INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

0.985 - 0.99

44 people like this.

45,940 comment(s). Last comment by leno 25 minutes ago

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-08 12:43 | Report Abuse

truthseeker1 1)because insas needs cash to take up inari rights 2) they want to remain cash rich

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-01-08 12:53 | Report Abuse

Why Inari want our money after giving little dividend?

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-01-08 12:56 | Report Abuse

Inari give 7.5 sen dividend but want RM 1.50 from shareholders. If no money better don't give dividend.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-08 13:06 | Report Abuse

Inari growing by leaps and bounds. need to build new factories to keep up wif orders. you are right maybe shud not have give dividend. maybe do so because people here will bitch and moan if they don't give ? people wan growth, dividens, share price oni go up, etc but think it all come from thin air ya know.

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2015-01-08 15:23 | Report Abuse

u r right. Inari Rights issue is to raise fund for plant expansion to meet increasing export order.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2015-01-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

Just enter some at 835. Current price is very captivate. Margin of safe is quite big

Posted by veryhamsub > 2015-01-08 20:25 | Report Abuse

piggy is back...

kc888

122 posts

Posted by kc888 > 2015-01-08 23:15 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow may up more..buy buy buy

Posted by veryhamsub > 2015-01-09 09:08 | Report Abuse

huat lah... huat lah...

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2015-01-09 09:17 | Report Abuse

inari has slowly move back to rm3 territory. time for insas to catch up to rm1 before rights

bigbuyer

141 posts

Posted by bigbuyer > 2015-01-09 10:28 | Report Abuse

Not yet just wait ....

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-09 11:19 | Report Abuse

I hear that we can trace who is selling. Just buy 1 lot then ask remisier who sold it. Repeat the process then we can get a list of sellers. Any one try it before?

Posted by Jim Sted Power > 2015-01-09 11:22 | Report Abuse

When is the right issue ex-date?

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-01-09 11:28 | Report Abuse

Jim: Not announce yet.

Lollipot: If you are to take Inari and Insas share price for 5 years and plot a graph and get the correlation formula from the excel, then you will find that if Inari share price sustain at RM2.70, Insas share should trade up to RM1.10.

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-09 11:28 | Report Abuse

Any one know who these ppl are? Or who they represent? : HDBS, K&N, Jupiter.

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2015-01-09 12:25 | Report Abuse

oregami what person that you talking about??

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2015-01-09 14:55 | Report Abuse

With book value of. >RM2 the prospects are very good. So what should you do?

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-01-09 15:58 | Report Abuse

noob: I think what oregami was referring are, who trades thru those brokers i.e. HDBS, K&N and Jupiter. I guess he is able to ask his remisier who are the selling brokers. There is no way we know who are the sellers. You can only know who are the brokers.

My guess are those are retailers' brokers.

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-09 16:24 | Report Abuse

We can find out which brokers pledged securities acc for the top 30 shareholders in the annual report. If most sellings are for the same broker, that particular major shareholder is most likely responsible for the selling.

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-09 16:32 | Report Abuse

Double clik the trade done in the order status box you will find order property. You will see counter party in the trade details, and that is the brokers.

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2015-01-09 18:34 | Report Abuse

oregami what investment bank did you use. Mine did not have counter party in trade details. Just only quantity done when buying and selling.

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2015-01-09 18:35 | Report Abuse

Again when buy back shares done by the company, the share price downward. What the heck?

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-10 22:11 | Report Abuse

open thine eyes. without buyback would be even worse. malaysia foreign reserves hit record low and other bad news. buy more ride it out.

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-01-12 00:31 | Report Abuse

noob: company only do share buyback when there is weakness on the share price. Not when it is going up. That is why you will most likely see the announcement of buyback during share price weakness.

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-01-12 00:35 | Report Abuse

That said... The recent rumors I heard from my reliable source is the company may postpone the rights issue. Oh well, if that is true then it's a good news for certain party. We will wait and see whether what my source mentioned is true.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-12 08:51 | Report Abuse

Interest rate going up and now some bank starts offering 4% interest per annum.. normal FD rate around 3.5%... 4% for his Loan Stock is no longer attractive.. Highly possible the exercise will be removed or revised.

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-12 10:16 | Report Abuse

Just buy. 52 weeks low without any change in fundamental. It's a durian.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-12 10:44 | Report Abuse

yes. a chance to get a second bite at the cherry.

Posted by veryhamsub > 2015-01-12 12:29 | Report Abuse

$$$ start to flowing into my pocket... ha ha ha huii!! huii!! huii!!

bigbuyer

141 posts

Posted by bigbuyer > 2015-01-12 13:34 | Report Abuse

Mililia if your source is reliable then sure will disappointed me.

bcllct

24 posts

Posted by bcllct > 2015-01-12 14:26 | Report Abuse

mililia, which certain party will be happy ?

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-01-12 15:16 | Report Abuse

bcllct: I thought there are two camps here. One support and another against the rights issue, isn't it? So the one that is opposing will be happy. I am not directing to anyone here.

To me, I prefer to have rights issue going cause I think there will be 1) inefficiency in the market where I can exploit 2) I think the sum of parts of the RPS+warrants+mother share will be more than ex-date. So in my opinion, if what my source mention is correct, then I will miss out.

That said I have mentioned before, with rights issue it will be good for the stock. But without it, business as usual... This counter is already undervalued to begin with. You can refer to felicity's blog. Inari will definitely annouce record profit this year, not to mentioned SYF and Ho Hup (look at the share price). Coupled with stronger USD, Insas will be the greatest beneficiary after the individual stocks. So it will still be good and remove any potential "over-hanging" from the rights issue.

I have also mentioned, if you take 3 years stock price for Inari and Insas, and plot it using excel and get the correlation formula from the excel, you will find out that if Inari share price remains above RM2.70, Insas share should worth RM1.10.

So, I guess I will have to see they will carry on with the rights issue or if they postpone it, then just wait for the re-rating to come based on fundamental.

That's my 2 cent.

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2015-01-12 16:37 | Report Abuse

What about the acquisition of the new subsidiary. Is it good or bad for us??

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-12 17:14 | Report Abuse

Neither good nor bad. It's a non event.

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-01-12 19:09 | Report Abuse

1 cent div.... think we are beggar...

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2015-01-12 20:13 | Report Abuse

Stop complaining, just sell if you don like. Your money your choice. No one force you to take the "beggar" rate.

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-01-12 21:45 | Report Abuse

Actually what's so bad about one cent dividend? If this is not a dividend yielding stock then it is not a dividend yielding stock. The company may be a growth stock. The company probably has policy to hoards cash for future acquisition. There could be hundred of reasons. There are many dividend yielding stocks and Insas is not. So why complain?

Also bear in mind, cash you see in their balance sheet probably is at their associate level and it is not at the holding company. So they can't dish out dividend...

bcllct

24 posts

Posted by bcllct > 2015-01-12 22:12 | Report Abuse

thks mililia.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-01-12 23:18 | Report Abuse

wah 1c dividend! If got 10 lot, means you can watch movie already! Not bad, not bad. kikiki....

bigbuyer

141 posts

Posted by bigbuyer > 2015-01-13 05:49 | Report Abuse

Is the time strong support is forming and selling is weaker time to accmulate

GweiKi

61 posts

Posted by GweiKi > 2015-01-13 09:32 | Report Abuse

My name is GweiKi (Gwei mean Pray in Hokkian) and (Ki mean Up in Hokkian) so the meaning is PrayUp ha ha ha huiii!! huiii!! huiii!! ha ha ha huiii!! huiii!! huiii!! so I Gwei Insas Ki... ha ha ha huiii!! huiii!! huiii!! when Ki I sell but when (Lo mean Down in Hokkian) then I buy... ha ha ha huiii!! huiii!! huiii!!

GweiKi

61 posts

Posted by GweiKi > 2015-01-13 09:35 | Report Abuse

Trade smartly so that can pocket $$$ smartly too... ha ha ha huiii!! huiii!! huiii!!

GweiKi

61 posts

Posted by GweiKi > 2015-01-13 09:43 | Report Abuse

I don't like to invest especially via those Buffet type of investment method... ha ha ha huiii!! huiii!! huiii!! as you will lose until can't see the road...ha ha ha huiii!! huiii!! huiii!!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-13 10:23 | Report Abuse

ganasai.. glad to see also commend here... as u know la.. Tan Sri and Dato used to be brother last time... their way of doing things also SAME SAME... kikikikikiki...

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2015-01-13 12:57 | Report Abuse

I thought movies ticket price also up liao. Movies also cannot watch. Need to act yourself. Hahaha...

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-01-13 15:50 | Report Abuse

kikiki insas stock not bad, just dividend give too little. Haha actually is not little lah, just my share amount too little so feel little.

munger

168 posts

Posted by munger > 2015-01-13 15:52 | Report Abuse

Been accumulating everyday..notice selling everday from the same broker firm..k&n

Ken Lim

113 posts

Posted by Ken Lim > 2015-01-13 16:15 | Report Abuse

Actually base on Inari 2.90 INSAS suppose is 1.16 already .. Dono this stupid company so good with foundation can go back to 1.25 before right issue or .. Because rps is $1 every 5 mothers share

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-13 16:22 | Report Abuse

K&n is KYY's broker.

Sean

741 posts

Posted by Sean > 2015-01-13 16:23 | Report Abuse

wah... what happen .... RM weak and oil so low... but up... fishy