INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,893 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 6 hours ago

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-01 09:25 | Report Abuse

Investment in insas call for a very successful investment tech, that very alien to Philip & 3iii loh....!!

AS RAIDER SAYS THERE ARE MANY WAYS TO SKIN A CAT LOH...!!

INSAS IS NOT SPECULATING THE FUTURE, IT IS LOOKING AT PRESENT VALUE OF INSAS EXCEEDING RM 4.50 V SHARE PRICE RM 0.89, THERE IS HUGE MARGIN OF SAFETY AND IT IS RUN BY A COMPETENT OWNER LOH...!!

ON THE OTHERHAND IF U INVEST IN NESTLE & Ql U NEED SPECULATE THAT FUTURE GROWTH OF YOUR STOCK WILL EVENTUALLY CATCH UP WITH THE YOUR PRESENT OVERVALUE STOCK PRICE OF MORE THAN PE 50X LOH...!!

THE FALLACIES OF THIS APPROACH IS THE COMPANY CAN GROW & GROW, OVER MANY YEARS LEH, WHAT HAPPEN SALES & PROFIT FALTER ??

WHERE IS YOUR MARGIN OF SAFETY LEH ?? FOR INSAS, ON OTHER HAND, U CAN SEE IT ALREADY HUGE MARGIN OF SAFETY, WHEN U BUY THE SHARE MAH...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-01 09:26 | Report Abuse

Insas CORE BUSINESS
STOCK BROKING & ADVISORY BUSINESS
MONEY LENDING BUSINESS
INVESTMENT BUSINESS
PROPERTY DEVELOPMENT & PROPERTY INVESTMENT BUSINESS
HIGH FASHION & CAR RENTAL BUSINESS

ADDITIONAL QUALITY INVESTMENT
i pay 90 sen, and i receive a box containing
a net RM 1.19 cash
+ cash profit from selling off sengenics
+ 1 inari share (RM 2.50)
+ hohup + dgbs + omesti
+ 5 free warrants
+ 2 FD 3.8% certificate
PLUS OTHER INVESTMENT SHARE which include OCBC & IGB reits

Come on .... u still need to think ?

"Simple" calculation insas has asset of at least RM 4.50
which can "Easily" generate 30-50 sen eps.
which can "Easily" yield a 10-20 sen dividen per year.

Paying 90 sen for RM 4.50 asset ? u don't want ? Why ?
Paying 90 sen for 30-50 sen eps ? PE 2 or PE 3 ? Double every 2-3 years ? Don't want ? Why ?
DIY 10-20% ? Still don't want ? Why ?

U rather pay 90 sen for 10 sen asset ?
Or pay RM 6 for RM 2 asset ?
Or pay 70 sen for 2 sen eps ? compare to 90 sen for 20-30 sen eps ?
why ?

At the end, it is okay to do what you want.
Leno has seen company with "90 sen asset" selling at 45 sen, and when the company announce they are going bancrupt, meaning asset 0 sen, the share price "DROP-UP" to 90 sen ! HAHAHAHAHAH ... how can a counter price go up 100% when company declared bancrupt ? It is a crazy market. Of course the company went bancrupt, and got delisted at the end. The company name is LCL ... anyone still recalled LCL ?

Anyway, leno still wish everyone all the best.
Do what u believe is right.
Change if u think you are on the wrong.
NEver too late for anything.
If u are successful using your method, please u MUST continue your method regardless of what leno or whoever try to tell u what to do. At the end, u know yourself better than any strangers.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-01 09:32 | Report Abuse

THIS IS THE SECRET OF INVESTMENT LOH...!!

EVERY YEAR THERE IS ONE OR TWO THEMATIC BULL THEME AND MANY AS HIGH AS 50% SPECIFIC UNIQUE SPECIFIC STOCK RALLY OF ABOVE 50% MINIMUM GAIN loh..!!

IF WE CAN CATCH IT EARLY & RIDE THE BULL TO ITS PEAK WE WILL DO EXCEEDINGLY WELL WE WILL BE ABLE TO OUTPERFORM IN A FEW SHORT BULL RUNS AND PERHAPS RETIRE EARLY LIKE PETER LYNCH LOH!

OF COURSE LIKE WARREN BUFFET MAKING MONEY FROM STOCK MARKET AS A MOTIVE IS LONG OVER IT IS THE JOY, THE ADVENTURE & THE CONSTANT INTELLECTUAL CHALLENGE IN THE ART OF INVESTMENTS THAT CAUSED HIM TO SAY
"TAP DANCING TO WORK"

NOW MY HUMBLE OPINION FOR INDIVIDUAL STOCK PICK THIS
YEAR 2021 WILL BE INSAS "THE COMING SUPER INDIVIDUAL STOCK BULL RUN"
WHY INSAS WILL GO INTO A BULL RUN FOR YEAR 2021?

ANSWER:
BECAUSE INSAS SHARE PRICES NOW REACHING SUPER EXPLOSIVE INFLEXION POINT WITH THE POTENTIAL EXPLOSIVE OUTBURST TO ITS ALL TIME HIGH DUE TO POTENTIAL AMPLIFY PROFITS TREND INSAS GOING TO ACHIEVED DUE TO ROBUST STOCK MARKET , INVESTMENT GAIN & THE STRONG SHOWING OF technology INARI LOH!
AND IF PROFITS KEEP INCREASING IT IS ONLY A MATTER OF TIME OF INCREASE WILL INCREASE DIVIDENDS OR REWARD WITH BONUS ISSUES.
SO INSAS SHARES MUST GO UP HIGH AS THIS IS THE LAW!

TECHNOLOGY STOCKS, GLOVES STOCKS, FINANCE STOCKS ARE GETTING MORE VALUABLE IN WHICH INSAS HAVE EXPOSURE TO ALL OF THEM LIKE TECHNOLOGY THRU INARI & OMESTI, GLOVES THRU DGSB AND FINANCE THRU INSAS CREDIT & LEASING, M&A STOCKBROKING & ADVISORY AND SHARE INVESTMENT THRU INSAS HOLDING & SUBSIDIARIES ALL THESE EXPOSURES WILL REAPED IN SUPER PROFIT FOR 2021 MAH!

FOR YOUR INFORMATION INSAS ALREADY RECORD SUPER PROFIT FOR THE 1ST QTR 30 SEPT 2020 RECORD PROFITS OF RM 65M, EVEN THE WHOLE MSIA ECONOMY REGISTERED NEGATIVE GDP GROWTH LOH INSAS amazingly gain loh!!
LOOKING AT THE TREND OF INCREASING PROFIT FOR INSAS, ITS SHARE PRICE WILL EVENTUALLY SHOOT UP IN TANDEM LOH!

AGAIN WHEN ALL THE WORLD MARKETS ARE STARTING TO RECOVER FROM YR 2020 COVID19 SETBACK, U WILL SEE MAJOR RALLYS DUE TO RERATING OF STOCKS AND SUPER LOW INTEREST RATES enviroment THAT wii SPURS EQUITY PURCHASE MAH!

INSAS BEING SUPER UNDERVALUE WITH NAV OF RM 4.80 AND PE 8X WILL BE THE MAJOR PRIME BENEFICIARY here mah!

U r actually seeing emerging sign of INSAS share at 94 sen starting to run up like the early SUPERMAX & TOPGLOVES Gloves run in March to April Rally, the sign of coming bull which are very subtle with explosive upside b4 it explosively burst out with gains of few hundred % at the later stage mah...!!

U need to join the Insas stock early, as this is a safest fruit pickings when there are still abundance in supply now loh...!!

ALWAYS REMEMBER TO BUY INSAS 94 sen EARLY BEFORE TOO LATE MAH..

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-01 09:40 | Report Abuse

REMEMBER IF U INVEST IN INSAS U COVER MOST OF TECHNOLOGY REQUIRED FOR SUCCESS LOH...!! DO NOT MISSED INSAS MAH!

Some of 2020’s biggest technology winners - including Zoom Video Communications Inc, Shopify Inc and Nvidia Corp - have delighted shareholders with gains ranging from 100% to 400%. And they have a common thread: Besides being top performers, these companies are all market leaders that benefitted from trends that were supercharged by the pandemic. Whether it was the shift to remote work, the move to cloud-computing software, the rise of video-gaming or the surge in e-commerce sales, these companies were at the right place at the right time to profit.

With the year drawing to a close, the critical question is which of these trends will stick or falter over the next 12 months. The answer will also determine which technology names are best positioned to be victors in 2021. To figure it out, here’s a case-by-case review.

Cloud-computing software

The pandemic had a big impact on enterprise technology budgets. In recent years, companies have steadily shifted their information technology spending away from in-house equipment to the more flexible cloud-computing model, using external vendors such as Amazon.com Inc’s Amazon Web Services and Microsoft Corp’s Azure. This year’s shelter-in-place orders hastened the trend as companies raced to enable virtualised offices and remote-working environments for their employees. Zoom, too, was a big beneficiary as the company’s video-conferencing tool became the industry standard, because of its ease of use and quality of service.

Once the process of shifting to the cloud begins, there is no turning back. Executives get used to cloud software’s flexibility, savings and ability to generate faster business insights, resulting in a further push to accelerate the transition. And it’s nowhere near over. According to a recent survey conducted by Cowen Research, nearly half of corporate technology buyers said they were in the "early stages” of their upgrading toward cloud computing, pointing to a growth runway that will be measured in years, not months. This bodes well for a company such as Okta Inc, the leading player in cloud-services user authentication and a stock-market darling this year. Demand for its software, which provides office workers the ability to sign on once to access dozens of different cloud applications, should remain robust for a long time.

Video-gaming

With much of the public spending more time inside with their families, gaming has thrived this year as one of the main options for in-home entertainment. Fortunately, the timing and product cadence of industry’s key releases this year couldn’t have been better. Take Nintendo Co’s virtual-life simulation game Animal Crossing: New Horizons, which was released in the spring and provided a much-needed outlet for escapism just as lockdowns were enforced across the United States. In the summer, Nvidia’s latest lineup of graphics cards were released, giving PC enthusiasts vastly improved performance for their games. Then in the fall, Sony Corp and Microsoft Corp launched their next-generation gaming consoles, marking the first hardware upgrades in seven years.

Going into 2021, the industry’s prospects remain bright. Gamers have developed new social connections online that should lead to greater engagement going forward. It’s also notable that many of the industry’s product cycles are just getting started. Specifically, Sony and Nvidia may be best positioned for success next year on the back of their latest offerings: Sony’s PlayStation 5 and Nvidia’s GeForce RTX 30 Series cards. Ever since these products were launched, the demand has been overwhelming. Whenever hardware becomes available for sale, they both instantly sell out in seconds. The product pipeline looks just as strong, with Sony slated to release an eagerly anticipated lineup of exclusive software titles and Nvidia set to launch new cards at lower price points.

E-commerce

Online sales have soared as consumers increasingly preferred shopping at home on their phones and computers over going to a physical store and risking infection. Even traditional retailers such as Target Corp and Best Buy Co were able to post stunning triple-digit sales growth for their online businesses, helped by popular offerings such as same-day delivery and curbside pickup.

Where things go from here is unclear. For certain categories such as clothing and jewelry, there are advantages for in-person shopping because buyers can touch and try on products. Also, some consumers may have reallocated a portion of what they normally would have spent for dining out or outdoor experiences toward online shopping. This could reverse next year as vaccines become widely available.

E-commerce growth may in fact have already peaked. According to the latest credit-card spending data, online sales have been materially slower over the last few weeks. While it may be

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-01 10:21 | Report Abuse

READ CAREFULLY SEE THE SIMILARITY OF EMERGING RUN LIKE EARLY GLOVES MAH!
WRONG PLACE MEH ?

U r actually seeing emerging sign of INSAS share at 94 sen starting to run up like the early SUPERMAX & TOPGLOVES Gloves run in March to April Rally, the sign of coming bull which are very subtle with explosive upside b4 it explosively burst out with gains of few hundred % at the later stage mah...!!

U need to join the Insas stock early, as this is a safest fruit pickings when there are still abundance in supply now loh...!!

ALWAYS REMEMBER TO BUY INSAS 94 sen EARLY BEFORE TOO LATE MAH..

Posted by Timercheng > Jan 1, 2021 10:15 AM | Report Abuse

stockraider , I think u have enter the wrong place

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-01 15:37 | Report Abuse

IF U HAVE DOUBTS BELOW IS THE ANSWER FOR YOUR INSAS INVESTMENT QUESTION LOH..!!

1. What is INSAS m&a securities market share of investors? how fast is it growing, how fast are its competitors (TA, JUPITER, MAYBANK, HL,) in fact, skip that, just take insas m&a securities and compare it to rakuten securities. for scuttlebutters, which service do you use? do you use insas? if you dont, why not? will you use insas margin loans and services ins the future?
IN BUSINESS U HAVE PLAYERS...IS OK MAH...AS LONG AS U MAKE GOOD PROFITS SO WHAT IS THE PROBLEM LOH...!! DON TELL ME QL BUSINESS NO COMPETITOR LOH?

2. insas credit and leasing. they do a lot of mezzanine financing and development project financing. if even hong leong and public bank BALK at lending to developers and leave banks liks mbsb to do mezzanine and project financing. just compare the performance of developer lenders like mbsb to know the long term performance of insas credit & leasing. the key thing to learn for banking is that it is very low margin, and it only work if you have huge capital to play with. thats why majority of banks have a saving account program, because that is free money to borrow out. Does insas have free money to play with that they do not need to pay off (preferred shares, interest expenses etc) 1 billion ringgit in cash is barely enough to grow (refer rcecap).
AGAIN HOW MANY LOAN SHARK HAS THE KNACK OF INSAS LEH ??
PEOPLE LIKE HONG LEONG BANK & PBANK NO BALLS TO LEND BIG IN THIS AREA LOH..!! PEOPLE LIKE RCE AND MBSB MALAY CORP & MANAGEMENT HOW GOOD ARE THEY TO LEND & COLLECT BACK LEH ??

3. past performance does not equal future results. yes midvalley was a steal, but in your 10 years of monitoring insas have they ever bought more high value growth building with that 900 million cash? in fact, try selling those buildings in this depressed market, will you get fair value for them? just like trying to sell you 0.69 insas shares for rm 3. Any takers? WHO SAYS INSAS DID NOT MAKE SUPER GOOD THEIR MONIES THEY BOUGHT SENGENICS & INARI, THUS INSAS SUPERB BLOCK BUSTER INVESTMENT HAS APPRECIATED MORE THAN 1000% MAH....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-01 15:37 | Report Abuse

4. inari shares? try offloading 20% of inari shares, do you think you can get fair value for them when big investors are not buying it from you for rm2.5? in the end it is liquid but not cash. If insas management decides to hold on to inari even when you spot bad weather ahead, it will drop from 2.5 to 1.41. And there is nothing you can do about it as a minority shareholder. As an investor in INSAS, you should not be worried about the value of inari, but more of the question of what insas is going to do with using the value of inari in growing insas share price and dividend increase. A simple recourse, sell inari shares, buy back insas shares and increas divided for insas shareholders. This is not being done, are the management reasons for this inligned with insas shareholder value. I say no.!
ASK YOURSELF WITH QL PAYING DIV LESS THAN 1% PA AND PE 50X CAN U GET BIG BUYERS TAKING FROM U AT HIGH PRICE LEH ??
THE SAME PRINCIPLE APPLIES TO ALL MAH....BUT INSAS PEOPLE ARE SAVVY INVESTORS THEY MANAGE TO OFFLOAD 6% INARI WHEN THE PRICE IS RIGHT MAH..!!

5. anyone who buys shares in a property developer like hohup with margins that they do is doing something wrong. I could throw a rock and hit a developer with better net margins. even CalvinTan sifu could give you a list of 10 property developer stocks with better profit margins. And why not? With 350 million in borrowings to do their property management (sales of their goldedn wave in sabah, KK at rm1300 psqft is not doing well) what profit margin can you find when they are paying heavy interest payments. and answer me this, how much is omesti paying hohup to rent their office space?
NOT WRONG LOH...IT IS STRATEGIC BUY MAH.! TODATE HOHUP IS MAKING MONIES & CONTRIBUTING TO PROFIT TO INSAS MAH...!! THE KEY IS HO HUP IS SITTING IN A STRATEGIC LOCATION.

6. that cash is not cash in the regular sense of financial reports. You should use it the same way as valuing a bank, it is a liability, a finished product that insas sells via its m&a securities, credit & leasing. oxygen to fund its margin loans, executables, and more importantly underwrite an ipo. For example, in 2014, m&a securities did an ipo for carimin petroleum where they have to underwrite and make sure there are enough buyers for carimin stock. to do this, they sold preferred shares and warrants (raised 174 million), a sum of which they used to execute this stock ipo. Now, how often do you get insas to do your ipo's for you? only for small companies and low risk. And there is always a risk involved in underwriting. If things go south, do you think it becomes just cash again?
INSAS IS NOT BANK MAH....EVEN IT IS BANK...IT HAS A VERY BIG MARGIN OF SAFETY WITH MORE THAN RM 600 MILLION CASH OR RM 0.86 PER SHARE & compare TO ITS SHARE PRICE OF O.865...!!

THE CASH IS KING WITH RM 600M NETT CASH INSAS IS SITTING PRETTY LOH..

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-01 15:42 | Report Abuse

THATS IS HOW RAIDER INSAS BEAT BIG MOUTH PHILIP SPECIAL PICKED QL IN A 2 YEARS LONG TERM FUNDAMENTAL ARM RACE LOH!

Investment based on Margin of safety is layback and simple n usually successful mah...!!

Benjamin Graham has been practising it successfully mah...!!

Insas is a good classic margin of safety stock pick here loh..!!

If u buy insas even if no growth say u get 4% yield pa....but u pay rm 0.94 for rm 2.75 nta AND worth rm 4.50 assets mah...!!

Thus rm 2.75 x 4% pa ur return is rm 0.11 per share loh...!! Rm 0.10 per share profit on insas agst ur investment cost of rm 0.94 already got yield or return on investment of 11.5% pa...so u chinchai already got return every year loh...!!

So there are 3 potential gain on insas if u buy cheap mah;
1. The discount of rm 2.75 for rm 0.94 u already save rm 1.81 per share
2. U getting fixed about 0.11 cashflow...that give u yield 12% pa.
3. There is some potential for your earnings growth loh..!!

Compare QL
For Ql u get less than 1% pa div yield & PE 50x....that will require about 50 yrs to 1000 yrs, just to get back ur investment capital...yes u can rely on growth but how much & how long, it require to catch up with insas if u overpay on QL leh ??

For all u may know....it will never catch up loh...!!

Conclusion
Insas value is already there mah...!!

For QL u hope ur value can grow & grow to catch up with insas loh...!!

But insas already there & far ahead of QL mah....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-01 15:55 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-01 15:57 | Report Abuse

THATS WHY U SHOULD BUY CASH RICH INSAS MAH, VERY STEADY & NEVER AFRAID LOH....!!

DON BE A MAD DOG, RUNNING HERE & THERE JUST STAY CALM WITH MARGIN OF SAFETY STOCK INSAS MAH....!!

THE THEORY OF VALUE INVESTMENT MAH...!

A good share with real fundamental cannot go down and down forever

Neither can a bad share with no fundamental go up and up forever.

NO matter how Syndicates Jack up and support a bad share it will still collapse one day

Always bear this in mind

1. Buy with a discount to Nta for margin of safety

2. Buy when others are fearful

3. Buy if you see company prospects are intact

4. Over a short term the share market is a voting machine but over a longer term the stock market turns into a weighing machine

5. What is the true intrinsic value of a stock must prevail eventually. So determine what is the intrinsic value first
Then seek to buy below intrinsic value and hold If after buying price goes down further.
Double check the fundamental. If fundamental still good and solid then be brave to buy more at lower prices

6. We must be bullish when others are bearish if a company is still doing well

7. And we must certainly turn cautious when all others are chasing a highly popular stock at peak peak prices.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-01 16:01 | Report Abuse

U call insas value trap ah ??

Insas raider already make kaw kaw 3 rounds and now 4th round already make loh......!!

Looking from 2007, Insas actually move up from Rm 0.20 to Rm 1.40 highest range mah a 7 bagger mah...

Now insas at Rm 0.865...is still a 4 bagger from its low loh...!!

Imagine if u can make a few rounds of 50% to 150% over a period of 12 yrs ....your overall gain on insas, even beat Nestle loh...!!

From 2007, the same promoters have posted repeatedly on this counter.

Meantime, many good counters have returned multi-baggers during the same period.

Truly, the kings of value traps are in this stock, Insas.

If u cutwin, u must remember to buy back mah.....!!

Insas is a stock that give u this type of tremendous opportunity loh...!!

It is already proven, as raider is going for the 5th round now loh...!!

If i don buy back recently sifu leno will be laughing at Raider in 10 yrs time when INSAS go above Rm 6.00 loh...!!

Now raider still can laugh at sifu leno on insas mah....!!

U do it {the cutwin} with Great risk to simply cutwin loh....!!

U must be as panlai as raider to do that mah.....!!

Always be prepare to buy back loh.....!!

If today insas move to Rm 3.00, sifu Leno will laughing at Raider for not holding enough insas as big as him loh.....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-01 16:05 | Report Abuse

If u invest in insas based on earnings growth than true the statement loh....!!

If u invest in insas based on huge margin of safety then the statement not true mah, margin of safety is defensive contraian investment loh....!!

Todate even if Insas is Rm 0.94 the performance for this yr still good loh....!! Insas performance is no flash of the pans mah...!!

QUOTES
"Share price is driven by earning growth
The sooner you realise this the sooner you escape from stagnation"

THE THEORY OF A STOCK OPERATOR LOH...!!

Thus the sequence for operator has been all along quietly collect insas loh....!!

Later after collect enough, they can ramp up loh....!!

This bcos insas is undervalue with very big margin of safety, they can do it very confidently with ease mah...!!

A stock which is undervalue with big margin of safety had more sustainable appreciation than an overvalue stock that not backed up with fundamental mah....!!

Raider promote so hard to u in I3, bcos raider knew & want u to enjoy the fruits too loh....!!

Below is the true Ben Graham margin of safety investing approach adopted by Buffet in the earlier days mah...!!

It has been proven huge success by Ben Graham, Walter scholls and Warren Buffet as one of the best investment approach , If u study the famous book " Intelligent Investment- ben graham describe how it is done loh"

INSAS IS ONE OF THE BEST MARGIN OF SAFETY STOCK U CAN FIND IN KLSE TODAY LOH.....!!

Insas is one of the off map anomalies that give u good return loh...!!

What is the anomalies is the huge undervaluation & due to misinterpretation of insas mah ??

There have under estimated and misinterpreted the true potential of this INSAS stock loh..!!

When asked how he could achieve 50% a year with small sums, Warren Buffett said,

“You have to turn over a lot of rocks to find those little anomalies. You have to find the companies that are off the map - way off the map.”

Posted by DonWorryBeHappy > 2021-01-01 16:10 | Report Abuse

Wah shout non stop everywhere really can up one wo, not bad not bad, hard work pays off

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-01 16:13 | Report Abuse

WITH THE ABOVE WRONG PERCEPTION AND IMPROVEMENT A FUTURE RERATING OF INSAS IS UNDERWAY MAH....!!

Posted by 3iii > Jul 23, 2019 9:44 PM | Report Abuse

I opine the problems with Insas is both its management (issues of institutional imperative) and also its business segments (gruesome businesses).

PEOPLE LIKE PHILIPS & 3iii KNOWS HOW TO TALK COCK BUT DO NOT KNOW HOW ANALYSE TO SPOT CHANGES & TAKE OPPORTUNITY LOH!!

The Opinion highlighted by 3iii that Insas has the following problem past on institutional imperative & gruesome company are probably right on management imperative but wrong on gruesome business loh...!!

1. Instituitional Imperative
Raider see it has improved tremendously, with Management willing to meet sslee & willing to hear sslee to make higher dividend 2 sen of share, that shows the owner has a change of heart loh...!!
The major issue regards to the instuitional imperative is insas refuse to pay dividend for many years despite making big amount of profit loh.!!
The decision of insas not paying dividend despite making good profit may not be totally wrong, if u compare to Berkshire Hathaway i had not paying dividend too mah...!!
Yes Insas mimic berkshire hathaway, in fact insas even perform better than berkshire hathaway, but we need to understand insas can never be berkshire loh...!!
Thus paying of dividend is important loh, and raider see insas will keep improving is image loh...!!

2. Gruesome Business
Wrongloh....already proven insas has a very strong sustained earnings record over 10 yrs. The mkt may see insas is experimental in some investment, but amount allocated is very small loh..!!
Insas is doing well very well in its lending,stockbroking & advisory and its investment & treasury ,cash management are doing well too and inari its 19% associate contribute 33% to its overall profit mah..!!

Insas performance is as good as berkshire for the past 10 yrs loh..!!

WITH THE ABOVE WRONG PERCEPTION AND IMPROVEMENT A FUTURE RERATING OF INSAS IS UNDERWAY MAH....!!

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2021-01-01 17:19 | Report Abuse

I believe Insas is a very fundamental stock with good margin of safety.

Those who invested & intend to hold slightly longer term will reap good profit.

It is obvious & clear that insas is an undervalue overlooked stock with good potential & prospect for high gain.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-01 18:46 | Report Abuse

IN ORDER TO MAKE GOOD MONIES IN INSAS THAT JUST STARTED TO RISE, U MUST HAVE COURAGE TO HOLD & HANG ON THE STOCK LOH...!!

When Not to Sell Your Stocks
My biggest lesson in compounding is that saving more, thinking long-term, and allowing compound interest to work in your favour act as accelerators for wealth creation. There is nothing complex about this.

You can even be the world’s worst market timer and still build great wealth over 3-4 decades only if you do one thing – keep buying quality investments, and never sell.

Of course, the idea of buy and hold is simple, but not easy to practice.

The act of ‘not acting’ on a longer timeframe is made up of hundreds of small decisions that lead to the ultimate decision to ‘not act.’ Also, businesses change from time to time, and so do emotions, and so do the behaviours of other investors around us, and so do conditions in the stock market and of our portfolios. And that’s why sitting on stocks – the ones that remain high quality – is not as simple as it sounds. And that’s why patience is one of the most important yet difficult skills one must cultivate while investing in the stock market.

George Baker made a powerful remark which Thomas Phelps quoted in his book 100 to 1 in the Stock Market –

To make money in stocks you must have “the vision to see them, the courage to buy them, and the patience to hold them.”

Patience is the rarest of the three and is not an easy skill to develop however easy experienced investors or advisors may make it sound. But if developed and practiced well, it pays off handsomely in the long run.

That’s how fortunes are made in the stock market.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-01 18:51 | Report Abuse

INSAS NOW IS TRULY A CLASSIC VALUE INVESTMENT LOH!

U SEE WHEN RAIDER & LENO INVEST IN INSAS, WE ARE PREPARE FOR THE LONG TERM LOH...!!

Why Value Investing Works
I read a post some time back wherein Jack Schwager, the author of Market Wizards series, when answering a question on whether value investing works, turned to the wisdom of Joel Greenblatt, one of the foremost experts on the subject.

Schwager quoted this from his interview with Greenblatt – “Value investing doesn’t always work. The market doesn’t always agree with you.

Over time, value is roughly the way the market prices stocks, but over the short term, which sometimes can be as long as two or three years, there are periods when it doesn’t work.

And that is a very good thing. The fact that the value approach doesn’t work over periods of time is precisely the reason why it continues to work over the long term.”

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-01 19:00 | Report Abuse

THATS IS WHY RAIDER PRACTISE ART OF MEDITATION FREQUENTLY LOH...!!

Meditation
Meditation has been a great tool to help me learn to be mindful, which is to be present and aware, moment by moment, regardless of circumstances. And when it comes to investing, I find mindfulness to be one of our best defenses against behavioural biases. Why?

You see, the stock market is by definition, anxiety-inducing. Ben Graham called stock price fluctuations represented by Mr. Market as manic depressive. Look at people trading inside dealing rooms. Or just look at the talking heads on business television and you will know what I’m talking about. Amidst this chaos, a state of mindfulness can help you put your mind in a healthier, more balanced and unemotional state.

You won’t be worried about short term fluctuations in stock prices.
You won’t act in haste or on impulse.
You won’t be distracted by regrets of your past performance or worries about your future returns.
You would keep yourself immune to the news and noise all around.
You would try to do your best work in the present, with utmost focus and discipline.
These are all necessary attributes you need to achieve success as an investor. As Charlie Munger says –

A lot of people with high IQs are terrible investors because they’ve got terrible temperaments. And that is why we say that having a certain kind of temperament is more important than brains. You need to keep raw irrational emotion under control. You need patience and discipline and an ability to take losses and adversity without going crazy. You need an ability to not be driven crazy by extreme success.

This is all what meditation and mindfulness can teach you, and much more. Try it to see for yourself.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2021-01-01 19:17 | Report Abuse

Meditatiom got the power to get lots of followers too.......Check history and holy texts.....in cave, under tree, etc

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-01 20:18 | Report Abuse

Haha stockraider,
You already won your insas 'Bak Kut Teh' bet with Philip's QL.
So take it easy, no need to promote Insas so hard.

Everyone know Insas is undervalued, the only question is how to unlock Insas value?

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-01 20:34 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year to you, Mr Sslee. Warrant exercise price still not set.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-01 20:47 | Report Abuse

Dear TheContrarian,
Happy New Year to you too. By next week the warrant exercise price should be set.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2021-01-01 20:50 | Report Abuse

I love INSAS...one of my favourite long term investment target

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-01 21:22 | Report Abuse

Duit, how's Cocos Islands?

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-01-01 21:37 | Report Abuse

stoopraider, you spend whole day promoting Insas, written long winded comments, wonder who has the interest to read even half of it.

Junqi

155 posts

Posted by Junqi > 2021-01-02 08:20 | Report Abuse

Which is better, high or low exercise price for warrant.
I would prefer a low exercise price,so warrant price would shoot up

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-02 12:41 | Report Abuse

Insas only become severely undervalued due to appreciation of Inari value and not before that.

The controlling shareholder Dato' Sri Thong and PAC officially hold 32.96% just 0.04% short of the MGO threshold.

Dato' Sri Thong retired 2 year ago and now Insas is head by CEO Dato Wong and Executive Director Dato Dr. Tan.

The ongoing RI at RM 1.00 RPS (3.8 % dividend) with 3 free warrants is some assurance for Dato' Sri Thong to safeguard any hostile takeover.

The ESOS is a way the Board/Management telling Dato' Sri Thong that Board/Management is not part of Dato' Sri Thong PAC and it is about time now to unlock the value of Insas.

If Dato' Sri Thong wants to increase his Insas holding then he need to apply for MGO waiver.
1. Exercise of ESOS
2. Conversion of warrant
3. Share buyback.

Under fair value quoted equity Insas still hold:
Omesti Berhad: 52,159,500 units
SYF Resources Berhad: 50,015,200 units
OCBC unknown units:??
Omesti Behad: 30/9/2020 RM 0.49: 31/12/2220 RM 0.535 so fair value gain Q2= (0.045x52,159,500)= RM 2,347,177
SYF: 30/9/2020 RM 0.19: 31/12/2220 RM 0.385, so fair value gain Q2= (0.195x50,015,200)= RM 9,752,964.
OCBC: 30/9/2020 Sing $ 8.42: 31/12/2200: Sing $ 10.06, so fair value gain Q2= Sing $(1.64x??)

With fair value gain, one off gain from disposal of Sengenics in Oct and associate companies: Inari and Hohup doing well, M&A doing well in brokerage and advisory services and ICL Aggregate amount of outstanding loans as at 30 September 2020 of RM 278,941,000
Q2 will be another record breaking quarterly earning.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-02 13:05 | Report Abuse

Yes raider had won the bet...but likely this will be a bad debts mah!!

This bcos Philip is likely not honor the bets loh!!

Not bcos of the small price of bah kut teh, but bcos this will dent Philip pride losing to raider by acknowledging he lost mah...!!

Posted by Sslee > Jan 1, 2021 8:18 PM | Report Abuse

Haha stockraider,
You already won your insas 'Bak Kut Teh' bet with Philip's QL.
So take it easy, no need to promote Insas so hard.

Everyone know Insas is undervalued, the only question is how to unlock Insas value?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-02 13:08 | Report Abuse

From now to 30-6-2021 is the best time to unlock value for Insas loh!!

Jump in to buy Insas early b4 the price shoot up sky high loh!!

Posted by Sslee > Jan 2, 2021 12:41 PM | Report Abuse

Insas only become severely undervalued due to appreciation of Inari value and not before that.

The controlling shareholder Dato' Sri Thong and PAC officially hold 32.96% just 0.04% short of the MGO threshold.

Dato' Sri Thong retired 2 year ago and now Insas is head by CEO Dato Wong and Executive Director Dato Dr. Tan.

The ongoing RI at RM 1.00 RPS (3.8 % dividend) with 3 free warrants is some assurance for Dato' Sri Thong to safeguard any hostile takeover.

The ESOS is a way the Board/Management telling Dato' Sri Thong that Board/Management is not part of Dato' Sri Thong PAC and it is about time now to unlock the value of Insas.

If Dato' Sri Thong wants to increase his Insas holding then he need to apply for MGO waiver.
1. Exercise of ESOS
2. Conversion of warrant
3. Share buyback.

Omesti Behad: 30/9/2020 RM 0.49: 31/12/2220 RM 0.535 so fair value gain Q2= (0.045x52,159,500)= RM 2,347,177
SYF: 30/9/2020 RM 0.19: 31/12/2220 RM 0.385, so fair value gain Q2= (0.195x50,015,200)= RM 9,752,964.
OCBC: 30/9/2020 Sing $ 8.42: 31/12/2200: Sing $ 10.06, so fair value gain Q2= Sing $(1.64x??)

With fair value gain, one off gain from disposal of Sengenics in Oct and associate companies: Inari and Hohup doing well, M&A doing well in brokerage and advisory services and ICL Aggregate amount of outstanding loans as at 30 September 2020 of RM 278,941,000

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-02 13:38 | Report Abuse

Dear deMusangking,
I loss some money in JAKS no big deal.
But the Board loss my respect for refusing to answer my legitamate AGM questions by giving silly following reasons:

-in answering the questions, it would not result in a fair and orderly dissemination of information to the market as required under the Bursa listing rules;

-confidential and/or price sensitive in nature;

-involves speculation or matters that cannot be ascertained accurately;

-beyond the scope of shareholder communication;

-inappropriate, unreasonable, or irrelevant and hence the Company is not obligated to answer the question;

-or inaccurate interpretation or misunderstanding of the facts and matters and hence does not warrant a response from the Company.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-02 15:10 | Report Abuse

Leno remember betting hingyiap with pundan padini
leno won ... but few months later the pundan claim he won.
Leno stop replying to pundan since then.
And raider u still remember how Eforce KO pundan Aeoncr.
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH !!!
Stop betting with all these Pundan coward people lor.
No honor, no integrity, no shame cheating people one.

INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-02 15:17 | Report Abuse

deMusang still play children games using monopoly money ... hahahahah
We here INSAS play with real money, make real money, no time play kids game.
Coming monday, 1 jak can buy 10 insas share ... HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH !!
Chiayiu kura-kura jak !!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-02 16:56 | Report Abuse

SSlee,

Your research is very good loh...!!

The mark to market gain are as follows;

Omesti Rm 2.3m
Syf Rm 9.7m
Ocbc Rm 1.5m

Total gain on fair value gain write back are Rm 13.5m.
This exclude other stocks gain not capture here another Rm 7.0m loh!

1. Exercise of ESOS
2. Conversion of warrant
3. Share buyback.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-03 11:46 | Report Abuse

Yes Inari is a strong growth stock the purest 5G play in Msia loh...!!

Alternative u can also buy into Insas the cheapest & the best value 5G exposure in Malaysia loh.....!!

Posted by dawchok > Jan 3, 2021 11:26 AM | Report Abuse

Those who bought above 2.80 has far sight and high confident on earning growth of Inari. Just a matter of timing, 20% return within few months is not a problem at all. For sure, I will be with you till 3.36 and above. Happy new year.

Posted by postiveTrader > Jan 2, 2021 11:24 PM | Report Abuse

lol. if really that good, why Mr Wong is selling?

Posted by yorkyork > Jan 3, 2021 12:44 AM | Report Abuse

Call him ask or go factory find him. We not mr.wong

Posted by jellyfish > Jan 3, 2021 8:39 AM | Report Abuse

he is selling inari to buy insas ,the cheaper option.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-03 11:49 | Report Abuse

If u follow the CEO & Director of insas & Director of Inari Mr Wong buying into Insas, U cannot be wrong mah...!!

Just think logically & have common sense very important for successful investment Mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-03 12:29 | Report Abuse

REMEMBER IF SUDDENLY INSAS MOVES ABOUT RM 1.00 THIS MONTH, DO NOT SELL TOO EARLY LOH!!. LEARN FROM WARREN BUFFET EARLIER MISTAKE MAH..!!

THE FAIR VALUE OR WEIGHT OF INSAS IS RM 4.80, BUT SHORT TERM THE MARKET IS A VOTING MACHINE MAH....!!

THUS IT WILL TEST YOUR PATIENCE LOH!!

U NEED TO HAVE MENTAL STRENGTH WITH PATIENCE & DISCIPLINE TO MAKE IT BIG WITH INSAS LOH!

Posted by JohnDough > Jan 3, 2021 10:14 AM | Report Abuse

“To his family’s amusement and surprise, by the spring of 1942, his hoard totaled $120. Enlisting his sister Doris as a partner, he bought three shares of a stock for each of them, costing him $114.75 for his three shares of Cities Service Preferred.

“I didn’t understand that stock very well when I bought it” he says; he knew only that it was a favourite stock that Howard had sold to his customers for years.

The market hit a low that June, and Cities Service Preferred plunged from $38.25 to $27 a share. Doris, he says, “reminded” him every day on the way to school that her stock was going down.

Warren says he felt terribly responsible. So when the stock finally recovered, he sold at $40, netting a $5 profit for the two of them. “That’s when I knew that he knew what he was doing” Doris recalls.

But Cities Service quickly soared to $202 a share. Warren learned three lessons and would call this episode one of the most important of his life.

One lesson was not to overly fixate on what he had paid for a stock. The second was not to rush unthinkingly to grab a small profit. He learned these two lessons by brooding over the $492 he would have made had he been more patient.

It had taken five years of work, since he was six years old, to save the $129 to buy this stock. Based on how much he currently made from selling golf balls or peddling popcorn and peanuts at the ballpark, he realized that it could take years to earn back the profit he had “lost”. He would never, never, never forget this mistake.

And there was a third lesson, which was about investing other people’s money. If he made a mistake, it might get somebody upset at him. So he didn’t want to have responsibility for anyone else’s money unless he was sure he could succeed.”

The Snowball: Warren Buffett and the Business of Life by Alice Schroeder

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-03 12:45 | Report Abuse

Insas is a contraian play...u must be prepare for a longer term with this sort of investment in order to maximise return loh!

Posted by leno > Dec 8, 2020 10:36 AM | Report Abuse

So, insas with Asset of RM 4.50
can easily earn 20 - 40 sen per year,
can easily give 10 - 20 sen dividend per year,
So, insas price can easily go up to RM 1.50 - RM 4.00
Of course "can" and "will" - go up may be a different thing and at different time.
But again, this is how leno look at insas.
For some, they will look at different things.
Share market is a Voting Machine.
At the end, it is how much we make from the share market that define how successful we are, not how much the share price go up or go down, or how long kena penjara.
Leno knew some(many)one who never stay long in penjara but losing money by cutting loss after loss ...and after loss.
No offend.
Cheers.

Hazzyy

191 posts

Posted by Hazzyy > 2021-01-04 00:11 | Report Abuse

Who doesn’t know your mother is a woman . The story has been sold and told for years. You are taking too much space , wonder people bored to read . Like the Wendy commercial , where is the beef ?

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-04 09:28 | Report Abuse

GOOD DAY MIKE !!
Today 1 jak can 10 insas day ....
HAHAHAHAHAH !!
CHIAYIU KURA-KURA JAK !!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-04 10:37 | Report Abuse

Like Raider says b4, u will be pleased that u r holding on Insas instead of gloves when the tornado strike today loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-04 11:00 | Report Abuse

WHEN YOU BELIEVE- SONG LYRICS DEDICATED TO INSAS LOH..!!

Many nights we prayed
With no proof, anyone could hear
In our hearts a hopeful song
We barely understood
Now, we are not afraid
Although we know there's much to fear
We were moving mountains
Long before we knew we could, whoa, yes
There can be miracles
When you believe
Though hope is frail, it's hard to kill
Who knows what miracles you can achieve?
When you believe, somehow you will
You will when you believe
Oh-oh-oh
Mmm, yeah
In this time of fear
When prayer so often proves in vain
Hope seems like the summer bird
Too swiftly flown away
Yet now I'm standing here
My hearts so full, I can't explain
Seeking faith and speakin' words
I never thought I'd say
There can be miracles
When you believe (When you believe)
Though hope is frail, it's hard to kill (Mmm)
Who knows…

SOME HOW MIRACLES ARE SLOWLY HAPPENING IN INSAS LOH!

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-04 11:02 | Report Abuse

wah ! deMusang face veri red-red today ...
HAHAHAHAHAHAH
1 jak can buy 10 insas !!
Kura-kura Jak terlebih makan kangkung - mabuk jatuh masuk lubang balik.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-04 11:26 | Report Abuse

Insas a very safe recovery play stock with big margin of safety and bright growth prospect mah....!!

Remember to join the party & get your ticket early loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-04 13:11 | Report Abuse

Inari is a subset of Insas mah...!!

1 insas = 0.847 of inari mah..!!

Lu faham tak ??

Posted by stockraider > Jan 4, 2021 11:27 AM | Report Abuse X

Insas a very safe recovery play stock with big margin of safety and bright growth prospect mah....!!

Remember to join the party & get your ticket early loh...!!

Posted by Gala Kat > Jan 4, 2021 12:42 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider, can you not try to change this Inari ... into Insas forum counter, boleh??

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-04 13:36 | Report Abuse

don't lah promote insas too much ... u think they will give u money if u help them meh ?
They dont even say thank you but curse u after making money from your tip lor.
Stay cool ... stay calm ... and enjoy the show.
Once insas fix the warrant price ... BOOM !! BOOOM !! BOOOM !!!

Start planning what u want to do with the coming profit.
My plan is Melbourne, New Zealand and Tasmania.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-04 15:17 | Report Abuse

My plan is stay home and count the money.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-04 16:00 | Report Abuse

Remember:
BOOM ! BOOOM !! BOOOMM !!!
INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-04 16:24 | Report Abuse

U need to understand corporate strategy of insas in order to understand mah..!!

Posted by Mikecyc > Jan 4, 2021 12:04 PM | Report Abuse

Insas ? Profit but how come repeat Right Issue ... analyst query on how much cash capital is tight to stockbroking n money lending business ..

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-04 18:46 | Report Abuse

The last RI is 6 years ago.
Trade receivable is cash capital tight to stockbroking n money lending business ..
04/01/2021 6:38 PM

Lpc1225

135 posts

Posted by Lpc1225 > 2021-01-04 21:52 | Report Abuse

to all the insas comrades,please go through page 40,last item of insas egm circular,there is something on rps conversion that might benefit all of us.