INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.50%)

0.99 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,893 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 4 hours ago

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-19 08:32 | Report Abuse

What do investors need to do if they are interested to short-sell any of the RSS Approved Securities?
Investors interested to short-sell any of the RSS Approved Securities would need to open a designated RSS trading account with their brokers. All trades have to be executed via this designated RSS trading account. Before any short-selling orders can be executed, investors must provide a confirmation to the broker (i) that they are not an associate pursuant to section 3 of the Securities Industry Act 1983, and (ii) that have borrowed the RSS Approved Securities or have procured confirmation from an Authorised SBL Participant that the RSS Approved Securities are available for borrowing.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-19 08:36 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/trade/post_trade/securities_borrowing_lending/negotiated_transaction/overview

Under the SBLNT Model, SBL participants are given an option to agree to their own SBL terms and conditions (OTC transaction) and input the transaction into Bursa Clearing (S)'s SBLNT system through their respective Lending / Borrowing Representative. This serves 2-folds:

A means of effecting finality to the SBLNT transaction whereby the movement of the loaned securities between the Approved SBLNT Lender's CDS (i.e. depository) account to the Approved SBLNT Borrowers Designed SBL CDS account; and
Monitoring and statistical purposes.

The key changes introduced under the SBLNT Model are as follows:

Introduction of Lending / Borrowing Representative:
The Lending / Borrowing Representative will be the local intermediaries for both Approved SBLNT Lender / Approved SBLNT Borrower to put in SBLNT transactions;
Lending Representative can either be local brokers or local custodian banks whereas Borrowing Representative will only be limited to local brokers;
Both representatives must be approved by Bursa Clearing (S).

Therefore, prospective SBLNT Participants must ensure that their local intermediaries are approved as Lending / Borrowing Representative before the application to become SBLNT Participants are submitted;

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-19 08:47 | Report Abuse

now you can q sell at higher price using your RSS account and at the same time q buy at lower price using your normal account.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-19 08:49 | Report Abuse

If not Lpc1225, we all wouldn't have been aware of the daily massive short selling of Insas shares since 5th January, it's already 11 consecutive trading days of massive short selling.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-19 08:51 | Report Abuse

If I am not wrong, a short seller has placed a sell order of 200,000 Insas shares at 0.99 before the opening bell.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-19 09:05 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee, you might not earn your KFC buckets and Bintang beer.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-19 09:16 | Report Abuse

Today inari up 14 sen to Rm 3.01....remember not to overlook insas rm 0.94 an alternarive exposure to inari mah...!!

1 insas is equal to 0.84 inari that means insas value on inari is 0.84 x rm 3.01 = rm 2.52 loh...!!

Do not missed this alternative opportunity of bargain buy loh!

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-19 09:19 | Report Abuse

Insas holding in associate Inari is now worth market value of RM3+ X 554,853,575= RM 1,664,560,725+

I q buy 50,000 units at 0.98 so far done 30,000 units.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

Insas is down to 0.97/0.975.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-19 09:39 | Report Abuse

Where's the Calvary?

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-19 09:47 | Report Abuse

"TheContrarian Ya, ya, ya, still before ex-rights date the lending banks/brokers would require the shares shorted be bought back or else how would the beneficiaries of the pledged shares get their rights entitlement."

this problem is between the bankers and short sellers.
If the banker unable to cover this problem, then the banker should not lend.

But in certain situation, the bankers "able" to cover up by simply borrow from their own unit trust funds shares and PR.
Imagine Public Mutual Funds (PMF) own 50 millions insas shares, they can lend 5 million insas share to short sellers.
on 4 feb, PMF get less 1 million PR shares and PR is traded at 70 sen.
If short sellers want to settled on 4 feb, he need to buy back 5 millions share + 1 million PR and return back to the bank. Issue settled.

Since the Mutual fund do not intended to buy or sell "ALL" their PR on 4-11 feb, no big issue will arise.

So, most likely the banker is using their unit trust shares to lend to short sellers instead of individual customer shares.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-19 09:57 |

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-19 10:01 | Report Abuse

Public Mutual Fund doesn't have 50 million in Insas, go see list of top 30 shareholders.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-19 10:14 | Report Abuse

by PA ... u mean the PR trade on 4-11 feb or u mean the 3.8% RPS ?

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-19 10:16 | Report Abuse

the contrarian,
Public bank have 50 type of unit trust
if each unit trust own 1 million insas share, then PB have 50 million share without being listed as top 30 share holders.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-19 10:30 | Report Abuse

value-invest
aaa .... u mean the 3.8% rps.
I disagree if u say sslee more knowledgeable in this thing ... hahahahah ... this is FACT.
whereas hng33 has conflict of interest ... so, he view will be biased as well.
I will not be surprise if hng33 will claim the PA will be trade at RM 5 on day 1 listed.

So, at the end, u must do some calculation.
U must consider a couple of factors.
If this and that, or if that and this, then this and that ....

It is wrong to JUST taking example of sunway PA.
What is the sunway PA return ? Is it same 3.8% ?
How about the OPR ? Is it the same during sunway PA listed ?

U should come out with a range .... something like 95 sen - RM 1.05
with mean around RM 1.00

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-19 10:43 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-19 10:56 | Report Abuse

Please do not bullshit loh!!

The best PA can go up is Rm 1.00 loh!!

Most likely should be around 90 sen loh!!

However U R compensated by 2.5 free warrant that will worth 75 sen to Rm 1.00 mah....!!

In short U buy PA for Rm 1.00....u get back 1 PA & 2.5 free warrant warrant...U make Rm 500 to Rm 750 from this deal mah...!!

Worth it Mah....!!

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-19 10:57 |

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-19 10:59 | Report Abuse

Stcok raider .... hahahahah .... wait lah ... i keep the that argument for later mar ...

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-19 11:01 | Report Abuse

i am waiting for the small kid to come out with
... "it is not worth to subcribe the RM 1 rps because it will 100% trade at 90 sen."
HAHAHAHAHAHAH ... then onli can tembak him mar.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-19 11:13 | Report Abuse

Insas RPS is Redeemable preference shares.

Redeem at the end of 5 year at RM1.00.

Preference dividend of 3.8% per year payable half yearly. So every half year you are sure to get 1.9 cents.

Shares mean you can trade the RPS in bursa on willing buyer willing seller basic. You just need to q buy or q sell to match if others want to buy/sell at your asking price.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-19 11:16 | Report Abuse

So one day before the RPS dividend of 1.9 cents ex day most likely I will q buy RM1.01

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-19 11:34 | Report Abuse

I will also q buy RPS at 90cents after RPS is listed so that stockraider can sell his RPS to me at 90 cents.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-19 11:52 | Report Abuse

hahahaha .... see ... small kid ....
i have alreadi got one ppl willing to buy at RM 1.01
this is share market lah .... anything is possible.

I explain in full elaboration, step by step, every question i answer on how xinquan cheating ppl .... yet still got ppl willing to hold on just to attend the AGM. I even explain there will be NO agm for him to attend but he insist he could not sleep if he sell off all his xinquan share.

Take MSport, got 2 lawyers go and collect millions of msport paying millions ... after everyone know msport is conman and will be going down to zero.

How u explain leh ?
Insas rps trade at RM 1 is not impossible.
OPR now already at 1.75 and expected to cut further to 1.5 ... u think rps will stay below RM 1 ?
Insas rps is paying more than DOUBLE the OPR rate !!!
U dun wan ... but all the BANKS WANT LOR !!

shine7

214 posts

Posted by shine7 > 2021-01-19 14:17 | Report Abuse

tq leno for explaining~
(3.8% during this period is quite high la IMO) (risk-free)

14,821 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-01-19 15:47 | Report Abuse

stockraider Please do not bullshit loh!!

The best PA can go up is Rm 1.00 loh!!

Most likely should be around 90 sen loh!!

However U R compensated by 2.5 free warrant that will worth 75 sen to Rm 1.00 mah....!!

In short U buy PA for Rm 1.00....u get back 1 PA & 2.5 free warrant warrant...U make Rm 500 to Rm 750 from this deal mah...!!

Worth it Mah....!!
19/01/2021 10:56 AM

RPS can hardly go above RM1.00, unlike Sunway PA...till now i also dont know why it can be RM1.10+...should be at max RM1.00

Anyway u have yet to take into the consideration of price adj in mother shares after ex date...nevertheless still can make some money to go thru the rights issues

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-19 16:04 |

14,821 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-01-19 16:07 | Report Abuse

dont buy, put yr money into FD for 1%+ interest...can sleep well

14,821 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-01-19 16:08 | Report Abuse

but u can still come to I3 to talk cock to kill yr time no worries

14,821 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-01-19 16:12 | Report Abuse

SSlee is very free can always entertain u

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-19 16:15 | Report Abuse

so, at the end ... should we buy more insas at below RM 1 now ?

Insas has RM 600 million cash (RM 1.16/share) + 15% inari share (RM 2.20/share) + omesti +hohup +dgsb
Insas has M&A securities (financial securities is oligopoly ... meaning limited number of license and noone else can enter this market now)
Insas is worth more than RM 4.50 per share.
And now giving TWO 3.8%rps+5 free warrants for every 10 shares in less than 1 month time.

So, isn't it obvious ?
HAHAHAHAHAH
U dare to short insas ?
U dare to short 5 millions insas ?

HAHAHAHAHAHA !!

Cheers !!

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-19 16:30 | Report Abuse

Bought 20,000 at 0.955.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-19 16:58 |

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-19 17:03 | Report Abuse

Haha CharlesT,
Since Philip QL loss to Stockraider Insas, Philip had not drop it to entertain us. Miss him a lot!!!

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-19 17:16 | Report Abuse

Philip will ask how can last quarter revenue only 54.3 million but PBT of 72.5 million and NP of 65.3 million. So profit must be coming from thin air.
I am sure next quarter profit will be another record.

Vivi Yap

271 posts

Posted by Vivi Yap > 2021-01-19 21:10 | Report Abuse

Just to confirm if I have 20kunits of insas share how many rps I will get when can I can sell or have to convert to mother share within sudden period

Vivi Yap

271 posts

Posted by Vivi Yap > 2021-01-19 21:10 | Report Abuse

Thx

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-19 22:11 | Report Abuse

4,000 RPS which comes with 10,000 free warrants. RPS will have separate quotation. 900 RPS plus 1,000 warrant can be converted into 1,000 ordinary shares of Insas at anytime

14,821 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-01-20 06:11 | Report Abuse

RPS is not convertible into new Insas shares. It can be redeemed at 100% of the issue price RM1.00.

Warrant can be converted into Insas shares at RM0.90

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-20 07:53 | Report Abuse

RPS can only be redeemed at end of 5 year at RM 1.00

But 900 RPS plus 1,000 warrant can be converted to 1,000 Insas shares at anytime. (Convertion of warrant is either by cash 900 or 900 RPS)

The question is only controlling shareholders might do this because most of us will just sell the warrant since warrant are always price with premium when the expired date is still long.

5,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-01-20 08:46 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/misc/missftp/sblnt/NetShortPosition20210119.pdf

Total Net Short Position for 19/01/2021
Stock Code: Short Name: Long Name: Total Net Short Position: (Volume) % of Total Net Short Position:
3379: INSAS: INSAS BERHAD: 6,353,900: 0.92

14,821 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-01-20 08:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Jan 20, 2021 7:53 AM | Report Abuse

RPS can only be redeemed at end of 5 year at RM 1.00

But 900 RPS plus 1,000 warrant can be converted to 1,000 Insas shares at anytime. (Convertion of warrant is either by cash 900 or 900 RPS)

Correct. Only read this after I check again on indicative salient terms of the warrants

maxx papa

78 posts

Posted by maxx papa > 2021-01-20 09:44 | Report Abuse

Good day CharlesT & Sslee, thanks for the info. So, do you recommend to buy RPS?

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-20 09:58 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Sslee, what's your take on the short selling?

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-20 10:02 | Report Abuse

The conversion of rps to exercise warrant is just a FORMALITY term and act as "safety net" for bankers to subcribe. With this term, banker can get "approval" to buy rps more easily from their bank.
Nobody, will exercise these right.
It is for the banker to get easy approval to buy rps because the rps has safety net.
Sekian.

leno

6,154 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-01-20 10:06 | Report Abuse

Shortee is shorting insas based on Technical chart.
Insas has triple its lowest 12 month pric, so they short insas.
TA does not include the coming rps + free warrant and real NTA, superb coming earning into their calculation.
So, shortee will suffer loss every day.
This is FACT.
So, dunt worri about the shortee ... FOCUS on REAL variables.

Cheers!

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-20 10:14 | Report Abuse

Why is shortee acting in an irrational manner?

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-20 10:19 | Report Abuse

A shortee has placed a sell order of 50,000 at 0.965, so lame.

TheContrarian

9,250 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-01-20 10:20 | Report Abuse

Leno, will you take out that lame shortee?