INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 15 hours ago

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-08-31 11:41 | Report Abuse

Stronger and stronger as if share price RM1.1 drop to RM0.845 and profit 5-10sen per quarter to 1sen?

Not much room to grow stronger anymore if that is your analogy.

aboy

29 posts

Posted by aboy > 2018-09-02 03:12 | Report Abuse

This week we may see better pricing.

Stefan

Posted by Stefan > 2018-09-02 20:17 | Report Abuse

dividend? 0.1 cents as usual every year..

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2018-09-02 20:23 | Report Abuse

Will continue to fall.

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-09-03 11:01 | Report Abuse

Good profit, able to buy more nasi lemak already hehehe

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2018-09-03 18:16 | Report Abuse

Anyone know the answer to this:

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/main/172495.jsp

Posted by Beh Swee Sang > 2018-09-04 22:49 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate........

mk_416

44 posts

Posted by mk_416 > 2018-09-06 18:07 | Report Abuse

silent back.. any update for the dividend?

5,983 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-09-07 07:41 | Report Abuse

Already send an email to Dato' Sri Thong and board on dividend and dividend policy last sunday. So far no reply.
Will send another email today.

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-09-07 11:20 | Report Abuse

Good potential stock, bought it !!!

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-09-12 12:37 | Report Abuse

how's every soldier in i3 forum doing?? Dare to buy when everyone is so worrying?

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-09-12 18:51 | Report Abuse

Fake sell-off. Queue at 0.17WB, not manage to get any single units.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-09-12 19:02 | Report Abuse

Careful of what you bought into. WB will expire 2020. If without trade war, may be there are still chance for WB to worth something at the end of the day. Now, I only see lousy ringgit and lousy dividend stock.US treasury beat this stock anytime now till 2020.

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-12 23:16 | Report Abuse

ROCK SOLID TA WELL SUPPORTED BY MGO

INSAS IS EVEN MORE UNDERVALUE THAN TA

A MATTER OF TIME INSAS WILL ALSO BE TARGET FOR PRIVATISATION

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-09-12 23:22 | Report Abuse

Last time got one joker also say BlowJob group is the berkshire hath away of Malaysia

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-12 23:44 | Report Abuse

Bj Corp?

Matter of time it will follow CHHB of Lee Kim Yew and Petron up.

Now still lying low. Bouncing Joy Corp time will also come

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-09-13 10:59 | Report Abuse

LOL, count down to warrant. If insas price is above 1.2, then wait for dilution effect to dilute shareholder. If below 1, then warrant value is 0. Many are like hot ant now because they need to unload. Those who bought warrant now is kind of super risk taker. Good brave soul, we always need people like this.

danny123

1,215 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2018-09-18 14:48 | Report Abuse

SELL, 0.65 COMING

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-09-21 15:14 | Report Abuse

Everyday I place a buy order for 500,000 shares at 0.65.

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-22 10:58 |

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-22 11:26 | Report Abuse

Ya loh....very safe margin of safety counter to hold loh....!!

Posted by marketlurker > 2018-09-24 10:16 | Report Abuse

aiyoo this counter TA looks bullish. unfortunately, trash result :( oh well...

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-09-26 12:25 | Report Abuse

Dato Thong and family plus all M&A company hold so much warrant with them. As we all know that Dato current hold the maximum level in percentage an individual allowed to be hold in a listed company (hence not able to give bonus share from the treasury shares).

So, definitely he is not able to convert any warrant into mother shares also as this will make his holding beyond the maximum allowable margin. The only way is he need to sell his warrant. However, the warrant price is so bad now. Will them push up the price then sell? or they will let it burn?? Any comments guys?

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-09-26 15:30 | Report Abuse

Warrant come as free cost when they subscribe RSP. RSP is the one that they make extra money, receiving dividend as high as 4-5% risk free. Do you really think they are losing out by selling warrant 0.37 or 0.17? They didn’t lose anything even if they just throw away the warrant. They would only lose if RSP defaulted. Warrant is just some icing on the cake.

The whole RSP scheme is to screw any other people. I sold my share 1.28 that time when I saw announcements of RSP. Nothing to calculate as it is not design for the benefit of small investors. If you just think about how to deal with the warrant now, it is too late. It is almost near end of game.

Posted by Chee Wan Tan > 2018-09-27 07:44 | Report Abuse

Share buy back... It's time to buy buy buy?

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-09-27 13:48 | Report Abuse

alooloo, near end of the game? Don you know that warrant most active period is the last 12 months before the expire date?? I'm sure you are an absolute newbie here.

On top of yesterday announcement, don be so happy with the share buy back, as mentioned in previous AGM, Dato individual holding is at the maximum percentage one allowed to be owned in a listed company. So if the company buy back more share, it means his holding percentage will going up and before the company can buy back, the shareholders must approve to let him do that, which back to the discussion topic in few months back here.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2018-09-27 14:13 | Report Abuse

That is the best excuse ever for not doing share buyback. The share buyback stop exactly the RSP announced, the purpose is clearly to cook the price to 1.28 for RSP. More active doesn’t mean better value. Junk bond are most active right before defaulted. If you believe warrant worth something at the end of the day, you could just take loan and buy Insas mother share. Opportunities to be rich.

Jarklp

175 posts

Posted by Jarklp > 2018-09-27 22:54 | Report Abuse

It is cheaper to takeover when the warrants expire.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-10-01 11:38 | Report Abuse

If warrants are exercised, MGO will be triggered at RM1. The warrant subscription monies will go to the Company.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-10-02 11:43 | Report Abuse

Hi Contrarian, can you please explain a little more on MGO will be triggered at RM1?

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-10-02 12:40 | Report Abuse

Thong and persons acting in concert already own 32.9%, if buy one more share will trigger MGO. Companies controlled by Thong own 83.4 million warrants. If exercised all, it will take their total shareholdings to above 40%. As highest price paid is RM1, the MGO will be at RM1.

Rider

117 posts

Posted by Rider > 2018-10-02 12:41 | Report Abuse

i m long out of Insas after realizing I had mistaken a rotten rock as a hidden gem stone but still keep a watch on how it trends. I am glad that I disposed early and don't have to endure more suffering.

Did i read somewhere someone once commented " Inari up, Insas no up and when Inari down, Insas down"

Sorry to the Insas believers.

mk_416

44 posts

Posted by mk_416 > 2018-10-02 13:07 | Report Abuse

Any idea why the warrant is drop dramatically compare to mother share?

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-10-02 15:42 | Report Abuse

tq Contrarian, I understand the MGO side, but still not sure why is the MGO will be at RM1? I thought the MGO price is normally set based on volumn-weight market price? Why is the MGO price will be Rm1 which is the exercise price of the WB. If you don mind to teach again. Tqvm.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-10-02 18:20 | Report Abuse

MGO is set at highest price paid in past six months. (or twelve months, I am not sure)

56,235 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-02 20:40 | Report Abuse

INSAS IS INSANELY SUPER SOLID AND SUPER VALUE

WILL WITHSTAND ANY TSUNAMI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cy8yS2mUEpA

Jarklp

175 posts

Posted by Jarklp > 2018-10-02 20:51 | Report Abuse

contrarian, if Thong wants to takeover, I thought it will be cheaper for him to let the warrants expire and make an offer to the month shares after that, no?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-02 21:47 | Report Abuse

yeah macam TA

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-10-02 22:22 | Report Abuse

Hard for Thong to buy large enough from the market. If he really wants to increase his holdings then his companies need to exercise the warrants which will take him to above 40% immediately and the warrant subscription monies still remain within Insas. Then he might be able to mop up another 10% from the open market to take it above 50%. At RM1 enough people might be willing to accept his offer. It's a short term win-win situation for all.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-10-02 23:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the explanation. It look like it is not a good news of the MGO is set at Rm1, as the WB will be around 20sen (assuming 20% premium).

Just like the TA, the stingy boss only offer 66sen for the MGO.

Jarklp

175 posts

Posted by Jarklp > 2018-10-03 01:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks Contrarian. He can easily double his wealth by taking the company private. Am I right to say either case buying the warrants is risky ? He can wait for 2 years to let the warrants expire or makes a lousy offer now? So, any reason for him to give high dividend to push up the price if he wants to takeover?

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-10-03 08:59 | Report Abuse

If his companies don't exercise the warrants, Thong will forever be stuck at 32.9% because to try to buy from the market to the 50% plus one share level even at RM1 offer price will probably fail. It's going to be extremely difficult to buy up 17.1% unless he offers much higher which he is unlikely to. He might do a Tony Tiah ala TA offering even lower at 90 sen if the warrants not exercised and gets to buy a bit to surpass 33% but not likely to even reach 35%.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-10-03 09:58 | Report Abuse

Based on 2017 Annual Report,

Dato Thong - 25.05%
M & A - 18.77%
Dato Thong Kok Yoon - 11.19 %.

Basically his family members + companies already hold more than 55% of Insas. So there is no chances others could takeover the company from them.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-10-03 10:27 | Report Abuse

You are double counting. The official total is 32.9%.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2018-10-04 08:48 | Report Abuse

ops. sorry. However, my point still valid that even Dato Thong is holding 32.9%, but his wife, his son and his family members holding percentage should already exceeded 50%+. Hence, there is no way other could raid his company isn't it? It is their family business now.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-10-04 09:39 | Report Abuse

Refer page 196 to the 2017 Annual Report where it is revealed Thong and persons in concert i.e. his companies, brother, wife, children, sister-in-law collectively own 32.96%.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-10-04 09:41 | Report Abuse

This 32.96% is the official level. I suspect Thong controls as much as another 10% through friendly parties/proxies.

TheContrarian

9,252 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-10-04 09:43 | Report Abuse

If there's an MGO, these 10% friendly parties/proxies will readily sell to him just like in Tony Tiah's MGO of TA where many million shares were sold to Tony at 0.66 or below.

Kranken X

112 posts

Posted by Kranken X > 2018-10-04 16:54 | Report Abuse

no hope is nt it..the warrant was free ..that,s the killer..got it