INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 13 hours ago

56,234 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-19 21:52 | Report Abuse

Good

Mulpha gave Mudajaya shares as dividend

INSAS can give Inari or Omesti shares as dividend

danny123

1,215 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2018-11-21 11:16 | Report Abuse

0.50 COMING SOON

INARI 1.20 COMING SOON

BEAR MARKET JUST START

DONT BUY NOW

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2018-11-23 08:29 | Report Abuse

change of top management

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2018-11-23 08:30 | Report Abuse

Insas give share, don't dream n you are luck that price would go down to 50sen. Haha.....

RX350

1,963 posts

Posted by RX350 > 2018-11-23 08:52 | Report Abuse

:)

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-11-23 09:38 | Report Abuse

DS Thong has resigned to avoid brickbats from minority shareholders?

lawk

61 posts

Posted by lawk > 2018-11-23 12:18 | Report Abuse

good or bad ? would new management give better dividend and push up the share price? dream dream dream?!!

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-11-24 08:58 | Report Abuse

Dear Thecontrarian,
I have a soft spot for elderly people as I always say, “Our entire elder desired our respect as we do not know what they have gone through so that we can have a better life.”

As for your question: Dato’ Sri Thong has resigned to avoid brickbats from minority shareholders? My answer is definitely NO there are no brickbats from me or minority shareholders as I only have respect for the entire BOD and management team for continuously making profit for INSAS. What we have during last year AGM is some misunderstanding as I fought very hard for a better dividend. For this year I had already email my questions to the board and in my cover letter I wrote; “I had learnt from my previous INSAS 55th AGM where due to my eagerness and persistence in asking for better dividend with many questions and the board are caught unprepared thus causing the AGM to go into overtime with many things remain unresolved or in ambiguity causing misunderstanding and ill feeling among some attendees. For this year I would like to submit the question to the board before the AGM and I hope that the AGM can go smoothly with my questions answered in written form and projected to the screen. (As what INSAS answer to MSWG questions)
I attached below a negative report from Sin Chew Press on the 55th INSAS AGM.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/sin_chew_financial_review/139361.jsp
Hopefully this year will see a happy ending with me taking a group photo with the board.”

I only met Dato’ Sri Thong once during the 55th AGM. What I can say about him is he is a bit reclusive or an introvert but definitely a good man. May be he just want to take life easy at this stage or maybe he was offended by my questions as I can sense some uneasiness in him when he answered my persistent questioning on better dividend.

RX350

1,963 posts

Posted by RX350 > 2018-11-24 10:31 | Report Abuse

Good one :)

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2018-11-25 08:26 | Report Abuse

TQ : Sslee.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-11-25 22:01 | Report Abuse

alex reporting in

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-11-26 21:33 | Report Abuse

Insas reported 4 sen EPS and 2 sen interim dividend representing a 50% dividend payout ratio. Insas cantek hahahaha.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-11-26 21:34 | Report Abuse

2sen div... Dun play play

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-11-26 21:35 | Report Abuse

2 sen every quarter, 8 sen per year.

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2018-11-26 21:47 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow price will go up or not?

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2018-11-26 22:20 | Report Abuse

Yup, tomorrow at 9.00 - 9.27 price will go up, after that until 11.40 will go down, then go up until 3.17 then stay the same until 4.45, then will sharebuyback up again until closing

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-26 22:22 | Report Abuse

Hahahhahahaha

======
Posted by Outliar > Nov 26, 2018 10:20 PM | Report Abuse

Yup, tomorrow at 9.00 - 9.27 price will go up, after that until 11.40 will go down, then go up until 3.17 then stay the same until 4.45, then will sharebuyback up again until closing

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-11-26 22:22 | Report Abuse

you, the new fortune teller? price will go up 10.50pm onot?

Posted by Outliar > Nov 26, 2018 10:20 PM | Report Abuse

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-11-26 22:30 | Report Abuse

Yes 2sen. Double up the price . Lucky buy a little bit of Insas b4 this super good qr and still got dividend
Insas is the most undervalued company in bursa

Posted by kanasai55_ > 2018-11-27 03:56 | Report Abuse

Profit drop 33%.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-11-27 10:30 | Report Abuse

pull the share price to 50sen, then 2cents dividend will become 4% annually. Everyone happy?? haha.

godhand

1,941 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-11-27 10:41 | Report Abuse

bro choivo how to add label to your blog

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-27 10:44 | Report Abuse

No idea what you mean haha.

danny123

1,215 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2018-11-27 15:44 | Report Abuse

0.40-0.50 COMING BY 2019

BEAR MARKET JUST START

DONT GET STUCK

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-11-28 16:06 | Report Abuse

Attended the INSAS 56th AGM. Now in KLIA2 waiting for my flight to Medan. Dato' Sri Thong did not attend the AGM as he already relinquished INSAS CEO duty to Dato's Wong. Dato' Wong answered questions from the shareholders in a calm and friendly manner.
My emailed questions were answered in full and was projected into the white board for all the attendees with a copy in presentation format given to me.
Most likely I will publish the answers given and some notes of further discussion in my i3 blog this Friday evening or on Saturday.

lawk

61 posts

Posted by lawk > 2018-11-28 17:50 | Report Abuse

Thanks @Sslee

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2018-11-28 18:07 | Report Abuse

Sslee:谢谢你的付出,忠心的渴望INSAS 的前景会更好。

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-11-28 20:38 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee, it's obvious DS Thong was afraid to face you again.

lawk

61 posts

Posted by lawk > 2018-11-29 12:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by TheContrarian > Nov 28, 2018 08:38 PM | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee, it's obvious DS Thong was afraid to face you again.

hahahhahahahha..

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-11-29 13:06 | Report Abuse

Dear TheContrarian,
I can only say that Dato’ Sri Thong is a very good poker player, holding his cards/options very close to his chest. The questions I email in, some are direct questions to Dato’ Sri Thong as CEO.

Question: Dato’ Sri Thong can you give factual reasons why INSAS did not carried out what is clearly stated in the 55th AGM official minutes “seriously consider paying additional/special dividend and to formulate a formal dividend policy in FY 2018.”

Question: Dato’ Sri Thong has worked very long and hard to accumulate so much wealth into INSAS. With market closing price of RM 0.695 on 9th Nov 2018 versus Value (Mostly liquid assets: Quoted share, bank deposit, money lending &etc) of RM 4+ and growing. A day will come where big shark will tempted to make a hostile take-over the control of INSAS and distribute the wealth to all the shareholders. Dato’ Sri Thong and PACs only hold less than 33% INSAS share, if such hostile take-over do occur does Dato’ Sri Thong and PACs have the resources and supports of friendly minority shareholders to fend off such hostile take-over attempt?

Question: When will Dato’ Sri Thong and PACs intends to move over the 33% threshold and make a mandatory takeover offer (“MGO”) or seek a waiver of such MGO from the Securities Commission and the shareholders of INSAS under the Malaysian Code on Take-over and Mergers so that the company cans buyback INSAS share again.

Question: 265,202,536 WARRANTS 2015/2020 and 132,601,268 REDEEMABLE PREFERENCE SHARES expired and due on 25 February 2020. Knowing the intrinsic value of INSAS and if INSAS market share price still remain below RM 1.00 on 25th Feb 2020 will Dato’ Sri Thong and PACs convert the Warrants to INSAS share?

These direct questions were answered by the board from the board point of view as the board explained that since Dato’ Sri Thong already relinquish his CEO position thus he has similar right as shareholder and has no obligation to let other shareholders to know what he intends to do next except he step down as CEO for personal reason.

Note: As usual there is attendee scolding the board on misery dividend of 1cent for FY2018 and using the word stingy multiple times. As for me I thank the board for the interim 2 cents dividend for FY2019 and ask the board to convey my warm regards and well wishes to Dato’ Sri Thong.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-11-29 13:19 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee, very obvious DS Thong stepped down before AGM to avoid answering you.

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-11-30 19:31 | Report Abuse

Dear Insas shareholders,
Refer below link on Insas 56th AGM.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/184263.jsp
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/184636.jsp

Posted by Honeymustard > 2018-12-04 09:34 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr Sslee for your time and effort!

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2018-12-07 08:35 | Report Abuse

I fully expect dividend for current and future years to be marginally higher coz some one will NOT be getting CEO pay anymore.

That someone will henceforth eat dividends only.

Subject to of course! dividends is again dependent on state of economy.

The transition from CEO pay to dividends was FULLY expected by 99% of shareholders

1% of course was blur blur as to what actually happened.

lykong

4 posts

Posted by lykong > 2018-12-07 16:36 | Report Abuse

Dividend policy is important, it normally payout as a percentage of profit after tax, not base on market expectation....

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2018-12-10 00:21 | Report Abuse

dividend policy had always been changed at whims and fancies of BOD at all times convenient to economic conditions.

some conservative and prudent companies prefer not to have any dividend policies to cheat investors.

13,895 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2018-12-12 15:54 | Report Abuse

together we can short this down to 50 sen to help sslee buy cheap.

all must help sslee

SELL

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2018-12-12 17:58 | Report Abuse

What carp, sold prime land at rm100k profit

56,234 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-15 17:01 |

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2018-12-15 17:35 | Report Abuse

Conman always conman. 90 sen said good buy 80 sen said good now below 70 sen why can happen?

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2018-12-15 17:35 | Report Abuse

50 sen safest?

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2018-12-15 17:38 | Report Abuse

4% is FD rate. Why buy now? Should sell instead.

Posted by kevin5059 > Nov 27, 2018 10:30 AM | Report Abuse
pull the share price to 50sen, then 2cents dividend will become 4% annually. Everyone happy?? haha.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2018-12-15 17:41 | Report Abuse

tell you the true, insas is not a hidden gem now & will never be in future as well, that's why i sold off all at 1.02
50 sen days may be numbered

Posted by I_like_dividend > 2018-12-15 17:47 | Report Abuse

Insas is not consumer stock. You dare to trade shares if everyday see your shares drop?

Posted by I_like_dividend > 2018-12-15 18:19 | Report Abuse

If buy bec sell assets better buy Tropicana. Tropicana sell land make profit million until hundred millions not RM 100K .

smalltimer What carp, sold prime land at rm100k profit
12/12/2018 17:58

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2018-12-15 18:23 | Report Abuse

sifus Inari shares down 60 sen in 2.5 months possible for Insas to report loss?

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-12-15 20:04 | Report Abuse

Insas will report 60 sen loss and then there will be a capital reduction. Hahahahahahahaha.

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-12-16 08:18 | Report Abuse

Refer my response:
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/186734.jsp

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2018-12-17 04:31 | Report Abuse

You trap is it? Give 2 sen dividend why say give share?

PenguinDad Insas give share, don't dream n you are luck that price would go down to 50sen. Haha.....
23/11/2018 08:30

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2018-12-17 04:32 | Report Abuse

FD 4% 50 sen only can buy for 2 sen dividend.