INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

0.985 - 0.99

44 people like this.

45,940 comment(s). Last comment by leno 28 minutes ago

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-01-05 20:06 | Report Abuse

just started buy in since last week, hope can hold at current level another week to let me accumulate more.

leno

6,157 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-01-05 20:38 |

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2015-01-05 21:04 | Report Abuse

Sifu Leno. Their argument is buying RPS from open market at < $1. Since RPS can be used as token to ex warrant, capital gain can be realized much earlier. No need to wait for 5yrs. If I m planing to convert my warrant, & I managed to grab RPS at 90sen, I can have immediate 11% capital gain.

leno

6,157 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-01-05 21:19 | Report Abuse

if u buy rps from open market .. than where u get your warrant leh? u dun have warrant if u buy rps from open market mar. Now, let's say u buy 1 rps at 90 sen. Then u still need to buy one warrant at how much leh ? 10 sen ? Then u surrender your 90 sen rps + 10 sen warrant to get 1 insas share that worth 79 sen ? Why u wan to spend rm 1 to buy something u can get at 79 sen at open market ?

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2015-01-05 21:29 | Report Abuse

If we subscribe we are entitled 1 RPS 2 warrants. We still lack 1 token, sifu. We get that from open market. Lets say the mother share turned bullish and we decided to buy warrant in open market, we need more token.

leno

6,157 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-01-05 21:36 |

leno

6,157 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-01-05 21:40 |

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-01-05 22:02 | Report Abuse

OMG this guy... Of course anything there is a chance to go bearish and there is a chance it will go bullish. The discussion for those that see value and opportunity in th corporate exercise. It is also for people who are bullish. If you aren't bullish then you won't buy. If you are bullish then you will see great value at current price. That's market for you...

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-01-05 22:13 | Report Abuse

Good explaination. Thank You

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-01-05 22:29 | Report Abuse

I think our friend Leno used to call himself the King of Insas. And he did mentioned this stock is not for everyone using his wisdom. And now seem like he has been dethroned as a King and address all of us as donkeys. What a shame...

Posted by leno > Mar 13, 2014 02:59 PM | Report Abuse

hahahah ... that's wat separate amateur and the super-intelligent me mar ... i was the king of analabs which i bought 80 sen and sold off RM 1.84 ... INSAS my average less than 40 sen .. and haven't sold a single share lor. Why i still not selling leh ? Because now i AM the KING OF INSAS. Dun play play hor ...

Posted by leno > Mar 13, 2014 03:53 PM | Report Abuse

there are many type of players mar ... some want to make money and dun care about boring, some want excitement but pretend to say want make money, some want excitement but think they wan make money, some always lose money but dun mind one; So insas definitely is not for every one mar ... onli for those wan make BIG BIG money and FAST FAST one lor ...

Posted by AzmiMerican > 2015-01-05 22:35 | Report Abuse

I actually see besar kemungkinan

^ the rps will be trading around 1.00 supported by the 4% interest

^ the warrant at about 0.20... yes out of money I tahu but tell me kan kebiasaan warrant normally trade out of money???

Orangkan beli sebab insas in long term ada chance naik

EQplusIQ

86 posts

Posted by EQplusIQ > 2015-01-05 22:36 | Report Abuse

Why would RPS holder sell at < $1 when it can be redeemed at $1 anytime or convert to Mother share with the free warrant ( still left with 1 warrant from the 2 foc ).

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2015-01-05 22:44 | Report Abuse

can anyone explain how these things works?

leno

6,157 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-01-05 22:54 |

born2bking

773 posts

Posted by born2bking > 2015-01-05 22:56 | Report Abuse

why are you all arguing so much about the warrant mother rps.. all wants be king.. simple, who can get oil price back up or at least stop from falling is really king.. haha, sorry for my nickname, i guess i stand guilty as charged!

Posted by AzmiMerican > 2015-01-05 22:58 | Report Abuse

U must remember u tak payah convert to ibu... the rps and also the warrant will be listed and can trade independently...

U tak pernah tengok warrant trade out of money ke?? Kan warrant always trade out of money? ??

leno

6,157 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-01-05 23:02 |

Posted by AzmiMerican > 2015-01-05 23:05 | Report Abuse

Saya tahu... tapi with insas having a future as inari have a future... kan possible in the short term the rps and the warrant trade at higher than their sum?? Or kata lain out of money in the meantime? ?

leno

6,157 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-01-05 23:06 |

Posted by AzmiMerican > 2015-01-05 23:06 | Report Abuse

Sebab in the long run ada chance harga naik sebab insas ada future so can naik in the future

leno

6,157 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-01-05 23:10 | Report Abuse

in the long run ada chance harga turun jugak ... last time wa beli 50 sen jer .. kakakakakakak ... lu rasa boleh turun sampai 50 sen balik tak ? last time ada olang kata tak mungkin turun sampai rm 1 ... sikalang sulah 79 sen ... hahahahah ... jangan kata tak mungkin hor ...

Posted by AzmiMerican > 2015-01-05 23:12 | Report Abuse

I think insas tak kan drop a lot adjusted sebab insas dah drop lot already

Ok why dont u bagi lah harga insas on adjusted basis ??

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-01-05 23:13 | Report Abuse

There is no rights share. There is only rights to RPS which is not convertible to share. So there won't be adjustment on the mother share after ex-date. Insas will remain the same before and after ex date.

RPS is like an IOU and can be traded. No impact on Insas share price. No adjustment. Warrants are just sweetener for you to subscribe to the RPS. Bottom line after ex date Insas share price will not changed.

Any gain in warrants after taking into account the price of RPS are either a gain/loss overall after the corporate exercise. It's your take whether you will gain or loss after having the mother share. RPS and warrants when the corporate exercise completed.

leno

6,157 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-01-05 23:14 | Report Abuse

waktu wa beli insas 50 sen ... ekonomi jauh lebih baik dari sekarang lor ... dengan erti kata lain ... INSAS LIMA PULOH SEN ! LIMA PULOH SEN ! LIMA PULOH SEN !!!

Posted by AzmiMerican > 2015-01-05 23:16 | Report Abuse

Kalau Insas drop lagi tu bukan due to the issue of the rps dan warrant... it will be on lousy profit ke market punya pasal

Than again kan semua counters subject to kemungkinan lousy profit market tak bagus??

Posted by AzmiMerican > 2015-01-05 23:21 | Report Abuse

Your argument is Insas will drop sebab economi tak bagus... then semua shares kat bursa pun kena la kena juga.. semua pun tak boleh beli..

Posted by AzmiMerican > 2015-01-05 23:21 | Report Abuse

Tu dah cerita lain dah...

Posted by StockKeeper > 2015-01-06 07:47 | Report Abuse

If price less than 1.00, warrent not value, rps 1 year 4% better put in FD. Now i only hope director buy back the share can maintain at current price. If drop to 50 sen need rise 100% back to 1.00!!!

Posted by AzmiMerican > 2015-01-06 07:50 | Report Abuse

BEWARE BEWARE

Kalau ikut si kuching punya 2 cents..

^ kalau RPS and warrant diteruskan, ON

Insas will drop to 0.50

^ kalau RPS and warrant dibatalkan, OFF

Insas will drop to 0.50

Satu jalan je... only jalan mati.

Make ur own taksiran... beli ke tak beli

Fakta kini markets menang tak baik.. DJI drop teruk last night

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-01-06 08:55 | Report Abuse

mililia,

Thanks for the information about the RPS can be used as cash to convert the warrant to underlying share at its face value. This is a very good piece of information.

Your information and explanations for the corporate exercise for Insas throughout this thread is very valuable for anyone interested in investing in Insas with its proposed corporate exercise.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-06 09:05 | Report Abuse

in this case, I have to agree Leno is correct

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-01-06 10:04 | Report Abuse

You're welcome kcc

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2015-01-06 10:14 | Report Abuse

So guys. The RPS on or off?? Down a lot this morning? Someone know something?

teochew

Posted by teochew > 2015-01-06 10:17 | Report Abuse

Leno very pro. mililia/kcchongnz very amatuer. follow Leno. Meeoowww

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-06 10:44 | Report Abuse

Remember the so called free warrant is not free! it will eat into the mother share prices after expiry... therefore, if the RPS + 2 free warrant cases happen, u will see Insas mother shares trade well below 1.00...perhaps close to 0.75...(depend on the listed prices of the warrent)...Do take note on this.... For sure, if insas continues to to trade below 0.8, the interest for investor to subscribe the deal is much reduced...

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-01-06 12:07 | Report Abuse

Anyone know estimate when this RPS will happened?

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-06 12:38 | Report Abuse

rubbish. the dilution from the warrants is trivial because they will only be exercised if the company is doing well and the price rising which will ameliorate any effect. Besides it is also being compensated for now with the share buybacks !

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2015-01-06 15:34 | Report Abuse

gweilo share buy backs did not push the share price upwards. What happens???

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-06 16:42 | Report Abuse

gweilo, u r wrong... Do u ever experience this so called RPS + free warrant issue before??? kikikikikikiki... i kena few times lo... ocoz know... the worst one is the BJ Corp...in 2012... dun trust me? u can hold on...and see... dun simply say RUBBISH!... end up u will hold the RUBBISH all the way! share buy back wont help u!...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-06 16:45 | Report Abuse

Remember if the Insas share prices af the deal still trading above the 1.00...and let said 1.10... all shareholder will exercise the warrants early and cash out... then the 5 year period of expiry will not work...and Insas may have sharp abjustment due to this...kikikikikikikiki... still same... THROW all bf the exercise... this is my advice.... u can still masuk la..at this point with the hope tht it will jump up bf the exercise...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-06 16:48 | Report Abuse

kikikikikikiki... i am evaluating the opportunities for this... the gap btw 1.00 and 0.77 now...may have some gain...

Posted by AzmiMerican > 2015-01-06 17:16 | Report Abuse

cfoong, u are saying Insas ibu price 1.10

yet, 1 rps + 1 warrant or 1.00 + 1 warrant.... be smaller than 1.10 to make people covert to ibu??

how likely??

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2015-01-06 19:03 | Report Abuse

So guys the deal is good if the mother price is RM1 or above right? But now the price is 0.775!! How come!!

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-01-06 19:43 | Report Abuse

Why people keep on buying while the trading volumes were big? All are stupid?

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2015-01-06 19:45 | Report Abuse

Trading volume not big. Small compare to last year.

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2015-01-06 19:47 | Report Abuse

What really puzzle me, every time when share buy back, there will be a lot of sell off. How come??

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-06 20:16 | Report Abuse

selloff is NOT related to share buy back ! It's related to OIL price and most of malaysia debt being in US dollars which is now strong and Ringgit weak and put Malaysia in rough spot financially. the ENTIRE market is down. why you think the universe revolves only around Insas ?

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2015-01-06 20:26 | Report Abuse

Look gweilo. I also own Insas share. But the sell off is killing me. The share buy back did not bulge the price upward.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-01-06 20:35 | Report Abuse

The gap to RM1 already indicated the validity of the corporate exercise. Expansion on current businesses? Who would expand when the economy slows? Suicidal strategy

jyap

39 posts

Posted by jyap > 2015-01-06 20:50 | Report Abuse

Mililia, my understanding is exactly as you. I've been waiting, waiting and waiting for ex-date of RPS right, planed to RPS-OR when nobody is interested...When???? still waiting, cheers.