Puuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuump
Local retailers: Chaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaesd

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-08 09:16 | Report Abuse

Go go GenB

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-08 09:18 | Report Abuse

Don't chase YTL power... I am waiting to buy at 270/ 280

troy88

2,862 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-01-08 09:21 | Report Abuse

Congrats! Good comeback

Dragonboy

370 posts

Posted by Dragonboy > 2024-01-08 09:22 | Report Abuse

Visitor arrivals to Resorts World Genting may fully recover in 2024, says Maybank IB

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/696499

newbie2019

1,726 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2024-01-08 09:33 | Report Abuse

nice…. testing 5 soon

DestinyL

4,739 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2024-01-08 09:49 | Report Abuse

Steady dragon

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-08 09:55 | Report Abuse

Yes, Dragon is excellent too. Good to see all these experts here.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-08 09:59 | Report Abuse

I do not expect ytl to ascend in a straight line from here on... too risky to buy now 😬

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-08 10:00 | Report Abuse

Lai lai buy GenB and GenM

gladiator

666 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2024-01-08 10:08 | Report Abuse

Genting is the next YTL and just started to go up. Should hold for one year.

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-08 10:20 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/bm/market_information/market_statistic/securities
Based on 5.1.24 trading, foreign fund is net buyer. Both local institutional fund and local retailers are net seller. Not too good on last Friday.

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-08 10:26 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/misc/missftp/sblnt/NetShortPosition20240105.pdf?t=1704680194
I could not detect both GENTING and GENM in net short position. Last Friday good.

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-08 10:33 | Report Abuse

YTLPOWER continues with its rally. Still go up by 11 sens.

neohts

2,207 posts

Posted by neohts > 2024-01-08 10:39 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/01/08/outperforming-------------------------the-fbm-klci-wager

potential progress of Genting Bhd’s TauRx Pharmaceuticals.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/696471

Genting Singapore may bid for Thailand casino

Riaz1954

1,287 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2024-01-08 10:42 | Report Abuse

What is the latest news on Taurx getting regulatory approval? No updates at all. I heard that it was positive news in the U.K. but no formal update.

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-08 11:16 | Report Abuse

It is still very far away from the pre-pandemic Covid-19 price of RM7 on 1 August 2019.

virust

552 posts

Posted by virust > 2024-01-08 12:52 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Gaming
Enter the dragon in 2024

virust

552 posts

Posted by virust > 2024-01-08 12:53 | Report Abuse

Maintain BUYs on GENM, GENS & GENT
For the upcoming lunar year of the Wood Dragon, we update the 3 themes
we flagged last year:- (i) return of Chinese visitors; (ii) downstate casino
license tender in New York City; and (iii) potential legalisation of Thai IRs.
We raise our TPs for GENM to MYR2.93 from MYR2.70, GENS to SGD1.21
from SGD1.16 and GENT to MYR5.84 from MYR5.49 as we roll forward our
valuation base year to end-FY24E from end-FY23E. Our top BUY pick is
GENT as we believe it is also a good proxy to the recovering MYR.

virust

552 posts

Posted by virust > 2024-01-08 12:54 | Report Abuse

very exciting!

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-08 13:09 | Report Abuse

UOB Kay Hian Research, which maintained an “overweight” call on the gaming sector... maintained a “buy” recommendation on GenM and Genting with target prices of RM3.50 and RM5.78 respectively.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-08 13:11 | Report Abuse

CIMB 联昌国际投行2024首选买入股

云頂大馬, TP 目标价: 4.00

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2024-01-08 13:15 | Report Abuse

UOB Kay Hian Research, which maintained an “overweight” call on the gaming sector... maintained a “buy” recommendation on GenM and Genting with target prices of RM3.50 and RM5.78 respectively.

ChloeTai

1,369 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2024-01-08 13:18 | Report Abuse

Hoooòoooòooooooooooooooooooold