INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 13 hours ago

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2018-12-17 04:33 | Report Abuse

Today ex-date so drop to 60 sen or 50 sen?

danny123

1,215 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2018-12-18 15:18 | Report Abuse

DONT GET STUCK, 0.40 CENTS COMING NEXT YEAR

BEAR MARKET

BEAR MARKET

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-12-18 19:36 | Report Abuse

Insas is the most undervalued.
If the boss willing to give high dividend base on cash rich.
I can confirm the limit uppp power is more scary than TA And eksons.
Insas problem only stingy .
If div good
Shoud be 2 ringgit easy job

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-18 19:39 | Report Abuse

I appeal u ppl if want play value investing pls hoot Knm push up for me to exit tq kamxia xiexie bibobibo

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-12-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

ivan9511 Insas is the most undervalued.
If div good
18/12/2018 19:36

If div good

If div good

danny123

1,215 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2018-12-19 15:16 | Report Abuse

NEXT YR TARGET 0.40 CENTS

BEAR MARKET

BEAR MARKET

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2018-12-21 19:26 | Report Abuse

buy some more. is chick chick!

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2018-12-23 23:46 | Report Abuse

Undervalued,Yes. Bear Market: Yes. Country Finance: Question:Yes.
Majority shares drop 40-50%. Insas drop 30%.
Gotto evaluate.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-12-24 00:44 | Report Abuse

Dividend normally is paid based on the FCF generated. Paying based on cash holding is not sustainable. INSAS FCF is actually not so promising thus the low dividend payout.

Posted by ivan9511 > Dec 19, 2018 12:35 PM | Report Abuse
If div good

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-12-24 07:28 | Report Abuse

Insas 2016 net cash flow 71 million and 2017 40 million. Easily generate FCF by disposal of share held or reduce the receivable from loan given by ICL.

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-12-24 07:39 | Report Abuse

Cash and cash equivalents 2016: 258 million.
2017: 301 million.

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-12-24 08:50 | Report Abuse

From INSAS 2018 annual report:

CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS (‘000)
Net changes 121,293
Brought forward 301,394
Exchange differences (4,097)
Carried forward (Note B) 418,590

B. CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS COMPRISE OF (‘000)
Bank overdrafts (3,862)
Cash and bank balances 103,763
Deposits with licensed banks and financial
Institutions 572,703
Total 672,604
Less:-
Cash and bank balances pledged (Note 20) (25,112)
Fixed deposits pledged (Note 19) (228,902)
Note 19: Deposits placed with licensed banks and financial institutions amounting to RM228,902,000 of the Group are pledged to licensed banks and financial institutions as security for banking and credit facilities granted to the Group.

Note18: FINANCIAL ASSETS AT FAIR VALUE THROUGH PROFIT OR LOSS (‘000)
Quoted securities, at market value
- in Malaysia 57,744
- outside Malaysia 178,818

Note 16: TRADE RECEIVABLES (‘000)
Trade receivables 389,994
Less: Allowance for impairment (13,513)
Trade receivables that are neither past due nor impaired are creditworthy debtors with insignificant losses noted.
These trade receivables amounting to RM297,785,000 (2017: RM326,536,000) are secured in nature.
Trade receivables that are past due but not impaired amounting to RM55,694,000 (2017: RM53,944,000) are secured in nature. The remaining balance of trade receivables of RM817,000 (2017: RM1,884,000) that are past due but not impaired are unsecured in nature and the management is of the view these debts are recoverable and it relates to a number of independent customers from whom there is no recent history of default.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-12-25 14:21 | Report Abuse

@Sslee
FCF = Cash Flow from Operation - CAPEX
Disposal of share on Associate & reduce of receivable from loan will not have any effect on its FCF. It only increase it cash holding.

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2018-12-25 15:05 | Report Abuse

tp 0.1

56,234 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-25 22:24 | Report Abuse

Merry Christmas

Insas is grossly undervalue

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-12-26 00:42 | Report Abuse

Merry Christmas Calvintaneng!

danny123

1,215 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2018-12-26 11:53 | Report Abuse

INARI COME TO 0.8 CENTS

INSAS HOW MUCH??

CONMAN KEEP ON TELLING PEOPLE UNDER VALUE OR GIVE FREE SHARE

MANY COUNTERS HE ASK PEOPLE BUY WHEN HE SOLD

DONT GET CON

BEAR MARKET

danny123

1,215 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2018-12-26 11:55 | Report Abuse

I THINK 0.30 CENTS ONLY CAN CONSIDER

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2018-12-27 11:40 | Report Abuse

wow! 30sen then I will wait for it.

Posted by Imleh Mohamad > 2018-12-28 13:06 | Report Abuse

Insas cantekkkk

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2018-12-28 15:38 | Report Abuse

lembek ....can't erect at all

Danny_Tan

32 posts

Posted by Danny_Tan > 2018-12-28 20:20 | Report Abuse

Agree.

kingcobra lembek ....can't erect at all
28/12/2018 15:38

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-12-29 16:09 | Report Abuse

Anyone has any idea on why is Insas transferring Inari shares to their other subsidiary Media Lang?

My current guess is that this is an accounting play, Insas will report profits on disposal and the disposal amount (given to Media Lang) will be recorded as fair value gain/loss. This creates sort of a win-win situation accounting wise. Insas will then be able to benefit from more profits showing on the book and the upside of fair value gain in Inari. To those that are unaware, Media Lang is a company in hong kong that does investment in securities.

Anyone has a different thought?

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-12-29 16:32 | Report Abuse

@SSLEE, just saw your post.

Thank you for sharing on what happened during the AGM. Has your confidence in the company increase with the new change of CEO?

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-12-29 20:43 | Report Abuse

Dear dunspace,
I have a better confident that Dato’ Wong will continuous giving us a better dividend. As of market share price movement Dato’ Sri Thong and PAC need to decide the timing when to cross over the 33% threshold for MGO and what they intend to do with INSAS warrant expired on Feb 2020. On your question on Media Lang limited

If you look into Inari Annual report Year 2018: Shareholder at number 10: M & A NOMINEE (ASING) SDN BHD FOR MEDIA LANG LIMITED
No. of shares 44,016,500 Percentage 1.39%

Media Lang Limited is a 100% subsidiary of INSAS. Principal activities: investment in securities. Country of incorporation: Hong Kong. Page 162 Financial Instruments: Hong Kong Dollar in RM equivalent: Financial assets at fair value through profit or loss RM 45,352,000. Deposits with licensed banks: RM 3,111,000. Cash and bank balance: RM 8,350,000. Loans and borrowings: (RM 13,514,000).
Transfer of Inari share between 100% subsidiary will not result in any fair value through profit and loss adjustment because Inari is still considered as associated company of INSAS.
The transfer is most likely for Media Lang as pledged collateral for borrowing more Hong Kong money from bank to invest in Hong Kong securities.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-12-29 21:04 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee, your understanding of accounting treatment of intra transfers between companies within the group is very good and all along I thought you were a non-accounting person as well as your understanding of shares been pledged.

mani_cum

265 posts

Posted by mani_cum > 2018-12-29 21:46 | Report Abuse

Any one read thestar online with title " 50 Cash Rich company" listed in Bursa Malaysia today??
Surprise to see Insas is spotted on the top 7th among the riches company around. Why this counter like nobody want??? Any comments??

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-12-29 21:56 | Report Abuse

Maybe because Insas has been cursed by Witches, Warlocks, Vampires and Werewolves.

alam Rafik

114 posts

Posted by alam Rafik > 2018-12-29 22:02 | Report Abuse

due to christmas INSAS are not moving..no chnge....isnt it..?

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2018-12-29 22:22 | Report Abuse

Bought 5th batch (final)@.67 on 27-12-18.

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-12-30 09:18 | Report Abuse

Dear TheContrarian,
Good morning and thank you. INSAS is now my biggest holding in my portfolio and I have no choice but to read through the annual report from first page to last page and last page to first page again and getting to know the Board and Auditor and ask them questions.

As of your reason that maybe INSAS has been cursed, my take is the first generation work very hard to create wealth from scratch. The second generation work even harder to accumulate wealth. The third generation work smart and hire a hard working and capable CEO to run the business for them and they enjoy the wealth. So many thanks to Dato’ Sri Thong for accumulating so much wealth into INSAS and keep INSAS share price depressed so that I can buy more. The good time of enjoying the wealth is just around the corner/is coming very soon.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2018-12-30 09:34 | Report Abuse

sslee,

Respectfully, i consider INSAS to be a net asset play. Beyond one purchase of inari, their track record as an investment holding co is not fantastic.

Personally, i would not hold more than 1-2% in insas (as a part of my net asset plays), or maybe 5-10% if you must have it.

Good luck.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-12-30 10:45 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Sslee, when I jokingly said about Insas been cursed I meant the share price of Insas rather than its business operations which I have no issues. The problem is local funds totally ignore Insas. The funds that invested in Insas are all foreign funds but because of the prolonged depreciation of our ringgit these foreign funds are not buying more of Insas or in fact any Malaysian equities.

BLee

866 posts

Posted by BLee > 2018-12-30 11:32 | Report Abuse

@sslee,@TheContririan,
I also have full confidence in Insas being adding very slowly. Maybe some of the points in https://www.investopedia.com/terms/f/freecashflow.asp article help to understand. Happy trading and prosperous 2019 to all.

enigmatic

912 posts

Posted by enigmatic > 2018-12-30 11:41 | Report Abuse

mani_cum
Based on my limited understanding, people arent buying INSAS bcause of its decreasing profits in recent quarters. Its low ROE isn't helping either.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2018-12-30 12:10 | Report Abuse

shark is not buying la....

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-12-30 12:35 | Report Abuse

If use Tabung Harapan collection of RM200 million, can buy 300 million Insas at current market price, which is almost 50% ownership.

mani_cum

265 posts

Posted by mani_cum > 2018-12-30 12:50 | Report Abuse

Agree no big shark around. From my understanding, up to date cash or cah equivalent stood at Rm 700 mil. Consider other investment or asset is nil. It's too good to be true? Will closely monitored price movement due to world plunging equity price.

56,234 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-01 21:54 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2019-01-03 12:22 | Report Abuse

sifus all conmen? When up all can talk Inari why when down nobody talk?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-01-03 16:14 | Report Abuse

no need to scare la my fren , just follow ivan earn easy money only
comfirm earn easy money
see my buy call GENTING MALAYSIA BHD when below 280 i said borrow money also must sapu genting now earn easy money abt 10% already
good for cny

danny123

1,215 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2019-01-03 16:41 | Report Abuse

WHO IS THE DEVIL KEEP ON ASKING PEOPLE BUY, GIVE FREE SHARES, GROSSLY UNDERVALUE?

REAL CONMAN

IT HAPPEN TO DUTA ALSO

WATCH OUT THIS CONMAN

Posted by apolloang > 2019-01-03 16:42 | Report Abuse

who conman? r u accusing contrarian? hehe

LuckyG

1,698 posts

Posted by LuckyG > 2019-01-03 18:37 | Report Abuse

wakakaka

56,234 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-03 21:59 | Report Abuse

Insas is grossly oversold

AT this price this is a real bargain in klse

Posted by apolloang > 2019-01-03 22:33 | Report Abuse

but inari down a lot leh

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2019-01-04 13:18 | Report Abuse

Wakakajaka...for my 2019 portfolio, will allocate 10% of my capital for Insas...slowly accumulate otw down.. hopefully...kookokokokokokkkkk...

eddy888

313 posts

Posted by eddy888 > 2019-01-04 13:42 | Report Abuse

@SSLee, Thank you for sharing. Appreciated.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-04 13:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Jan 4, 2019 12:49 PM | Report Abuse X

If u buy insas today for rm 0.65...with equity value of rm 2.54 per share is equivalent to buying a growth stock share of rm 0.65 with a compounded growth rate of 20% pa for the next 7 yrs loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > Jan 4, 2019 12:55 PM | Report Abuse X

But in the case of insas compare to growth stock, just in case the growth rate falter from 20% pa to negative 5% pa within 1 yr...in the case of insas u still get equity value of rm 2.54 per share loh..!!

This is the wonder of value investment like insas loh...!!
A bird in the hand is better than 2 in the bush loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > Jan 4, 2019 01:02 PM | Report Abuse X

Raider ask loh....why u want to buy wonderful co at high uncertain price n hold for 20 yrs when u can buy insas for rm 0.65 which already has rm 2.54 equity value, which is an equivalent to compound growth rate of 20% pa for next 7 yrs loh...!!

Why u r not willing to hold insas for 3 to 7 yrs leh ??

Posted by stockraider > Jan 4, 2019 01:13 PM | Report Abuse X

raider just give sslee a helping hand lah...raider has no insas share mah....!!

Posted by probability > Jan 4, 2019 01:06 PM | Report Abuse

wei...u all take the opportunity to promote own stocks kah?

Jon on his petronm and raider on his insas..

ok ok

there is one stock in bursa which can actually deserve a PE of 60....

why? coz its ROIC is almost unlimited...it requires a super small investment to generate enormous profit....it has all to do with the its super skilled management.. unlike processing plant (capex) as it is for QL...

plant requires enormous amount of capital and takes enormous amount of time to install, commission, commercially produce and market..
on top of the risk failing demand..

but this business dont have headache at all..
if the demand fails...it just focus on its resources elsewhere...
it cost nothing to them

and it can keep repeating it...there are enormous opportunities to replicate its business model...its business strategy...

and thats none other than...

: MYEG

good luck...

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2019-01-04 15:15 | Report Abuse

First time i see Insas going in reverse from Inari...