INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

44 people like this.

45,938 comment(s). Last comment by xiaoeh 1 hour ago

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-20 13:45 | Report Abuse

when? anytime you like from start trading date till 5 years go by. rate? redeem rps for 1 warrant. no cash required. more warrants require rm1 cash unless you bought more rps on offering or in aftermarket.

dragonlim

410 posts

Posted by dragonlim > 2015-01-20 14:10 | Report Abuse

How high do you think will be the RPS & Warrant price can go within 2015?

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-20 14:20 | Report Abuse

Look at PerakCrop! Once again proven value investing works, but not for the faint hearted. Insas is in the same category. Have faith, guys! The value will be unlocked. It's just a matter of time.

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-20 15:11 | Report Abuse

U judge a stock base on price? Not value? Price is wat u pay. Value is wat u get.

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2015-01-20 16:43 | Report Abuse

inari up but insas down. wassup guys!!! this is againts the pattern

Posted by StockKeeper > 2015-01-20 19:19 | Report Abuse

0.9 canot break will it back to 0.8 again?

ttgipoh

262 posts

Posted by ttgipoh > 2015-01-20 19:21 | Report Abuse

therps will be trading at .90, warrant .25

ttgipoh

262 posts

Posted by ttgipoh > 2015-01-20 19:22 | Report Abuse

rps .90 yields 4.5%

ttgipoh

262 posts

Posted by ttgipoh > 2015-01-20 19:22 | Report Abuse

the PR form at .40 teoretically

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-21 09:52 | Report Abuse

Insas will revisit 0.77 again af the rights! good lucks...

talktong

Posted by talktong > 2015-01-21 10:46 | Report Abuse

Hi,gweilo,redeem one RPS thatu pay RM 1 for it for 1 warrant n later pay another around RM1 FOR converting W to M.share,why don just buy mother share, where less than RM1 THAN almost RM 2 PAY for RPS to W to M.share?

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-21 11:01 | Report Abuse

leverage. or what the Brits call "gearing" is the answer.

talktong

Posted by talktong > 2015-01-21 11:05 | Report Abuse

Hi al friend,if u buy RPS get 2 W,convert n convert, u get 3 M.share,u pay 4.00 for it =1.33 per M.share,but now M.share only 0.88,if up to 1.33 u already make 0.47 each,but if u buy RPS+W+convert,u make 0.00cent

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-01-21 11:27 | Report Abuse

i dont understand, why are you still want to convert thr warrant and rps if there is a premium.
u could just sell them directly in the market what

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-21 11:30 | Report Abuse

The idea is that you DON't convert ! You get your rm1 back in 5 years with interest. Or, you can sell in open market if you like. If mother goes to RM2 say in a year, warrant will be RM2.25. Then sell the warrant. All PROFIT. NO cash outlay. Even if warrant trade at .25 the day after offering, sell both and make .50 sen profit ! NO cost! NONE. NIL. NADA. Still have mother to keep. Better than dividend manz.

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-21 12:05 | Report Abuse

The main selling point of the multi proposal is time value. The warrant inherits time value & the RPS serves as a token to convert your warrant when timing is favorable. Moreover, the RPS can earn interest while waiting.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-01-21 12:06 | Report Abuse

Guess some still dont see the value of it....anyway pls see my previous post. This Friday Insas goes ex.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-21 12:09 | Report Abuse

Ok lets pretend at the moment for simplicity you bought 100,000 shares of insas earlier at RM1 and the price of the mother is RM1 at the offering.

Now the day after the offering you get 40,000 FREE warrants.

Day after the offering the warrants begin to trade at 0.25 RM,

So, you sell your mother shares for 100k and use the proceeds to buy 400,000 more warrants,

Now you control 440,000 shares of insas by virtue of the warrants. You no longer own the mother.

Now say, a year from now the mother share is RM2. The warrant price will be at least RM2.25 due to the time premium.

You sell your 440,000 warrants for RM990,000, a PROFIT of RM 890,000 !!!

If you had simply kept the mother and sold them you would have gotten RM200,000 or a profit of RM100,000.

By selling the mother and buying the warrant you increase your profit almost 9x for the same amount of capital !!!

This is called GEARING !

Of course the risk is that the closer the warrants get to expiring the lower the premium and they can in fact expire worthless.

This is why ALL warrants are speculative BUT if you really believe a company is undervalued and it's value will be unlocked within a few years than you can control far more stock at a lower price and make much more profit than by owning the mother share.

I may in fact do exactly this. Sell all my mother and buy as many warrants as I can with the proceeds. Notice that in the scenario above I never converted anything and the 20K I paid for the RPS I will get back in 5 years with 4% interest or I can sell it in the open market beforehand if the price is acceptable to me.

You can also NOT take up the offering and also play this game by selling the mother and buying the warrants in the after market. i.e NO cash required at all.

Many professionals arbitrage this way because this action will drive up the warrant price and drive down the mother and eventually they will sell the warrants and buy the mother to correct the price and keep the two in balance. But, both will still rise or fall based on VALUE and growth performance of the company itself.

So, if you are a believer in Insas, go for it ! If you are a trader looking to make a fast buck flipping shares, find another counter. Hamsub sandwich can advise you on this as he is an expert on flipping. Me, I am an INVESTOR ! I'm sticking with Insas long term.

This post is only to demonstrate the power and usefulness of warrants.How they provide leverage and the ability to control large blocks of shares with less capital but albeit higher risk.

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-21 12:09 | Report Abuse

This game isn't for short term gain. Hold mid to long term the time value will reveal.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-21 12:13 | Report Abuse

P.S. The warrants will also be much more volatile than the mother so they can provide trading opportunities as well for those into gambling.

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-21 12:32 | Report Abuse

The financial spec. of the proposal is so well designed. Why can't it attract the attentions of fund managers?

CAF-POW

202 posts

Posted by CAF-POW > 2015-01-21 13:59 | Report Abuse

On the other hand, if the warrant is out of money, you could be looking at a huge loss.

Posted by Koay Yi Chuan > 2015-01-21 14:00 | Report Abuse

Koon Yew Yin has 15.8mil shares in Insas.

Posted by murali > 2015-01-21 14:03 | Report Abuse

Shit.....

Ken Lim

113 posts

Posted by Ken Lim > 2015-01-21 14:37 | Report Abuse

How u know koon yew yin got 15.8 mil shares with insas .. Show the information please

Posted by Koay Yi Chuan > 2015-01-21 14:43 | Report Abuse

Bloomberg terminal. Shouldn't be a surprise. http://koonyewyin.com/2014/09/21/insas-bhd-should-follow-naims-footsteps/

leno

6,156 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-01-21 14:46 |

leno

6,156 posts

Posted by leno > 2015-01-21 14:49 | Report Abuse

ops .... typo ... his entry price was RM 1.20 !! HAHAHAHAHAHAH .... RIP !

Posted by murali > 2015-01-21 14:51 | Report Abuse

I started to get worried now..whatever the old man bought most likely will go longkang....

Posted by Koay Yi Chuan > 2015-01-21 14:58 | Report Abuse

Lol! Sell if not comfy. Easy.

alex3388

1,282 posts

Posted by alex3388 > 2015-01-21 15:01 | Report Abuse

insas tak boleh jalan, sudah 2 hari....

Ken Lim

113 posts

Posted by Ken Lim > 2015-01-21 15:37 | Report Abuse

Inari is 2.82 + 0.33 cents .. Actually price is 3.15 .. = insas 1.25 ... But now is 0.87 .. Hmm .. Discount a lot ..

Posted by ChinKeng Lee > 2015-01-21 15:40 | Report Abuse

just see the trend .. got ppl dont want let the price up . or got ppl keep throwing . cant catch the fish now.

Posted by Koay Yi Chuan > 2015-01-21 15:40 | Report Abuse

Doesn't matter. Just wait for another step-up of 20% per day....hopefully

Posted by zizoudoremi > 2015-01-21 15:50 | Report Abuse

Their Inari stake already more than their market cap... haha

Posted by Koay Yi Chuan > 2015-01-21 16:08 | Report Abuse

Lol. It's a joke. Waiting to explode IMO.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-01-21 16:11 | Report Abuse

market always values a holding company at a discount.

Posted by Koay Yi Chuan > 2015-01-21 16:17 | Report Abuse

Ya. However, the way Insas was played last time, it went more than 20% up in a day twice, first time from 65 sen to 80 sen region. Another time 90 sen region to 1.20-1.30. And in those times, Inari was valued much lesser back then. I'm anticipating more action during this corporate exercise.

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-21 16:22 | Report Abuse

Buying $1 with 50sen couldn't be wrong, I guess. Just close eyes lar....

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-01-21 16:24 | Report Abuse

At this price even cheaper than a dollar 50sn analogy. Damn cheap!

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-01-21 16:26 | Report Abuse

Koay Yi Chuan, could it because financial services n property's prospect is not that rosy now?

Posted by Koay Yi Chuan > 2015-01-21 16:38 | Report Abuse

Insignifcant contribution from both. The main crux is Inari plus its few hundred million liquid assets. It's an asset play, not earnings play.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-01-21 18:05 | Report Abuse

asset play is more difficult, almost all property stocks r asset play.

Posted by kingstocks > 2015-01-21 18:27 | Report Abuse

when the mother share will adjust?

Sean

741 posts

Posted by Sean > 2015-01-21 18:35 | Report Abuse

hi kingstocks... pls see back mililia comment above then u know detail... this RPS & warrant are considered as another pieces of insas(idependen) and hence u are borrowing money to insas to get RPS ans warrant... so, the mother will not be adjusted even its ex this friday... thanks

Posted by Koay Yi Chuan > 2015-01-21 18:57 | Report Abuse

Iching, properties only 15% of total assets, most are liquid assets, which should narrow NAV discount significantly as compared to property counters.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-01-21 19:18 | Report Abuse

how much will be the ex price for insas tomorrow,anyone can share?

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-01-21 19:25 | Report Abuse

not 23/1?

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-01-21 20:17 | Report Abuse

I Guess Mr. Koon had sold most of his Insas due to margin call.