INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 15 hours ago

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-08-28 20:52 | Report Abuse

i lost trust on malaysia local small company...many times see price movement ahead of result.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-08-28 20:56 | Report Abuse

important takeaways:

1. The UNREALISED loss this year was a whopping 40 MILLION due to financial assets and exchange difference. That's why it is imperative to view the financials with an overview of at least 3 years to gauge how Insas is really doing. (Let the fair value cancel out)

2. Cash flow this year has been great. Cash reserves keep getting bigger (+96 MILLION) while borrowings are reducing (-47 MILLION).

3. DGSB is now recorded as an associate.

4. Quoted shares in associate value in comparison to recorded value has widened by a lot this year. (wait for the annual report to get an accurate figure for those who are lazy).

5. Book value remains on the steady increase. This FY it increased by 6.2%.

if you are looking at net profits to make your investment decision in Insas, I personally think it erroneous. Happy investing~

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-08-28 21:00 | Report Abuse

@lizi, so true, it pains me as an investor when this dishonesty occurs and is not punished.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-28 21:01 | Report Abuse

bro contrarian will have to support the price tomoro.....hehe

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2018-08-28 21:05 | Report Abuse

after a year insas still not able to turn good, q4 result tumbling 88% be prepared to gap down 2moro
luckly i sold all at 1.02 last year and never look back

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-08-28 21:09 | Report Abuse

Drop 2.5 sen before QR means some1 know QR?

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-08-28 21:09 | Report Abuse

70 sen coming?

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-08-28 21:10 | Report Abuse

a big difference between daiman and insas is that insas can easily liquidate while daiman can't. Insas price to NTA gap is also way bigger than daiman once a revaluation exercise is done. Lastly, Insas FCF is better, if Daiman can be sold above 50% of their NTA, what more Insas?

This news about daiman made me more confident in Insas.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-28 21:11 | Report Abuse

Apolloang, tomorrow I will be cheering Reach Energy.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-08-28 21:11 | Report Abuse

Dif is Thong stingy man. Even good time Insas pay 1 sen dividend only.

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-28 21:12 |

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-08-28 21:13 | Report Abuse

@dunspace, i deleted my earlier comment as i don't mean to talk bad about insas..i just think asset play is not worth it...by taking daiman example, much opportunity cost been wasted. in 2013 daiman nta already RM5...so possible that some may accumulate between 2013 to 2015 which above rm3 (adjusted dividend)..

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-08-28 21:17 | Report Abuse

like every week buy lottery, hoping one day will hit jackpot....even if after few yearssss really kena, it may not be jackpot but consolidation prize....

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-28 21:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by lizi > Aug 28, 2018 09:17 PM | Report Abuse

like every week buy lottery, hoping one day will hit jackpot....even if after few yearssss really kena, it may not be jackpot but consolidation prize....

NO!

LOTTERY GOT NO REAL OR RESIDUAL VALUE

WHEN WE BUY REAL COMPANY THAT OWNS REAL ASSETS. THESE ARE THERE FOREVER UNTIL VALUE IS UNLOCKED

IN GAMBLING YOU WIN OR LOSS

IN INVESTMENT YOU SURE TO WIN

ONLY THING IS TIME FACTOR

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-08-28 21:19 | Report Abuse

@4444, even if he is stingy, he is not stupid. he owns the majority of the company, it benefits him if he can cash out at a higher price or buy over everyone at the current absurdly low price.

@calvin, please off your caps lock

@lizi, I agree with what you are saying, that's why there 200+ listed companies in Malaysia with a p/b below 1 but the key difference is when you make comparisons for Insas to those distressed company.

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2018-08-28 23:54 | Report Abuse

The point is seriously consider, he did not promise for a special dividend to be given out to shareholders. There is nothing misleading about that, if anything you took it upon yourself to believe a special dividend would be given before the BOD even considered.

Notwithstanding that though, looking forward to top up tomorrow.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-08-29 04:23 | Report Abuse

My point on dividend is mentioned somewhat here so I am not wrong.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-08-29 04:25 | Report Abuse

QR is still weakest for past 3 years. Govn changed actually stock market become worse. Even Affin affected.

21,639 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-08-29 07:41 | Report Abuse

Leno, please rst in peace

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-08-29 09:02 | Report Abuse

Dear all
I google the meaning of:
Seriously: Adverb 2. With earnest intent; not lightly or superficially.
Consider: Verb. Thinks about and be draw toward a course of action.
Hence I consider the official minutes “The Board has taken note of the shareholders’ comments and will SERIOUSLY CONSIDER paying additional/special dividend and to formulate a formal dividend policy in FY 2018.” as consider it done.
Nevertheless I will ask Dato’ Sri Thong to explain during 56th AGM the factual reasons why it is not done. And seek Bursa consideration whether the statement in 55th AGM official minutes answer to question 11 is considered misleading or not?

Note: If not less than 50 shareholders will to send in REQUISITION TO MOVE AND VOTE ON RESOLUTIONS REQUIRING SPECIAL NOTICE UNDER SECTION 322 OF THE COMPANIES ACT 2016 AT THE 56TH INSAS AGM: To approve share distributing on the basis of one Inari share for every two existing ordinary share of RM 1.00 each held in the Company. The resolution will be vote by shareholders during the 56th AGM and I believe since Dato" Sri Thong and PAC only hold less than 33% Insas share we stand a chance to successfully vote for the resolution.
Any comment, should I start this requisition?

Posted by pasanglang > 2018-08-29 09:20 | Report Abuse

I think better form a group, appoint a leader/spokesperson and talk to Thong. Friendly approach should be more fruitful. Who know... Thong may give you some tips too on investment

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-08-29 09:46 | Report Abuse

@Sslee, I will come on board with you. In poor market time, the company should distribute more dividend to provide a cushion to their shareholders. In good market time, the company should be stingy with their dividend if they believe they can grow it faster. However, as recent events unfold, Insas still remains the same through the poor market sentiment Their share price went from RM1 to RM0.8x, a -20% fall without any changes in their fundamentals and yet the management is sitting back and doing nothing, this is ridiculous.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-08-29 09:59 | Report Abuse

@sslee, I do not think that a forced distribution is required, the company has their reasons for holding on to their associate (the value is on a steady increase). The main problem is the additional/special dividend/dividend policy that is non-existent in Insas, the management still does not have the shareholders in mind.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-29 10:18 | Report Abuse

Insas has plenty of cash to pay reasonable dividend.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-08-29 10:22 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee, first of all, thanks for your effort for all the minor shareholders here.

On my personal view, I DO NOT agree for the following:
"share distributing on the basis of one Inari share for every two existing ordinary share of RM 1.00 each held in the Company"

As we all already knew that, Inari is the "chicken" which lay golden eggs for Insas. Why are we killing the chicken now?? If Insas really distribute Inari share to their shareholder (I personally think that Insas's BOD will not be so stupid), I'm very sure many of the small shareholder will sell the "free gift" right away and take the cash, and on the other hand, Insas will hold less Inari shares which will affect their investment portfolio.

My call is, we should just "push" the management to finalized a good dividend policy, either 30-40% of net profit to become the cash dividend to the shareholder should do. Assuming insas is making more than 10sen per year, 30-40% should realize the 3-4 sens dividend (translated to 3-4% yield if the share price is RM1, which is competitive to FD) With a formal dividend policy, the share price will eventually be stable and slowly climb up to the north. With all the investment portfolio insas currently has, I believe that their profit will slowly going up and yet the dividend (if there is a formal dividend policy).

So DO NOT kill the chicken for the short term gain.

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-29 10:37 | Report Abuse

Looks good to buy,profit incoming.....

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-08-29 10:48 | Report Abuse

@kevin, agree with the inari take.

I think it is also a bad idea to have the dividend policy based on the net profits as FAIR VALUE gain and losses are a big part of Insas income statement. For Insas, the best way is to base off their cash flows.

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-29 11:16 | Report Abuse

Good profit, able to buy more nasi lemak already hehehe

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-08-29 12:48 | Report Abuse

Going down because of poor results?

Posted by pasanglang > 2018-08-29 14:16 | Report Abuse

Insas price really doesn't make any sense.
The latest Deposit with license financial institutions and Bank balance alone already 93sen/share.

godhand

1,941 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-08-29 14:23 | Report Abuse

buy more lor. if every stock makes sense how ppl earn money

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-08-29 14:26 | Report Abuse

Just buyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy\
Insas is the most undervalued in Malayisa
Insas can buy
comfirm limit upppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp

Today buy Insas and AA only

godhand

1,941 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-08-29 14:40 | Report Abuse

but one thing i find funny. if those inari shareholder is so confident of inari. why they dont buy insas which is much cheaper

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-29 15:06 | Report Abuse

Inari shares owned by Insas are fakes. Hahahaha.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-08-29 15:08 | Report Abuse

So much for net asset play....still down -3.4%.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-29 15:09 | Report Abuse

lucky I insaf, if not will drop more

558 posts

Posted by 3101575000 > 2018-08-29 15:13 | Report Abuse

Again :Sad story :INSAS.

Posted by pasanglang > 2018-08-29 15:13 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian Inari shares owned by Insas are fakes. Hahahaha.
... Just like 1MDB holding investment units??

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-29 16:15 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha, yes all Inari shares have been swapped for "units".

Posted by pasanglang > 2018-08-29 16:54 | Report Abuse

who is the JL and Jib? need to get to TM to clean up :).
TheContrarian = TonyP

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2018-08-29 17:35 | Report Abuse

Closing at lowest of the day. More drop tomorrow?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 17:36 | Report Abuse

bro contrarian can swap insas for ken....hahaha

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-08-29 20:03 | Report Abuse

Apolloang, read my comments in Ken forum.

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2018-08-30 01:29 | Report Abuse

Actually, that's a good set of results.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-08-30 10:39 | Report Abuse

Yes, it is pretty good that 2 quarters which supposed to be red, end up earning 1 cent. There are magics in the accounting. My guess is US dollars help them, last time when ringgit down and dollar up, INSAS always benefit from there.

pampers

357 posts

Posted by pampers > 2018-08-30 10:50 | Report Abuse

Those holding for yrs like us, we r losing so much opportunity cost...

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-30 11:35 | Report Abuse

This stock become stronger and stronger, worth to invest

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-30 12:16 | Report Abuse

Waiting for dividen soon. This time can cover back some capital loss. Not bad.

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2018-08-30 15:06 | Report Abuse

best plan is ask for better dividend distribution! I think.