GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.01 (0.23%)

4.39 - 4.49

45 people like this.

84,125 comment(s). Last comment by AngTayKor 53 minutes ago

eagleye

117 posts

Posted by eagleye > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Wah,
Money conman
FLATTERING
those who ONLY
provide positive info, news or analysis.

Money conman,
so INSINCERE !!!

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

老實人講老實話..Genting boleh mah.

Kepo kepo only..but always sincere ♥️

I have been here for more than 2 years liow.., so I am familiar with the people and the developments.

luckylee

71 posts

Posted by luckylee > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

we know

Boss Lim 是对的,不要跟风..

neohts

2,271 posts

Posted by neohts > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

When US LA casino IPO listing could happen? This year?

AngTayKor

1,991 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Now USA operations are running at a net loss. There is no P.E ratio. They can plan n plan, but need to secure NYC casino license first then got story theme to IPO mah ... so we need to wait

https://youtu.be/Wu5UZyX1LT4?si=-j3so7PH6fIBXbzg

Good. 16,000 investors have watched 'The Transformation of Genting is Just Starting' on YouTube.

Message from Genting's top management: Genting Berhad is one of the rare companies globally. We have built and operated new casinos 20 years after our rivals in the Las Vegas market, which is one of the most competitive in the world. Since opening our doors, unlike others who initially suffered losses, we have never experienced EBITDA losses. Our success is due to the highly credible team we've built in the gaming industry..

In essence, the management wants to convey confidence in their unique market position, consistent success, strong team, and readiness for future growth through the US IPO. Akan datang..

i3gambler

710 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

My way of GENTING valuation:
1) Market price of GENS, GENM, GENP.
2) 50% of NAB for the rest unlisted assets, minus liabilities.

At End of Year 2017, I get GENTING fair value = 13.15, price was 9.20, Price / Value = 9.20 / 13.15 = 70%.

Now, I get GENTING fair value = 8.94, price is 4.71, Price / Value = 4.71 / 8.94 = 53%.

GENTING now is extremely CHEAP.

Go go ..GenB

AngTayKor

1,991 posts

Charlie Munger: "Every Time You Hear 'EBITDA’, Substitute It With ‘Bull**** Earnings' ”

AngTayKor

1,991 posts

Stock price has been "cheap" for almost 5 yrs liow. Everyone knows its cheap. But why is it still cheap after so long?

AngTayKor

1,991 posts

For the past 3 yrs, this stock mostly trading between 4.30 to 5.30, with mid-point at 4.80. Hence below 4.80 could also be considered "cheap" relative to past 3 yrs of stock price performance.

KooSan

450 posts

Posted by KooSan > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Genting’s Oil Kasuri operates the Asap-Kido Merah gas field’s concession in Indonesia’s West Papua province that was secured back in 2008.

“We deem that Genting’s Oil Kasuri will supply the feed natural gas to this FLNG project operated by PTLNG, where natural gas can be extracted from the reservoir and converted into 1.2 mpta LNG for exports.
The Kasuri has the potential of 1.7 trillion cubic feet of gas reserves.

Genting will be the next PETRONAS!

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1342573/%E5%B0%86%E7%AB%9E%E6%A0%87%E7%BA%BD%E7%BA%A6%E8%B5%8C%E7%89%8C-%E4%BA%91%E9%A1%B6%E5%AF%BB%E6%B1%82%E7%BE%8E%E5%9B%BD%E4%B8%8A%E5%B8%82
将竞标纽约赌牌 云顶寻求美国上市

云顶(GENTING,3182,主要板消费)有意探索美国上市的机会,但上市计划将取决于合适的时机,但集团对此保持兴趣。

云顶的美国业务包括:
- 50亿美元(约236亿令吉)的美国拉斯维加斯云顶世界(Resorts World Las Vegas),
- 并通过子公司云顶大马(GENM,4715,主要板消费)营运着
- 纽约云顶世界
(Resorts World New York City)、
- 卡茨基尔云顶世界
(Resorts World Catskills),
- 以及哈德逊河谷的云顶世界
(Resorts World Hudson Valley)。

陈光汉说,在美国上市有助于释放股东价值和提升公司的价值,因此将继续关注此事,但也需观察美国环境,取决于具体情况。

hw0706

797 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

4.3billion the value

hw0706

797 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Therefore, the potential value of the Kasuri gas reserves, when converted to LNG for export over the project's lifetime and considering a 20% profit margin, is estimated to be approximately $21.216 billion.

airfan99

62 posts

Posted by airfan99 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Regarding the Kasuri gas reserves and the FLNG project operated by PTLNG, the involvement of Genting Berhad in the oil and gas sector would be through its subsidiary, Genting Oil & Gas. Here’s a summary of relevant details:

Kasuri Block: Located in West Papua, Indonesia, this block has substantial natural gas reserves estimated at 1.7 trillion cubic feet. Genting Oil & Gas has been developing this block with the potential to supply natural gas for various purposes, including LNG production.
Kasuri Gas Reserves and FLNG Project
Natural Gas Reserves: 1.7 trillion cubic feet (Tcf) of gas reserves in the Kasuri Block.
FLNG Project: A Floating Liquefied Natural Gas (FLNG) facility operated by PTLNG, which will process the natural gas into LNG for export.
LNG Production Capacity: 1.2 million tonnes per annum (mtpa) of LNG.
Estimated Value and Profit Margin
To recap the value estimation with a 20% profit margin:

Conversion to LNG:

1.7 Tcf of natural gas can produce approximately 34 million tonnes of LNG.
Revenue Calculation:

Assuming an average LNG price of $10/MMBtu and 1 tonne of LNG being approximately equal to 52 MMBtu, the revenue per tonne is $520.
Total revenue from 34 million tonnes of LNG is $17.68 billion.
Profit Margin:

Adding a 20% profit margin, the potential value is approximately $21.216 billion.
This significant value underscores the importance of the Kasuri gas reserves and the strategic role of Genting Berhad in the global energy market. The development of the Kasuri Block and the FLNG project demonstrates the company's commitment to leveraging its resources and expertise in the oil and gas industry.

https://www.sinchew.com.my/?p=5726491

峇冬加里云頂路今日重开

5.00 mari mari..

zzz... so quiet 🤫

AngTayKor

1,991 posts

This stock must be suffering from @Michaelchan nonstop cheering fatigue la.

GenS broke strong support. Mkt see its Rm865m Q1 profit no up?

Haha... maybe. I bought 40,000 shares of Seatrium last Friday. I am sailing with Seatrium this week. cheers! 🍻

Genting is for long term

AngTayKor

1,991 posts

Seatrium a little risky now @michael.

I will buy some GenS shares if it hit 0.82.. short term only

@ATK, you are right. I am waiting for the golden dollar..

AngTayKor

1,991 posts

Dont scare those seatrium investors leh... but in the stock mkt, never say never!

😀

@ATK, you mentioned you don't hold any Genting shares. However, what puzzles me is why you are here on the Genting forum?

Save

823 posts

Posted by Save > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Foreign fund is rescheduling portfolio for Q2 results, it seems. However nett selling is still dominant. Genting share price is highly depend on foreign funds. Foreign fund nett buying(+)/ selling (-): 20JUN-65M, 21JUN-176M, 24JUN-164M, 25JUN-76M, 26JUN+18M, 27JUN-266M, 28JUN+133M. We can compare foreign fund movement with Genting share price to check if any correlation.
(Foreign fund continue to nett sell 266M yesterday, turning point not yet seen. Genting range bound between 4.65-4.85 until a good/bad news which have material effect may break this range bound)

Pinky

3,397 posts

Posted by Pinky > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

@Michaelchan2024
And EXCLUSIVELY in Genting forum 😁😂🤣

Yes, ATK is one of the short sellers of Genting..

ATK's peculiar behavior is that he always tends to tell people to sell, which is typical of short sellers..

And ATK and 马屁精always appear at the same time. The timing is always interesting. Thus, I suspect ATK and 马屁精 are the same person. No eggs 🥚, please

@Pinky, just to check..If the US IPO is under GenM instead of GenB, what would be the implications for both GenB and GenM?

I think having the US IPO under GenM will generally benefit GenM instead of GenB.. the US IPO under GenM is likely to bring significant benefits to GenM, positioning it for growth and enhanced market presence.

If Boss Lim announces tomorrow that the US IPO will be under GenM, GenM's share price is likely to surge.. Genting's shareholders might then overlook the RPT issues, high pay and other concerns.

AngTayKor

1,991 posts

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse
@ATK, you mentioned you don't hold any Genting shares. However, what puzzles me is why you are here on the Genting forum?
-----------

Still observing price action and reaction so my trading skill not rusty + how the crowd is thinking for this stock. To become a better boyfriend, you need to understand your girlfriend very well. To trade a stock well, you need to understand the behaviour of the stock well. I still manage to nail the important top (5.20 zone) and bottom (4.45 zone) for this stock during 2024. Call this a trader's life long learning process, Im forever a student of the stock market. I treat this business very seriously. I trade to win money.

No money now, all showhand into Taurx, which I believe can give me much higher returns than stock trading. But some day I will take back all my Taurx investment capital and start stock trading business again.

ATK is always ATK. A good storyteller. 👍

😁

AngTayKor

1,991 posts

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 23 minutes ago | Report Abuse
ATK is always ATK. A good storyteller.
--------------

@Michael. it is not a glamorous thing to publicly declare here that I am very cash poor now and no money to trade stocks.

Pinky

3,397 posts

Posted by Pinky > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

No need go too technical

Anything that benefits GENM, GENTING will benefit too
Anything that benefits only GENTING, GENM no rasa

Posted by ClaraChan94 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Oh no ... Genting's share price also 'crashed' slightly today ...

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2024/07/01/major-crackdown-on-all-buses-after-genting-crash/

keyman

444 posts

Posted by keyman > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Bus crash.. Down... Fire incident.. Down... Tourist arrivals dissapointment... Down.. Last time batang kali landslide incident... Down...
Then when it will up... Aduhai

云頂利空出尽...? 股价因各种不利消息的影响而跌了下耒。
这趋势己經持续一段时间,也跌到一定的程度了,空方的力量已开始减弱 no selling pressure la..。不要再被这些利空的因素所影响。

股价不久就会开始反弹上升。inilah 利空出尽..。

旧'战国':
1) 4.20 - 4.00 - 5.00
2) 4.65 - 4.450 - 4.95

新战国 4.78 - 4.66 - 5.00?
Genting 又進入新一波战国時期..