INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.01 (1.01%)

0.98 - 0.985

44 people like this.

45,931 comment(s). Last comment by Tatooine 19 hours ago

leno

6,156 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-10-12 15:26 | Report Abuse

confirm satu ringgit ?

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2016-10-12 17:24 | Report Abuse

@ TheContrarian, Dividend might not be good choice. I think if they able to go back to what they did last time, would be even better. Share buy back and when accumulate enough, give it out as bonus to shareholder. But as i mentioned 1 or 2 months back, Insas can't do that. They got to lock down loss on treasury share they're holding if they share buy back now. Only chance i can see share buy back is probably when their price is back to above 0.8. Only thing i don't like this Insas is sometimes their trade volume is really low. I see that as a risk to hold 1M share.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-10-12 17:34 | Report Abuse

Why can't Insas do a share buyback at current price?

Eukansoft

29 posts

Posted by Eukansoft > 2016-10-12 22:38 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian. As a retired finance professional, I have no appetite to engage in unproductive activities such as asking the directors to increase the dividend rate as you suggested because that’s the board’s discretion. I am absolutely at ease with my holding of 1M shares because out of the less than half a million I invested, slightly less than RM200,000 is the profit I made from my previous holding of the shares at a time when its fundamentals were so haphazard. I will make no further comment in this forum because I do not want to turn this forum designed to help prospective investors make sound decision into a chat room for unhelpful gossiping that overshadows well-researched opinions from others who may want to share their thoughts.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-10-12 23:09 | Report Abuse

I thought people who holds one million shares could take the lead to fight for the shareholders who hold much lesser.

leno

6,156 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-10-13 09:09 | Report Abuse

too rich to fight for strangers ... ?

Posted by Ammar Roshidy > 2016-10-13 09:21 | Report Abuse

,@Eukansoft, thank you for your sound advice. Just the confirmation I needed to not sell and keep my shares for a longer period of time.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-10-13 09:52 | Report Abuse

Insas's value lies in Inari.

leno

6,156 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-10-13 10:52 | Report Abuse

insas value lies on its consistent ability to turn stone after stone into gems .... except for Dome coffeeshop ..... ?

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2016-10-13 12:17 | Report Abuse

TA looks good, more to go!

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-10-13 16:06 | Report Abuse

all the best team

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2016-10-13 16:54 | Report Abuse

@ The Contrarian, check treasury stock Insas bought back and treasury stock value calculation in finance. I'm not finance background, just know abit. After that, just speculation. Anyway, i don't like dividend as those are taxable!!!!! feed the troll!!! Anyway, good luck.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2016-10-14 10:31 | Report Abuse

For me taxable... 25% before come to me and after that, it is part of income as well.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-10-14 11:41 | Report Abuse

No more 25% tax deduction. All dividends are now tax exempt.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2016-10-14 15:03 | Report Abuse

Mr old man alooloo, all dividends are now stick to single tier system. You can't claim anything back anymore.

leno

6,156 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-10-17 09:12 | Report Abuse

satu ringgit ... ?

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-10-17 17:30 | Report Abuse

Bila???? 2020???

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-10-18 13:54 | Report Abuse

better don't hope on this counter you buy boss sell

Eukansoft

29 posts

Posted by Eukansoft > 2016-10-19 08:18 | Report Abuse

@Ammar Roshidy. OK, one last comment. My long-term and stupid strategy in the mind of most people was inspired by an old doctor who grew his wealth by an additional RM6M by merely invested RM2,000 in a Singapore-based bank some 40 years ago. Think of all those who bought and keep the shares in Nestle and Public Bank. One of my friends invested RM30,000 in Nestle in 1975, he was forced to sell the shares and bonus shares for more than a million in late 1980’s in order to tide over his financial problem. If he retained the shares until today, they were probably worth 15M. He is quite broke now. I found later this is also Warren Buffet’s strategy. Why I hate unfounded gossips so much? Because I learned it the hard way. In about 2005, BJ Corp’s shares was only RM0.095. To me the price was ridiculously low considering its fundamentals. I wanted to buy 1M shares but I was stopped by all those “experienced” speculators who suffered heavy loss on the shares before. Being new to the share market, I was hesitant. But one of my “experienced” friends, bought half a million shares right way. A few days later, it went up to RM0.135 and he sold them and made RM20 K. I could not get over my psychological barrier and I never bought the shares. Less than 2 years later, the price went up to something about RM1.70. I missed my first opportunity to make RM1.5M. Nevertheless, I keep on finding germs covered by hay, companies which have growth prospect, good business, good management, seriously under-valued assets, etc. When I first speculated on Insas’s shares, the company just made the first 1M profit after 20 years of consecutive loss. Now it’s NTA is over RM2.00 and it has made tens of million of profits every year. At current price, PE is only about 6. Have I the slightest worry? No. Because I believe everyone is desirous of making profit and if the major shareholders are not willing to share the opportunities and profits of the company like Lee Kah Seng, Public Bank’s boss and others, they won’t go very far and they would never make it big even if they think they are the cleverest people in the world. Last words, you must have a livelihood and you only put your savings in good shares, just like my children, and keep on accumulating. For your reference the lowest price I paid for the shares is probably RM0.23 when Insas did not fare so well. The latest price I paid for the shares is over RM0.80. Who cares if you know the shares are unfairly under-valued because of emotional response.

leno

6,156 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-10-19 08:21 | Report Abuse

satu ringgit ... today ?

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-10-19 15:43 | Report Abuse

Who is Lee Kah Seng?

Eukansoft

29 posts

Posted by Eukansoft > 2016-10-19 19:50 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian. Sorry, I mispelled the name. It should be Sir Ka-Shing Li, the richest man in Hongkong.

TheContrarian

9,260 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-10-19 22:41 | Report Abuse

This Li Ka Shing has nothing to do with Public Bank.

Eukansoft

29 posts

Posted by Eukansoft > 2016-10-24 03:57 | Report Abuse

我曾在这个平台用英文谈论我的投资理念。朋友说应该用中文写,以便不懂英文的人也能看到。就试试吧。回到2005年当我稍有一点储蓄也想像人一样从股市赚一点快钱,炒一炒股。但只是随风逐流地跟人买,就连输了三次,赔了几千令吉。再看看炒股的新交,都好象都在不断地交学费。有一位似乎对每一间公司的底都摸的清清楚楚,但他却在不到两年内把从新加波提回来的五十万新元公积金输的干干净净。我就马上发现到短期在股市投机取巧的人都在赌博,输的多,赢的少,完全靠运气。什么买底卖高,技术分析等都不管用,因为人性难测。每个人买股的时候都小心翼翼,都想买到比较便宜的,所以股价在平时只会慢慢爬上去。但股价在跌时,每个人都怕来不及脱身而慌张出票, 所以股价在跌时是跳水似的。所以长期来说,输的总比赢的多。我觉的这种投资策略不对,我不想把我辛苦赚的钱丢进垄沟里。这时我想起在七十年代后期我二十多岁时帮忙一位老医生报税时知道他有一些新加波银行的股票当时已值得六百多万,而他却说他是在三十多年前以二千塊买回来的。又想起另一朋友在1975以三万塊买了Nestle的股票,不辛在八十年代后期因生意而被逼把全部包括红利股以过百万卖掉。我猜如果没卖掉而留到今天的话,应该打底值得一千五百万吧。 一个股在一天之内都可能上下几次,即使是几个月,也无法预测它的上下。但在长期里,有所谓的经济循环,所以我就在经济低潮时买进股票,高潮时卖出股票,而能真正的做到买底卖高。以这个策略投资,过后也就没输过钱。但这个策略的成败决定於三个条件。第一是你只能动用你长期不需要动用的储蓄买股。第二是你要选好股,就是那些基本因素好,成长潜能佳,资产低估或没被高估,管理层诚信没问题,会照顾股东的(你看看大众银行和Nestle就知道了,但它们的股价太高了,不是我们玩的)。第三就是要定,买股后就要守住,不要受股价的短期波动影响,或听别人说三到四。我有一次痛苦经验。在2005初进股市时,我看到BJCorp才卖RM0.095,在我看来它的基本因素根本是没有理由的被严重低估,打算买一百万股守住。但那些经验丰富的老uncle却一直劝我别买,因为管理层诚信有问题,他们在这个股已经亏到连渣都没有了。但在我看来,便宜到这个程度,其他因素都可以置之不理了。但我还是有点犹豫。但我的一个朋友,却不管三七二十一的买了半百万股。几天后,它涨到RM0.135。我朋友把它卖了,赚了20K。我却过不了心理障碍而没有买。不到两年,它大概涨到RM1.70。而我也就失去这个赚一百五十万的机会。但从此我就以长期策略投资,在稻草中找还没有人发现的珍珠而从没亏过,达到增加财富的目的。说回Insas,开始时是因为我喜欢它的号码,在2005年在几次大跌时陆续进货,从六毛多买到两毛多而买了大概四十万股。因那时基本因素不好,公司连续亏了二十年才第一次赚到一百万,并不想长期持有,所以在2006年新年期间大涨时把货清光,大约赚了十八万。后来因为要安排退休,也就把钱投资在我可依赖不需担心的,会长期成长而被严重低估的股项,就好像前面所说的老医生的做法一样。但我都是在股票没人要时进货,买低,所以都很便宜。计划是可能在十年,二十年后,需钱用时,就卖一些过关。 我的三个三十出岁的孩子,其中两位是英国的特许会计师,他们都听我的忠告,不买新车,不买房,因为房价已经高到离谱,已经模顶。与其高贷款买房子而供利息供到半死而一世被绑手绑脚,不如把储蓄投资在股价有可能大幅度上升的好股,又有股息可收,到时可能以现金就可以买到一套房子了。Insas是我们选择股项之一,因为它已经脱胎换骨,每年都有几千万的盈利,净资产每股超过二零吉,以现在股价计算,PE也只是六倍。我累积了一百万股,我孩子也累积了另外一百万股。因为是在股价低的时候买,再扣掉以前卖掉的付加股权,所以平均买价少过RM0.50。所以有什么好担心的。即使上次股价高到RM1.30时,我们也没有卖,所以失去了一次赚一百五十万的机会。但算了吧,我们目标并不在此,就再等吧。有担心管理层耍我们吗。没有。因为我相信如果管理层不想与我们分享公司的机会和好处,如大众银行,Nestle老板或李嘉诚一样,他们的财富也会被限制而做不大,到时他们的损失更大,我们只是小股东,随时可以脱身。我相信能容乃大的道理。不会再谈论了。

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2016-10-24 20:32 | Report Abuse

Eukansoft, 感谢您的分享!

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2016-10-25 09:04 | Report Abuse

@Eukansoft, thank for sharing. It is very good advise. Points to highlight...
1. Recession or obviously undervalue is key to success or safety.
2. No betting and no leverage.
3. Trustworthy management.

These are the key point that i bought some Insas share as well. But i keep looking to run whenever i saw Najib's news or the new budget release. Recession haven't started yet. Malaysia is following the trail of Indonesia. When you get USD 1 change 10 Ringgit, cry also no use.

So, beside all the good points, no one know the future, invest at own risk and there is no such thing as low risk.

leno

6,156 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-10-25 15:48 | Report Abuse

Satu ringgit ?

Eukansoft

29 posts

Posted by Eukansoft > 2016-10-25 16:46 | Report Abuse

@alooloo. You are being over-pessimistic. I have witnessed 4 recessions. 1997 is the worse because nearly every business had liquidity problems. In my opinion we are already at the worst but liquidity is still not a problem. The private sector and households are still flooded with cash. The government may be poor because of corruption and mismanagement of funds. But this is BN’s problems, not ours. Unlike Greece, not only the government had no money to spend, their banks also ran out of cash. We have yet to come to that worse. We should thank the former Bank Negara governor who held a thigh grip over the banks and financial institutions. However, if we are still entangled with the IMDB problems, Malaysia may miss out a lot of opportunities. In 10 years time, Malaysia may be overtaken by all the other countries in ASEAN because none of them has serious racial, religious and corruption problems. They can focus on development. That’s why some of my friends already took up foreign citizenships, even that of Indonesia.

Posted by pasanglang > 2016-10-26 12:36 | Report Abuse

80sen this wewk

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2016-10-26 15:32 | Report Abuse

have 2 break 0.750 first!

leno

6,156 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-10-26 16:46 | Report Abuse

have a very good feeling on insas .... 75, 80, .... satu ringgit .... ?

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-10-27 10:36 | Report Abuse

useless counter, you buy up boss will sell down later

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2016-10-27 14:44 | Report Abuse

@eukansoft... Thank for the great insight. Yes, your points are valid. Let's wait and see.

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-10-27 17:12 | Report Abuse

not easy eh ......

"leno >>> have a very good feeling on insas .... 75, 80, .... satu ringgit .... ?
26/10/2016 16:46"

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2016-10-30 12:23 | Report Abuse

next week uptrend for insas

Posted by sohaitrader > 2016-10-30 22:09 | Report Abuse

cup n handle break out

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2016-11-04 16:10 | Report Abuse

PRICE OF INSAS " pi mai pi mai tang tu juga ".....WAKE UP, INSAS !!!!

Posted by bonescythe > 2016-11-07 00:13 | Report Abuse

Insas - Head in for a northern ride
http://bonescythe.blogspot.my/2016/11/insas-head-in-for-northern-ride.html

Posted by inlandmarks > 2016-11-08 10:07 | Report Abuse

Any relationship between insas n rce-capital?

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2016-11-08 10:14 | Report Abuse

Insas related to Inari.
Anyway I am disillusioned with the former.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-11-09 13:54 | Report Abuse

dow futures down > 680 points
sure drop

Posted by StockKeeper > 2016-11-11 17:03 | Report Abuse

Good counter

Jackma76

76 posts

Posted by Jackma76 > 2016-11-14 22:12 | Report Abuse

Although Insas never make me happy, but tomorrow I still queue to go in.. pray hard

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-11-14 22:15 | Report Abuse

Jack ma y u buy insas

Jackma76

76 posts

Posted by Jackma76 > 2016-11-15 08:50 | Report Abuse

saw the dragonfly doji, but not yet confirm reverse trend.. watch out closely these few days. If not reverse then close topic :)

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2016-11-15 15:48 | Report Abuse

see ya 2moRRow

Jackma76

76 posts

Posted by Jackma76 > 2016-11-15 23:22 | Report Abuse

white marubozu today.. But this kind of stock got to trade cautiously

slee

587 posts

Posted by slee > 2016-11-16 09:06 | Report Abuse

Look want shorten rebound d