INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

44 people like this.

45,938 comment(s). Last comment by xiaoeh 1 hour ago

GweiKi

61 posts

Posted by GweiKi > 2015-01-15 08:27 | Report Abuse

Andre Kua: you are right and I hope you like my name GweiKi.... ha ha ha huii!!! huii!!! huii!!!

GweiKi

61 posts

Posted by GweiKi > 2015-01-15 08:28 | Report Abuse

HamSubChai: it is like you have already made a few million from Insas, right? ha ha ha huii!!! huii!!! huii!!!

whitesheep

393 posts

Posted by whitesheep > 2015-01-15 09:06 | Report Abuse

expect someone take profit today and tomorrow; those confident can hold till RM1

Hotrod

731 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2015-01-15 09:36 | Report Abuse

If you guys follow Ho Hup's rights issue story, you'll know how Dato' Thong play his game. Not to worry at all.

Sean

741 posts

Posted by Sean > 2015-01-15 11:36 | Report Abuse

why they want offer right issue ex at the same date of dividen ex... bugger... i dont want take up the right leh

hamsubchai

121 posts

Posted by hamsubchai > 2015-01-15 11:38 |

GweiKi

61 posts

Posted by GweiKi > 2015-01-15 11:54 | Report Abuse

Wah!!! HamSubChai: today it is like you become very HamSub wow!!!.... ha ha ha huiii!! huiii!! huiii!! I really happy that you going to order many types of Pigs today.. ha ha ha huiii!! huiii!! huiii!!

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-15 13:11 | Report Abuse

hamsubchai full of sour grapes. gambler lose blame others,

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-01-15 17:58 | Report Abuse

Thong is an old fox lah just like VT

Hotrod

731 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2015-01-15 21:26 | Report Abuse

Difference is .... Thong's counters outperform VT's counters anytime anyday.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-15 23:18 | Report Abuse

I have high hopes for Insas. No time to waiver in confidence. Everything looks terrific in spite of the drop in share price which is related to external factors and will pass. Go Insas !

itlim67

173 posts

Posted by itlim67 > 2015-01-16 08:47 | Report Abuse

What is the ratio if we sale the rps?? anyone.. please..

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-16 10:25 | Report Abuse

To all insas kaki here! pls quit now...!!!...crocodiles mouth has opened! good lucks lo... u will see Insas fall bak well below to 0.77 soon af the rights done... u can ignore my comments here.. but do remember i mentioned to u this... this is sincere advices... i didnt have any stakes with Insas.. perhaps i earn big with it over last years.... I learn thro this rights cum free warrants...few rounds... but if u r going to hold on for few yrs... then perhaps...u can ignore my advice here!!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-16 10:28 | Report Abuse

It will be the good time to collect after the right issues... and good lucks...

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2015-01-16 11:38 | Report Abuse

umm, why is the Receivables Impaired figure so high in the annual report? just curious...

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2015-01-16 12:19 | Report Abuse

Preference shares of RM0.01 each selling for RM1/- which means using every one cent of paid-up capital can earn 99c for the company.Also 2 free warrants for every five existing shares of one rm1/- each.
By the way can anyone highlight when is the expiry date for exercising the conversion to shares and at what price.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-16 13:30 | Report Abuse

5 years at RM1

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-16 14:26 | Report Abuse

5 years is the expiry period. In btw, u can convert it after listing if u thk the prices are attractive to do the conversion. eg... the parents reach 1.10 on the 1st day.. u can convert it by filing wht form with yr securities... no need to wait until 5 yrs.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-16 15:34 | Report Abuse

of cos. you can convert anytime at rm1 up to 5 years when warrant expires. but if mother is 1.1 on the first day and warrant is say 10, 20, 30, or 40 sen oni an idiot would convert !

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-16 16:08 | Report Abuse

gweilo, if u get the free warants, u no need to thk about 10,20,30 or 40 wua??? if the conversion prices are 1.00, jus paid for 1.00 coz the parents selling in the market at 1.10... jus sold af conversion! tht's rite... u catch wht i try to say here!

Hotrod

731 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2015-01-16 16:39 | Report Abuse

Just curious. If Dato' Thong doesn't push up the price above RM1 .... whose gonna subscribe ? The underwriters have to bear a big chunk of it.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-01-16 17:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by Hotrod > Jan 16, 2015 04:39 PM | Report Abuse

Just curious. If Dato' Thong doesn't push up the price above RM1 .... whose gonna subscribe ? The underwriters have to bear a big chunk of it.

Can you pass your rights to subscribe to me? I will give you some money.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-16 18:56 | Report Abuse

cfoong yes you need to think. get free warrant and if mother is rm1.10 and warrant is 10 sen just sell warrant ! to make 10 sen. No need to convert. If warrant is say 30 sen and you convert you will LOSE 20 sen ! Just sell warrant and make 30 sen. Get it ?

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2015-01-16 21:21 | Report Abuse

Hotrod, that's why dato is the biggest winner.

If no ppl want, he grab all, shore up Insas, earn big time. Or he just stop paying dividend while he reap 4% interest each year while normal shareholder get nothing.

That's why banker always had the upper hand.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-16 21:25 | Report Abuse

gweilo, u still didn't get wht I would like to say... yr mother shares will drop when yr warrants listed.. Although u want to sell the warrants.. u wont get bak better prices for yr mother...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-16 21:27 | Report Abuse

For those thinking the warrant is "free", u will find tht u hav to pay a price for yr mother... how much the warrant prices, how much it may deduct fr the mother.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-16 21:30 | Report Abuse

it is ok.. for those who thk it is worth to subscribe for the right.. u hav to evaluate it in detail.. becoz it is yr hard earn money.. I foresee it will be better to collect it af the right.. good luck..

Posted by Koay Yi Chuan > 2015-01-17 02:19 | Report Abuse

No one will wanna convert the warrants if mother share is below RM1. No worries on dilution at all if mother share is below RM1. Just ride the up wave...hopefully

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-01-17 08:56 | Report Abuse

Even if Insas is above RM1, say, RM1.20 or even RM1.50, it is not wise to convert your warrant.

Value of warrant = intrinsic value + time value

Intrinsic value = Underlying share price - exercise price.

Time value? This can be huge for a 5-yr expiry date and the volatility or how violent is the movement of the underlying share..

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-17 11:06 | Report Abuse

cfoong yes mother may drop when warrants issued but mother + warrants will be higher than mother without warrants so taking offer is a win imho. there will be arbitrage with people selling mother and buying warrant too and this is what i see weighing down the mother most but if you took the offer and hold the warrants its ok because the warrants will rise into that arbitrage. and, in the main all of this will not dictate the prices of either or both. the company performance will. with inari, ho hup and the main parts of insas going gangbuster and the nts rising i see only higher prices and better things ahead for insas. of course wall street, global economy, major events like oil price crash will affect entire klse including insas. these are the major risks as i see it. with a healthy global situation and stable or rising prices insas and its subs are only going to grow and grow and grow. imho insas really is a solid share with little risk going forward,

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2015-01-17 22:51 | Report Abuse

before I bought insas last time, the key risk is wth Inari becoz it is relying heavily on single largest client... hope tht it wil stay wth Inari forever and it continues doing well..

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-17 23:35 | Report Abuse

I don't have any worries there. Inari technologies are still in their infancy and the future growth will be phenomenal. I know, that is my own forte as a Technology Analyst. They are not going to build fabs fast enough to keep up with demand. Nice problem to have. Insas offering is related to this.

Hotrod

731 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2015-01-19 10:45 | Report Abuse

Buy queue very strong today.

Sean

741 posts

Posted by Sean > 2015-01-19 10:47 | Report Abuse

yup, agreed.. saw that too... another good sign

Posted by n00bpelabur > 2015-01-19 11:12 | Report Abuse

TP today?. I hope more than RM 1

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2015-01-19 11:17 | Report Abuse

I tot dato thong will fry this up with ho hup... still stuck 90

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-01-19 13:00 | Report Abuse

Shares goes ex on this Friday 23/01...so to buy or not buy, to sell the OR or subscribe the RPS will be everyone minds. If subscribe to the RPS, what price can you expect from the warrant?

Anyway, here are just of my assumptions. Assuming you have 20000 of Insas now. You need to pay RM4000 for the 4000 RPS and you will get 8000 warrants for free. Assuming Insas mother price still stays at 90sen. With 5yrs validity of the warrant, assuming the premium will be trading around 30% to 50%.
So at 40% premium (mother at 90sen), the warrant should be around 26sen. By paying RM4000, you will get back RM2080 (8000*0.26) when the warrant are listed. So you are actually paying RM1920 for 4000 of the RPS and you will get 4sen of yearly dividend from the RPS which is about 8.33% of your RM1920 investment. Definitely better than the FD, ASM or EPF rate.

Remember, this is my assumption and mother price stays at 90sen...if mother goes up,then all will be up and down all will be down. For long term it is worth it. At your own risk and not mind.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-19 14:32 | Report Abuse

very good work imoogi99

Posted by zizoudoremi > 2015-01-19 15:08 | Report Abuse

The RPS will be listed as well,
Listing : The RPS will be listed on the Main Market of Bursa Securities.

You can sell it if you dont like the 4% interest when listed. The value of the RPS will not differ much as its been well protected by redemption of the same value or can be used to convert the warrant.

Just subscribe and get the free warrant!

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2015-01-19 15:27 | Report Abuse

may i know at 0.89, what is the estimated dividend yield for 2015?

jc138

Posted by jc138 > 2015-01-19 16:00 | Report Abuse

sorry i am bit confuse with the RPS thing..
with 11000 unit, how much i need to pay for the RPS?

kai8994

402 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2015-01-19 16:05 | Report Abuse

JayC, the dividend declared was 1 cent, it is around 1% (0.01/0.89). However, the new issue RPS has fixed 4% interest rate, equivalent to 4 cents each year, payable in half yearly.

jc138, 11000/5= RM2200

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2015-01-19 16:12 | Report Abuse

i just bought 200,000 unit @ RM0.885!

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-19 19:00 | Report Abuse

Great jayC !

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2015-01-19 23:18 | Report Abuse

can I sell RPS in open market after I have get its free warrant? I know we need to get subscribe for 1 RPS on rm1000 if I want to get two warrant. Than RPS will give me 4% divident yearly. but can I sell of the RPS after I get the warrant? if can't how long i have to hold this RPS?

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-01-20 00:15 | Report Abuse

Yes it will be listed on the 03/03/2015 and you can sell it anytime on 03/03/2015.

dragonlim

410 posts

Posted by dragonlim > 2015-01-20 09:29 | Report Abuse

Will the RPS listed as the separate counter?

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-01-20 10:21 | Report Abuse

yes

talktong

Posted by talktong > 2015-01-20 11:12 | Report Abuse

Hi, SETHOYLO, RPS, u can buy n sell in market FEW DAY ONLY u can trade it,after that automatic expire,if u subcribe RM1 than u have to keep it to collect interest,not like warrant keep between five years n between can redeem using cash or sell in market,redeem year table yr to yr, rate different yr to yr,normaly 5 /10yr for RPS,in which yr they allow u to use RPS n what rate table of redeem, u have to check company website later.

talktong

Posted by talktong > 2015-01-20 11:16 | Report Abuse

H, ZIZOUDOREMI,how to use RPS to convert warrant after subcribe RM1each,i mean when, rate,?thkyou