GEORGE KENT (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): GKENT (3204)

-0.015 (3.06%)

0.475 - 0.49

15 people like this.

18,216 comment(s). Last comment by gkent2000 1 week ago

Posted by iwantberich > 2019-04-17 12:26 | Report Abuse

see the buying volume at 1.24 ...huge amount.. i think some good news is coming

Maynot

822 posts

Posted by Maynot > 2019-04-17 12:45 | Report Abuse

1.20 support tested...No makan one too strong. Lets go bounce back to 1.40

digi2222

81 posts

Posted by digi2222 > 2019-04-17 14:00 | Report Abuse

yeah...Gkent...afternoon boost up ya..
drop many day already.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-17 14:25 | Report Abuse

Gkent waiting for 1 good news......share price going to Explode.
If no news......sleeping.

Posted by Mohd Norizzuan > 2019-04-17 15:43 | Report Abuse

good news coming soon,stay tuned

劉尹光

490 posts

Posted by 劉尹光 > 2019-04-17 16:59 | Report Abuse

project HSR sudah cancelled....

slng

117 posts

Posted by slng > 2019-04-17 17:01 | Report Abuse

Manage to collect bits to avg out.
Good counter never fear panic sellout. Gkent many proj in queue

Posted by iwantberich > 2019-04-17 17:08 | Report Abuse

u dont know read english? it is postponed.. not cancelled

Posted by iwantberich > 2019-04-17 17:18 | Report Abuse

slng... what it your avg price now

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2019-04-17 18:00 | Report Abuse

Good news is "Project HSR,,Tun sudah batalkan" now more focus on KTM up grade the services..HSR tidak perlu as for now... so Gkent hope sudah habis lor... people only can dream now. ECRL akan dibahagi kpd big2 contruction like Gamuda, MRCB, IJM which PH gengbang members...

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2019-04-17 18:00 | Report Abuse

This week Gkent surely drop lagi maaa

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-17 18:12 | Report Abuse

Please sell all your Gkent if you don't have confidence. No point keep on writing negative things about Gkent. A lot of people wanted to buy your share.

slng

117 posts

Posted by slng > 2019-04-17 18:46 | Report Abuse

Probably he is the one collecting

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2019-04-17 19:33 | Report Abuse

SHQuah,,Im not giving a negative words about Gkent but I just telling a truth about the HSR and ECRL, in fact that HSR has been stop by Tun M...yesterday TV3 news.

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2019-04-17 19:34 | Report Abuse

Everyone knows about it..

slng

117 posts

Posted by slng > 2019-04-17 20:08 | Report Abuse

agree should be panic selling but big buyer jump in...afternoon..

Maynot

822 posts

Posted by Maynot > 2019-04-17 21:21 | Report Abuse

Big volume coming...Weakholders all already out. Rocket time

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-17 21:46 | Report Abuse

Gkent and MRCB has the experience in LRT3. With their past records, I am sure they stand a good chance getting more similar projects. According to Gkent management, they are still working on new proposal and will continue tender whenever they has the opportunity.

Posted by KassimBaba7 > 2019-04-17 22:05 | Report Abuse

Im wondering who came in to swing the big balls at lunch - Morning had a whole bunch of wussies dumping down - Kontra cover ke? I also contra la hiak hiak - but I'll pay up if I have to..

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2019-04-17 22:08 | Report Abuse

Sing,,,beware big buyer is sometimes Big Shark bro..they buy big volume and they also dump out with big volume even its up only 1 cent.. most of them are contra player to..if we follow them we die lor

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2019-04-17 22:10 | Report Abuse

Problem with GKent they not say anything about going ECRL or HSR we are the one syok2 sendiri...maa

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2019-04-18 05:59 | Report Abuse

The problem is KLSE is the poorest performed stock exchange now and the whole world knows. There must be some conspirators to pull down the market here. FTSE also want to downgrade KLSE and it will be a big disaster when that happens.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-18 06:37 | Report Abuse

Just because of one person, we change to whole government. Now worse. PM & LGE didn't do a good job in getting investors confidence. Who to blame ? Ourselves.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-18 06:38 | Report Abuse

Gkent is a cash rich company with good records. Dividend % is more than bank FD. So why sell and keep in bank

Bratt

235 posts

Posted by Bratt > 2019-04-18 11:00 | Report Abuse

How sure are we that GKent is going to bid for ECRL? How sure are we with the new leadership in MRCB, that it still wants to partner GKent?

Posted by Yeow Wen Xiang > 2019-04-18 14:50 | Report Abuse

should run on klse, haha

dmksn

686 posts

Posted by dmksn > 2019-04-18 15:20 | Report Abuse

drop llm

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2019-04-18 15:30 | Report Abuse

Missed to sell at 1.37 so definitely won't sell lower... Hold until 70 cents :)

Posted by (2.6m shares buyback April ) Philip > 2019-04-18 15:34 | Report Abuse

Stick with the facts. You have 6% dividends every year, sustainable. You have 16.6b order book from lrt3. Others are all a bonus.

>>>>>>
How sure are we that GKent is going to bid for ECRL? How sure are we with the new leadership in MRCB, that it still wants to partner GKent?

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-04-18 16:12 | Report Abuse

market buying force slowly come in...hehe

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-04-18 16:13 | Report Abuse

lets see our market can close white/green or not...hehe

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-04-19 10:10 | Report Abuse

water capex expenditure not really relate with GKENT la

GKENT do water meter

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-19 10:15 | Report Abuse

George Kent is an engineering company involved in manufacturing, trading, and investment, development of services development of water infrastructure projects and provision of construction services. Its core businesses are in the water and construction industries.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-19 10:18 | Report Abuse

Since 1930's
George Kent has been synonymous with water services and water works products as well as water infrastructure projects since its inception in the 1930’s. With its technical and engineering capabilities and competencies, it has evolved and ventured into rail transportation and healthcare sectors in the recent years.

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2019-04-19 13:56 | Report Abuse

all in GKENT tp RM4 for 3 years , believe it or not it will come true

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-04-19 14:48 | Report Abuse

Daim: Plenty of room for local contractors in renegotiated ECRL project
Published 2 hours ago on 19 April 2019

Tun Daim Zainuddin (left) urged local contractors to get involved in the resumed ECRL project. — Picture by Hari Anggara
KUALA LUMPUR, April 19 — The renegotiated East Coast Rail Link (ECRL) project offers plenty of opportunities to local contractors, including Bumiputeras, in public works like supplies and technical aspects, said Tun Daim Zainuddin.

Daim, the prime minister’s special envoy who successfully renegotiated the project with the Chinese government on April 12, said local contractors should seize these opportunities as the project offers many attractive packages that will change the country’s economic landscape, and it will be a loss to let these chances slip.

“If you lack capability, you need to cooperate closely with foreign experts because many packages will be offered. In fact, it is not impossible for their (local contractors) involvement to exceed 40 per cent if the collaboration succeeds. I can see, maybe in supplies and technical aspects. So, they should be prepared.

“They should go and discuss with Malaysia Rail Link Sdn Bhd (MRL), show the expertise and services that can be offered. This is an international tender, need to be productive, don’t wait for opportunities to come knocking, don’t wait for people to call, don’t criticise without facts, business people must move.

“Come and see me if you are shy; I will help if they are really qualified. Don’t expect the government to feed you; you yourself should prepare and go meet the industry players,” he told Bernama in an interview at his office here.

The ECRL project was started by the previous government under Barisan Nasional but was suspended last year by the Pakatan Harapan government because of its high cost.

Last April 12, MRL and China Communications Construction Company Ltd (CCCC) signed a Supplementary Agreement (SA) which paves the way for the resumption of the mega project.

Under the new agreement, construction of Phases 1 and 2 of the ECRL will be resumed at a cost of RM44 billion, a reduction of RM21.5 billion from the original projection of RM65.5 billion. The rail line will have a new alignment which cuts its distance by 40 km to 648 km and reduces its cost per kilometre from RM98 million to RM68 million.

On April 15, Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad said the SA will boost the participation of Malaysia in public works of the ECRL project to 40 per cent from 30 per cent previously.

Daim said the ECRL will not be a white elephant as it will carry 70 per cent cargo and 30 per cent passengers and will have spillovers like creating job opportunities, especially for people in the east coast.

"For sure, this project is among the biggest for the east coast people and most expensive ever undertaken to bring about a balance (in development) between the west and east because all this while they have been left behind. The east coast will change; we have opportunities with the implementation of ECRL.

“In fact, I have discussed (ECRL prospects) with the Terengganu menteri besar. And I will go to Kelantan later. We hope the states involved will take the opportunity to hold various promotions to attract investors.

“This is a chance to use the opportunity wisely because this project is the biggest ever implemented on the east coast alignment, which is rich in east coast culture and customs, delicious food, business and investment opportunities. Because of this, we need to seize the opportunities for our common good,” he said.

He said the business and tourism sectors are among those that will benefit from the ECRL as it will definitely create economic opportunities and new jobs at each station and stop.

“If, previously, we can be successful in the west coast, why can’t we do the same for the east coast? This has the potential to bring about balanced development in Peninsular Malaysia,” said Daim, a former finance minister.

The new alignment covers 648 km over five states — Kelantan, Terengganu, Pahang, Selangor and Negri Sembilan — and Putrajaya, compared to only four states under the old alignment. — Bernama

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-04-19 14:58 | Report Abuse

Mrcb moving, mrcb sub contractor gkent goooooooo

Posted by Yeow Wen Xiang > 2019-04-19 14:59 | Report Abuse

Bursalord888, I thought you had sell all the gkent stock

Posted by Yeow Wen Xiang > 2019-04-19 15:16 | Report Abuse

haha..
Gkent most probably not involve in it, you can try to call thier office, yesterday I call them, they are unsure or felling trouble what that I ask about ECRL

newbie8080

2,742 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2019-04-19 15:18 | Report Abuse

@ Bursalord

Of course.

Gkent had nothing to do with ERCL, only HSR, PMTP and MRT.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-19 15:19 | Report Abuse

Buy or sell, up to you.
Next time when Gkent go up to RM3.00 you better don't cry.

I am waiting for Dividend money to accumulate more.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-19 15:26 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019/04/19/daim-renegotiated-ecrl-offers-plenty-of-opportunities-to-local-contractors/

Daim: Renegotiated ECRL offers plenty of opportunities to local contractors

"If you lack capability, you need to cooperate closely with foreign experts because many packages will be offered. In fact, it is not impossible for their (local contractors) involvement to exceed 40% if the collaboration succeeds. I can see, maybe in supplies and technical aspects. So, they should be prepared.
"Come and see me if you are shy; I will help if they are really qualified. Don't expect the government to feed you; you yourself should prepare and go meet the industry players," he told Bernama in an interview at his office here.

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2019-04-19 15:31 | Report Abuse

sh quah u accumulate how many shares aldy

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-19 16:16 | Report Abuse

Why keep money in the Bank ?
Gkent dividend % more than Bank FD.

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2019-04-19 18:10 | Report Abuse

Bandar Malaysia revived... Could be MRT 3 and HSR turn

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-19 20:31 | Report Abuse

Bandar Malaysia projects require a lot of new water Meters. A project drop due to 1MDB now start all over again.

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2019-04-19 21:46 | Report Abuse

Mention the big one larr, MRT 3 and HIGH SPEED RAIL