INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

+0.01 (1.02%)

0.985 - 0.995

44 people like this.

45,943 comment(s). Last comment by leno 1 hour ago

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-12-19 14:33 | Report Abuse

Not really. The RPS is really a bond, not a stock. It's not going to appreciate like a stock based on earnings, nta, etc. It's going to appreciate or depreciate based on interest rates except that at maturity you get your investment back, no more, no less. However it does have a kicker in that it can be used to exercise the warrant in lieu of cash at RM1 per share.

ielts

21 posts

Posted by ielts > 2014-12-19 14:52 | Report Abuse

Imoogi 99 ... I choose 3!!

Invest123

1,603 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2014-12-19 15:51 | Report Abuse

The only good thing is the free warrant.

Invest123

1,603 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2014-12-19 15:55 | Report Abuse

Any price adjustment to the ordinary shares for the listing of the warrants?

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-12-19 18:16 | Report Abuse

No.

Invest123

1,603 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2014-12-19 20:00 | Report Abuse

SS661m, what is the conversion ratio and conversion price of the warrants (to ordinary shares)? Thanks.

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-12-19 20:27 | Report Abuse

Ratio 1:1 Ex price $1 Maturity period 5yrs

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-12-20 15:37 | Report Abuse

Watch this stock shoot up on Monday !!!

Posted by StockKeeper > 2014-12-20 20:00 | Report Abuse

Why shoot up?

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-12-20 22:23 | Report Abuse

Why ? Yellen's been yellin again !!!

Posted by Shah Faisal > 2014-12-21 00:01 | Report Abuse

This stock is fundamentally sound with good amount of money invested into very good company..oil price up or down, its not effecting its business. In the end, fundamentally sound stock will perform well. Just need patience..when oil price stabilize those into this stock will have a big smile on their face. Definitely A bargain at current price. Any seasoned player will tell the same. Buy when its cheap..

Posted by Shah Faisal > 2014-12-21 00:10 | Report Abuse

Screw Humsab sandwitch who wants to show off his smartness here..he has some inferiority complex issue for sure. Either he want ppl to sell so he can grab at cheaper price or he is jobless..regardless, stock market is not always green, everyone is good investor in bull run, but when bear run comes, thats when you know who is the little boy and who is the Man..

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-12-21 10:01 | Report Abuse

Yes Insas is only down because of global circumstances under which the entire market moves down. It has nothing to do with this individual stock. The impact of the oil price on Malaysia is way overdone and the market will recover strongly once that is recognized. Everything is manipulated these days. Watch this ... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c-JYDAd_43g

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-12-22 02:09 | Report Abuse

gua sibuk main forex wakakakaka

Posted by leftpuith > 2014-12-22 15:00 | Report Abuse

hamsubchai can you please shut up and stop spamming. am sick of your "ha ha ha huii!!! huii!!! huii!!!" thingy!

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2014-12-22 16:21 | Report Abuse

Rebound!!. But facing a lot of resistance from seller. Damn these seller.

astee

68 posts

Posted by astee > 2014-12-22 16:21 | Report Abuse

agree with leftputith

Posted by StockKeeper > 2014-12-22 19:12 | Report Abuse

Today really shoot up 1sen!!! Gweilo tmr shoot up again?

Invest123

1,603 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2014-12-22 21:11 | Report Abuse

Need a more powerful "gun" to shoot all the sellers

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-12-23 11:13 | Report Abuse

Invest123. Looks like u have decided to get onboard.

Posted by johannnes > 2014-12-23 11:35 | Report Abuse

I sold my Insas yesterday.. market will take pullback and Insas may retest 75c

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-12-23 14:45 | Report Abuse

U R 股神?

Ken Lim

113 posts

Posted by Ken Lim > 2014-12-23 18:32 | Report Abuse

Company n director buy back until 1.06

Posted by Bonnyt168 > 2014-12-23 18:38 | Report Abuse

To all seller, if u want more profit stop selling coz Insas just starting company share buy back program !!!! U can check through bursa saham-Insas latest announcements !!!!!! Thank you.

Posted by Bonnyt168 > 2014-12-23 18:50 | Report Abuse

Company buy back 200,000 dated 23-12-14 from 0.81 to 0.82.
Company buy back 200,000 dated 16-12-14 at 0.755.
All these information get from Bursa Saham. Thank you.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-12-24 13:52 | Report Abuse

I bought more yesterday !

Posted by StockKeeper > 2014-12-24 14:14 | Report Abuse

Why so many seller, company buy back a bit only.

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2014-12-24 17:01 | Report Abuse

Yeah seller a lot. Where they came from?

Ken Lim

113 posts

Posted by Ken Lim > 2014-12-24 17:56 | Report Abuse

Stay calm ... Today another buy back 600 lots from 19th n 23th ...

Posted by StockKeeper > 2014-12-24 20:17 | Report Abuse

Why their keep buy back, price keep drop? Any meaning?

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2014-12-25 00:17 | Report Abuse

Pushing down price to collect at lower price.

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2014-12-26 10:13 | Report Abuse

There is no way one can find out why people selling Insas. But it is worth to note why the company and the owner keeps buying back. Here is the logic:-

1. Shares the company bought back will be held as treasury share. Treasury share will not participate in the rights issue exercise. As a result, the company will get less money from the right issue exercise. So why the company do it? The logic is the company thinks the low share price outweighs the money they will get from the rights issue. And also, they think capital appreciation will outweighs th money they get from rights issue. That is a positive sign.

2. Why would the owner, Dato Thong do share price back then? Didn't he knows the more share he owns the more money he has to pump into the company from the rights issue? I'm sure he is aware. The reason he bought back to me only because of two reasons:- 1) to instill confidence to the market. 2) he view the share is undervalued and there will be capital appreciation. That is a positive sign.

But what's more important... I think the company and the owner knows the share price will have to re-rate before the rights issue. How they want the share price to be re-rated that is up to your imagination. I will write why the share price will increase just purely on the structure of the rights exercise.

Be fearful when everyone is greedy. Be greedy when everyone is fearful. That's my 2 cent.

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2014-12-26 10:38 | Report Abuse

so militia you believe the current price is undervalued??

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2014-12-26 14:36 | Report Abuse

Yes, I believe the share price is undervalued, more so, when the share price drops because concern on oil price. But one has forgotten already..the share price is strongly correlated to Inari's performance. Insas' holding in Inari accounts for 85% of its market cap. In another word, the market is valuing the M&A Securities, Melium Group, Rental Car business, stakes in Gleneagle Hospital, Ho Hup and etc only with 15% of its current market cap. To me that is already super undervalued. That's find if market doesn't want to value business segment properly because they think it is lack of transparency. But Inari Group is a listed entity and its transparent. And since, the movement of Insas is greatly influence by Inari, we should examine future earnings of Inari.

With stronger US Dollar, higher usage of smart phone, introduction of LTE and recovery in US/Europe... Guess who is the winner? Inari! Don't look down on the impact of stronger USD to Inari, any forex gain is a direct flow down to the bottom line without any effort. It's going to be huge... And recovery in US and Europe will increase its product demand. Look at Inari-Amertron biggest client, Avago's share price performance. That will give you a snapshot what will be the performance for Inari and how Insas will benefit.

Then one will ask why I prefer Insas rather than Inari? Simple... One is trading at 5x and another one at 11x PE. And one with diversified business and another one single business. Which one will you prefer? And what oil price has to do with Inari/Insas again? There should be divergence by right. Semiconductor sector should benefits with lower oil price, higher demand of US/Europe, stronger USD. That's why Avago's share price is so strong... Think about it.

But oh well. You can't fault short term jittery. To me, it's a good time to buy. All that is before I explain why the share price will go up just based on the rights issue exercise. What I just mentioned is a long term story. Right issue exercise is a short term catalyst. I will explain in the new post.

My 2 cent.

EQplusIQ

86 posts

Posted by EQplusIQ > 2014-12-26 14:52 | Report Abuse

Your argument has logic except that need to ask if Insas investors were rewarded through dividend or capital gains all these years ( vs comparable ones )
In good times , Insas should have flown higher but were " suppressed " unreasonably .Now let Mr.T support himself lah , buy all into treasury or better still privatise it since its such a jewel .

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-12-26 15:03 | Report Abuse

Obama tees off in Hawaii with Malaysian leader
https://news.yahoo.com/obama-tees-off-hawaii-malaysian-leader-221016179.html

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2014-12-26 15:08 | Report Abuse

Capital gain is not the fault of the company. Capital gain is due to supply/demand of the share. Only dividend payout is subject to the discretion of the company. But one has to understand, we aren't management of the company. Different company has different dividend payout philosophy, requirement for working capital and cash management strategy. There will be enough counters that will fit your higher dividend payout company and Insas is not one them. To be fair, I'm sure the owner also wants dividend. So if they didn't give out good dividend it is fair. That is provided, Insas is not overpaying their management/owners. Don't you agree?

What's more important now is does the share price provides opportunity to buy into a company with enough safety margin. And is there a short term angle to make money due to the rights issue exercise? My answer is Yes!

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-12-26 15:18 | Report Abuse

Mine too !!!

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2014-12-26 17:19 | Report Abuse

Hope for more upward rebound. In technical it seams rebound but it being suppressed by seller.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-12-26 17:47 | Report Abuse

Must be ham sub sandwich ;))

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2014-12-26 19:35 | Report Abuse

Yeah could be. Huehuehuehuehuehue

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2014-12-26 19:36 | Report Abuse

Oh yeah talk about dividend, there will be ex data on end of January next year and June next year.

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2014-12-26 19:36 | Report Abuse

Ex date- typo

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-12-27 20:54 | Report Abuse

Instead of rising fund through RPS now they spend money in share buy back. Lol.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-12-28 11:54 | Report Abuse

share buyback makes share price go higher.

hamsubchai

121 posts

Posted by hamsubchai > 2014-12-29 15:07 |

Posted by StockKeeper > 2014-12-30 21:13 | Report Abuse

where is the bottom?

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2014-12-31 00:26 | Report Abuse

60 cent may be.

hermen1123

174 posts

Posted by hermen1123 > 2014-12-31 01:34 | Report Abuse

wat happen actually?? someone purposely pull down for a rocket jumping soon??

bigbuyer

141 posts

Posted by bigbuyer > 2014-12-31 16:40 | Report Abuse

No sign of up......