GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.01 (0.26%)

3.83 - 3.86

47 people like this.

89,124 comment(s). Last comment by xiaoeh 30 minutes ago

KooSan

578 posts

Posted by KooSan > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

One thing i m sure dividend will go up moving forward....steady liao

mushimushi

855 posts

Posted by mushimushi > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Trump: LKT and I are good friend, he is a very very good friend of mine. We have a very good relationship. He brought tremendous help to us during tough time. He not just help, he helped bigly. I thank him for that.

His company Genting also a great company. It brought in thousands of job to United States. We love them a lot, really really a lot.

mushimushi

855 posts

Where are the gay clowns, they didn't do charity this Friday, why not sell down to 3.60 again? 🤣🤣🤣

neohts

2,557 posts

Posted by neohts > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

If you bought GenB today at 3.83 and you manage to sell at 6.00 after TauRX approval.
How many % of profit you could earn ? 30 to 40 % within a few months.

mushimushi

855 posts

Next Huat Huat Huat all the way lah

neohts

2,557 posts

Still got a people selling taking short term profit at 3.83.
This people never think of long term investment.
5 pm closing price very critical.

mushimushi

855 posts

Some people need money for CNY, wants unload for cash

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Good news for GenB, foreign investors mari mari..
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/739646

5,969 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

today GenT stretch down ?

neohts

2,557 posts

It's because last day of 2024 Tuesday trading volume too high. Today due date for payment. Closing only 1 cent down consider very good. Once all picked up, share price will become more stable and hopefully slowly moving up.

mushimushi

855 posts

Too bad, gay clowns didn't demonstrate their skillful trading skills today, sayang

newbie2019

1,963 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

not bad closing too

5,969 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Current closing stays above MA60 ?

choysun

4,501 posts

Posted by choysun > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Today's short volume 400.9k. How long more can it be held back? CNY coming in 3.5 weeks... ☺️

mushimushi

855 posts

Posted by mushimushi > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Likely will squeeze one time before CNY, to squeeze out those needed to unload to get cash for CNY. The surge will more likely on the 3rd day of CNY, as cash will flow back to stock market.

mushimushi

855 posts

Unfortunate but reality, that's how short sellers/gays would take advantage of retail investors.

mushimushi

855 posts

The stock market may also anticipating a shock when trump came into the office on the 20th of Jan, the trump effect will trigger boom or bust, nobody knows, only trump knows, another calm before the storm? We'll see.

mushimushi

855 posts

Jan 6th is likely wayang kulit to appease Najib, as he is not likely to get out of jail, and UMNO not able to do much to help. Unless they are willing to unseat the Madani government and turn the country upside down once again. Another coup detat? That would trigger a Malay revolution that will banish UMNO and PN once and for all. I know a lot of Malays very angry at MyDin and PN, that brought down the Mydin government. Many people suffers during the plandemic, Malays too, they were begging Abah to stop!! But met with law enforcement to shut down their voices.

I don't think PN and UMNO would dare to try again. If they do, god help Malaysia.

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

South-east Asia remains a key engine of growth, against backdrop of uncertain growth elsewhere.
Projected GDP growth for 2025 (%)

US 2.8
China 4.8
South-east Asia 4.6
EU 0.8
World 3.2
Advanced economies 1.8
Emerging markets and developing economies 4.2

Chart: STRAITS TIMES GRAPHICS Source: IMF

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

South East Asia offers strong investment opportunities, while advanced economies require a cautious approach due to slower growth..

5,969 posts

Posted by yfchong > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

RSS @ 0.81%

mushimushi

855 posts

Posted by mushimushi > 14 hours ago | Report Abuse

Jan 6th was initiated by PAS a so called highly moral and respected party politics led by Noble people. How noble? These noble people intend to repeat what happened to Malaysia 4 years ago, a coup that turned Malaysia upside down, a deal with the west they called devil, forced vaccination on the country, thousands suffer from irreversible illness and deaths from the vaccines and not even mentioning those that are not reported.

Those who are die hard supporters of PAS, better revaluate their supports and relationship to the party which led by those who are willing put their own personal interests and agendas ahead of others in the expense of the nation. Let the people die, as long as themselves can be kings. After all, you know what? you only live once.

As the infamous Chinese emperor sayings goes, it's better that I betray(wrong) the people(nation) than the other way round. All leaders who want to be kings have this principal and thinking in mind including PAS. They are neither sacred nor noble, but evils really.

Riaz1954

1,349 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 13 hours ago | Report Abuse

https://taurx.com/news/industry-news/update-on-hydromethylthionine-mesylate-application-to-uk-regulators …here we go discussion is in progress, MHRA seeking further clarity / info. TAURX to provide info by end of Feb. MHRA will make a decision in April, 2025.

Riaz1954

1,349 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 13 hours ago | Report Abuse

On balance it appears positive. TauRX thank MHRA for being flexible in their approach suggests that MHRA are being positive. I think this may to do with the placebo issue?

mushimushi

855 posts

Posted by mushimushi > 12 hours ago | Report Abuse

I think something to do with peer reviewed which was reportedly lack of. It appears that Taurx have done so previously, maybe it was unknown to MHRA or those reported on the matter. The requested for more info seems to be part of the process as standard.

The placebo issue is seems to a mistake yet should not taken likely, but in the end, the only thing that matters is whether the drug works or not. But the funny things is why lucidity trial have 1 group of placebo, they should have formulate the trial with multiple placebo groups, they should dedicate one group to taking nothing at all. Who cares about whether the group noticing any difference to the color of their pee? I think it was poor decisions on the placebo.

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 11 hours ago | Report Abuse

UK govt dun have enough money to pay salaries.
Some UK pensioners were allowed to die from cold after their winter allowance were cut.

And you expect UK govt to donate money to Genting?
Kikikikiki 😁

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 11 hours ago | Report Abuse

Now Japanese Clown started to talk bad about Taurx BoD management poor decisions aka poor management decisions sure bankrupt one.😁

New shorter online => Japanese Clown. 😁

Cs88888

41 posts

Posted by Cs88888 > 10 hours ago | Report Abuse

Not up to taurx to decide trial without placebo.

If can opt out.... Which pharma will opt in ?!

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 10 hours ago | Report Abuse

mushimushi's comments is constructive, not negative. He points out issues with the trial design and communication but emphasizes that the drug's effectiveness is what truly matters. Genting shareholders truly value his support and contributions in this forum.

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 10 hours ago | Report Abuse

If shortists opt out, it means they believe the stock has less chance of dropping further and may start to rise, so they back off from betting against it. Cheers!

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 9 hours ago | Report Abuse

也有那種 "上了車,馬上換腦袋" 的情況,當他還沒持有GenB 的股票時,他支持shortists 並叫大家讓開,一旦他進場了,他就開始鼓勵別人推高股價...

或者上了車,就先保持沉默。等他下周賣出後,他就會變成Pariah, 開始攻擊GenB shareholders..这些人不可取。

Is this really human nature??

Personally, I don't think this is human nature. People might act this way for personal gain but not everyone behaves like this.

keyman

553 posts

Posted by keyman > 9 hours ago | Report Abuse

你是在说我吗?我有genting 股票 我承认 可我好像没有做promotion 吧

keyman

553 posts

Sorry to say Since I came to this earth I do use the same brain....

keyman

553 posts

Why you are like that Aiyo....

https://youtu.be/TjRL9SlBkHs?si=jYXvLh_KqSIjY3q9

阿布is also a Genting supporter..

Everyone has the right to promote or criticize Genting ..but personal attacks on Genting shareholders are not acceptable.. unless they are those special ones.

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 9 hours ago | Report Abuse

We talk facts about UK govt allowing 10,000,000 pensioners to die from cold in winter due to being unable to pay salaries.

We talk only FACTS.

Some people talk about their own personal opinions without any basis against Taurx Management "bad decisions".

Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

It’s ridiculous ... he doesn’t allow supporters to promote Genting but permits other pariahs to spread negativity, trash GenB and spread terrible stock sentiment... even after he bought Genting shares.

mushimushi

855 posts

Posted by mushimushi > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

Sorry ah, let me rephrase what I was trying to say, most the time I type slower than I think.

Normal and good hearted people like Micheal and the rest of the forumers here understand what I said.

Evil gay clowns like Balian will try to twist what I say.

mushimushi

855 posts

Posted by mushimushi > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

No need to argue with gays, they have logic problem. Their logic gone haywire, dude looks like babe to them.

https://www.chinapress.com.my/20250105/%e5%87%ba%e5%b8%ad%e9%a9%ac%e6%96%b0%e9%9d%9e%e6%ad%a3%e5%bc%8f%e4%bc%9a%e8%ae%ae-%e9%bb%84%e5%be%aa%e8%b4%a2%e6%98%8e%e8%ae%bf%e9%a9%ac/

Genting supporters 应该做到“遇山一起爬,遇沟一起跨”,而不是偷鸡摸狗,落井下石。

Riaz1954

1,349 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

Where the facts that say UK gov did not pay salaries that resulted in death of 10 m pensioners! Which year and who reported this. Fake news! Yes NHS is strapped for cash sure but sont forget UK still is relatively well off country.

keyman

553 posts

Posted by keyman > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

Then you should think twice why I just critisize You and not other genting shareholders.
Not mushi Not neohts but you.
因为你真的很讨人厌 只是你自己不觉的 真可悲 唉

Riaz1954

1,349 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

UK is is 6 biggest economy with 3.8 trillion gdp. So it is not so poor. 10m pensioners dying because of unpaid salaries… total fake news! Yes they trying to cut down social security payments but so are many others

When I chose to stay quiet for months, yet you keep challenging me. 誰可悲?

keyman

553 posts

Posted by keyman > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

Whatsoever is not important....